(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Tinklebell,

Thanks alot for your help
I was on leave today and at my mum's place so whole day no internet access.

Fi,
don't feel too sad!sayang sayang. Great that your hb very supportive of you and any decisions that you make
it makes a huge difference. we'll meet a few nasty fellows at times, don't take it too hard.

Vivi,
see you tomorrow.

michele,
:p not collected from dal yet. keke will arrange with her

re: babyfair
went there.... think about the same as the one I went last year at Expo.
Mustela - have pretty good discounts, can buy if you uses their products
eg. barrier cream $10
body wash - $18
sunblock SPF 50 - $24
sample pack - $5
that's all I can recall.

Nuk - discount also not too bad.
Bottle with teat - $6.20/$6.90
milk teats - $4.80

Tinklebell,
btw I let my boy try Nuk size 2 milk teats. He doesn't like, refuse to finish drinking his milk when switched teat to size 1, he happily finish all the milk. Guess I'll stay on size 1 for the time being

kite,poohy
My dog also maltese. haha also scared of my boy cos once he gets his hands on her fur, he will tend to grab it. so she will flee the other direction, forsaking all her toys when he comes crawling towards her!

some mommies from the tt trial... nice meeting all of u!!

tracy: u're one hot sexy mama!! so slim!! u look great!!

709780.jpg

709781.jpg

Michele,
Hope you and Bren have enjoyed the TT trial class, same to the rests of mummies and babies from 2nd class.

Btw, sunflower was telling me that you're arranging the BP for Jack n Lily shoes by sea freight? Is it still on? If yes, i want to buy leh. How long does it take to arrive?

michele!!!!

hot sexy mama???? ya right!!!hahaha....
its nice for leia to c all the cute,pretty and handsome babies!!!

710073.jpg

i think yr bren bern likes me more!!!
hahahahaha

710074.jpg
710075.jpg

Tinklebell,

Below is the reply from Foto-U

The Premium studio portraits (A) package is given CD only, details of the portraits session are below,

Premium studio portraits (A) @ $188.00:
Make up for one female adult
All original images return in CD-ROM, Free
Maximum 2hrs services (including make up and wardrobe change)
1 pc Hardcover 4R slot in album (empty)

The Premium Studio Portraits Package is for family (5 members and below), maternity, couple, individual (make over/ glamour), kids, baby, pets.

For a family consisting more then 5 members which includes children (3years old and above), there will be additional fees of $10 per head.

If make up is not required, the session fee is $158.00, this have to be confirmed when you are making an appointment for the studio session.

The original images will be given to you in a CD, after the session.

Album, prints and framing are not included in the package and they are able be purchased separately.

Went to the bbfair this afternoon, nothing much... Didnt get anything cos very packed with ppl.

Tracy,
Thot I saw u with Leia at the nestle counter.. Didnt managed to get near you cos it was very crowded

oki,
since all of u say nothing much for this babyfair, think i will not go, waste time! thks for sharing the info.

ref: falls
aiyo my bb has so many bruises..we dun even know how some came about?! can u imagine?! haha.. but we make sure we'll apply ointment on the bruises. but so far we're gald that he din fall off the bed..f we place him in bed, we'll definitely make sure 1 of us is there to watch him. Even for his nap, we'll put him back to his cot.. at least we'll feel safer to have him in the cot then bed.

oh btw mummies,
just to find out hw much yr bb is drinking now and the frequency?
this is my bb's meal pattern.
8.30 - 9am (or when he wakes up in the am) - 240ml of milk
11.30am (he'll scream for milk after 2.5hrs) - porridge
1-1.30pm - biscuit or fruit puree
2.30-3.00pm - 240ml of milk
4-4.30pm - biscuit or fruit puree
6pm - cereal
9.00pm - last feed 240ml

Nice meeting all the cute babies and their mummies at KM Tanglin today! Irvin was *really sooo* delighted to see his peers- all crawling types instead of his elder sis, hehehe. He had a very long day (woke up 5:30am, aiyoh), plus swim, and didn't nap enough... thought he'd be cranky FOR SURE. Turns out he was so thrilled to see other bbs that he smiled all the time

But I really dun think KM suited to his temperament. Everytime I want to "manipulate" his limbs, he arches his back and crawls away- would rather sit on his own and smile at everyone.

