(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy

not sure le. we saw some kids wearing.will check it out this sat. I'll not get so soon as my boy still can wear his current one.

Re: Teeth
my mum said that the 1st set of teeth not nice, good. then the 2nd set grow out will be nice nice..dun know true or not..hope that its true.

Seems like a few of ur babies no teeth yet too. Ya i was like eh, how come my ger stil no teeth at 9mths....hehe Seems like me not alone

My ger cant slp thr e nite recently, probably due to teething since teeth hvnt come out?? keep on want to latch on. so tired!

Tinklebell:
wow 6 teeths! So fast. how many on top n bottom? During nursing, u feel pain anot??

mspiggy:
ya u better get a carseat faster. Not easy to train him sit on it now cos they are aware of more things now

k_ong:
i hv introduced my ger to broccoli n spinach. so far she loves it.

kiki: i havent coluoured my hair in 5 yrs !! haaha so excited lorr !!

amy: yah i cant access yahoo from work

amy : which one ?? i love ramen !!

mommies who feed porridge,
can you share how do u cook ur porridge? wondering if anyone cook porridge without stock? my bb is so hooked on cereal now she doesn't want porridge.

amy,

which little tikes r u refering to? U mean the little tikes push and ride coupe or the step2 one? I got both. Joelle loves both

poohy - the push from behind step 2? or is it the step 2 one, where you can push from behind? yellow and red in color?

Sunflower - you've got mail.

poohy,

do you know of another centre that offers similar programme like kindermusik?

amy,
ok will check it out. haha I was thinking to get the step2 as well

poohy,

do you know of another centre that offers similar programme like kindermusik?

amy,
ok will check it out. haha I was thinking to get the step2 as well

amy,

actually i got 2 coupe/buggy which is pushed from behind. One is the Little Tikes Push and Ride Coupe (red roof yellow car with a blue plastic handle from behind). The other is a Step2 Push around Buggy. This one has no roof. But its suitable for bb from 9months cos the legs sit comfortably in the car and there is a seatbelt. Actually both are suitable for J now... both are great to me.... I got the Little tikes one last year during Taka Fair for Samuel's birthday. Taka fair coming... u can look out or pre-order that if u want. The other Step2 buggy I got it during Toysrus vivocity opening sale... at a great price.

sunflower,

i think there are some centres which offer kindermusik sessions as part of their programme... but i dun have a specific list of them leh.

poohy,

think long time ago, remembered you mentioned there is 1 centre that teaches music but slightly different style from KM, I was trying very hard to recall, but memory failing me

sunflower,

ohhh... that was seimpi!
That one is not really music and movement leh... its more music appreciation.

poohy,

oic - music appreciation. Thanks
will try to remember the name. so actually not so much for our bb age group?

what's your hb comment on KM trial?

sunflower,

ohhh no wonder i was thinking why i cant access your blog yesterday. My hb said KM trial ok lor.... he everything also ok lor... next time I must go in myself liao for trials.

S... he din really think much it! In fact he was still running around after... mischievious boy. but it was not his fault... just an accident. We shd have been more careful... Now we ensure one person keep a real watchful eye on J if S is running around.

mtdt

UE Square has 3 such of playgrps. but mostly is ang mo goin there.

1) SWT Kids Gym #02-12/13 Tel: 6333 8511
2) The Montessori Place #02-24 Tel: 6887 0112
Rhythm in Me is more on music.

amy,

get the first one for greater mileage
I actually did a comparison and gotten the first one. This one the foot panel can be removed in time to let the bb use leg power to move the car in future. The 2nd one which is the step2 buggy is great when bb duno how to use own leg to propel.... cos look closely... the leg can be tucked so comfortably in the side... but that side cannot be removed and in time to come, dun really can self propel comfortably also. I would not have gotten that if it had not been such a great price at vivo toysrus opening.

MTDT,

thanks for the link.
if I've time will go check it out. Wanted to check out the JWT gym too.

dor,
oh more angmos going there? hmmm.... so prices also geared upwards?

btw mummies, i am looking at possibility of buying soft play gym set like those in tumbletots, gymboree all those.... if u all know of any lobang, keep me informed ok. thanx

dor -

think the first one shd be JWT rite?

sunflower looking for KM alike... so think Rhythm in Me is more appropriate.

poohy,

oh so the first one can remove foot panel for older toddler use? for now, keep the foot panel on so bb's feet does not touch the ground? oh very good, 2-in-1 use.

is this step2? any idea the cost. does little tikes has similar model?

wah..i was away for morning meeting, come back thread moved so fast...we june mummies so on huh..

re: teeth
JZ has 2 at the bottom.and 5 sprouting out at same time on top! feels like putting my N into jaw's mouth. he likes to bite, so we warn strangers, careful he bites so they dont dare anyhow touch him.

