(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
U r not fat but maybe you would like to do some toning up to look better? I'm on serious exercise programme for 1 mth, working hard at gym! Yesterday, i started 1st day of my 'devil training'! Poor me, ached all over! really xin ku! But 1 good thing is my stamina is so much better now, my neighbour says my arms looked smaller, i think it due to more tone up.

paula,
someone on the forum arranging spree for leapfrog DVD, i think was $70+, cheaper than original $90+ i think but limit to 5 sets to avoid GST...it's full already not sure if they arranging another round. i'm tempted too but $70+ still ex to me.

stephanie,
ya ya, same here! my mum also ask me to put some light soya sauce and oil into the porridge to taste better and she says abit of oil can give my boy more energy level....i also told her NO, no need.

vivi,
good that u hv time to puree the fruit and vege yrself. usually i oso puree the papaya, apple or pear for my boy and for vege, i will chop them up into very fine and add to porridge (carrot, spinich, pumpkin). as for sweet potato, brocolli, just cut and add in to porridge, it will melt off by itself after hrs of boiling.

serene,

you planning for no. 2 or not?? if so.. then must as well faster and then afterthat factory close then do all yoou can to slim mah.. if not wasted.. hahaha

Celeste,
I want to have no 2 but not now. I'm too overweight and has to lose some to be preggie again. If not, it's unhealthy. For this preg, i'm stucked with 6kg liao, imagine if after 2nd preg, stucked another 6kg....by then, i will have 12 kg to lose! what if forever stucked with the extra??? scary right? I think i drink too much Anmum during preggie, for the next 1, i will not touch anmum anymore! sigh!

serene,
dd you continue to use maya after your post natal massage..? think some of my fren using her for some kind of shaping theraphy.. they say quite good.. and one of my frend mum also do that.. haha

serene,
i drank anmum also, didnt put on alot. maybe becoz of MS. but i still consider big

serene,
agaree leh..must lose first before preggie, cause if accumulate the weight then will forget what you look like before the 1st pregnancy. u drank a lot of Anmum? i drank the Dumex but after 1-2 small can don't dare to drink too much :p which one is spinach? hhmm...silly question but how to recognize spinach in the market? jz havent start on leafy veg yet but want to try soon...what's your exercise programme like? how often at gym? me its still the flabby tummy, but till now didnt discipline to do sit up...

K_ong,
glad to hear from you! did you have to pump outdoors? you must post in my blog, ok....now that you're back must quickly get back to yr latching schedule to regulate back ms.

sunflower,
nurse say my boy 25 percentile but still ok
how about your boy?

spicegal,
er....i didnt post any pic recently leh. think you got the wrong person? :p

paula,
when you say 'tooth pop up' do you mean overnight see a full grown size tooth or overnight see a few budding teeth at one go? my is the later...

celeste,
Yes! I paid for another 10x of slimming massage with maya but doesn't work at all! Waste my $! Imagine total i've done 20x massage! spent $1200!

mspiggy,
My MS not as bad. My appetite was normal also during the whole preg but i think i gathered alot fat and water!

Fi,
B4 i bought anmum, i already drank some nespray, 1 small tin of dumex and followed by 6 1/2 big tins of anmum leh!!!! I dunno why during preg, i love milk so much! after giving birth, my crave for milk no more! i'm never a milk lover...
Most of the supermarket has indication of the name of vege. Spinich is common, can get at all supermarket and wet market. I go to the gym 4x a week now. I've a training programme tailor for me. But yesterday, the trainer gave me a separate new programe diff from what i've been doing for the past 4 wks! This 3x harder! Really 'devil training'! Cardio and weights top to bottom work out! I spend 2 1/2 hrs there working non stop!

Serene: i also drank anmum !! 2x a day sommore, put on 16kg ! think it's the fat in anmum...

Fi: heehe, no need tp pump outside, but in cafe and in restrooms !!
yah, been pumping 4 hrs each time now to get ss back up again. sure ! will post on your blog ! heehee

teething: for my gal's first 4 teeth, they sprouted out quite fast, ie, within 2 days.
but for her 5th tooth, it's taking about one week to appear

serene,
I did not lose all the weight i gained from my first pregnancy then I got pregnant again.. After this second one, i went to aerobics after the confinement but before gng back to work.. Now i am back to my pre-first pregnancy weight.. since you are gng to the gym, u will see the effect soon.. hang on.. jiayou!

serene,
wow devil training sounds v tough! but seems effective for u. On monday i walked around marina square the whole afternoon and my toes and legs already ached til today.
cant imagine the aches i will get if i exercise.