Tracy,
Even if u hv a tummy, dats the ONLY thing u hv to worry abt. For us, oops, i mean for me (keke), its face, arms, tummy, legs, buttocks... aiyah the whole body lah.
711217.jpg

duffybuff

wat kind of ointment can we apply on the bb for bruise? heard 'zam bak'? face ok? my ger oso fall down from our bed due to our carelessness.so guilty...hopefully everythings allright..

tracy

u lucky..i went 1st day bought 2box only...thot of going back today but hor they sold out liao..wat a waste..u want to join the swimming classs?

Celestine,
Are u going for Foto-U's package?
oic, so the package only incs photo taking and CD and no developed photos.
I'm quite tempted to go but cant make it on the date David suggested.

Went to watch fireworks last nite, beautiful n nice!!! Chloe enjoyed the whole session of the fireworks n really engrossed!!

Went to Bbfair yest, Really nothing much. However, bought a training pants, Medela milkbag cos cheaper. Nothing much though.

Poohy:
did u manage to catch it? i was at MS instead

Morning Mummies,

Do you know where I could get those figurines of Strawberry Shortcake character? Need to get it for Kelly's birthday cake as there is a huge strawberry house on her cake but no strawberry shortcake (due to copyrights thingy). The bakery is providing me with those sugar dolls instead but I thought it will be nice to get a strawberry shortcake figurine cos Kelly loves strawberry shortcake too!

kite,

I din go! I forgot abt it completely!!! Was super busy whole day and exhuasted. Looks like gotta wait till national day liao lor...

re: kindermusik class

very happy to meet all of you mummies and babies... so sad we were late ... cos Samuel's JG playclub ended late and I was held up by some promotors at forum... The class is fun... Samuel keep wanting to go in ... for joelle... I need to get my hb's comments... he was the one who brought her in.

pawprint,

first time i see your girl A. She is such an adorable chatty and confident little girl!

re: swim class

sunflower, do u think we will need to let bb wear thermal suit then? Cos my children dun have thermal suit and joelle's swim suit is those straps typed...so even more flesh exposed

serene, amy, pawprint, poohy
nice meeting you ladies and your little ones. I had fun in the class, except that a little tiring to carry & swing our little heavy bundle. hmmm.. think my boy enjoys it too, its different from other classes with all the musical instruments and songs. Glad that he woke up in time for the class.

poohy,

nice meeting you at KM too
S and J are so adorable. keke guess S saw that it was so fun that he wanted to join us too.

Think its better to get a thermal suit, I was freezing. Think the night before it rained, that's why it was so cold. Vivi's boy was very cold and shivering. So need to keep moving baby and yourself when in the waters.

poohy,
Nice meeting you at KM yesterday but never had chance to say hi to you cos after i came out, you have already left. Yr hubby and joelle were sitting besides me, i sayang joelle. She's really a big girl.
My boy turned out cranky and grouchy at the class, he has been crying and complaining almost all the time! He never behave this way b4! Sigh, i was exhausted!

kite,
Wow u caught the fire work yesterday ah? During the eve of cny, we were at cny fair by the river opp esplanade, b4 9pm and stayed till 10plus, don't understand why i didn't see the fireworks, if i'm not standing on the correct side, even the fire works raise up in the sky i should be able to see???? There is just nothing!

sunflower,
Thanks for organising the trial.
Yes I can see that Xander enjoys the session, I saw him smiling when the teacher passed him the instrument and when u swing him up high.
My boy was so noisy yesterday, hope he didn't disturb u all.

pawprint,
U changed yr nick? Irvin is so adorable, he's smiling throughout the session. Never seen such a smily baby ... so cute.

serene,

no problem
Brayden was ok in the class till he knocked his head, guess that affected his mood. He was so smiley as usual before that.

KM :
thought the teacher has a very nice melodious voice, though a little high pitch, coughcough cannot reach la! wish I can sing like that haha

mtdt,

ya nice meeting u !!! I was still wondering why this person looks so familiar till u greeted!
I had not been to AQ yet leh... J is only starting this coming saturday..
Will post my views when she goes...

sunflower,

thanx for the advice... ok I will try to get a thermal suit... if cant get in time i will let her wear her gorgor's wetsuit
no problem on the 9am timing.

serene,

I din leave! I rushed out to clean Samuel cos he had very very soft stool and by the time he tell me, he was already trying to pull down his pants! I checked and even my hands kena! haha... so I rushed out to clean him up ...

