(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy, wow... you DIY your cake? 3 cakes? So many cakes? I think next year, I wanna attend a cake making class. Ha ha... make J's 2nd BD cake myself... a more elaborated one. This yr... his DIY cake will taste yucky... cos lots of ingredients (egg, flour) will be substituted.

Will have to start making once I confirm the attendees. Cos if there are many babies attending, prefer to do at Gymboree as I am afraid I do not have the space for the babies and parents at home.

toto,

I baked 3 cakes this past 3 weekends... cos 2x 8" sponge cake (1 chocolate, 1 vanilla) stack together to form the first tier. Then a smaller butter cake to form the 2nd tier. I had decided to make sponge cake instead of butter cake .. the cake part is more or less confirmed.... just the problem of the creaming. I tried creaming with my own made butter cream but not vv nice and i cant get it to level out nicely. So I am going to try fresh cream this week... hope I succeed else gotta order cake liao
so disappointed. I wont want my J to have an ugly cake made by mummy for her special 1st birthday ...

Poohy, wow... for me, I am just gonna make J a small bear cake. Made one for my nephew's one month party 2 yrs ago. But this time round, I know it will taste yucky. Ha ha... as long as the cake turns out ok, should be alright.

Hi Mommies

can i join in as well?

BIRTHDAY BASH FOR JUNE 2006 BABIES

DATE OF BIRTHDAY BASH: 27 MAY 2007, SUNDAY
TIME: 2.00 to 4.00pm

Families who will be participating in the birthday bash. Updated list:

1. Paula ala Pauline, Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. MTDT ala Michelle, Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Duffy ala Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Toto, hb, and Prince Jake
6. Wen and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng and Prince Ethan
9. Dor and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn
11. Mum2B and Prince ?
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, hb, Princess Joelle, Prince Samuel
16. Vivi , Hb, Prince Davian
17. Serene, hubby and Prince Brayden
18. tinklebell ala Sharon & hubby, princess Fiona & prince Aaron
19. kk & hubby, princess Yu Jun
20. shetland ala Karen & Hubby & Princess Gabby
21. soh1dful aka marie soh, hubby and prince Darrell

MTDT,
The pooh rack and boxes r very nice, where do u get those? I'm fan of pooh too, bought many pooh stuffs for my boy also. he's gog to hv a pooh theme birthday party as well.

poohy, toto,
last time i bought a baking recipe book fr popular book store and had tried baking fresh cream birthday cake for my boyfriend (now hubby) b4 but was many yrs back already. it succeed though i must admit the applying of fresh cream is the most diff part, i can make it nice too! luckily i hv those designs on top of the cake to hide the flaws. haa!

Add my hubby in too... hehehe

8. Peng and Prince Ethan
11. Mum2B and Prince ?
13. Celeste , hubby and Princess Chelsia

Michele,

That day was saying you free free do puree / free free write recipe... wah now you improve liao lor.. free free be all our SHOPPER ar.... alamak.... you really ar...

Am looking forward for the BASH man!!

Got a chance to see Shell and Oki princess in person.. always find that they looks like twins.. haha

MTDT..

Yah... i read about that too... aiya.... dun knw why like that leh .... sometimes its really better not to annouce during 1st 3 mths hor........

serene,
Jenifur is from the Oct 05 thread. she is helping alot in coordination for donations etc for Sabies's memorial svc... she is a good frn of sarah.

Hi Pauline,

I wish to join in too.

8. Peng and Prince Ethan
11. Mum2B and Prince ?
22. kite & hubby & Princess Chloe

for kidzloft - maybe can get April mth bday bbs to buy now... KK Where r u! hahaha :p

i am beoing the melody mix from itoy.

wow...june baby bash look so happening, but i have a family bday dinner for my boy in jb the day before. not sure if i'm back in spore by then. running about dual country is like this...

my last day of work 8 may!

Serene - I am a FTWM leh... now in office...
ahahhaa... sssshhhhhh

tat's why usu will do online shopping!

Hi Pauline,

Can include me?

8. Peng and Prince Ethan
11. Mum2B and Prince ?
23. CG n HB n Princess Natasha

I hv checked out JWT Kids Gym at UE Sq but the May dates are fully booked unless you all wan to do it in June instead.
But they hv another outlet at East Gate Building #01-01 , East Coast Road (Opp Parkway Parade).They still hv slot on 27 May 07 but left the 10.30am or 5pm timing

Ther is 2 types of package.