Fi, aiyoh sorry i meant pawprint, the thread is moving so fast until i read liao blur..haha paiseh

Yves, wow thanks for sharing, you brighten my day, so after my 2nd pregnancy then i will go on diet loh..haha..seems like still have chance to go back to pre-pregnancy weight..

saw from the may thread that today straits time under mind your body got a free trial for gymboree...any1 going or can organise?

serene

hmm,tink all my big bottle wun have a chance to use liao...tinking of asking pd if can change her to pediasure aft she turns 1yr old...coz i got 2 tins etc at home as i won in the luckydraw for the ch8 bbshow at 10.30pm...meesua salty? thot its plain?

tinklebell

haha..anyway now i dun try liao..tink shes had forgotten those times tt she latch on..

stephanie

our ger really v small eater...mine so petite!

lyn,
U too enjoy ur trip to Bintan... Infact, was quite hesitated to bring her to genting. But after hearing some mummies I decided to give it a shot
Shall update u gers !!

Spicegal,
BKK ar.. I dare not bring her there. Abit dusty & will be cumbersome with her along for shopping. Moreover the weather will be super hot in mid-year leh
I love Bkk ..... Keke !!

angeline

ya lor. is your gal on FM now? i was wondering whether a change in FM will help to increase my gal's appetite

kite,
hehe, u need 1-2 days to get back to work after a holiday...

k ong,
me too, at least 2 big cups of anmum a day during preggie. i put on 19kg! in fact if i put on the average indicated wt for preg (13kg), i'd have lost all back earlier! this 6kg is really the extra wt gained! no wonder my gf go back to her pre-preg wt after 2 mths! she gained 13kg.

yve,
thanks. i was disheartened that my weight didn't go down after 1 mth but i guess i'm too anxious! ya i won't give up! thanks for your encouragement.

tinklebell,
ya, the training is really tough. U must have the basic fitness at least. Luckily, i train up my basic stamina for the last 4 weeks...if not, don't think i can walk today! Don't know how much i can do this evening given the muscles are so sore now!

angeline,
ya, meesua itself is salty...unless there is the non salty type in the market. Of all my yrs, i've been eating the salty ones...usually when my mum cook, she will not add much salt cos the mee sua quite salty...

Okipoki, I will be staying at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, right at Pratunam wholesale market so in case she gets sleepy and tired, we can go back to hotel for a rest. I will limit my shopping only to MBK, pratunam & suan lom nite market, most prob will not go chatuchak...I am going there to stock up on some baby & toddler clothes...hehe they have nice carters rompers at rock bottom prices...me too loved bkk.

spicegal,
I heard they are closing down suanlom night bazaar and chatuchak yah? i also love shopping in bkk but don't think i bring my boy if going cos with him, can't concentrate on shopping leh.

that's why i can't stop, i know once i stop, i will be lazy and not go again.

serene..
Lucky I started after confinement leh.. cos after gng back to work, i din continue the aerobics leow.. I used to go to aerobics at least 3 times a week during that time.. After both kids are napping the afternoon, i will go for aerobics.. I left them at home with MIL.. Though I did not continue after starting work, my weight continued to go down.. Guess cos of bf and also metabolism rate has gone up.. Part of the determination to lose is cos I have decided 2 kids are enough for me.. haha.

Serene, they are closing down chatuchak, suanlom still around. For chatuchak, they have opened a chatuchak plaza nearby, with aircon. I think those stalls will slowly be relocated there.

Good lor..you have the will power to go on...i must start disciplining myself liao..haiz..

spicegal,
icic... the other time i stayed at grand diamond also very good location. anyway, doubt hubby wants to bring my ger along if we are going bkk.

serene,
i sure peng-san one... havent exercised for a long long time. last nite, i was running after fiona in her walker and aaron in his scooter at home... after a few rounds, i was dead tired. almost couldnt wake up this morning.

spicegal,
oh, they r closing down chatuchak? wat a waste. btw, where r the carter clothing stores? i dont seem to see any ard Bayioke sky area. i also stayed there previously.
i feel like going cos got a 1-1 ticket offer by hsbc.

okipoki, oic..haha..my hubby also quite reluctant, but i convinced him lor..hehe

tinklebell, there is this street stall at pratunam market, just right opposite baiyoke sky hotel, they sell carters rompers and sleepsuits..rompers cost S$3 only, sleepsuits not sure...the last time i went, grab 20pcs (some to give away) at 1 shot...got another stall selling very nice baby clothes like denim skirts, dresses and tops, but no brand one, material not bad, cost S$3-S$5 per piece..aiyoh cannot resist leh...also i go MBK to buy toddler size imitation RL shirts, big pony (S$8-S$10) or small pony (S$4-S$6)...actually the last time i went, i chance upon this shop at chatuchak, selling pretty girl dresses, white with embroidery flowers, look like expensive type selling at robinson, very nice and many design, bought 1 for my BIL daughter, S$5 niah...haiz too bad i din know the gender of my baby at that time...now i dun think i will know my way to that shop already.

