(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,
The agar agar very nice le, can tell me who you order from & d contacts? (Thot of ordering for my gabby's birthday).

Thanks ya

hey paula

i will trf e $ tomm. Cant find my IB at home.. think I must left it in office :p

kk
Happy Birthday to Yu Jun. Btw, wher did u order the choc fountain.. Can I noe how much & the contact? thks

BIRTHDAY BASH

Families who will be participating in the birthday bash. Updated list:
1. Paula ala Pauline, Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. MTDT ala Michelle, Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Duffy ala Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Toto and ?
6. Wen and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng and Prince Ethan
9. Dor and Princess Mandy

Btw, I noe the JWT at UE Sq also hold Birthday Bash for children on every Sunday. Let me go n chk on the details n get back to u gers. So there is another choice location.

KK,
The party must have been a superb one. The little princess must be delighted! I have ordered the Winnie the Pooh Scene setter from one of the spress ... actually, to be frank, i dun even know if the bungalow will have so many empty walls to place the scene setter! keke.

Dor,
Thank! Do msn or sms Celeste or myself re. the transaction reference details.

Sure, do get back to us on JWT. :)

Dal, Duffy and myself are thinking of bringing our babies to the zoo on one of the forthcoming weekends. Anyone interested in this outing? I could book the tickets online.

Tentative looking at 29 April or 1 May 2007. How many mummies will be taking leave off on 31 April?

paula

i juz went to zoo today..keke. so hot and tired. Heng.. once i step into my hse, it pours like mad. Then i realise that we didnt prepare an umbrella when we r in the zoo.... :p

pc: used to be... more princes than princesses!! WAT HAPPENED? hmmm... u the pretty girls scare the boys away?

u online?

i panda, oops.. hope josh recover soon.

toto = amy la!

wen - AD swim class on Sat 9 am is full already. Think there are 6 of us liao. Poohy, Vivi, Sunflower, myself are all in that session. There is also a 9.30 session by coach Anne, seemed to be quite full as well. Maybe you can check with them directly.

KK - wow... YJ's party seemed fun! She liked her pressies?
Lots of Winnie the poohs?

4 more weeks to bb jake's BD, and I haven't done much except bought some decor from BD direct. Hmm.... must trial my DIY cake soon...

UPDATED LIST

BIRTHDAY BASH

5. Toto and Prince Jake
8. Peng and Prince Ethan

Hi Paula & Celeste, thank you very much for helping us to collate the donations and getting the wreath.

Paula, thanks also for updating us on the memorial service. Relieved to hear that Sarah & James are fine.

Kk, where did you get that banner with 'Happy Birthday Yu Jun' words on it? Very nice.

Paula, Jerica attended her cousin's 1st bday party yesterday nite, we gave her the birthday cake excluding the cream. She loved it!!

Carebear,
Thanks for voting. Chloe has her shot taken at Studioloft

KK,
Wow YJ big ger liao.. so many winnie the pooh & friends. She likes Pooh ??

Dor,
Mandy must have enjoyed herself alot huh... Will bring Chloe to the zoo one of the days after she recover completely...

oki i voted 2!!

btw, who wanna join the PHD mommies for jac n lily shoes? USD$12 without freight yet!!

kong, u;re in!! HAHA!! now even cheaper!

Okipoki:
Oh hope chloe recovered soonest. Take care.

Kk:
time really flies. Happy Birthday to your ger, Yu Jun. Think both our gers' chinese name sounds abit like boy's name cos ours from same chinese shifu. hehe

btw where did u get your Happy birthday banner with your ger's name on it? customised one? $?

Where did u order your bday cake from?

Yes me also ordering e agaragar, gg to order Elmo cartoon.

Paula & Celeste,

thanks so much for helping us to collate the donations and getting the wreath.

Paula,

thanks for updating us on the memorial service as well.

Glad to hear that both Sarah & James are fine.

771511.jpg
771512.jpg

paula, spice: the deer... then a dog in the background. that dog only $799NTD!! cheap!! so we can get a ride on + rocker!!

mich

I wan..... bring some back for us...hahahaha. u noe my colleg's bf is in TW now... but i dun think he will wan to bring back for me. kekekeke

Paula & Celeste

Hv trf. Plse chk.

23 Apr 2007 09:37 AM Singapore

From Account DBS Savings Plus
022-9-015794
To Account POSB Savings
154-00786-5 Celeste
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 1144476528

dor: u serious? paula ordering for sure, spice... still trying to convince her hub..

u? no need convincing!!

btw: u want jac n lily shoes?

apa.. one time snail, another time deer then caterpillar!! get the whole zoo lah paula!!

pls email ur shopping list to ur personal shopper and ur JnL list too. Thanks! will ask for a better discoun!! convince spice leh...

BIRTHDAY BASH

5. Toto and Prince Jake
8. Peng and Prince Ethan
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn

Toto,
Thank you! Hopefully we can get Gabby in the water soon.

Paula,
ELC - did you see any toy musical instruments? I am looking for bday present for Gabby and thought she would love a combo of muscial instruments such as trumpet, drum, cymbals etc...

Michele,
The giraffe rocker looks very nice. You mean can order from Taiwan?? Wondering if the size would be too small for Gabby. She is wearing 12-18mths sometimes 24mths clothings now... Anyone knows where to get in Singapore?