good workout for mummies at KM ;) Free slimming mah... I guess its the same for J also! She throw tantrum very easily these days.. if she want something and we take it from her or dun give her, she will throw tantrum... i think Amy should have seen her cry cos I think I saw her throwing tantrum in KM class ... hehee
notti girl... now I hesitate to send her to shichida liao... cos v worried later she refused to return all those props and keep throwing tantrum,... She is such a big girl... and cry realllly very loud.. so I dun want to be stressed out when she "disturbed" the class.

maybe your boy is teething?

sunflower,
Now he has got alot of mood swings! Same like the 1st trial, carrying my boy and dance around is quite tiring! Maybe we just have to get used to it.
Brought him for the 9 mths assessment at polyclinic this morning to chk on his eyes, hearing, basic motorist skill, he's now 9.9kg and 74cm tall.

Btw, the nurse advise me to start giving my boy egg, begin with egg yolk 1st, this is to test if he's allergy, to prepare him for chickenpox jab during 12 mths old and MMR jab during 15th mths. Any of u have given egg to baby? I thought supposed to wait till 1 yr old? But the nurse says if i want to give him chickenpox jab at 1 yr, i can start give him egg now...

sunflower,

ya lor... I like teacher shauna's voice...
Samuel prob recognises her and her drums/balls... that's why he wanna rush in... I gotta keep telling him outside he cant go in...

serene,

I never give my boy egg till he was 1 year old. He took his chicken pox and all those stuff after 1 year old. Dun have to be on the dot
oh ya.. I almost forgotten abt the 9month assessment. I think I better bring J for hers. Last time Samuel din go for 9 month cos I forgot abt it. I am sure J is already 11 kg or more... everyone tell me she is so heavy and she looks so big!

serene - heard tat we can give egg yolk now. not egg white. egg white must wait till 1yr old. i add egg yolk to zav's porridge over the weekend.

chicken pox - i dun intend to give him this jab leh. how abt other mummies?

poohy - haha... ya, i saw ur blur look! i din even identitfy myself... :p
i was wondering if i can join ur crawler 2 for 1 session to "test" out. i attended a make up class on sunday. somehow, after tat class, i am more tune towards sending zav to SM now. haha.

AQ - can still join as trial for sat 9am?

poohy,
Oic, i can imagine that it's very busy to be a mother of 2, attend 1 here and then attend another after... Exactly! same here! My boy also throw tantrum easily now esp when he wants something and we don't want to give him, he will scream and cried loudly! He behaves like that yesterday at KM. When the teacher pass the instrument to him, he put in his mouth but it's so dangerous! I took it away from his mouth, he screamed and cried loudly! He's getting naughty these days! U r rite, when they throw tantrum, it's very stressed on us, mummies. That's why yesterday i'm quite exhausted and having headache after! I'm also guessing that my boy is teething....he only have 2 teeths on the lower front now...

mtdt,

u can always call to enquire on joining the 12:30noon class for trial. The class only have 4 babies inclusive of J... but I never see anyone join this class for trials.

what happened at the sunday make up class to make u change your mind and put zavier at SM ?
share share leh...

Serene:
hehe yup watched the fireworks last nite, the piece of info is real leh, not fake
Think they shoot at 8.55pm. lol. must standby loh. My ger was so engrossed

Solid food:
anyone of u giving ur baby yogurt? which kind to buy? how abt oats? anyone of u started giving liao?
btw i m grinding my own white & brown rice into powder for my ger. Is that called cereal or porridge? cos some ppl told me as cereal while others told me porridge. confuse.
Spinach leh?? cos i was buying organic one, but since after e news, decided to switch to non organic kind. where u all bot ur spinach, cos fr ntuc, mostly fr china. sianz....dun want buy china stuffs.

poohy,
The CCK Polyclinic is conducting a nutrition baby food talk on 17 Mar but I have to work on that sat, if not, would wish to attend. So u mean don't give egg now? Ya it's good to go for the 9mths assessment.

MTDT,
U add the egg yolk into the porridge? So far he's ok yah? No allergy?

serene,

How is chicken pox and egg linked? Hee hee... didnt know got connection bet the 2.

