(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Jacque,

Re. water-filled mattress for bb, you can get it from Tom & Stefanie. I got it at S$12 ... size not big though.

Sunflower,
I'll be having the KM trial on this Sunday at 2.00pm ... so c ya there?

Duffy,
You could drop by our b'day party after yours! I'll be celebrating on 3 June, 2 days earlier ... as for deco, if you are thinking of ordering frm birthdaydirect, good to join in the bulk purchase fast ... alternatively, try birthdayexpress.com ... i got a personalized banner for kelly ... but I got my pinata from concourse... It's really exciting! It's like planning for a big event ... haha...

Mummies, anymore interested parties in MyGym trial classes at Woodlands Civic Plaza?

For those mummies who have confirmed their participation, do come with a pair of socks for yourself... either mum or dad could join the bb ... but adults have to wear socks when entering the gym...

BTW, for those Sophie Kinsella's fan, her latest book 'Shopaholic & Baby' is out ... the book is just as good as her previous titles in the series!

Paula: u also her fan!!
me too...

Michele, yep, I've been a fan of Sophie Kinsella eversince I read her first book!

I dun mind getting one pair of Jac n Lily for Lil' Kelly. Website to view?

paula,
i love sphie kinsella too!

lyn,
i've pm u. thanks n sorry for the trouble

tinklebel, poohy,
it's so heart warming to read abt ur being so close to ur kids. nowadays my girl is also v sticky to me, following me wherever I go, even go to toilet also she peeps
but all of u r very good being FTWM and still can care for the kids so much. when i worked all i could think back then after work is to have dinner n rest. i think i'll make a very bad working mom

poohy,
wah so good both ur kids still want to sleep in the cot. ur bedroom must be v big can accomodate 2 cots! when i put the cot inside master bedroom, we can't open the wardrobe!

michele,
oh i c, r u going back to sgp again in 3-4wks time? price still S$25? i like delightful daisy (6221) design

Poohy,
yah got my elder girl a Sat afternn slot... kinda stretched financially so will cut 2 of her classes (Kid's Loft wkly PG, and Drama wkly PG)
. I'm not sure if I can use same Shichida material on younger (speaker said possible if 1yr gap. Mine is 1.5yr gap and both never been exposed to it before).

Thanks mummies, I will have an enjoyable time chatting with all of you.

Paula,

Thanks, will check with them on the water filled mattress.

fi, i tried tofu on K. He's using Morinu (I think it's the wrong spelling). It's organic.

I havent read the article on organic food. But so many mothers have been telling me about it so I kinda get the gist. I am not disturbed by the report at all. I still buy organic produce for my son. Imagine the amount of pesticide in non-organic produce! At times, I also use non-organic stuff when the organic stuff is not available or due to other reasons. I guess it's a lot abt personal choice.

poohy, haha...I face the same problem abt my son. I wish he can fall asleep on his own!

pawprint,

definitely possible. just need some adjustment to take into account that our younger one currently have limited fine motor skills and output ability
I do that with Joelle... the flashcards and speed reading part definitely is totally reusable without any adjustment.

paula,

great!
see you there

pawprint,
what's Kid's Loft wkly PG, and Drama wkly PG? what they do?

amy,vivi,
have you submitted AD registration forms & payment?

so tired today. i've a farewell lunch for a colleague who's last day is today and a meeting in the afternoon. other than that,i feel like a sitting duck waiting for a political bomb to explode in my face.

Dor,
the PS so nice! Mandy looked so cute in the angel's 'outfit'. Me also tempted to go for PS, deciding betwn yewkwang & studioloft.

Re: FOX Baby
yesterday went vivio city, Fox baby has a new range of baby shoes..all very nice & colourful. I got a pair (size 3) for bb Josh. Not ex..cheap cheap oni $16/- All mummies, faster go & see...

paula and sunflower,
no no..not serious. i tired today so that's why say political bomb, nothing happened so far la...

me looking at jack and lil webbie.is this a bp or something by michele? for $25 right? there's a shop at vivo selling but different brand, limited patterns though. tempted leh cause need to change shoes often right, their feet grow fast.

Morning mummies! TGIF!

Think tis wkend gg taka bb fair

Fi:
thanks for e info. So u gg to send them cheque n ask them mail it to u?

i_panda:
that time sales at vivocity, i also bot there, nice nice n reasonable. wil check it out

tinklebell:
thats good ur ms didnt dropped. btw does fiona wake up middle of e nite to nurse?

Fi:
i bot the e jack n lily shoes, quite soft material n regret bot 18mths one which is WAY too big for chloe cos its Americian size.... dunno hv to wait for how long then she can wear.
Cos initially wanted to let her wear during her 1st yr bday. Think wil let her wear the fox's one....

TGIF!

oh btw, there is a book fair at bras basah today.... so if anyone of u are around and looking for board books... maybe can get good offers...

mummies in civil sector,
has your performance bonus come yet? thoughts its in march but none leh...

i'm working my way to be a SAHM, so i'm selling things - Nuskin things. skin care, make up, health supplements, toiletries, baby toiletries. let me know if you all need anything ok i can get for you all, even from jb cause some things are cheaper there.

Good Morning!!!!
Yeah Friday!!!!! Looking towards going home time even before reaching office

Poohy,
I think u r v capable to handle 2 kids w/o a helper...somemore can bring them for so many classes over the week. i feel so tired even with helper around. cant imagine how i can cope with housework and looking after the 2.