toto...

thanx for the info on JG holiday programme... I had been wanting to bring the kids to that but cant... cos need to take quite a few days of leave and I cant... gotta conserve my leave for rainy days....

like yesterday I took leave to bring J to kk for urine test. Today I am on leave cos its Samuel's 2nd birthday.

btw, hope jake is feeling better now

tinklebell, i decided to go bkk cos i managed to book jetstar asia $2 promo ticket last year...cost me S$294 (including taxes) for whole family (2 adults + baby)...this time round i will take it easy lah, dun plan to be very rush and cheong shopping since going with baby..

spicegal,
v tempting to go..$3-5 is super cheap...maybe u can tell the stall owner 1 each for each design. i suppose u went with an almost empty bag. hahaha!

poohy,
Happy 2nd birthday to Samuel

stephanie

hmm,dun tink i wana change now...does it helps?

serene

i am using the box type (got an old man with a peach)..is it salty?

Tinklebell..ya lor..i almost went crazy, cos grab all the designs, plus boy designs to give away as gifts..they are carters cut labels and material is very good...i saw some pushcarts selling the same designs for $8.90 over here in Singapore, some designs i go carters website also can find, so i guess its factory over-runs lor..

Taxes expensive hor, but still overall consider cheap lah..

kite,
welcome back..did chloe sit still in the car journey? u must write something in my travelbaby blog ya

spicegal,
you are next to post your story after your trip to bkk, when are you going? you can open baby clothes shop when you come back hee..he...

serene,
yr exercise program sound so siong, like those men training for body building...

poohy,
why J need to go urine test?

angeline,
mee suah sound like a good breakfast. if rinse with hot water first will drain the salt or not, or its in built with salt inside? hhmm...must read the ingredients.

angeline,
Yah mee sua is saltish by its nature.. good ideal to rinse it first i think..

Mine also in box type... but no o;d man... its a house instead.. haha

added salt & sugar in bb diet
Read somewhere that they may adversely affect the functioning of bb kidney and liver. So not advisable at least till 1 year old.

Finally brought Gabby for pneumococcal injections. Poor girl, started crying when she spot the syringe. Think she thot we were going to force medicine down her throat. Anyway, me panda eyes again..she woke up so many times last night....

Fi, sure, but I dun know your blog addy.

I am going in end May, it was a trip for my girl to celebrate her 1st bday, but Jun is school holidays so brought the trip forward to avoid crowd.

ms piggy,
www.travelbaby.com

spicegal,
pm me your e mail add then i invite you then we become 'team bloggers'. but i'm still the admin moderator hee hee... wah 1st bday at bkk, good idea, so no need bday party?

Okipoki

Thanks for your info.

Can i still go to poly for the 9 months assessment if i have been going to PD for all the jabs since day 1?

Pls enlighten me, thanks.

mommies who travel w/ baby,
how do u prepare ur bb's solid food when travelling w/ bb? how to sterlise bottles n feeding equipment? how many pcs of disposable diapers do u bring?

Serene,

Yea, I have been considering of getting the DVD pack for a long time now ... I've checked out the reviews on Amazon.com and it seems like there are many praises! Hmm, so should we get or not? hehe

Fi,

When I say tooth pop up, I meant the tooth is fully developed. My gal has one tooth now and it seems to me that it's not fully developed yet lei.

Wah, so nice ... sounds like many of you have traveled abroad with your babies already! I'm thinking of bringing Kelly abroad too but my hubby reluctant cos' he is worried
that Kelly might fall sick ... so all traveling plans have to be delayed till Feb/March next year ... we are planning a trip to Hokkaido and Tokyo!

Angeline,

I'm organizing a trial class with MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza. You wanna join in? Setup and curricula should be quite similar to that of Gymboree. I'm thinking of trying out MyGym first cos' I heard of good comments and it's in the West too ... The trial class will be on 7 April from 2 to 2.30pm.

mum2be: babies after 6 mths no need to sterilize anymore lah... must build up their immune system.
i fed jars BUT Brendan reject jars thru out his stay in SG. so, better test b4 hand.
so i jus fed him bb rice, which was easy, all i needed was hot water. diapers... hmm ALOT!!

enjoy ur trip!!

spicegal: u too.. enjoy!! stayed in baiyoke sky b4, large rooms!!

Angeline,

May thread mummies are organizing a trial with Gymboree ... Read the thread and found out that Gymboree restricted the nos of babies to 4 babies per class who are using the coupon ...

Any mummies are interested in the trial with Gymboree ... if yes, I will see if I can arrange one either on this weekend or the next.