Chicken pox jab is not 100%. aaron got chicken pox despite the jab. But with only <5 blisters on his back. No fever. i was v glad i brought him for the jab before childcare. Most likely will bring Fiona for the jab before she goes for childcare unless she is attending classes by 1.

serene:
r u referring to the $5 nutrition bb course? btw usually i go to my PD for jab n etc. can i just go for 9mths assessment at polyclinic since my PD never mention anymore abt the assessment?

kite,
On eve of cny, i was there at 8.30pm but just don't see anything! It's so disappointed! Even if we are standing at a diff angle of position but firework is very loud and when shoot up the sky, can see from km....i cannot have missed it!

i bought my spinach from wet market, not sure where it's from, i never ask. I think as long as the vege is green, fresh, it's good.

MTDT,
A few mummies here brought their babies for SM class. I'm just wondering what do they teach, is it all about Glenn Doman's flash cards, math etc? It's all academic huh? How much is per session or paid by term? U have the details?

re: chicken pox

I will definitely give J this shot. I think chicken pox still quite prevalent and if the kids are given this shot at least they wont have to suffer as much even if they get it. Samuel will be going for this pneu jab next month after he turned 2 years old this end of the month. This should helped to protect J also till she is 2 years old to go for hers

btw, for the egg white thingy... i also thought this one is related to MMR jab? hmm maybe I got it mixed up lor.

serene, my mum dun let me give bb egg till 1 year old wan leh... that's why the first time Samuel taste anything with egg in it was when he was 1 year old tasting his own cake.

re: yoghurt

ntuc or carrefour seels those yoplait baby yoghurt meant for 6 months and above. I give Samuel this.... he loves it till recently.

Hi all...

Have not being here for quite some time... cos first of all... My gal sick prior to CNY.. and its a real bad experience.. bothe me and hubby take turns to be awake to keep and eye on her... she was like breathless sometimes.. and PD ask us to monitor and admit her if needed.. i was like thinking.. chinese new year.. admit her not so auspicious leh... and worst is my home computer crash and am not able to go online... aiya... what a new year!

hey my gal has been take fish porridge for lunch and dinner now... and i will add some pork to make her porridge sweet.,. but never give her the pork lah... and also hor.. anyideal is MARMITE good?? i actually added in her porridge cos when she was sick.. she dun want to drink milk or eat anything... so i have to add abit of marmite then she eat... now was like she addicted to marmite... no marmite.. she dun want... how?

Maid
-----

After the few days of exhausted nites while she is sick.. me and hubby decided to get a MAID.. and we indeed found one and she is cuming end this week... hope she is good... dun give me headache and i dun need to replace her.. haha..

For those who have a maid at home.. ant advise for me please

tinklebell,
I'm not sure how the egg is link to chicken pox jab. Maybe the nurse just advised that we can give them egg now. But she says if i don't want to give now is ok but must give him b4 coming for MMR jab at 15mths old...???

kite,
I'm not sure if we had to pay cos i didn't ask. Hmm, not sure if u can just go for the 9mths assessment at polyclinic, maybe u can call up to ask? Call the national health care hotline : 63553000

serene,

no trial class for SM ... they have flashcards but its a little different from GD specifications... they dun just use specific fact based image... can be clipart, cartoon... in fact anything!
And that is only one part of what is done in class. A large part of the class practises matching skills (shapes, colours, type, spatial concepts), motor skills (threading, sorting, my boy class starting introducing chopsticks trainer), linking memory, ESP, photo memory, eye training ( baby's eyes follow the trainer's hand held object in a specific pattern), imagination/pretend play, speed reading, maths (65 days programme - normally not covered in class but at home practise).

MTDt,

you interested fro this sat 9am swim class as trial? If yes PM me your baby's name, DOB, your name & contactno. I'll arrange for you as I also need to reschedule the class. keke now got 5 babies.

Serene,
no trial class for SM if not wrong. They follow Shichida method, different from GD.

serene-SM is not really GD. BJG is more towards GD mtd. and they dun hv trial. price details - cant rem.. only rem it's abt $700++ per term. :p

Egg yolk - he seems ok...
i read tat kids need to be sure can take egg white before taking MMR. something like if the kid have allergy reaction to egg white, then he cannot take MMR yet. until he is fine with egg white.

kite - i bought bb yogurt from cold storage. but havent give to zav yet... forgot abt it over the weekend. :p

BJG - actually nothing special happen in the class. but like wat u say... alot of repetitive from home practice. so tot SM wld be better. As i like the photographic memory portion the best but BJG hv limited exposure on this (and i dun do this at home)

i notice my boy always looks at the right side. so he will "auto" get it right if the answer is on the right side. then for the whole term at BJG... dun seems to improve. from ur experience, will it be better at SM?