Fi/Kite,
The items takes ard 2 weeks to be delivered. If u need it fast, better to get fr avent office directly. But note that they r not opened on sat.

kite,
she still wakes up to nurse. at least once. most of the time can be ard 2-3 times..donno whether she is hungry or wat lah... once i hear her cry a bit, i nurse her :p

kite,
err..i dont have a cheque book but hb has. dont know leh..still thinking if need to change or not, baby already 9 month. are you changing? so the fox shoes are soft material type?

if jack and lil shoes too big, better choose not so cute pattern ones cause then big boy, strut around in big boy shoes. hee hee...but the girl ones are so sweet...

tinklebell, fi

me waiting for my performance bonus end of this month!! hehee... I remember 2 years back when I was abt to give birth to my boy.... Friday I got my bonus and then Monday I give birth ... hehee so take bonus and go on 3 month ML liao!

tinklebell,

no lah, my mum help me take care of the 2 in the day while i work mah. Me and hb only take care in the evening/night and weekends. My daily household chore is wash/hang the clothes for the day (we wash daily) and fold the dried clothes, refill water flask... that's abt it all. I only do heavy duty packing of toys, spring cleaning on weekends after the children's classes.

btw, wanna check... do u keep all your kids' toys and books in their nursery room? I currently put all my kids toys/books shelves in the living room. I set up the haenim play yard as a play area in the living room for them to play. The gym toys like monkey bar and slide are inside the supposed nursery room.

I am thinking of bringing all their toy racks, book shelves into the nursery instead. Shift the gym toys out to the living room together with the bikes/cars.

wanna see wats a good and safe arrangement.

Fi,
the fox shoes are not in soft leather material like jack and lil ... but i personally find them ok lor..maybe u can go down & take a look

Sunflower,

im going to the pool early on sat. Wanna him to get used to the pool and environment first. Else, he cry liked nobody biz and disturb every1 in the class and in the pool.

fi,

i bought 2 sets of the avent accessories. found that after sterilizing the massage petal a few times, it expands and doesnt grip well to the pump.

paula,

my current nursery room is still a gym cum store! hehee... I am trying to tidy it up and re-arrange the kids toys/books shelves and vehicles etc cos next weekend, we are hosting a playgroup for Samuel's peers.

poohy,
maybe bec i am a cleanliness freak... cant stand dusty floors and dirty toilets... haha! even w helper, sometimes i still wash the toilet myself cos i cannot stand the grims on the wall.. she doesnt do it everyday cos we reach home ard 8plus by the time i finish bathing it's ard 9pm. i suppose your hub helps with housework? i defintely need a helper cos mine doesnt
w/o helper, i will be the mad maid
wish i could do w/o one though... i love the privacy of my maidless days

my kids' toys r mainly in my boy's room. mainly in boxes bought fr Ikea and those toyogo boxes. Feel it is neater inside the room. wow! u got so many toys for your kids. Now, i dont buy toys for my boy unless he manage to meet certain targets set by me. Otherwise, he cannot appreciate the toys.

Poohy - u mention J did not get a good timeslot at SM rite? so u going to continue with BJG?

For me - everything is in the baby's room. only the playmat is place in the living room.

poohy - ur daily hsehold chores are exactly the same as me!!

- wash/hang the clothes for the day (we also wash daily) and fold the dried clothes, refill water flask. hahha :p

tinklebell,

I cant stand dirty toilets too!!! Last time my mum make the house so clean ..now I gotta learn to tolerate a bit here and there as long as not too dirty.. bo bian. I do clean the toilets too... me and hb will take turns as and when we see dirty just clean... but mostly on weekends. I reached home at 8:30pm to 9pm daily... cant afford anymore other time liao ... spend too little time with the kids liao
My hb do housework too.... last time before the kids come along, I only iron clothes... now he also gotta iron his own clothes liao... else he sure kena nagged by me. He is the one who clean the floor... most times he is also the one who wash the clothes and hang them... I help as and when I am slightly free-er

ohh ya... think when S gets older, I will also not buy as much toys. I told my hb when he is older, I will mainly buy books and puzzles liao. Now, I get the toys because its good for fine motor skills development. When the vital basic skills are developed, then prob wont need the toys as much.

MTDT,

nope ... cant get a good timeslot with SM yet... so I wont take up those timeslots... and I dun want to continue BJG anymore. Dun wanna waste money hehee... Joelle looks at LOTS of flashcard every morning at home already. Unlike S at the same age, she is amazingly interested in flashcards still. For gym, the session are so short at BJG.... She can brachiate at my own home monkey bar if she wants. Even for SM stuff, I am also quite confident of teaching her myself at home... so no hurry for her to start her SM also unless a great time slot come by. In fact I prefer her to develop better fine motor before starting SM class. Plus since S is in the class liao, I am more or less quite versed with the practises done liao. My hb said that seeing other bb creep in class may encourage her to creep more.... Her problem is .... she can creep but recently she prefers to crawl again... those not-correct swim style crawl! sigh... So I thought even if need to attend for the sake of seeing other babies crawl, I shd put her in gym class or swim class. Else she can just brachiate next time to compensate for the lack of good crawl/creep.

How bout u ?

hehe.. I think most people do abt the same household chore daily....

sunflower,

u all going down with bb ah... me dun feel like leh ... cos like v cold hehe... and later gotta bathe and all and rush to S's class... think I make my hb go down hahaa

my hb will be going down with zav....
hope he will be ok. the last time we went for a swim was in dec! :p

BJG - i still considering! :p
SM - I think most prob will start in jul intake.

poohy, vivi,

I'm going down. ya its cold!

mtdt,
for baby:
swim diaper
swim wear
sunblock
bath shampoo & creams
towels
changing mat
extra change of clothes
diaper & diaper cream

for parents:
shampoo
towel
extra change of clothes

Pls note there are no proper changing station for little ones. There are benches alongside the pool but quite small. There is a bigger bench inside shower room. Alt, use stroller as changing station.