(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

fi,
ya! i'm so ecstatic, like newfound freedom! not only orchard, i can "conquer" expo too! only 3.9 kg, v v light. but cannot board bus, must take mrt only hehe.. but climbing 1 storey up or down w/ bb n folded stroller is still ok for me.

mum2be: u so funny!! ur 1st stroller? i also petite... how tall re u?

toto: wat color is urs?

fi: wat stroller u have?

re: urine test

forgot who ask... but J needs a urine test as follow up to her UTI 6 months ago. She is going to have a DMSA next month to see if got any kidney scarring. They will inject some drug into her via an IV plug. Then take some x-ray or something like dat. I expect it to be painful for her as with all IV... so will take leave to support her...

serene,

nope I had not gotten another stroller... recently I bring J & S for strolls downstairs on the quinny zapp and they love it. But it cant recline at all so if J wanna sleep then not so good. I am still thinking abt buying peg perego but worried abt the weight...

u ? which r u going to buy? at times I kinda feel like not buying anymore cos they are both fast growing up and I worried abt white elephants

toto,

ya u can collect from me during AD... u collecting for Lyn as well right?

Samuel's birthday party was great ... though there were minor hiccups but he really really enjoyed the attention and crowd
Only my sil bought him a new doodle pro, everyone else give ang pao... cos everyone know he got a lot of toys liao. I got him a little tikes kitchen, a set of mega bloks basic 100 pieces, a set of mega bloks wooden creation, 3 sets of lego duplo. Also got him a set of those spinning tops toy from ntuc and end up he love those the most.
Now I got headache keeping all those toys again... so I gotta re-org my house again!

poohy,
ouch, poor J. I still remember my IV drip during delivery, v painful. J is a brave girl!
ow S is so lucky got so many presents from his doting parents

Mich,
hehe.. I'm a dwarf, only 1.57cm
I wish I am taller! no, my 1st stroller is capella, v heavy n hated it.

spicegal,
it's Graco EDT. U know I had to call all dept store incl baby hyperstore n hypermart n whatnot, only found 1 at taka n it's last piece!

mum2b,
i must go home weigh my stroller

michele,
graco.

poohy,
its me who ask. sound so painful for J, i remember someone describe those uti test really heart wrenching...

poohy, hope all will turn out well for J.

wow... S has a doodle pad too? got jake one big and one small... td he was doodling...
so S liked his little tikes kitchen and the mega blok? jake loved his mega blok train as well. i just got him Little People Animal Farm and Garage set, as well as Thomas Train set few days back.

re flash cards - yes, I collect for lyn. we only collecting A5 rite? what about 4 x 24? you found them? how many you have?

Mic - the red one is PP3.

vivi - davian so lucky... so he missing SM class to go Korea?

Toto,

hmm was thinking to check if can have make up something like that.

gotta check when date is nearer.

actually i didnt want to go, but hb very enthu n keen.

vivi - your hb so nice.

re: free trial gymboree session at Harbourfront Centre Gymboree on 8 April Sunday @ 3 pm

1. Amy
2. Vivi

Anyone interested? 2 more slots. Please remember to cut out the free coupon from Mind and Body.

Spicegal, Angeline, Serene,

Re. Gymboree Trial at Tanglin Mall
Ive called up Gymboree this morning. They are limiting to two babies per time slot. Time slots available on this weekends as well as next weekends:

i. 3.40pm to 4.35pm
ii. 12.10pm to 12.55pm

There was an advertisement in Mind Your Body yesterday whereby you would have to cut out this tiny coupon stating free trial on the left side corner to qualify for a free trial. The trial class fee is S$34.00 without any coupons. Our babies will be attending the Level 2 classes. Any interested mummies? Can email or msn me?

Spicegal,

The shop is located on the Paragon Juniors level. Right behind the Baby Guess boutique

Paula, I am going for Level 3 trial - 10 months to 16 months. Level 2 is 6 - 10 months, i think. You should be going for Level 3 rite? Then time slot will be diff. Which Gym are you? Tanglin branch?

Any1 bb had suspected false measle or did had before? i did saw something posting reg false mealse here? just brought my bboi to see doc cos high fever and pd suspect is measle. yesterday rashes came out... yoi? pd say is very common but im quite worried.
any one share here? thanks.

Yup, PLMGS = Paya Lebar Methodist Girls School

Paula... think you not from there since u asked me what is PLMGS.. haha..