Paula and Celeste,
Thanks for all your efforts in organizing Baby Sabie's donation and wreath. It's very heartwarming to see such kindness here in the forum. I've transferred $10 to your acc, Transaction Reference 1144630003.

I've been v busy these past week. First toilet renovations, then due to the dust from the renovation, my bb got rashes all over her neck and prolong her runny nose
Went to GP twice in 2 weeks time. Then we got BIL visiting from Jkt over the weekend. And it's not even over yet coz this week still have to do renovation for the other toilet. Every night I just drop dead as soon as I kiss my pillow.

Paula,
Hey B'day bash for June babies is a good idea! I'm also keen to join. I prefer wither MyGym or Botanic garden. I'm fine with all the 3 timings.

Wen,
wow Gabby is a big girl. My bb can still wear 6mon clothes. Lately she's been fussy again in solid and milk feeding. Took me 45-60mins to feed her

Hi Paula

Hope i m not too late for the birthday Bash..little Zhi Yi also want to join the event!
Venue and time ..all ok!

BIRTHDAY BASH

5. Toto and Prince Jake
8. Peng and Prince Ethan
11. Shell, Ysin and princess Zhi Yi

Hi kite,

i got the cake from swensen. 2 kg around $90. Still got half leftover.. faint!

haha crazy rite? so many pooh in my party. I crazy over pooh, so somehow "force" my girl to like pooh lor.. now she can say "pooh pooh" liao :p

Oh, the personalized banner from http://www.birthdayexpress.com

This website recommended by Paula. I think it cost US14.95.. maybe u all can do a spree if interested, then can share out shipping cost? They only require 5 days to deliver

Hi Paula & Celest,
Here's the transfer details :

To Account POSB Savings
154-00786-5 Celest
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1145322859

kao_kiss2.gif
<font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY BASH FOR JUNE 2006 BABIES</font>
kao_kiss2.gif

DATE OF BIRTHDAY BASH: 27 MAY 2007, SUNDAY
TIME: 2.00 to 4.00pm

5. Toto and Prince Jake
8. Peng and Prince Ethan
11. Mum2B and Prince ?
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince ?

VENUE
Most mummies have voted MyGym. Karen, Dal, Carebear and I are members with MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza. And it has been quite a good experience with the school so far. Teacher Thiaga has quoted me S$350 for 90 minutes and S$400 for a 2 hours party. Breakdown of timing for a 90 minutes class; 30 minutes for meal and 60 minutes for activities. The price is inclusive of the usage of the facilities as well as a team of instructors conducting special activities (special program) for the birthday babies. Any major objections? Please revert before 27 April 2007 if you have any comments or objections, okay?

Is it Dor or Okipoki who will be checking with JWT in UE square for their package?

Do note that food will not be provided. We would have to source for our own caterer. Please vote your preference:

i. would you prefer to hire a professional caterer? If yes, what suggestions?
Ii. Or McDonalds?

BUDGET
Should we settle for S$50.00 per family? If we have 15 families participating, we will be working with a budget of S$750.00. Out of which, S$400 will go to MyGym (if we are opting for a 2 hours session) and $350 for food.

BIRTHDAY PARTY THEME
Shall we dress up all the princesses and princes in white?

Wen,

Yes, there are musical instruments in ELC I saw drums! I think Little Tikes does carry a range of toy musical instruments too. Cos MyGyms musical instruments are all Little Tikes range. Im checking with Teacher Thiaga on where to get those two monkeys. My gal loved them and Im thinking of getting it for her too.

LITTLE TIKES GRAND COUPE CAR
Mummies, I called up Aspirin today to enquire about the possibility of getting a better deal for their coupe car and rocker. They have quoted me the following prices:

<font color="0000ff">Grand Coupe Car</font>
http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=5_13&products_id=83&zenid=d30541ebf7727757ae942625b3aa8289
Current Price: S$169.00
Offer Price to Us if we are able to secure a minimum of five cars: S$150.00

<font color="0000ff">Little Tikes Rocking Horse</font>
http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=5_11&products_id=7&zenid=d30541ebf7727757ae942625b3aa8289
Current Price: S$59.00
Offer Price: S$50.00

We had a MSN chat with some mummies these afternoon. May I know who have expressed interests? Sorry, was juggling between my Inbox and MSN windows and hence, didnt take down the names of the interested parties.

Interested mummies, please add on your name to the following list:
1. Paula/Grand Coupe Car

This thread is really hot! Mummies, Michele from Taiwan has agreed to be our personal shopper for toys that are not found in Singapore. Good deals too.

She is recommending us to buy softwood toys, alextoys and jack and lily shoes. For the latter, we would need to get a minimum of 22 pairs to qualify for a deal of US$12.00 per pair. I have ordered five pairs liao. Any mummies interested?

Any interested parties, just add on to the attached file so that its easier for Michele, k?

Paula,
Aquaducks
Finally, they called me. The class I am interested in- Sat 9am is full (toto, poohy etc are in the particular slot). The rest are during warmer hours eg. 3.30pm, 9.30am. I am not keen coz I think it would be too hot for me if not for baby. So I have no choice but to leave my name on waitlist for the 9am class. :-(

THey said they are a bit shorthanded at the moment. So they are unable to conduct trial class for individual group. IF you are interested in a trial session, have to join an existing class provided there is a slot available. Max no. per class =6.