(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

we went for a photoshoot last sat at Studioloft...
some pics of mandy..Enjoy

716469.jpg
716470.jpg
716471.jpg

Dor:
Mandy really very cute. I m deciding to take up when chloe approaching 1 yr old. Stil deciding between studioloft n foto u.

so hv u shortlisted your photos?
Not easy rite? lol

kite

not yet. but roughly noe which to select. they took 120 shots.. i can oni chose 8pcs lei for the package. faint...

MsPiggy, yep, planning a bday splash for my ger! Her actual birthday is on 5 June but me celebrating on 3 June instead... ordered a huge cake from The Patissier.

dor: nice pictures!!
got more to show?

maysatch: how's baby? after reading i better go and take Brendan for the pneumonococal shot!!

missk:the side effects of the jab are equivalant to the 5 in 1.

missk,
thank you for places suggestions. =)

Dor,
The pictures look beautiful!! Did the studio provide all the props?

kite : i was exclusively pumping too then... intention was bf till 6 mths too. during CNY menses came and ss dipped drastically hence i also the opportunity to increase my pump interval. realised my ss will very little, the last time i expressed was last sat and am not feeling engorged. so now wesley fully on FM.

Dor : very nice pics! mandy so smiley!!!

Paula : you already ordered the cake! wow.. you're efficient! where you holding the bash? me thinking of a venue now.

Dor,
how much for 8 pic package? means blow and frame 8 pic for you? the one with angel wings very cute!

missk,
tanglin mall which part? you know spore lobang better than us here :p i dont mind non organic actually as long as no added sugar, additive and preservatives.if baby can eat yogurt, how about cheese? those ang moh baby recipe books always use cheese.

ms piggy,
that time when my menses came for the 1st time, ms dipped too and never went up since. till today i dont know if its due to coming of menses, it is? but i still go on with whatever ms i have.

glad wesley is fine. cot is high, where he hit?

mspiggy: me hosting it at Safra Resort and Country Club .. infact we are all ready for the day ... cake, party favors, party deco from USA, balloons from twinkleballoons, invite card ... buffet from purplesage, favors from choc factory ...

does anyone know what brand of oats (that can grind, then cook for baby) i should get?

michele,
thanks for info

Fi,
yes the cot is high, not sure where he knocks. when my mum rushed in the room, he's already laying on the floor (face up) and the side of his head abit red.

Paula,
very efficient!!! i'm always very last min *ashamed*

mtdt,

thanx... think that one maybe a little filmsy.. i am looking for a sturdy little tikes one cos my 2 are very cho lor....

dor,

wow the shots are sooooo nice!!!

re: taka fair

taka bb fair start today leh! If anyone going today or tomorrow, can help me look out if the Little Tikes Aprisin displays their kitchen sets ? if possible, which sets are displayed
thanx soooooooo much in advance.

Amy, you can go down to taka fair to check them out and talk to them abt the coupe... normally the price quite good at the fair. Plus they should be v busy over there now... so will be able to get hold of them there faster..

Dor,
v nice leh
Mandy's smiles are so sweet
hmmm.... Studio Loft also like not bad hor.... thinking wh one to use.
u look v slim in the photo

kite,
No teeth also is a blessing leh... everyday i have to scream when nursing cos Fiona BITES!!! Dont know how to prevent her fr doing that

Now i got a bit of fear of nursing bec of that

ipandan,
Josh so cute... kiss himself in the mirror ..haha!

Amy,
i also like TT. wish to join u but i cant

poohy:
another fair again. gg taka tis wkend.

Tinklebell:
ya its a blessing that she is stil BO KEI. soon or later its my turn.....btw at home i m using avent manual pump, recently not much suction n i hv changed every of the parts except the massage petal. think its e petal too old liao hor.....aiya hv to go down avent n buy e spare part. btw how long u intend to bf?

i just came back from taka fair....

