(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Fi,

Haha.... whr u located at? tat time i ate snake when my building caught fire. it was rather a rehearsal to me as it wasnt a big fire. just lit cigarette catch a fire in the dump but cause a huge smoke up to 12 storey. we were all evacuated.

shd be quite serious hor... cos me at tampines also can feel it.... and i heard my colleague said his wife at bukit merah area .... given day off because of this.... wah so good...

Kiki,
me between Bt Timah and Tanglin Mall. If catch fire, i've to do 'work' cause i'm fire warden of my floor. ya like school days....line up, roll call....cannot run off drink kopi

My floor tile crack leh.. told our maintenance but nobody says anything v
hopefully building doesnt collapse

forgot to mention to u all, nurse at 9 month check up says should give breakfast, so 3 solids a day. what kind of breakfast u all give

fi,
bow to feed breakfast when my boy still stone stone in the morning? usually he wakes up for his milk around 7am and most of the times close his eyes and back to sleep!

serene/ sunflower yes, we also felt the shock. my office is next to the sea. My office maintenance told BCA abt the crack and they sent someone down to inspect so quickly... v efficient.

ms piggy, send to Nepia. Heard NTUC voucher promotion ending in March.

tinklebell,
run out before collapse mah :p

serene,
you funny..yr boy finally wake up what time then? was wondering what breakfast to give.nurse say bread dip in milk woh.thought bread has wheat which has gluten but big baby already should be ok? even the teething rusk that i give contains gluten already.mil suggest give cereal eg oats for breakfast, so me going to shop for some.did you all see the shop vitakids at vivo, sells a wide range of healthy food for babies.

any home make easy to whisk up breakfast for babies, else i'll have to get those instant cereal like HT multigrain or oats

tinklebell,
Where to buy cheap Nepia diapers? Went to NTUC last sat, no promo! I hope to find cheap supplier for Pampers too but don't think there is 1!

Fi, nobody run leh? only affect me and my boss room
haha! think first time it happens here..everyone coming to see after they hear abt it. even the maintenance say we v "lucky".

serene, usually i order fr Dignus. They will send to your house. Costs $14.70. Cheapest unless there is sale in NTUC or some other promotion elsewhere.

fi,
Cereal is good choice for breakfast. Maybe cereal + 1 fruit (apple/banana or papaya). hehe, healthy diet. Lately, i've been eating baby's food for lunch, ask my maid to cook porridge with vege/pork (no salt). I find baby's porridge is very sweet and tasty.
Think i will adjust my boy's feeding time, feed him milk at 6am, so that i can feed him breakfast at 10am and porridge at 2pm and 6pm.

Serene

Wouldn't 2pm be a bit late for lunch? Dun know leh, but for my case, my nanny always feed at 12 plus, regardless of when i give the morning feed,ie sometimes at 5am, sometimes at 6am.

serene

feed him milk at 6am, so that i can feed him 6am - milk
10am - ceral for breakfast
2pm - porridge
6pm - porridge
i suppose will hv one more milk feed before sleep

then milk reduce to only 2feed huh? like v little leh. :p

thanks all for the warm welcome.
really many sahm? im excited to join in here too. if any1 free to intro here to know each other more better? cheers

Hi, Mummies,
Just wondering if there are anymore mummies who are interested in participating in the trial classes for MyGym on 7 April 2007? As of now, there will be 3 mummies who will be attending the trial... email me yea? [email protected]

Hello Mummies!
Was so busy w work n my ger. No time log in.
Btw my ger turns 9mths today
But still no teeth yet leh. How abt u all??

Serene:
hehe nvm the next round will be NDP festival liao

Poohy:
Is the yoplait bb yogurt sour?

MTDT:
which bb yogurt u bot?

lyn:
how many meals Aloysius hving now? Thinking of starting oats for chloe. Which kind of oats u gg to buy? gg to grind urself or no need grind, just cook? oats contains gluten leh, 9mths babies can tolerate? Ya i wil either buy e usa spinach or ask my mum go wet market buy.

Fi:
that time chloe also hving rashes on her anus, its came on n off twice. Went c PD, was told to air it completely dry b4 wearing diaper and also we clean it w warm water, not just bb wipes. U r not alone. Chloe also can wake up 1 to 2x in e middle of e nite just to latch back to slp n at e same time, drink abit of milk. Habit liao! Then when she latchs, she wil also drink abit of bm.
thus e next day me got panda eyes. So tired. how r u gg to kick this habit? do share w me!

mspiggy:
i bot e maxicosi car seat for my ger at 5to 6mths, but never use until last wkend! alamak she cried n dun want to sit on the carseat, want me baobao.

