(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

balls so ex? in tw, only $189 for 100 balls!!

pawprint: haha!!
ur mother threatened to run away.. so funny!! i'm sure she wont and she'll gladly babysit the 3rd one too!!

sunflower - thanks for that. ha ha... just searched the web - Kiddy Palace is at Jurong Pt and Marina Sq. I was mixing that up with Kidsmall. Ok - might start with 300 balls first. Xander loves playing with balls in his playpen?

hallo mummies,
i'm so behind in the thread, haven't login for a while.

michele,
i just join yr frenster. didnt know its quite fun to use but have to use actively like u then fun hor? mine all data blank.

i'm interested in the "My Gym trial"

1) Angeline Sat/Sun GW/MP
2) Jasmine Sat/Sun MP
3) Wen ? MP
4) kissbb Sat/GW (2 bbs -twin)

toto,

maybe start with 200 first, see how it goes and how much you want to fill it up. Yes, he loves to play with it. Will take and throw it out and roll it around.

toto - yup... think 200-300 is a good no. 100 really v miserable! hahha

mspiggy - my son likes to use stool n chair as his push along walker... :p

re: ball pools

I wanted to do up a ball pool previously but my boy really love to throw balls and anything around... I pick up the balls after him untill I give up.

Mine! The thread is moving so fast!

I_Panda,
Yes, she will sit there till the end of the show she is more participative these days especially with Baby MacDonalds think she enjoy the sights, the songs and the puppets. I have a collection of the Baby Einstein puppets and have been playing with her

Serene,
Yes, you are right. Its S$300 for a 8 weeks term. There is one lesson and one free play per week. DBS and POSB ATM holders are entitled to S$55.00 waiver.

Sunflower,
No changes to MyGym at Woodlands Civic Age lei waddler classes are from 10months old and onwards.

Hi Angeline,

Am also interested in the "My Gym trial"

2) Jasmine Sat/Sun MP
3) Wen ? MP
6) okpoki Sat/Sun GW

paula,

wonder why GWC sudden change the age grouping
but seems like no effect on me le, cos teacher never asked me to change class. my group's babies age are older and all can walk except for 2.

great that K enjoys the shows. my boy not interested in einstein.

for the $55 waiver, is it against the term fees or membership fees? is it one-time or everytime when pay for term sessions? hmmm woodlands does not charge for membership fee?

RE: MY GYM TRIAL AT WOODLANDS CIVIC PLAZA

Dal, Carebear, Spicegal, Serene,

Could I proceed to confirm with Teacher Thiaga of our intent on starting our own class on the following dates?

First class to start on 14 April (Saturday) at 2.00pm.
Second class to be held on 21 April (Saturday) at 2.00pm
Third class to be held on 29 April (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Fourth class to be held on 6 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Fifth class to be held on 13 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Sixth class to be held on 20 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Seventh class to be held on 27 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Eighth (Final class) to be held on 3 June (Sunday) at 1.30pm**

** Karen, Serene and myself are not able to make it on 3 June. We have two options. We could propose to Teacher Thiagra to have this class conducted either on 2 June or 10 June 2007. Alternatively, Karen, Serene and myself will attend the make-up class at other timing.

RE: MY GYM TRIAL AT WOODLANDS CIVIC PLAZA

Dal, Carebear, Spicegal, Serene,

Could I proceed to confirm with Teacher Thiaga of our intent on starting our own class on the following dates?

First class to start on 14 April (Saturday) at 2.00pm.
Second class to be held on 21 April (Saturday) at 2.00pm
Third class to be held on 29 April (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Fourth class to be held on 6 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Fifth class to be held on 13 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Sixth class to be held on 20 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Seventh class to be held on 27 May (Sunday) at 1.30pm
Eighth (Final class) to be held on 3 June (Sunday) at 1.30pm**

** Karen, Serene and myself are not able to make it on 3 June. We have two options. We could propose to Teacher Thiagra to have this class conducted either on 2 June or 10 June 2007. Alternatively, Karen, Serene and myself will attend the make-up class at other timing.

E-mail or msn me yea? [email protected]; MSN ID: jiajia_pauline or SMS at 98772056

Hi Angeline,

if u can accommodate me, i am interested in the "My Gym" trial

2) Jasmine Sat/Sun MP
3) Wen ? MP
6) okpoki Sat/Sun GW
7) K_ong Sat/Sun MP preferably

tinklebell,

F so clever. says 'yar' to milk

re: longish gym ball
Does anyone knows where to buy inflatable gym tube? something like a gym ball but instead of round shape , its longish.

Sunflower,
There is a registration fee of S$55.00. So, for DBS/ATM card holders, the S$55.00 will be used to offset the registration fee loh. For those mummies who have attended the trial, the total fee works out to be S$215.00.

sunflower,
haha... u saw my blog?
hee heee... F seems to be able to talk a little...she will reply me "yar" if she wants to drink milk ...and once she said "naaaa" i think she meant no.

tinklebell, wow... F so clever. just now i ask J.. you want milk? he went 'want'... but think coincidence la....

