(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene,
I need to limit myself.. might top up additional 3 to 5 pics

Aiyo, I look damn fat in those pics... Hahaha, post one with Chloe nia exclude hubby cos he might not be pleased. Hehe !!

Paula,
Sunday 12.10 to 12.55 cannot cos i've a birthday lunch. 3-4pm ok for me.
Yes i'm staying in west. When is the trial at MyGym. MyGym at civic centre, woodlands right?

Oki,
Wow so pretty mama + pretty daughter! Nice pic! Chloe has got dimples, so sweet of her.
Aiyo! Me too, so fat, am worried i looked old and ugly in the pic that's why decided not bring fw the photo shot, give myself sometime to lose abit of weight lor!

Oki,
Are you making those album? I heard fr my friend that Studioloft have got those album do up very nicely? How much is additional 5R or 8R? Anyway we will get back all the softcopy right? Can develop ourselves outside?

oki..

Chloe is soooooooo pretty..... if i got a son .. i will FORCE him to go after her.. hahaha..

How much you paid for the package.. very tempted now...

The dresses yours or from the studio??

Serene,
Is fat mama !! I put on more weight after I delivered leh. Jialat !!

The album of 12x5R prints are $380. Saw it & very nicely done. Per 5R is $15 & 8R is $30. Those top up am doing 4R at $10. Btw, softcopies only those selected one

wah.. $96? thats cheap.... then how many pics they gave you for $96?

Maybe you can help us ask them whether can they give us that price.. hehe..

oki,
Really? I guess u were happy, very xin fu with yr gal that's why put on abit.

Hah! They not returning all the soft copy taken ah? I thought they will! Hmm.....only those chosen! Wow quite ex hor for $380...i think my gf go for that...if i want, hub sure nag again! Unless he himself likes it so much! Thinking to frame up 1 nice 8R.
So how many extra 4R u purchase?

Celeste,
My boy will be no 1 in queue for Chloe.

Celeste,

Having 7x5R & 1x8R... Doubt they are going to offer that price cos I got from last Nov BP. They are listed in the business thread... u may ask her if she is going to offer the package or not

Serene,
Hahaha must be lah.. eat and eat and eat !!
Same, hubby sure nags one but see how lah will discuss with him tonite
Intend to purchase additonal 3 to 5 lor ..

spicegal:
hehe e genting n KL trip was fun, we drove up there, abit tiring though. Yes brought chloe to sit on theme rides (merry go round & ferris wheel) n she really enjoy. hehe

Fi:
u mean ur blog? where to update travelbb blog? give me e link. hehe so far in e car, chloe slp on car bcos i latched her. along e way we hv 2 breaks as well. Oh ya, went Midvalley Megamall at KL, they hv nursing rooms in Jusco.

Travel w bb:
Have to bring those essential stuffs there, food n etc...Not easy.... however tis is her 2nd holiday trip liao.
Not sure when is her 3rd holiday trip. planning.....hehe probably end of June 07 bah....yet to confirm....

Okipoki:
nice pics!

Feeling at a loss now....my bbsitter is pregnant and hinting to me that she does not want to take care of my ger liowz. Donno wat to do now. Contemplating getting a maid but nobody to help me jaga
so it will be maid + bb alone...anyone also like that?

sunflower,
I'm not very sure about Graco stroller.

paula,
what time on sunday?

oki,
how many shots they take in total for u?

celeste,
i've MIL to jaga for me during the daytime till 5+ pm, then after my boy is left alone with my maid till 8.30pm (i'm back). Maybe u can bring yr maid n bb to yr mum or MIL's hse?

Hi mummies!!!

So long haven been posting.. Hope all the pretty mums and babes are doing well!!!!
So much postings to read.. Think everyone here shld be getting ready and prep for the little one's BIG BASH!!

I am all so excited about it.. Anyone has good recommendations for buffet catering other than Neo Garden??
Me like it but a bit bored with eating the same stuff..

oki!!!
Chloe looks SSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SSSWWWWEEEEEETTTTT!!!!!!!!!
"muacks muacks" for the little one..
the headband looks similar to the one that Leia has.. just a different color..

"meesua"
just something to share..
brought DD to the PD for her pneumoccocal jab today and ask if I could feed her "meesua"..
PD said "no no" as salt content is too high!! maybe some mummies here might wanna avoid it first and wait till they r after 1 year old..

me gave my girl "meesua" just yesterday!!! oh no!!!

sorry not in the whole day..didn manage to see the post in time..hmm,abit blur now abt the gymboree trial..who's organising? still got space? i am ok with any date n time..

tracy

is it? oh..then tink me dun feed her liao..

angeline,

read from somewhere that too much salt will be bad for bb's kidney..
think dun take the risk..
anyway bb will turn 1 soon..
after 1, they can take adult food liao..

Hi kiki,

Regarding fake measles.

