(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

talking abt cupcakes...
u guys can try DIY...

heehee.. my creation..
750878.jpg

RE: Baby Einstein VCD COllections
I'm thinking of getting the following collections ... does anyone of you knows where I can buy it from? Kelly responded very well to this series ...

Baby Einstein My First Signs
Baby Einstein: Baby's First Moves
Baby Einstein Neighborhood Animals Digital Board Book
Baby Da Vinci: From Head to Toe
Baby Einstein World Animals
Baby Einstein: Baby Wordsworth
Baby Einstein: On the Go: Riding, Sailing and Soaring
Baby Newton Digital Board Book
Baby Shakespeare Digital Board Book DVD
Numbers Nursery

Paula, good, so 3 of us same class on Sun. I will see you on Sat & Sun.

Wah...got promoted ah, so good, at least your boss show recognition, i work so hard also no recognition, very low morale..

I started giving my girl Macdonald's pancake when she is 9 mths, she does not like it, she prefers bread and biscuits.

Mspiggy, if you scared your girl may choke on gerber finger food, hold the biscuit at the corner of his mouth and until his saliva soften the biscuit. I give my girl those grounded brown rice with si sen from medical halls. Have to cook before feeding.

paula,
gramophone at paragon (Basement beside M1) is having a clearance sale. Baby Einstein DVD sale at $24.95 but limited choice. But dunno the sale still on or not.

Mothercare & kinokuniya also stock baby einstein VCD & DVDs.

i_panda,
hmm ... will make a trip back there tomorrow.

BTW, mummies, I am entitled to a 25% discount on all regular priced purchase from gymboree website. Eh, let me know if you are interested cos' I am ordering tomorrow.

Paula, me broke liao leh....still sourcing for her birthday present and her birthday dress.

You got discount from gymboree? I will go and see if I want to get anything, let you know again. Thanks.

Wow... today the thread is so happening!!!
seems to have miss out alot!

Amy - wow... J's poster looks good!!!

the cupcakes also looks yummy!!

hi paula,

i oso hv 4 baby einstein DVD..
1- baby mozart
2-baby beethoven
3- baby noah
4- baby newtown
but it's not easy to find baby einstein products in singapore. so far only mothercare has the most... but still quite limited. i'm oso trying to look for the books.

oh btw,my baby oso likes Baby Can Read VCD. Recently he has learnt to point to his nose when we asked him where is his nose. He can oso raise his arms when we say 'arms up'. These are all taught in the Baby Can Read disc.. he's picking up the words from the disc.

This morning, realise that he reaches his toes when we say toes toes.

Paula, if u fren is in LA, u can oso ask him to get baby einstein there.

Morning ladies !!

Missed out quite a fair bit... so many posting yesterday

Re: eggyolk
Understand that there are "many types" of eggs available in the market. So which type shld I be getting ? Saw Seng Choon got "chu sheng tan" meant for children...

toto,
wow the poster's really nice- great choice of pics, u snapped those urself? It's in black white issit? Doing any others? Am still printing mine...my printer wonky, need to feed single pages.

u all fed egg yolk to your bb already?

i just fed her 2nd time yesterday..but hehe..the yolk only half cooked n then i add to the porridge liao..luckily nothing happen..

okipoki

me tinking of buying those low cholectrol etc...blah blah eggs...for bb only usage...wats 'CHU SENG DAN'?

Spicegal,
Yep, email me your order tonight promotion ends tomorrow, I think. Do check out Zara they have very beautiful baby dresses.

Duffy,
Yea loh Im actually thinking of buying the remaining Baby Einstein DVDs from Disneyshopping lei you keen?

I also got Kelly the Baby Can Read dvds she knows only how to wave and clap so far

hi paula,
just bot 2dvd - number nursery & da vinci (head to toe) fm amazon.com in the morning..

oh ya any idea whr i can get baby yogurt & cheese>

duffybuff - u can get yogurt n cheeze from normal supermarket.

for yogurt - i gave zav the bb yopliat. he loves it.

duffyduff,
i give laughing cow low salt cheese (from ntuc) n barambah organic yoghurt for baby (from bunalun hol v).

re: brown rice porridge
i also want to learn how to cook this. anyone can explain step by step from what to buy, how much rice n water, what equipment to use, what veggie etc?

hi mum2b and MTDT,
i hv been looking for yoplait bb yogurt but couldn't get.. went to ntuc, carrefour and giant.. all dun hv leh!?

remb some mummies here mentioned abt meiji bb cheese.. where can i find that?

oh mum2b,
i only give my bb normal rice porridge and brown rice powder (fm eu yang seng) so can't help u with that.

duffybuff - where do u stay? i got my yogurt at cold storage at compass point.

