(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy,

which peg prego did u get? Can it recline all the way? is it heavy?? I am thinking of getting another stroller (my hb sure kill me if he hear this hehee) I had been wanting to buy a peg prego leh ... especially the one with the flowery design... cos every time i see one, the babies look so comfortable inside. Combi is great becos of its weight but its a bit too small for comfort liao leh.... how come u buy PPG when u already have maclaren which is another great stroller?

poohy - thanks for the link.
the Chao Bu Tong series of books look fun!!!

think i will be ordering from them...
anyone else wan to lobang??

btw, wat's the differences with the doremon (2nd) set?? :p

pawprint,

keke I thot so too le. So was quite tempted to sign him up for the class. told my hb but he say boy like ok only, doesn't seem very happy like what I've described!
Another thing is that time is his nap time. So if he does not sleep before that, will be super cranky!

do you remember how much you paid for AD thermal suit. Thinking whether to 'stock' for him via BP thermal suit or wait then buy AD thermal suit.

pawprint,

any other centres to recommend

me thinking of trying LittleGym if they have trial class. Poohy did you manage to check out the place?

mtdt,

what doremon series? I dun see any leh?

wen,

the book set is suitable for our baby's age i think... by right the book is meant to be play interactively by the child identifying each diferences in the pic and telling us.... but at our baby's age, the right brain is so prominent should be able to identify the diff with a few glance ;)

pawprint,

S remembers the balls!!
Plus he only just finish a holiday session with Teacher Shauna just last nov/dec period.

sunflower,

I only went in to get a glance ...and went off before i can ask any questions cos I was late for samuel's JG and then afterwards rushing for J's KM. In fact I clean forgot abt the KM if u had not sms us the reminder!!
haha... Anyway, the gym looks very big with fair bit of equipment mainly looks like those gymnastics kind
Looks very interesting.. maybe i will enrol Samuel... next week I will go ask more info when i am there

poohy.. at the website, they show 2 sets of pictures. but i cant see the differences for the 2nd set. :p

it is the animal on the rooftop? one is facing left, the other facing right? :p

pawprint - hee hee... jake's indeed getting heavier. we are now trying to figure out how to put him into his cot without straining our back. think will need to modify the cot to the 'swing out' style.

ah yes... irv seemed to enjoy creeping towards the teacher. Ha ha... what a smiley and happy bb...

sunflower - PP on humps/bumps, not so sure le. never walked the park before. but so far, in shopping malls, it can take the humps quite well.

poohy - mine is the P3 system, can recline all the way. sort of regret din get the Pramette model, cos can face front and back, and has bigger wheels - seemed more sturdy. i got the maclaren for home use - cos it's smaller and lighter. PP is for gai gai...
further, the maclaren looks too small for jake... if got no. 2, will definitely get the pramette... ha ha...

re gym class - TT still my preference, cos jake work out more. KM seemed to be a workout for me. ha ha...

suflower, does LG run trial? organise one?

amy,

where can I get Pramette - cos I'm also looking to get one that can face front & back plus can go outdoors easier with big wheels.

LG - not sure le. must check out.

btw - re the swim diapers - the retailer emailed me. unable to sell us at $15 for the new stock. even if we are to buy at $25, there is no stock for L size. she says unless we can commit 100 pcs.. hmm... dun think so la. further pawprint mentioned the diaper not so user friendly.

maybe get iplay lor. there is a bp going on now.

amy,
oic.. oh ya remember saw it there. Was there 1 weekend, wow they sold PP like hotcakes & as if free! saw many parents carrying out PP!

Poohy,

Re, MyGym: no problem! Let me know ... the trial class is on 7 April from 2.00 to 2.50pm. The fee is S$30.00. If we decide to enrol after the trial class, the S$30.00 will be used to offset the school fees.

sunflower - just pop into ur blog...
AQ - can wear tshirt down huh?? :p

great... still thinking of wat to wear on sat! hahaha :p

amy, oh only once a week ah.....yah..u are right..it's really not enuff. Which MMI are u thinking? We also have LV here. LV is kinda interesting becos there are many international students. If you like your child to have that kind of exposure (which I think it's v beneficial), you should go ahead. It's quite costly I heard. How about Chiltern House? There's quite a bit of rave reviews on that.

serene, no problem. Now I see steel, I think abt you! lol ... I gave K yoghurt and chicken. I bought some red lentils and thought of giving him soon. This week, I might give turkey. Have u given cauliflower or cauliflower?

sunflower, CD has many branches everywhere. Maybe u go to their website? Do u live near Punggol? I heard that one is nice.

Paula: my gal also has the same symptoms as yours !! high fever, on and off
initially they suspected UTI but test results came back negative.
So either teething or the cold. Her fever is on and off, and now becoming more :chesty" and coughing in the middle of the night. So heart pain to hear her tiny cough.

she also has some white stuff on her tongue - i thought maybe it's left over semi-solids ... ??

my mum thinks she caught a cold from swimming last Sun - so now i feel very bad for brinign her to swim after the rain

Vivi/Mum2be : any problems wifh your babies after the swim that day ??

missk,
I saw the Punggol branch before, way b4 I was preggie. Very nice huh. But heard from a friend full-house & long waitlist. also abit far for me to travel up northeast-end.