kite,
after that night's terrible crying cause dint want him to latch back to sleep. i gave in liao...cause mil told me the next day he behave cranky, kept crying even when playing his toys, could it be cry too much at night affected him. so last night, after sleeping i put him on bed with us so when he stir can pat pat back to sleep before he really wake up (if he's in his cot) to look for B. then late at night only transfer to cot. wake up to latch 1 time only last night. so far so good, trial and error loh..

poohy - u looking for soft playgym too?

wow... ur hse hv space for so many things?? :p
think can open childcare already.

sunflower,

no lah the first one is the Little Tikes Push and Ride Coupe. U can get it from Aprisin which is where I got it from. It should be ard $150 or there about.... shd not exceed $200 i think. cant really remember liao... I did quite a fair bit of research last time before I finally bought this one for my boy's first birthday last year... hehee everything I buy hor... I researched like mad.

MTDT,

yup
want to compare mah... hahaha
did you go for KM trial?

poohy,
both Tinklebell and I are also looking for those play gym set

mtdt,

no lah ... just exploring... if price is rite then will consider buying. Wanna let the kids play at home safely... soft playgym are really good. Then I will have a better equipped gym at home with ladder, slide, swing, playgym...

sunflower,

I saw a lot of those playgym set on amazon... so nice!!!!! Hey do u think we can check with gymboree, bjg all those where they got theirs?

poohy - good mah... then u can be our "data centre" becos u probably done lots of research for ur boy already.

re:eek:ats
how to make home cook oats? anyone can share?

re:yougurt
where to find baby yougurt, what brand is it? does it contain sugar?

re:tofu
9 months baby can try tofu already? read somewhere its nutritious? but thought its a processed form of soy bean, why give processed form to baby?

poohy, yup.. read the reviews and think the 1st one more usable - from 1 - 5 yrs old. but if we remove the floorboard, can bb ride? are there pedals, or just 'walk' in the ride on?

sunflower - the door for the 1st ride on can open and close when bb can ride in it.

poohy - maybe can ask BJG as they recently just place one in the gym rite?

for gymboree, TT - think so long ago tat they probably forgot. :p

Fi - the yougurt tat I bought suppose to be sugar free. it's from AU.

poohy, aspirin no longer stock this le - Little Tikes Push and Ride Coupe. i also thinking of buying this for Jake, but din wanna wait till 1 yr, cos now at 9 months, he will enjoy this ride on better than his mc queen or FP one. now he no longer wants to ride on the mc queen and FP. he only wants to sit on the floor and push the ride ons. ha ha...

amy,

wat's mc queen? hmm I dunno where else got such stock leh... any place u can check is BB hyperstore at kaki bukit... I saw they have little tikes under their catalog added recently. But their prices seems much higher from my kitchenset comparison.

oh the foot support removed hor, bb gotta use their leg to move forward ... legs touched the floor no pedals
I was considering buying an automatic electrical car for Samuel last time but we figured its best to let him use his leg... as a form of exercise
Maybe when he is much much older than buy a electrical one to play around with.

mtdt

oops.. typo error..keke. but i really like those gym equipment they hv at JWT. But usually i oni see more 'older' toddler there.. not so much on our babies age.

sunflower
yes.. their px is really ex. keke. As i m workin in tt bldg, i always browse thru their px.. faint

poohy
i think it's hard to purchase thse soft gym stuff as they are ordered thru suppliers unless u hv lobang in this industry. They dun really sell to 'outsiders'

poohy, wow... no pedals.. then it's like walking hor? hmm...

mcqueen is a ride on - sold at Toys r us...

maybe i check with aspirin, see when they stock this again.

poohy/amy - why din consider tricycle kind?

similar - hv a handle to be push from behind n a foot support. then when kid is older, can remove the foot support n become a tricycle for him to ride.

mtdt,
what's the brand of yogurt, can find it ntuc? not serve cold right, put out in room temperature first?

mtdt,

I have a tricycle... the Fisher price rock, roll, ride trike. This one can rock at the first stage, then become push around, then lastly become a tricycle. I got it at killer price of $40 during the last matel warehouse sale....

I have this one at home while the coupe is at my mum's house. My boy loves it so much ... he ride on it every day almost.

715471.jpg

Fi - I got it from Cold Storage. Din notice it at NTUC.

I took out for the fridge for 10mins before serving. so still abit cold.

715484.jpg

mtdt,

just happened that I got it from the matel sale... I was actually considering buying the type of trike u posted here... can be found in those neighbourhood bicycle shops or kiddy palace. During the sale, we were quite fortunate to got the one and only one functional FP trike at a fraction of the original price... so just buy lor. Most of the items I bought are from some sales I think...