(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

yve,
what brand is that tofu?

sunflower,
i saw the gate used by my sil. in the end we adults have to 'jump' over it cause unlocking so cumbersome.

hee hee...me bo liao today. go see Feb 07 thread to go down memory lane all the topics when bb was still a newborn

MTDT - do you have the no for cheong....? cannot locate via yellow pages leh. name incorrect.... think it's cc... cheong c...?

MTDT - just rang them. they do not sell this.

Cheong Choon Store
Address : Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 050034
Telephone : 6532 3855

bb yoghurt:
i bought organics one from bunalun @ holland v, it's wohole milk specially for bb. only donsists of 3 ingedients: certified organics pasteurised unhomogenised milk, non-fat milk solids, live cultures. taste really sour, must add fruit to make it more palatable.

taka bb fair:
i'm looking for bed rail. ayone know if it's sold at taka bb fair?

yve,
i laso want to know the brand of that tofu?

tinklebell:
mine too! hv to nurse then can slp or else i dunno how to make her slp! my mum more patient, need to pat her to slp for 1/2 an hr.

Fi:
sure will sms u again if i m gg down gateway. hmm ur JZ's biting sounds so cute... hehe...lol me too. not much MS to use breastpads. But i stil wear it oni when wear nursing bras cos my nursing bras very thin material, can see e N. Wkends usually then i wear tube bra (of coz w/o breastpads) cos wearing spag tops

Fi,

e egg's website so cute......canada website...hehe

Mum2B,
since the news reported on organic food, will u stil be giving mostly organic or mix w non organic? u referring to bed guard?

kite,
u can go without pad?? will leak leh. if i nurse one side, the other side leaks

haha! just now calculated i save ard $800 on milk powder thru bf'g for 9 mths
...but a lot of effort to save the $800 wor

tinklebell,
does that include milk storage bags? cause i calculate before the rate i use those bags, it cost the same as fm. not to mention bf accessories like pump, breast pads etc think bf cost more for my case.

kite,
what news on organic food? me like turtle under shell dont know news... i'll try call avent see if they sell petal individual or not but tel at home. call tmr...

tinkebell,
hehe.. u have to be proud of all of ur effort to bf

kite,
i just use common sense. i saw other bb yoghurt got so many ingredient, n this one only 3, so supposed to be more "natural"? hehe that's my humble opinion lah, can be wrong also. as for other things like veggie and fruit i still buy organics, but rice i use normal ones like the one we eat at home. my bb likes to lick floor n toys, they r also not organics haha...

Fi,
i dont use storage bags.. Got lots at home unused but gave up on them cos q fragile. Only use Avent bottles to store after i pump.
u want? can pass them to u...Avent ones.

mum2B
Hee hee... never thought i could do it

Mum2B,
Haha...yeap..floor definitely not organic..

Bedrail.
I got one from Lucky Baby..not sure if it is the type you are looking for. Ended up not suitable for Gabby coz it is not tall enough and she could easily climb over. Think meant for older kids.

yve, thanks for the tofu info.

fi,
how do u intend to cook tofu for bb? the link u gave use so many herbs n tomato. i'm thinking just steam or add into porridge.

tinklebell:
ya can go w/o breastpads. nowadays never leak like last time liao cos ms dropping mah. urs stil same amt, never drop ah?

Fi:
news reported that organic food wil lower bb's body resistance. I stil give organic food but moving towards non-organic ones....hehe. I think someone posted e article here last 2 weeks or so

Mum2B:
haha. however i stil give organic food esp green leafy, the rest i just buy normal ones . I ever saw bed guards at kiddy palace. me thinking buying too, wil update u if any good buys

kite,
no leh, never drop leh... still the same cos i pump at same time everyday...only 2x once in the morning when i wake up, once during lunch time loh. but nowadays i notice my ger doesnt drink that much cos i still can freeze some on some days.
only drop if i try to pump the next day after nursing the whole day.
just earlier this week, one of my Bs leaked in office despite the pad
wet my clothes. lucky got dryer to dry.

amy

is stated 30mins unlimited shots. i think somewher abt there.

fi
i also dun noe lei. hv asked them but yet to reply me back. i think they will give me back the 8 touch-up softcopies in full resolution as stated in the invoice.. i hope they will give all back to me in full resolution but i doubt so. keke.

kite,
okie

wen,
oh u r right, i think i only see short rail all along, not suitable f/ bb ya? feli doesn't want to sleep in cot anymore, so v dangerous esp she likes to move so much during sleeping.
btw she just nap for 2.5 hrs now!

tinklebell,
ya mil mention if drop on floor when frozen might leak. ok, dont mind having it, the next time i see you? when is that, next gathering?

mum2b,
didnt think about how to cook it yet leh. i just bo liao, so do google search. ang moh recipe that's why so many herbs.

mum2b,

maybe gotta sleep on the floor liao... cos bed rails are all very short. I got 2 at home. I use it as short temporary measure at the sofa
Just in case I miss and she fell...

poohy,
i got a 3-in-1 bed, but the lower bed is abt 15cm thick so if fall also painful rite. what bed do u use for J?

Mum2B
I have been putting Gabby to sleep on matress on floor for a few months now. Not just worry that she moves in sleep but if she doesn't cry when she wakes up and decide to just creep and fall from the bed without us knowing. Think the bedrail is normally less than 2 feet in height...lower than baby cot.

Feli such a good girl, can nap 2.5 hours! Wow. Gabby only had one hour today. Maybe will be sleepy soon.