Little tikes kitchen set - yes, they hv one on display. Selling at $129

Coupe - have a few but not for your bbs age kind.

dor, very nice pics... must be tough selecting the pics... was mandy cooperative throughout the photo shoot? she looked so naturally sweet and happy ...

kite,
donno when to stop ...v difficult to stop cos my girl seems so used to nursing before she can sleep at night. Will prob wait one or two more mths...see whether i can tahan the bites or not..hahaha!

thks for compliments
. sometime depend on ur bb mood. halfway thru the shoots, she is so crunchy.. mayb is her nap time. :p
i bought the package during a BP in the forum.
Paid $96 in all. The normal package is $90 for 1 8R n 2 5R for baby oni. if u wan additional head (which is both parent) Additional $12 per head n u get 1 extra 5R for each additional.
For that BP, 20% discount given n on top of that, 1 get 3 extra 5R.
So in all, I hv 1 8R n 7 5R = 8pic. All these 8 pic selected will b touched up after i select from the lot.
There are quite a no. of prop in the studio. Juz bring ur bb clothes n urs if u wan to do a family photo.
Studioloft is at devonshire rd. opp the S'pore Power bldg. u can go to their webbie n chk it out.
I m not sure is there any more BP on-goin. u can chk w studioloft, they r quite friendly though

mtdt,

thanx so much!!!

amy,

aprisin sells their little tikes at taka baby fair every march
I bought my coupe there last year too.

amy - not sure if any pple from aprisin is there. mostly only taka staff. the coupe i saw are those for older kids. dun hv the panel behind to push one.

does taka fair have gates on sale? me looking for gates...dont know which one to get.recommendation anyone?

kite,
my avent petal also very old (havent change at all). thinking already 9 months still need to change or not and i do notice like u said suction not so good. and the petal is sold with other parts for $20 i think, dont sell by itself. if go gateway, i've to take cab purposely there and back during lunch too. maybe we can meet for luch at bugis then go buy. but that's if you think at this time still need to replace.

tinklebell,
there was a phase JZ also bite when bf. then i realise he does that when he's finish and N still in his mouth. so when he look like he's done i quickly take out N, no more second helping. and he has this look on his face when he's about to bite so quickly withdraw N...

ms piggy,
agree with tinklebell, how you wean? esp at night and middle of the night

tinklebell,
takes quite long to wean actually. as i'm exclusively pumping hence i increase my pump intervals. sometimes gotta suffer the engorgement. ss will reduce slowly but when my menses first came during CNY... ss almost went ZERO! hence i still continue to express and now seems not engorged hence i take chance not to express and only hand expressed out during shower.

poohy, just rang aprisin. hmm... no stock for the coupe. they have just placed an order, and it will arrive in late April to May. So sad...

they are unable to commit the price, and whether there will be discount if we get few pcs at once. anyway, they only ordered 6 pcs.

maybe gotta source from elsewhere.

poohy - any suggestions where else stock this? Hmm...

Fi,
gotta 'endure' the engorgement at times... i had leakage a few times when i wake up in the morning. but if your ss is still good then continue to give... my ss is really low and and only afford to give him 1 feed each day.

amy,

last time Samuel's also arrived after his birthday in april. Normally aprisin offers the best price around. The only other place that may have is either Toysrus or BB Hyperstore...

fi,
yeah, i also dun feel the suction when using my 2 year old avent pump.. Think avent may sell the petal seperately and can mail it to you. Why don't you give them a call?

I was at the taka bb fair during lunch.. A log of bb stuff.. din notice of there was any gate on sale.. Pigeon breastpads (the big box) is selling for $8.. cheap cheap..

oh, i am also gng to stop bf within this week or next.. I have reduce to only pumping once a day (dragging the pump from 1pm to 3pm and even to 5pm).. and i don't latch brian at night.. supply has dropped to 3oz when i pump.. very pathetic.. it is not even worth the effort leow.. So stopping soon..

I got the safety 1st gate. Got it at Robinson the last time, think about $50 thereabouts.

uuuurrrggghhh.... my next door neighbour giving me a big headache. They still not done with their construction!!!!! drilling since morning.

yve,
but it takes quite a long time to reduce the pump to only 1 time a day. i understand how you feel... last few times the ebm is only for my boy to mix his cereal! really pathetic

by the way, how often can kids and babies eat eggs? adults are no more than 2 a week or something like that?

what kind of tofu should we get for babies. those sell fresh at market, prepacked at supermarket? anyone tried tofu on babies yet?

Fi,

hmmm so far ok, fits our purpose
haha. We don't usu lock it. Think to lock or unlock abit difficult, I've yet to master it. but must drill holes at both ends of gate. It can extend very long. some other safety gate brands must buy extenders separately. I saw at my hb's cousin place their's is another brand, to lock the door is simpler, just turn knob.

fi,
haha.. no need breastpads, but need to buy sanitary pads soon.. I expect to have my first menses soon..

tofu: ntuc does sell organic tofu which does not use any chemicals in the hardening process..