MOAP - pretty leh!! so cute.

hmmm seems like most of you started quite abit of adult food for ur babies... i still havent let him try bread/pancakes etc.

re: egg yokes
i just used normal eggs... not sure what my MIL bought. just took from the fridge and cook.... didnt thought of it :p

so far, wesley tried twice... he seems to like it

MOAP, ginelle is a pretty gal!

Just finished my boy's b'day poster!
751523.jpg

This is the file...

751524.jpg

This is the actual poster done, exactly 4 x 5 pieces A4 landscape. Rather overexposed faces... but will do. Pasted on wall cos it'd crumple if not stored flat (and I dun have floor space to lay it out). Toto, if u're going to put it up, I suggest reinforcing the corners of the *back* of poster with white paper (I taped small pieces of 6cm x 6cm thin board), so that it won't tear easily when u remove from wall. My girl's poster been there for 1.5yr since her 1st b'day :p and it's really showing very bad wear. Something funny I realised- Irvin's got so little hair, it spares my printer cartridge, wahaha (compared to my girl's poster last time, all that black ink on her short hair... can't imagine if she had flowing tresses!).

This is my mum's room, hehe, she loves to see her grankid's poster... like those idol-posters, hahaha!

MOAP,
G's very sweet, such chubby rolls on her limbs, hehe. Gosh, when #3 comes out, u must gather ur brood for a pic, will be so nice, all will be still so young and cute!

pawprint,
wow.. that's a big poster, n i like the Irvin's expression, all so cute n cheeky
u mean to print it urself? on what size of paper? is it lots of A4 then paste together? what printer do u use?

duffybuff,
i just improvise on my first BR porridge
glad my bb took it. yeah, me too never saw bb yoplait b4, only kids yoplait. i tried Paul's natural yoghurt n seems ok too.

Read that a few mummies are planning a zoo trip for today ... anyone of you did go? How was the experience? Had thought of bringing Kelly to the zoo today too but daddy against the idea! So, change of plan. Brought her to the macdonald place for breakfast instead ...

pawprint

u r very good with those photos...

mum2b

me too leh..need some1 to give me detailed instruction on how to cook BR porridge..

Paula, I am not buying anything from gymboree. Thanks.

Pawprint, what software did you use to create the softcopy? Very professional leh.

MTDT, thanks, but I think pawprint created the poster design on softcopy before using the link to create the poster. Actually wanted to get it printed at the shops, but after seeing pawprint's works, very tempted to DIY.

kong:
me too, m eating threadfin daily for lunch fr mon - fri as i m stil bfing. Mum prepares my lunch box daily to bring to work
so touched....

MOAP:
Yes me stil TBF chloe
hey ur gal looks so sweet. How are you getting on n ur little one inside you? Long time never c u around in this thread. Miss all the old mummies since we chatted during our pregnancy stage. Time really flies hehe. Shall keep in touch thr smses
Take care of urself.

Hi Duffybuff,

I bought Yoplait BB yoghurt fm Marketplace at Raffles City. Have u sign up the gymboree class at Serangoon garden? I signed up with them on Feb 28 and then i recvd a phone call fm them early March, inform me that the centre is undergoing some repair works for the aircond and will close for a period which they also dun know until when. Then i just went there take a look last week, they seems like moving out!!!!

mum2b,

she is a big bb... 11kg at 10mths old.

Kite,

paisey that day never reply ur sms .. coz bz with my 2 gals... i am fine but very tired.. and bringin Ginelle out is a big task..as she like to scream ... so when u planning for #2.

Wow, nice posters and baby photos...and yummy cupcakes!

MOAP,
My Gabby also quite big leh.. 10kg+ at nearly 11 months..keke. Still cubby and not much hair also like yours.

Your Baby Can Read
Anyone bought these DVDs? Any comments?

Zoo
Just came back from zoo. Me suaku never realised that there is a playground there. Gabby had a good time playing there but in her white dress! Hopefully the stains can still be removed...uh oh...