(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Fi: Oh dear, sorry to hear that.
it's such issues at work that the Government sld try to tackle in order to curb the baby problem !!! it is already a tough decision to make for us FTWM - to leave baby at home in the hands of a caregiver, and return to the work force - and look at what we face at work ! horrible right ?? In my case, i was on urgent leave yesterday cuz my girl had a high fever - and when i came back, my boss's sec told me, that my boss had wanted to discuss an URGENT matter ( this has been urgent - outstanding for half a mth - in her inbox ) yesterday, And when i asked for half day (pm) today, she said ok, provided i discuss work with her at noon. And now, i'm still waiting for her to avail for the discussion...
luckily i decided to stay the whole day today and get my hubby to return home to monitor my girl.

Fi:
oh dear so JZ fell off from the bed before ah. Must be painful rite? wat is height of e bed? for my case, my bed's height is abt knee's height (as we customise our bed frame to lower b4), hope not tat bad? But i m quite worried abt her after e fall, like as in did she injured herself, body or head n etc? guess i think too much

kite,
the bed was on floor, so just curb high that's why i dare try to let him demo.but he fell from standing position before, sis was holding him and she thought he can support himself on the toy.JZ can just let go of his hand cause we always hold him, have to slowly teach.

K_ong,
discuss work have to be with boss secretary, not boss himself?

Fi:
oh dear fell from standing position, must be very pain? directly hit his face on the floor? or just in time to catch hold of him from falling? Until now, me like stil blame myself its my fault that i dozed off.

MTDT:
Oh dear! how ur bb fell? as long he is back to normal, active n eating well, then shld be fine bah. I m stil feeling guilty

Fi,
dont think too much abt your job and those pp there for now .... IT'S WEEKEND SOON
Am sure, you'r gonna have a great weekend with JZ
Think your JZ is v cute...still rem him doing the gong xi gong xi to me
Til now, Fiona still refuses to do that..haha! anyway, CNY is gonna be over soon.

I plan to bring my ger for Baby Photography in end of May. Do you have any good recommendation? Budget is less than $200. Remarks: If possible, wants softcopy of all the photos taken. Too bad, my photographer for my wedding package is not experienced in taking photos of babies. He returned me all the softcopy of my wedding shots.

To mommies whose bb fell off the bed (including myself -_-"),
dun feel bad... guess it happened to many of us. not tat we deliberately wan such things to happen.. jus tat sometimes the little ones r simply too fast for us. guess we jus hv to make sure tat bb r ok after the fall and be more careful in future

bren didnt eat much in s'pore... dunno why. guess cos he was not used to the environment?

great catching up with some of you mummies!!

btw, how much do u all feed ur babies? how many ml and how mant times a day? (solids)

Celestine,
I am also thinking of taking. Am considering either to use David fr foto-u or Yew Kwang. I've seen both works... each has a forte of his own.

Baby fair
Just came back from it. Nothing much really. Got the wooden abacus from growing fun at 15% discount. If you aim to get mustela products, think prices the scandelous kindare quite good.

Mum2B
I checked on the crawling contest. They said only 20 participants on fcfs basis. For tmr contest, registration starts tmr morning.... Not sure will be going or not leh. Do you still want to go?

Falling
Yesterday, my bb fell down and hit the back of her head hard on the floor. She stood by a stool and fell while holding on to one leg of the stool...well, not sure how it happened but when I saw her she landed face up with the stool over her head... And I was just not looking for a few seconds...sigh

Fi,
Sayang. Hope you are feeling better now coz weekend is just around the corner. And you will see bb soon! You have a great weekend, k. Forget about office for the couple of days. Rest well and I am sure you will be all gear up to face challenges in office again. Sometimes I feel that becoming a mother makes one stronger or have to believe that one is stronger, coz need to care for someone who depends so much on us.

vivi:
wow 3x. Fell fr bed onto e floor? no mattress at all?

maysatch:
ya as long they are healthy n active, can rest assure. but in future must be careful loh. Learn lesson......cos i doze off!

fi,
ya don't be so sad anymore, tomorrow is weekend already. u r going back to see JZ right? will u be bringing him to sgp next week? if got time, pop by to my place w/ him to play w/ feli.

btw my bb also fell several times, 2 times rushed to KK emergency. thank God nothing serious happened. Each time felt i'm very lousy mom though.

michele,
thanks. actually i ordered JnL shoes too, but it's ok.

poohy,
o ic. the BP got 20% off so quite good also.
yah it's v high, i didn't even dare to use hehe.

Celestine:
me too. planning to bring my ger, hb n my dog for Photoshoot. Heard that foto-u quite good but i still hvnt decide which to take up.

