(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">Latest update on the trial class with MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza</font>

Date: 7 April 2007 (Friday; Public Holiday)
Time: 2.00 to 2.50 pm

Trial class fee: S$30.00 (if you decide to enroll with MyGym after the trial class, the S$30 will be used to offset the school fee).

Payment: make payment to the school upon registration.

Class information:
Waddlers Crawlers and new walkers, 10 18 months

Discover your infants natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

<font color="ff0000">Useful information for parents:</font>
Parents participate with children 3 years and younger.
Please dress your child in loose-fitting clothing. Long pants or track pants is highly recommended
When participating in class children are barefoot on carpeted areas and parents are asked to please wear socks.
Please bring a change of clothes for younger children

Notes:
Pls arrive at the venue at 1.45pm for registration.
This private class is registered under my name, Pauline Chua
Teacher Tiagra is assigned to our class

List of participating mummies:

1. ViVi
2. Dal
3. MTDT
4. Carebear 29
5. Spicegal
6. Paula (Name of child: Kelly Ng)

Please call or msn me if you cant make it for the class. Ill be submitting this list to MyGym for registration on this Friday.

Serene,

Wow, u very onz for gym!
741458.gif
M sure u wl be slim soon (and then attend many many family gatherings! keke)
741459.gif

Think u went for Kindermusik trial recently rite? I went for one too last weekend. It was fun, though carrying jezoir and running n skipping around was tough! keke. Maybe can make it my fat-buster class. Haha.

M extremely happy n exhilarated 2day coz jezoir attempted his 1st tiny step!!
741460.gif
I was lying on the abc mat and usually he will crawl over me. But halfway crawling towards me he stopped and stood up. Thot he was going to clap his hands as this has been his new recent stunt. But he took a small step forward wif his right foot instead! Then he squealed in joy and sat down. I coaxed him to do it again so as to video it but he jz wont budge.

Fi, bday party is a must, I am holding it on 3rd Jun.

Mum2B, during my trip to Malaysia, I brought biscuits and jar food. This time round, I bought some pigeon packet baby travel food; minced tuna balls with vegetables, rice with sea beam & cod with grated radish. Seems like very convenient to heat up, just soak the whole packet in hot water for a few minutes and open to consume. Will try to see if my girl likes it. As for sterilising, I just bring a container to dump the bottle and teat in after washing, then pour hot water to soak. You will need to bring loads of disposable diapers, around 5-6pcs each day, for convenience, you may wish to mix pull-ups and tape diapers. Pull-ups are useful when you can't find the nursing rooms.

Mich..thanks! I will. That's what i liked Baiyoke Sky for, huge rooms and nice breakfast spread. Can even request for baby cot at no extra charge.

michele,
thanks for the cd. Jz likes it! he will turn and look at me whenever i play. or rather its me who like it cause for once its not the children squeky high pitch singing, differemt for a change. so whenever its a lower voice or another person's voice sing, jz again will look at me.

spicegal,
wah..i've never knew there's baby instant travel food. never seen in supermarkets leh...

paula,
japan...good good, sure will be fun. i can collect another japan baby travel story
that reminds me must invite vivi to write something on her japan trip. anyone else wanna write baby travel stories?

mum2b,
preparing for your jakarta trip?
maybe can buy disposable diapers there? just bring a some to last a few days first in case difficult to find. how long will your trip be?

Morning Fi, so far I have only seen it at Taka, i bought it during the recent baby fair. Not sure where else sells this. But its not cheap, 2 packets in 1 box, S$6 plus.

Hi Paula, i have taken half day leave today to shop. Where is the scrapbook shop at Paragon? New Wing or Old Wing? Which floor? Very long never go town, sua ku already.

last night mil brought jz downstairs to the shop for groceries. jz kept pointing and nodding head and 'baby talk' that he want that particular tractor. so in the end he got a $2 tractor! *faint*

tinklebell,
I can imagine you running after yr 2 kids at home...haa, must be quite xiong! :p

spicegal,
You tempted me to go bkk for shopping leh. That time, i bought a nice ceremic teapot set from chatuchak and my darling hubby playing remote aeroplane at home and knock down the lid of the teapot and broke it! till now, the teapot has no lid/cover! been hoping to go bkk and buy 1. it's great that they're opening up another chatuchak mall with aircon, better isn't it? Baiyoke sky has a lounge/restaurant at 1 of the top level which you can view the scenery of bkk city, nite scene should be very beautiful...enjoy yr trip! ya rem bring big empty bag to pack yr goodies!

fi,
it's not exactly those weight training for men lah...we woman cannot train like them. There's weight for toning but i'm using only 3-4kg on each side of arms...to tone up my bicep, tricep and shoulder. today, my body still aches but seems more used to it, anyway, has to endure and be determined.

paula,
Recently, i wondered if i let my boy watch too much TV? Worried will affect his eyesight at such small age! I think he most prob will be short sighted next time cos me and hubby both wear specs and degree quite high!!! Just hope he dun get short sighted at very young age ..... So too much of those video programme...errm... U know when he watched his fav Barnie and Brainy baby, his eyes wont blink leh...
Hey, if there's a free trial at gymboree, i'm interested too! keep me informed. thks. Do i have to collect the coupon from the body and mind or something?

poohy,
Happy belated birthday to Samuel.