Well my sis good fren also known as Pauline Chua... and she got a gal same age as ours.. so thought its you... hehe..

toto,
can't join u gals for trial at Gymboree harbourfront on 8 Apr as i'm attending a birthday party that day.

paula,
interested to join this weekend but r u referring to sat or sun. if sun, i can join for 3.40-4.35pm but it's almost 1 hr session??? so long!

mum2b, michele, toto, poohy,
wow! seems like all of u and many mummies has got more than 1 stroller hor? i must go and tell my hubby liao! he nag at me cos i thinking to buy another stroller. he says why have to buy 2, waste $!

mum2b,
i'm using jap stroller, combi. true enough light weight, easy to handle. but i wanted to buy a bigger stroller cos my boy is big lor...see him like squeeze in a small stroller very poor thing esp when recline, he sleeping, both legs dangling out, quite poor thing...like not comfortable! so funny hor, i hv a lighter one, want to buy a heavier one but instead, u hv a heavier 1 change to a lighter one! haa...

michele,
yes on, next time meet for kopi if got chance.

Re: gymboree

I've heard review fr my gf that tanglin mall is better than the 1 at vivio city... surprise to hear her says tanglin mall newer thou vivio is new plc...she went to both and settle with tanglin mall.

kiki,

After high fever, got measle like come out. your doc says is false measle?. Don't worry, it will clear off with 2-3 days if false measle.

Toto,
its level 3?? hmmm...

serene,
PP3 is heavy. about 8kg+ if not wrong. Its big and comfy. When folded, is quite bulky.

serene, PP3 is not that heavy to me... maybe I used to it. But i prefer that to maclaren techno. cos J looks more comfy in it. mac - legs hanging out... so only use for garden walks. for normal shopping - i use P3.

think gymboree - the one at harbourfront is not the same as Vivo rite? not sure...

toto,
hmm, there's one at harbourfront and 1 at vivio? my gf mentioned vivio, not sure if there's another 1 at harbourfront.
Ya exactly, i saw PP3 very comfy lor, been wanting to buy for my boy since he's 5 mths old but hub ask me to try sell my current...but i can't bear to let go at low price lah cos i paid almost $600 for my combi.

serene - just rang the lady - the same one your gf is talking about. harbourfront one is between harbourfront and vivo. the link bridge... she said.

level 1 = birth to 6 months. so we should be level 3.

serene, if i were you, will keep combi for going out by myself, and PP3 for longer outings with hb - got car ma.

sunflower,
Do you use yr PP3 often? I guess if we want a bigger space, more comfy stroller, we have to compromise with the weight.

toto,
true enough, i oso intend to keep my combi cos really easy to operate and move around easily. esp for those narrow area, my stroller has no problem pass through.. have seen those bulky stroller has to ask ppl to shift or move the object away in order to go through...has it's pros and cons.

ya rite, when i go to vivio, i saw gymboree, knows where exactly the location is. thought that's a newer branch, dunno why my gf thinks tanglin mall is newer and teachers there nicer...

oki,
that's v nice
looks tempting to sign up with studioloft. how much was the package?

btw, i saw one bb on the front page of a bb magazine... looks a bit like chloe... wonder if it is her

serene,

heehee I don't have PP3

Good to keep your combi for shopping at malls.
Realised that for older kids, most pp uses smaller and more compact strollers.

okipoki,
chloe very pretty le! **muacks muacks**

Sunflower,

I think our babies will be grouped according to ages. I told the lady our babies are between 9 and 10 months old. So she told me we will be attending the L2 classes.

Celeste,

What a coincidence! Whats the name of your sister?

Okipoki,
Beautiful Chloe! I'm tempted to buy that flower headband too lei! But it's quite ex! :-(

So, who are interested in the trial with gymboree @ Tanglin??

oki,
Wow chloe so pretty and lovely! I guess all the rests are very nice, u prob needs to pay more for selecting more pics. I'm looking forward to my turn. Btw, show some pics of u and yr hub together with chloe leh.
Will show her pics to my boy tonite..hehe.

oki,
chloe is so pretty! and she looks so grown up now!

i realised our babies no longer look like young babies anymore.... kind of miss their young look!

Fi,
Yup dress & head gear are mine

Tinkle,Fi,Sunflower,
I signed up during BP & paid $96 for 7x5R & 1x8R

Paula,
The headband is quite cheap... previously tracy got hers at HV but I went no more liao. My sis bot this for me, not sure where she get it