Is your boy having that now? My gal also born in june 06 is having fake measles. They call it "KEH PUAY" in hokkien..She has high fever for 2 to 3 days, once fever subsided, rashes appeared on ther body, back..now entire face, hands, legs! I almost couldnt recognize my gal after i come back from work today. So heartpain.

Pd says it will go away in 2 to 3 days..but old folks say it will last for 9 days and baby is too heaty. Anyway you can email me if u like to discuss [email protected]

Paula, i went to scrapkidz at Paragon this afternoon, the shop no more liao, shop front is all covered up with planks of wood.
In the end, bought the scrapbook materials from spotlight at PS.

You going to Gymboree trial with Serene this Sunday? I can only make it next Sun, any mummies wanna join me? Is it limit to only 2 per session?

I am taking the $350 package cos only difference of $62, can get 8R album.

Oki, nice photos of Chloe, she has so much hair as compared to my girl...so looks very nice with hair band and hair clips...my girl quite botak..

Studio-loft takes nice pics but price is a little too steep. They charge for make-up and $12 for each adult.

My friend took her baby studio shots with foto-u, turned out very good too, their package ranges from $188 to $350, includes make-up for mummy, can include up to 5 people for the shoot, for the $288 & $350 package, all soft copies will be returned, total around 200 plus photos.

Kite...Chloe so good girl, sleep throughout the journey..for my girl, she will keep struggling to move around.

morning,

josh having fever since Tue, saw GP but fever on & off..when the medicine effect is off, the fever came back..38/39 degree. See him i so heartpain. Whole body so warm. but he doesn't want to be sponge..will pull the towel away & cry. Hubby said to bring him to KK later..

ipanda,
oh dear 39 is v high leh! Teething?
Maybe u can ask the hospital to give u some kind of supository. I have quite a few at home (think it is panadol supository and there is a stronger one...though i cant rem the name) and i find that it brings down the temp faster than oral medicine.

Celeste,
maid w bb? That'll be out for me. Find another BB sitter. I think infant care will still be safer than putting w maid.

i_panda77,

Oh dear! Poor Josh! 38/39 is very high leh, better bring to hospital, at least over there, the doctors/nurses all around...Take good care of him. I hope he get well soon.

Paula,
My hubby says he bought the wed papers but left at office, didn't bring back to me last nite so i'm not sure if i really got the coupon. What time is the trial at gymboree on sunday? My time seems very packed on sunday, may not make it leh...any dateline for the trial. Maybe you go ahead on sunday, exclude me. Paiseh.

tinklebell,
Usually for kids, i rem last time, my mum got those paracetamol from doctors which is for the bottom insert, seems more effective for kids. Are you referring to those? Last time, my nephew very prompt to fever, almost every mth, so i rem it well.

serene,
yes... one kind is the paracetamol insert.
there is another stronger one... voltaran or ibufen insert..i cant rem wh is the name though. that one is v effective for high fever.
Heee... one of my sils call that life saver :p

Tracy,
Re: birthday bash
I'm also considering Neo Garden. Have tried them a few times, the food is tasty but share yr sentiment, thought of having a change, always see the same food. So, am considering Rasel also. Rasel serves a little int'l style. Btw, do u know that Neo garden having a promo now for 1 yr old birthday celebration, if u fax bb's birth cert to them as prove, they giving 20% discount on their buffet, for $11.80 and above menu. My hubby thinks it's quite worth it cos can order the expensive menu, better food but still gets 20% discount.
Now my headache is my no of ppl so many, whether i should squeeze into 1 day, 2 sessions or separate to 2 days! sigh, headache!

tinklebell,
High fever can lead to 'feat' (not sure if i spell correctly), my nephew kena that lor last time! It's very scary, so must be careful. In the end, my mum bought him to a chinese doctor, ate a type of medicine (powder), very expensive, about $90 for a small bottle, after many bottles then he recovered! But later is his tongsils that lead to infection and got fever always, almost every mth and had to go for surgery. Now he's okay!

ipanda,

if fever v high, can go downstairs or nearby to get from GP the suppository inserts that tinklebell mentioned. I used it also for my boy whenever he have v high fever... and will bring down the fever vvv fast and dun have to struggle on medication feeding and end up they vomit all out... less traumatic. For us with young children at home, should always have some to keep just in case..... I also have some suppositories/inserts for vomitting.

i_panda,
oh dear..hope bb josh ok soon.

kite,
i've sent an invite for you to blog through your yahoo account on 28/3 wed. did you receive it? think you have to accept the invite first. chloe good girl, jz can't sit still in long car rides. at most sleep 1 hour, the up and moving about, testing my arm strength...

serene,
need to separate party to 2 sessions cause too many pple? wow, how many pple you have.

yesterday very embarassing. one of my guy colleague say he can hear my pump clearly from outside the store room! he describe sometimes the pump pause, then continue again and he try not to imagine!!! think i'll stick to manual for a while. its after i change the avent rubber parts, it cause a louder noise leh....