100 balls definitely not enough... we had a ball pool till my cats destroyed it!! (1 day only) poor daddy's 'huff n puff' effort... really funny now that u think about it!! HAHA!!
he spent 1hr to blow... then cats destroyed it in 1 nite! 100 balls only filled the base... in fact barely... look at my flickr. pict.

Fi: didnt realised it was so much fun till now!! had it since 2003!! managed to find long lost friends!!

mic, your ball pool v nice. but really not enuf balls. hee hee... naughty cats...

did B enjoyed the ball pool?

michele,
yes, my simple blog... no time to upload photos i wanted
http://www.aaronfiona.blogspot.com/

hey... i used to have that kind of ballhouse and it took up 1 room!!! eventually had to sell it off. now, fiona has a small foldable ball house. she doesnt like to play inside. she preferred to shake and pull the house down

michele,
my hdb flat definitely no room for that kind of ball play area.a lot of yr frens join frenster meh? i always reject the invite from others till today hand itchy.

i_panda,
the shoes very nice leh, u bought online or there's a shop in spore. how much is it?

jz in jb.seeing all the pic and hearing about u mummies activities with babies make me miss him. but never mind, he's coming home tmr. when he's not here i very hardworking do my biz

toto,
ya, npl not approved so i resign lor...tender liao!! after break the news, i daze, most proactive thing i ever done in my life i would say, to take charge of what i want.

Fi,
hooray! congrats!!!
pai seh..couldnt meet up with u that day... last min my dad wanted to bring us to take the DHL balloon... but in the end raining and balloon never fly
luckily the guy there extended the date for us.

MyGym sounds a lot more fun than Gymboree and Tumbletots.....

Hi Angeline,

I am also interested in the "My Gym" trial

2) Jasmine Sat/Sun MP
3) Wen ? MP
6) okpoki Sat/Sun GW
8) Stella Sat/Sun GW preferably

tinklebell,

yes, went to read
clever girl

poohy,
haha my boy also at this stage, will take the balls and throw or roll around the room. but good thing, he doesn't throw all the balls around, just a few! haha

mic,
very nice house, B must had a great time. Naughty little cats, your hb effort went down in 1 night!

tinklebell,
ya but now have to tighten stomach. next time meet for tea catch up have to be at yakun kaya toast instead of coffee bean :p
so did aaron enjoy the ride? i see the balloon flying sometimes but there's still a string holding it down leh, is it like that? cannot fly freely? never mind for that day, this weekend then la, want to meet up? jz will be in spore this wkend

Fi,
i bot my shoo shoes $35.90 from Raffles Place MRT. The following shops also carry:-
1) Embrio @ Raffles Place (5 Raffles Place MRT
#B1-71 Raffles Exchange)

2) Zero.2.teN (1 Kim Seng Promenade #03-08 Great World City)

3) Pharmaplus (Camden Medical Centre. 1 Orchard Boulevard #01-04)

4) Jumping Jelly Beanz (168 Punggol Field #01-07
Punggol Plaza)

5) Little Angels (101 Thomson Road #01-40 United Square)

wen,
i bot the 12-18mths one cos little one has got big feet..hehee his feet now 13cm
756323.gif

is the shooshoo shoe good? Gabby still wearing them?

i_panda and wen,
thanks for info. but hhmm price a bit steep. must tell jz he has to cut down on his toys and clothes expenditure now that mummy is SAHM soon.

angeline,

Re: My Gym Trial

2) Jasmine Sat/Sun MP
3) Wen Sat/Sun prefers late morning or afternoon session/MP
6) okpoki Sat/Sun GW
8) Stella Sat/Sun GW preferably
9) i_panda Sat/Sun GW

FI: wow, u tendered ! good for u !
i'm surprised they didnt approve your NPL ?
tot companies these days sld be more pro family ... and since u weren't asking for too long right ??
heehe, anyhows, when i have more time, i will update your blog on my excperience on pumping !!

Fi
Yeah, my poor daddy. He wakes up early every morning. And I found him washing toys as early as 5am.

Good to know that you have come to a decision about job. Must be a tough one but am sure is the best for the family. All the best to you!

i_panda,
Gabby is still wearing her size L and I find the leather quite soft. But I think the ankle area a bit smaller compared to Jack & Lily's. Maybe Gabby quite big size...

Mich,
what did your cat do??

Pain at hip joints
Anyone experience this? I find that nowadys after walking for a long time, I will have pain on my left side...my mom said because I didn't rest properly during confinement...hm...

wen: 'burst' our ball pool after hub huff n puff for 1 hr!!

ya lor.. so sad to throw it away...
i wanna get another car one BUT not plastic.

tinklebell: i did toy with the idea for awhile when i know bout the casino opening in 2008. i used to work in a casino in US but now got Brendan... so i guess he will be my job and i wanna work for teh world games in 2009 in tw.

Toto, Spicegal,
There is a nice little shop at United Square that sells Disney Theme furniture quite cool! We are eyeing that Disney Princess set for Kelly

I_panda,
Did you dress up the bears in your sons clothings? Thats a smart idea lei

Wah, anyone wanna organize a spree from the shoes webby?

Tinkle bell
Your marriage proposal sounds so romantic lei my hubby popped up the question very casually at the Great Wall of China not romantic lei!!

Michele,
Is that a play pen?