1) Standard Package, 2hrs for 20 children
Members : $525, Non-members : $565 Additional child is $10

2) Deluxe Package, 2hrs for 25 children
Members : $ 650, Non-members : $680 Additional child is $14.50

Since we have 21 babies joinin already, we shld go for the deluxe package which is more worth- while
The pacakge includes:
- Private Air-con clean Gym
- Party Set up and clean up
- 2 party professionals
- Age appropriate Party Games n format
- Selection of music n songs
- 10 ballons for the Birthday Child
- Free Trial Class Coupons*** (worth $39)
- Personalized Invitation Cards
- Choice of B'day party theme decorations
- 3 Party theme table cloths
- Party theme paper plates, napkin, culery n paper cups
- candles for the Birthday Cake
- Option for food n drinks to b catered by their vendor (Currently they hv is oni Canadian Pizza)
- Guaranteed

We only need to have
- Birthday Cake
- Adults cutlery, paper plates, cups, napkin
- Food for adults
- Food for bbies... MILK... Finger food (keke)
- Party Bag for bbies if we wan

Parties are held on every
Friday - 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Saturday - 4.45pm to 6.45pm
Sunday - 10.30am to 12.30, 1.30pm to 3.30pm, 5pm to 7pm

So.. plse let decide wher shld we go for the BASH

I hv checked out JWT Kids Gym at UE Sq but the May dates are fully booked unless you all wan to do it in June instead.
But they hv another outlet at East Gate Building #01-01 , East Coast Road (Opp Parkway Parade).They still hv slot on 27 May 07 but left the 10.30am or 5pm timing

Ther is 2 types of package.

1) Standard Package, 2hrs for 20 children
Members : $525, Non-members : $565 Additional child is $10

2) Deluxe Package, 2hrs for 25 children
Members : $ 650, Non-members : $680 Additional child is $14.50

Since we have 21 babies joinin already, we shld go for the deluxe package which is more worth- while
The pacakge includes:
- Private Air-con clean Gym
- Party Set up and clean up
- 2 party professionals
- Age appropriate Party Games n format
- Selection of music n songs
- 10 ballons for the Birthday Child
- Free Trial Class Coupons*** (worth $39)
- Personalized Invitation Cards
- Choice of B'day party theme decorations
- 3 Party theme table cloths
- Party theme paper plates, napkin, culery n paper cups
- candles for the Birthday Cake
- Option for food n drinks to b catered by their vendor (Currently they hv is oni Canadian Pizza)
- Guaranteed

We only need to have
- Birthday Cake
- Adults cutlery, paper plates, cups, napkin
- Food for adults
- Food for bbies... MILK... Finger food (keke)
- Party Bag for bbies if we wan

Ther are 5 party themes to choose from
1. Pretty in Pink
2. Super Heroes
3. Jungle Safari**(This is recommended for unisex)
4. Crazy Relay Party
5. Pirates of Palau Ubin

Parties are held on every
Friday - 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Saturday - 4.45pm to 6.45pm
Sunday - 10.30am to 12.30, 1.30pm to 3.30pm, 5pm to 7pm

So.. plse let decide wher shld we go for the BASH

MTDT, wow yr environment no 'zheng fu' ah??? so good! hehehe..
if u found gd lobang rem to share with me, then we can buy in bulk cheaper.

Hi Pauline,

can my sister and niece join us? i'll go with majority for the venue and catering of food. oooh... it's going to be fun, fun, fun.

8. Peng and Prince Ethan
11. Mum2B and Prince ?
24. valerie and princess bernice

Hi jacque,

can i ask u reg the mothercare trekker? how did ur bb like that? my frds told me is quite light, isit? tat day i wanted to bring my bboi to try, but no trying- is all sealed!

paula

my hb is also coming.. maybe maid too..

8. Peng, hb and Prince Ethan
11. Mum2B and Prince ?

I was out for appointment for less than 5 hours and right now we have 23 families for the birthday bash! Muack!
I'm not closing the list yet ... but would probably have to keep to 25 or 30 families. Worried that the venue might not be able to cope with anything more than that.