(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

MTDT,
yah me and my kids
. Pity Ahgirl doesn't like to look at camera nowadays.

Baby Can Read,
my girl used to like it lots, but nowadays not. Boy never liked it.

Posters,
I created softcopy on Photoshop, u don't have to if u have a nice pic already.
Can DIY print then piece together the A4 papers together, just be aware dark pics will kill ur ink cartridge (each ink cartridge only 17ml leh :p), too many pages is alot of effort (must trim each page border). Toto did one, her first one already very nice, so really not that tough!

Very tired, went easter egg hunt with kids yesterday (boy didn't know a thing lah!). Today swim and shichida, tomorrow swim makeup. *collapse*

Hi Pauline & mummies,

Thanks for coordinating the myGym session today at Woodlands Civic Centre. Gosh, I'm really tired. Mathius & I slept for 2 hours when we reached home! Nice meeting all of you & bbs for d 1st time. Let me know of other activities please!

Just returned from a Genting/KL trip yesterday. A 3 days became 5 days event cos we met with a traffic accident, a motorist collided into our rear (think he fallen asleep) and was badly hurt. We had to extend 2 more days in KL to settle police report!!! A wait-wait & wait nation!

However, gave me more time to shop! Now it's their sale period, really great to shop there. A lot of nice international brands not found here in SG for ladies wear and kids wear!!

MTDT, nice meeting ya today! Zavier is very fair & chubby! Thanks for the poster link.

Wow pawprint!!! Well done! The poster is sooooo professional! You mean you printed it at home yourself using A4 size papers and pasted them together ... I'm lost?

Hi to all mummies...

I'm Cherine and am new to this forum. I'm so excited after reading all these threads. There are so much information and ideas to learn from all of you. Will all of you mind if i join in???
kao_embarrassed.gif

Just a little intro. My bb boy is coming to 10mths soon. I'm still breastfeeding him and started him on some millet porridge and rice cereals. He is a very small eater and not very adventurous with his food. If he is full, he will push/grab the spoon and will not take another spoon. If he don't like the taste of his food, he will not take a second mouth. Any ideas how to correct this?

pawprint, the posters are awesome. Can you teach me how to produce such wonderful posters? I'm not a creative/artistic person, so will need some guidance in this.

Anyway, i think i should end here... if not i will go on and on and on.... Hope to hear from you mummies soon. Nice to "meet" all of you..

A lot of you were asking about brown rice porridge. My MIL gave my boy some brown rice porridge mixed with millet and he is ok with it. My MIL uses the short brown rice (the grain is very small and short). I think it's organic. Not sure where she buys it but will try to find out for you gals.

She soak the brown rice for about 30mins-1hr before cooking. Pour in the warm/hot water (i use pork rib stock in place of water) and millet to cook using slow cooker over high heat for about 1.5hr-2hrs. Once rice is soft, use spoon to "press" the rice a little to make it into a smooth texture. It taste really good. I used to take brown rice porridge every day during my pregnancy too. Don't find it husky at all. In fact it's nicer than white rice porridge.

Try it for your little ones. It's really good for them. You can also add in your usual vege and meat as per normal. It's no difference from normal porridge.

kao_drool.gif

Hey Mummies,

It was great meeting up with you and your babies at MyGym today! Hope all the babies had fun!
Kelly certainly had fun at the session today. We have decided to have her enrolled with MyGym. Itll be great to have our own private class and our gals and boys could be regular playmates! Do give it a thought and let me have you response on whether to sign up or not before next Wednesday so that I could make the necessary arrangements with Teacher Thiaga.

Suggested schedule for our private class:

Option 1:
Every Saturday. First Lesson commences on 14 April 07. Starts at 2.00pm.

Option 2:
Every Sunday. First Lesson commences on 29 April 07. Starts at 1.30pm.

Option 3:
First two classes to be held on the 14 and 21 April 07. Starts at 2.00pm.
Subsequent classes to be held on Sunday. Starts at 1.30pm.

Additional Information
i. Fees for 8 weeks term: S$300.00; one class and one free play per week.
Ii. POSB/DBS ATM card holders are entitled to a waiver of S$55.00
Iii. S$30.00 paid for the trial class will be used to offset against the term fee.
Iv. 2 make-ups per session. Make ups must be completed within the enrolled term.

Hi, Carebear,

Good to see you too! Lil Kelly was exhausted after the class! She slept in the car and continued sleeping till 5.30pm! I believe she had fun. She seems to have more fun in this class as compared to Kindermusik

hi hi gals...

Great meeting up. I love MYGYM... it's soooo much better than Gymboree n Tumbletots! Zav slept in the car almost immediately until abt 5pm. :p

But Zavier hv BJG Class on Sat 3pm already. Dunno if I shd still enroll this for him. then the whole weekend will be burn with class.
(I tot of having one free day so tat we can plan for parks, swim, etc)

Btw - pls do send me the pics tat are taken today... esp the group pic.

yes... instructors makes a big differences.

but the stuff from mygym also much more interesting... esp the swing! :p

i know most mommies!!

from left spicegal, dal, mtdt, paula... then? HELP!! who is that mommy on the right?