Dal,
I've no choice leh, i hv to challenge myself this once lor! If i dun work hard and be determined, can u imagine after i've no 2, sure no time and energy to exercise liao! And i've to sacrifice with the time spent with my boy! quite hardache every nite when i got home late, only a little time i've with him, i feel so sorry to him. I always say sorry my boy, mama is so late again!!!
Ya man! the next relative gathering will be my son's birthday in june leh, so die die keep fit lah, i don't want another round of critisizing, very pressurised leh!

Angeline,
I'm not sure which brand is more salty leh...i thought in general, all r salty. but the suggestion to rinse away with water b4 cooking should be good idea.

Fi,
So far, my boy never ask for toys, but he's good with asking for makan lah! When we eat bread, fruits, he will hmmmmmmmmm, arrrrrrrrrr, make noise telling us that he wants also!!!

those traveling with babies... how to you shower them? bring along inflatable bathtub??

decided to bring wesley to perth

Mspiggy, the last time I was in KL, I asked the hotel for bb bathtub and just clean with dettol and water before using. It is free..same for baby cot.

paula,
So far, i've brought my boy to Genting and Bintan island. I plan to bring him to Melbourne this Dec. My brother bought a new hse there, we plan to spend our christmas there this year.
Also, thinking to bring him to China next cny to visit my old grandmother...has not visit her for 3 yrs, poor old lady there.

Wen,
wow that hotel got bb bathtub. I never expect hotel to have it....dun think every hotel has it but baby cot will be common. U know, the last 2x i went to genting, stayed at resort hotel, there's no long bath, thus i bath my boy in the basin, he's too big to sit in it lah, so he bath standing lor...aga aga bathe...haa!

serene, we were at Boulevard hotel. Was quite suprise too that they have it. Just simply ask only and they send up..keke.. make things easier.

toto(amy),
been wanting to ask you, u sign up with tt?

poohy,
did u get another new stroller in the end? me hasn't....

ms piggy,
oh ya. correct. when you going perth? and serene going melbourne and china....yippeee i can see travelbaby blog getting more stories. must mention about baby bath tub etc these kind of tips ya
anyone who wants to write stories remind me hor cause may forget to invite through your e mail.

michele,
sorry about the day of trial at tt, u sms me but i didn't get to see it till quite late... u asked me the way to tt....it's a pity never had chance to meet up with you...hope we can meet up again next time when u r back.

serene, din sign up with tt. cos their timing bit early, too rush as i have church.

poohy - bb jake feeling better now. had some infection the past few days. now cleared with anti biotics.

re blank flash cards - we collecting the A5 from you on AD? I collect for Lyn as well?

how was Samuel's bd celebration? what did you get him?

michele,
no pics leh cause i still hesitate to put or not. scared circulate around internet and people sabo? u think safe? :p

mich,paula,fi,
thanks for the tips. i thot must sterilize b4 1 year? anyway, my bb doesn't like jar food, n i don't feel comfortable giving just bb rice leh. but since i'll be staying at pil's house then i can cook there. but can't give organics there, sure my pil will scoff at the idea giving expensive veggie to bb

btw yest i give rainbow mashed potato n my bb like it. dun know she seems to have ang moh tastebuds..

fi,
jz so clever, can ask for a toy already!

paula,
ok noted. will reply to ur email soon.

serene: pls dun apologize.. i was LATE!!
very late in fact... yep, next time ok... must met for coffee/tea.

fi: no lah, we all have pictures on our blogs... dun think so lah. how to 'sabo'?

i bought a new stroller for Brendan

mum2be: wats rainbow mashed potato??

mspiggy: perth gets cold??

mtdt: u never post ur studioloft pictures on blog ah...

mspiggy, you going to perth for a holiday? so fun.... how cold is it in May?
think it's a good choice - cos the flight is short.

mic - what stroller you got ah?

michele,
ok ok i post pic next time :p
i also still sterilize every night, tedious chore...

vivi,
when u going korea? still can write on your japan trip mah...with your classic baby in snow pic

mum2be: the red one?
yea.. really light wt... now i also want a light wt. stroller!! mac & quin both very HEAVY!!

ya red one. u mean u just bot maclaren n find it's too heavy? i think japanese stroller is more suitable to petite asian woman like me

toto,
chose perth becoz of the travel time too. may should be ard avg 12 - 20 degree, not too sure coz been 3 yrs since i last went.

according to frd there, it's abt 22 degree in the nights now.

mic, mine also maclaren techno XT.
v good hor? quite light too. but bit small for jake le... ha ha...

mispiggy, so fun...

vivi - you travelling again? JPN, then BKK, then Korea? wah.. envy you. davian going too?

mum2b,
what's edt like, weight how much? a lot of difference? no wonder u can go orchard by yourself. but i live at 7th floor, still need to climb down 1 flight of stairs to lift, that's always been a hindrance for me to go out by myself. cause baby in arm with diaper bag and stroller go down stairs is tricky