Training pant:
i bot a training pant at the bbcare festival. how do u all use it? e staff told me whenever she pee or poo, bring her to the potty w e training pant? confuse.

Celestine:
i m using graco mosaic pram, very big, heavy n bulky. shld buy small stroller. too heavy for my size. always hb manage it. hehe btw my ger also dun want sit on carseat.

Fi:
oats is nutritious. i m thinking of starting that for chloe. but stil thinking which to buy. rolled oats or etc?? so many kinds in e market....for me, i love homemade food for her. so far no commercial food for her yet

I bought yoplait bb. I tasted it and abit sour. was still thinking ZAvier wont like it.

but he loves it. finish whole tub in 3mins.

Good morning everyone!

Hi Chelly, welcome. Our babies born on the same day, 2 June!

MTDT,
U felt 2 milk feed a day is too little ah? Then on alternate day, you can give him milk + bread for breakfast or you can add some milk to the cereal. At this age when the solid meal increase, it's normal for milk feed to reduce.

missk,
You don't feel it huh? Guess Sumatra on diff side as jakarta and in fact it's nearer to singapore than jkt!

Stephanie,
At this time, don't think baby has to eat like our timing as my boy's feeding is still 4 hrs apart thus cannot fix on 12noon +/- for lunch. Earlier, usually i feed him milk at 7-7.30am, then his lunch time is usually 11-11.30am, but in case if i want to increase to 3 solid meals a day, i have to give him the milk earlier at 6am, then he can have his breakfast at 10am, thus lunch at 2pm and dinner at 6pm, last feed of milk at 10pm b4 he sleeps. I think so far, this is the perfect time for him.
How can yr baby endure so long for his lunch? his morning milk feed at 5-6am, and can wait till 12pm for lunch? That's about 6 hrs diff. My boy so far cannot tahan until so long time except the nite when he sleeps through, then he forgot about hunger.

Serene

No lah, after the feed at 5-6am, she will still have another feed at 8-9 plus..then will have her usual morning break, followed by lunch at 11 plus :p

Kite

My gal is now 8.5 mths and has 3 teeth

Paula,
My boy also 9mths old already, he has got 2 teeths only so far. Whereas some other babies of his age may have 4-6 teeths. Sunflower's boy also have got no teeth. I think there's nothing to worry. If u want to stimulate her gums, u can buy the baby toothbrush to massage her gums everyday and gave her baby biscuits.

Stephanie,
Wow yr gal has very close feeding gap. How much she drink each time? My boy drinks about 8oz (220-240ml) each time and that can tahan him for 4 hrs till another feed.

paula - my boy also no teeth. i am enjoying his "boh gei" smile.

serene = maybe u wan to give tea? 2pm to 6pm like v long leh. :p

re: teeth
Fiona has 6 teeth and she of late, she has been attempting to bite people!
We noticed there is a gap bet F's 2 front teeth
hope she doesnt grow up with buck teeth. we checked with dentist - seems like it will depend on whether the other teeth will push the 2 front teeth back to position. if not, the gap will be permanent.

Gd morning, all mummies.

red yoplait my boi also dun quite like it but he loves cheese.

Kite: i just discover my boy had 3 teeth suddenly, before i was quite worrying then. i kept wondering y his tooth haven appear yet. Guess what haha, it just pop out suddenly.hehe
so dun have to worry it will come out.

serene

that's the prob...she can't drink much each time and demands to be fed regularly. During the day, she drinks only 125ml per feed and has stayed this way since she was 3 mths old. The night feeds are slightly better, she managed to drink 180ml but still wakes up every 4 hours...sigh.....

Tinklebell: I read somewhere that it's common for gaps in between milk teeth leh.

Found this pc of write-up on teething:
My child is 8 months old and still doesn't have his first tooth. Is something wrong?
Don't worry. The first tooth can come in anytime between 4 and 12 months. If a tooth hasn't come in by 1 year, there's probably still no reason to worry if your child is growing fine otherwise -- he may just be a late bloomer. In rare instances, lack of teeth is a sign of metabolic disorder, but if that were the case, a child would have other growth problems as well.