Mum2B
I only use the normal mattress my hubby got from a neighbourhood shop. Think it cost S$80. She is sleeping in air-cond room so think any mattress should be fine for her. But I never research into mattresses...how it affects baby etc.. Is it an issue for baby our age? Anyone can share?

jacque, welcome!

re: sleeping

bb jake still sleeping in his cot, but it's lowered till the 3rd level, only one more level to go, but it's quite low and i am getting backache. felt like putting him on a mattress, but he sleeps alone, what if he wakes up in the middle of the nite and creep over to his playmat to play his toys? hmm...

amy
play with his toys still ok. But if want to let bb sleep on mattress on floor, have to baby-proof the whole room. We had to clear quite a bit of things out from the room + child-proof the attached bathroom too.

Hi Jacque,

Welcome

Hope u enjoy chatting with us
when is your boy boy's bday???
My ger is born 15/06.
Got another boy who is 4 plus.

my bb also start to sleep on the floor this week... so far so good.

he has more room to toss n turn too.

but same, i practically clear my whole room of all moveable things! :p

any baby here that share that same birthday as my boy; 29 June 2006?

btw, does anybody know where can i get "water" mattress for kids? not those adult ones?

tks for sharing.

Hi tinklebell,

hows it like coping with 2 kids? for me, just having one is already so tedious...damed useless...hor..

jacque,

Mum2B,
She sleeps alone on the mattress in our room. But sometimes, she still want to latch on at night, and I ever ended up falling asleep with her...keke..

Got to go now. chao!

mum2b,

both J and S are still sleeping in their respective wooden cot beside our bed. One on each side. The only diff is for Samuel, I remove one side of the rail to make it a toddler bed flushed side by side with our bed.... like a bed extension haha
Next time will just remove the side rail for J too...

pawprint,

me too not signing up for KM yet. Wait till like can walk then more fun. u going to put Irvin in SM? I wanna put J in SM but the timeslots available are all not suitable for me... so I will KIV till got good timeslots..
I like Samuel's 10:45 saturday timeslot... that's the best.

amy,

ya last time I also backache carrying my Samuel into his cot lowered to the 3rd level. Plus at that time I was already preggie with J, sometimes I even gotta climb up my bed and then put him down cos gotta be so smooth and gentle else he will wake up then i die liao.

I can hardly put J in her cot at times hehee... a few time I missed and she actually rolled in.. wake up and cry

Jacque,
no lah dont say yourself useless lah... i was v scared of taking care of my boy back then.
Looking after 2 v tiring loh... one wants me to carry her when i am at home... the other follows me like a shadow ... even when i am bathing, the little shadow will stand outside the bathroom and cont talking to me ... so u can imagine loh.
But anyway, i enjoy them v much ... they r the only thing i look forward to after a hard day's work.

But good thing is that i got a maid to take care of the chores so leaves me with more time w the kids

tinklebell,

exactly how i feel... the kids are the only thing i look forward to all day!
My boy also... if i go toilet, he cry outside, asking me to open the door and carry him. When I carry Joelle, he want me to carry. When I carry him and walk towards Joelle, she will drop her stuff and extend her arms wanting me to carry too. Wish I have 2 pairs of arms... or got super arms... I arm carry one. Good that your boy follows u around... mine too but at times if he dun, I know I will go out to find a big mess somewhere.. up to mischief!

My boy follows me when I do my chores at home... like hanging the clothes, he will be jumping and talking and meddling his hands with the things in the kitchen beside me.

hi jacque,
welcome to june thread

hope you enjoy chatting with us here.

for water mattress, can try neighbourhood shops. saw them selling, sizes not very big though.

pawprint,
I'm going for the last 2 class for this term. Can go for re-trial, they allow max 2 times. Then the next lesson, I'll pay for 1-time family registration fees and the class fees.
I thought will be good to try for another 2 classes before deciding whether to go for the next term

Tinklebell,
The way you describe your little shadow very cute. haha
think A cannot bear to have you out of his sight. Very good, means he feels very close to you. Imagine next time will be 2 little shadows talking to you outside the bathroom!

Haha poohy,
i also wish i have 2 pairs of hands... sometimes i carry the 2 of them tog cos one gets jealous... my boy is 23kg now, super heavy!
The other day i asked aaron why he is following me everywhere i go!! he said cos he likes to be with mummy

But when u ask him whether he likes mummy or daddy, he is v diplomatic, he has never once said he likes who more.

sunflower,
once Xander can walk, maybe u will have a little shadow following u

tinklebell,

ya lor kids very clever these days... know how to be diplomatic hehe
Lucky thing for me is my boy is just 12 kg or there abt now... If not I will die man... I dun really can carry heavy weights...

hi puala,
woah u got everything planned for yr bb's bday so fast. i oso booked a bungalow at Aloha Loyang on 1-3 June. but has not worked out the food/ deco etc yet.. thot still hv some time.. but now see that u are all prepared.. i abit worried.. haha.. cos' i hv no idea of what to do yet.

as for invite cards and banner, i can do the design. so left with food, cakes, deco, kid's takeaways (favors) and thinking of creating a small play corner for the kids.
woah so many to do..

share w u something that my naughty boy boy did.. haha..
u know what.. he actually tried standing by stepping onto the gaps of the playyard for the past weeks. But he didn't realise that he has grown and feet & legs are bigger and broader now.. so when he tried the same yesterday... he got his 2 feet stuck in the gaps. We took quite a while to get his feet out cos' they are really STUCK! but yet he can still look and smiled at us! FAINTZ!

mum2B, Stellagwee,
Can you please PM me? My email account was re-started due to inactivity...
Just got the time to log in today.

Dor,
Wah... the studio pictures are very beautiful. Mandy looks so happy.

poohy, tinklebell,
I also wish I have more hands.. hahaha.. though I only have Aloysius now.

gotta go... later all...