K Ong, I think there is this nasty viral going around kids! My gal is trying to fight off the cold and the cough too ... I brought her to see Dr. Winston on Saturday and the cough medication works for Kelly ... she is recovering but her runny nose has yet to clear up.

Thanks,
Pauline

paula: but my girl doesn't interact wif any kids lei ... where did she catch it from ?

poor kelly - hope they both recover soon !!!

kiki,

Baby's Hyperstore Pte Ltd
Address : 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Ind Pk Singapore 417947
Telephone : 6844 1123

missk, MMI @ west coast, only becos it's just 5 mins walk away. very convenient.

serene,
can intro broccoli. i also give quite alot variety of green veggies too. but recently bb doesn't want it if not mixed w/ 1 type of root veggie for sweetness

kong,
no problem w/ my bb lei. how's ur bb, better now?

wen, sunflower,
nice meeting w/ u n babies. Gabby crawled so well! hehe very cute to see her crawling so fast that day. sorry to hear that Gabby has rashes n fungus. Feli also put everything inside her mouth. she even lick floor and drawers, very yucky. Dunno how many times i said "no" already, she just ignore it.

fi,
sorry to hear abt ur visit home. Is JZ back w/ u in sgp now? slowly he'll warm up to u again, u r his mommy afterall.
Feli has a little bit of diaper rash last month, i just put more deitin n it was dissapear by itself.

Lyn
can email me the diet info too? I pm you my email add?

Mum2B
Oh ya, she crawled so happily after a good nap. Until her Daddy & Mommy had so much fun with her and forgot to take pictures. Sigh! Feli is so advance already. Keep standing up unassisted. Cute!

Yeap, very tough to stop Gabby to put things in her mouth. HAve to follow her every step now...but sometimes very tired leh and just didn't watch her for few seconds and something is already in her mouth. The most frequent words for her from all the adults had been: " NOnonono...Don't put it in the mouth!" Shichida said don't say too many NOs but we surely have thrown that out of the window now. =b

wen,
JZ rashes still there but getting better slowly. when he went for 9 months check up yesterday nurse say not to use baby wipes cause that doesnt clean enough, have to wash backside with water. so since yesterday mil have put him back to cloth diaper during the day and backside wash in basin after poo poo.a lot of work, think i'll end up wet myself to manouver baby over the basin.it seems that the weather has turn hotter and now baby very active and swet a lot hence the rash now and not last time. so have to be careful.

re:eggs
nurse at polyclinic also asked that we give baby egg yolk, cause by 15 months there's mmr (which i havent found out what's that) which he should be tested with egg yolks and white by then.

re:waking at night
last night JZ wake up 3 times crying loudly (think he want to beat the neighbour's kid's loud cry) cause want to latch back to sleep. pacifier also dont want already. we tried all sorts, carry, hug bear, etc...till he too tired and fell back to sleep until the 3rd time (and that's only 1.30am), i gave in and latch him. then after he slept till 6.30am. now i wonder if i dont latch he'll keep waking up every hour till i do so? he couldnt be hungry cause 2 hours before his first cry to latch, he drank a lot of bm and then fm.

we used to just give pacifier and then immediately he'll fall back to sleep last time, now he want only the B. thought maybe i should take this opportunity to wean the pacifier at night.Hugging bear seem to work sometimes though...

any tips to share about soothing themselves back to sleep?

re: PP stroller

amy, is the PP pramette the more expensive one or the P3? I checked some of the prices that some mummies published on the forum... seems like pramette is more exp but yesterday, my hb checked hyperstore, they told him the P3 is $630 and the pramette is $509.

I am thinking of buying a PP stroller too...

good morning mummies!

poohy, i thought P3 will be more suitable as pramette is more suitable for birth to older bbs right?

i bought P3 for wesley too. very sturdy and spacious.

poohy,
I'm thinking to buy a PP P3 too as my current stroller is too small for Brayden. He's quite big. Then soon he'll be 1 yr old, wonder when he started walking, will he still prefers to sit in stroller...?

poohy,
The hypermart may have quoted you for the new 2007 design of P3 which i was told more ex. The 2006 design is about $455.

Re: carseat

mummies, which carseats did you all buy? am looking out for 1 now. saw 1 ferarri one... very cute! hehehe

mspiggy, oki,
Cheong choon selling it for $450 for P3 too. But i'm not sure how much cheong choon sells for 2007 model.

re: PP stroller

thanx mummies for your tips... looks like P3 is the more popular choice... I am more inclined to go for the P3 too.... u all know what's the diff between 2007 ver and 2006 ver?

when bb learn to walk, some may still like stroller... it really depends on the bb... but i think the comfort of the stroller does play a part. Last week samuel was sleeping on my combi stroller and i realised its quite squeezed for him... that's why i decide to buy another one.... despite the fact that I really got a numer of strollers at home now.. hehee

2 combi strollers, 1 maclaren twin strollers, 1 quinny zapp...

serene, maybe if we buy together can get a better deal

re: carseat

Joelle uses the maxi cosi priori xp too.... its shared with Samuel... but I am going to buy S a Graco booster carseat soon....

poohy,
Re: P3 2006 & 2007
Only the seat material, design and colour slighly diff. The rests are all the same. U can see from their web, www.pegperego.com.
Now my only concern is my current 1 was an expensive 1 too, thus we feel abit wasting $ to buy another 1. I made a wrong decision to buy a small/compact 1 loh!