MOAP: WOW!! ur girl very chubby ah!! wat u feed her?

paula : oh issit ?? then how do u carry her these days ??
i'm using bjorn - but my gal getting too big for it :p

Mich !! u are online !!
mmm ...lemnme see if i can dl msn chat on this computer and we can chat

Paula : thanks !! this pic of her is outdated actually, abt 3 mths ago !! i cant seem to shrink the other pics to upload ...
mmm if u have an LJ account - most of my pics are online

paula : yah - that's why i need the ergo. Sling is very bad on the back ... and i prefer not to use the pram - so troublesome in some malls

Paula,
Nice meeting you and thx for organising this trial at MyGym. :) MTDT, CareBear and Spicegal, nice meeting you all too! :)
Jezoir had fun as well, and I do apologise for his cranky behaviour due to him missing his nap of the day.
I'll get back to you b4 next wednesday as to whether we'll be signing up. :)

Hi Paula, MTDT, Carebear & Dal, its really nice meeting up with you & your darlings today at MyGym. It was great fun! Paula, thanks for organising this trial.

Dal, no problem about your boy's crankiness, we do understand. My girl will also behave like that if she is sleepy.

Sorry mummies, I cannot commit to sign-up cos I need to work on most weekends.

Here are some photos to share.

752987.jpg
752988.jpg

752989.jpg
752990.jpg

quick pop-in...
wow, lovely pics, so many pretty bbs in this thread!

tosca, i find front carriers harder cos slings have wider "strap" for better load distribution. What I do if still too heavy, add a hipseat below the sling so there's even more area of distribution. Looks crap though!

pawprint: u talking bout ergo looking crap? haha!! thats what i old kong... very 'unglam' BUT wat to do? no choice, must get!!
unless got nicer ones out there??

moap: my still bf BUT he's small!!

hi spice,
i add ur blog in my bb's blog too.. ok?

re: carrier
sigh.. my boy refused to sit in the carrier since last month.. thk bcos it restricts his movement. he prefers the stroller and of cos hand carry.. more freedom!

hi stella,
i hv not signed with gymobree at serangoon gdn yet. thot of signing up when my boy is 1yr old. u mean they are moving out? u signed with them liao? so how? thk u better go check with them! wat a pity if they really move out cos it's so near my hse!

Baby carrier
Anyone seen those for toddlers-carried on back? Good for travelling ones... and good for daddy to carry. Any recommendations?

Wow ... thanks for the photos.

Pauline, I'm keen, let me know ehn we've enough to start d class together.

Hi Michele, hee, finally saw me yeah! It's my boy boy Mathius (aka weiwei) first group outing ... all my fault, busy working mum ... sigh!

Here's what I took tat's clear! (The rest, too much activities round d room, all turned out blur ... :p)

753343.jpg
753344.jpg

K Ong,
What does LJ stands for?

Dal,
No worries about that! Kelly will behaves cranky too if she misses her naptime! She was cranky at the Kindermusik trial class.

Duffy,
I attended the Gymboree trial class today not impressed at all the class group was huge! Seems like there are 15 babies in that class and only one instructor and one or two assistants (can hardly feel their presence) its very messy as in how the class was conducted prefer MyGym to Gymboree.

MYGYM PRIVATE CLASS

Those mummies who would like to register for the private class; could you revert with the following information? We would need a minimum of four mummies to start our own class.

Options that are available to us:

Name of child: Kelly Ng
Date of Birth: 5 June 2006
Preferred Option: 2 or 3

Oops, here are the options that are available to us:

Option 1:
Every Saturday. First Lesson commences on 14 April 07. Starts at 2.00pm.

Option 2:
Every Sunday. First Lesson commences on 29 April 07. Starts at 1.30pm.

Option 3:
First two classes to be held on the 14 and 21 April 07. Starts at 2.00pm.
Subsequent classes to be held on Sunday. Starts at 1.30pm.

Schedules for Free Play:
Tuesdays (5.30pm to 6.30pm)
Saturdays (1.15pm to 2.00pm)
Sundays (12.15pm to 1.00pm)

Michele,
no I mean using a hipseat at same time as a sling, looks crap :p . But I do that cos better load distribution (hipseat wraps round waist, sling wraps round back).

My Gym
Looks like there are quite a number of instructors/assistants around. I went to tumbletots and there was only one instructor and an assistant. Also, the facilities in My Gym look more impressive...hmm..Paula, do they have any facility in the east?

753401.jpg

753402.jpg

753403.jpg

753404.jpg

Some swim pics. Babies very unpredictable ah... when he had his nap and all, he was cranky. On the day he missed his nap, he's cheery! His eyes really very small hor? Someone had joked, eyes so small can see everything anot? LOL! :p

MOAP:
its fine.
no worries. U take gd care of urself ok. Hehehe me not planning 2nd one yet, hmm hb n i was thinking probably stop at 1?? hehe....

Carebear29,
Oh dear sorry to hear that u met an accident during ur Genting/KL trip. We drove up there end Mar too. Glad everything hv been solved.

hi mummies:
just saw my ger's tooth coming out, saw white tip from her gum. Since few days ago, she has been abit cranky n also her appetite for solid food decreased too
N she keeps wanting drink milk n i hv to latch her every 1 to 2hrs on since Good fri n wkends. Can u imagine!

Issit due to teething? cos previously she can finish 1 bowl of porridge w/o any problem leh and even extra 2nd bowl of porridge. Any advise?