Wen:
after tat, ur bb okie? bk to normal rite?
seems like alot of our babies fell down. Heard that baby must at least fall down once in their life time! huh??

wen,
if not raining i'll go tomorrow. it's been raining non stop here, only stops a few hours this morning then rain again. if cannot take part on crawling contest it's ok, take it as jalan2 oly. there's also IT exhibition, hubby likes it.

Tinklebell,
Had checked Yew Kuang, softcopy for selected prints only. If you want softcopy for all prints, then no album and no frame. Alternatively, you can add $50 extra to pay for software for all prints (unedited).

michele,
thanks, will get from dal.

kite,
i didnt see him fall, didnt dare ask detail too cause sure painful, hb saw so at least one of us was there.

tinklebell,
ya come 5.30 i'll quickly rush off to see JZ. but this morning when so stress, i e mailed my ex-boss about it, who i consider my mentor as she guided me from fresh graduate. just feel so disillusioned with the profession and needed to talk.now i think i silly shouldnt have e mail. u think its silly of me? did so many silly things...

kite,

ya lor.. no mattress at all.

the 1st time he latch until fall .. then he hit himself on the cot.. We sent him to the hospital then.

2nd x was in japan- last day there. Damnz sianz man.

3rd time was trying to put him to sleep. Then i held him in my arms. Next thing i heard was his tump sound n his cries.. Didnt realise he escape from my arms cos i doze off liao..

My hb says im a dangerous ma ma.

kite,
bb ok liao but got maruku at back of head lor. poor thing.

Mum2B
Got IT fare too...hmmm...might just go then. Can shop else where too..haha got hubby to pay..hehe..

Celestine,
i thought he got a CNY promo package...cant rem how much that is though.
my cousin has a studio..actually v tempted to ask him to lend me his studio and camera to take...but i v pai seh to approach him. previously he took family maternity shots for us FOC.

mum2b,
got crawling contest? how does that work? when i stop working, i'll bring JZ over to play with feli.saw the pic feli can stand on own? think she'll be able to walk very early.

kite,
yr dog also gonna do photo shoot? hee hee...post his pic here la..

I heard a loud "BONG" n i got a shocked that i dozed off. immediately stood up n shouted for my HB n mum.

wow some of u stil rush to bb to hospital. i didnt leh. In what way, wat make u all rush to hospital after e fall? cos i see my ger stop crying after 30s when i picked her up n i presume she is fine???

Celestine,
I asked David if he could take an extended family photo shot. He quoted me $100 per family. Total of 3 hrs. Sounds q ok right? that will include shots for the kids. Get to keep all photos in CD but i dont think it includes printing. Gotta check with him in detail.

vivi:
haha u really very dangerous mummy. lol

fi:
ya gg to bring my dog along for PS but hopefully e studio allows. btw my dog is a female hehe

709479.jpg

This pic was taken when chloe was abt 3 to 4mths. hehe Got some pics taken during cny (chloe + dog - both wearing cheongsam) but hvnt upload.

i am oso back from fair..celest got participate in the baby crawling contest..not sure if those who went got saw her...sure can recognise her..haha..coz she didn complete the race..crawl abit n then there playing with the next lane boy..end up the 2 sit there only.. haiz....

kite,
yr dog very pretty! no wonder must photo shoot.

i'm going off liao...tata...thanks for all encouragement...will see my boy tonight!

maysatch:
i oni let my ger touch n pull my dog's fur. Nowadays her eyes will keep following wherever my dog runs!

vivi:
oic no wonder. hmm at tis age now, 8mths+, no need bring to hospital rite? hmmm guess i worried too much.

Fi:
enjoy w ur JZ.

Mummies, for those who have expressed interests in MyGym trial classes at Civic Plaza in Woodlands; MyGym is able to conduct a class for us! See msg below:

----------
Dear Ms Pauline Chua,

Great to know that you are interested in a special trial class. We are able
to accomadate class during the weekends in the afternoon. Or do you prefer
weekdays between 1 and 3 pm?

Trial class cost $30. However, if you subsequently enrol in the course, it
will become part of the payment for the course.

Till we hear from you again, have a great day.
----------------

May I propose a date on 7 April 2007 from 1.30 to 3.30pm? E-mail me at [email protected] to confirm. Pls let me have the name of your bb too!

Thanks,
Pauline

kite,
hehe my bb oso! he'll terrorise my 3 dogs when he's in his walker! he's especially interested in my chow chow.. guess my 2 shih tzus too short for him to abuse! so now whenever they see him in his walker they'll quickly siam!

mommies,
hv a nice wkend!

my shihtzu also vv afraid of my boy... i think he is afraid of crawling babies... now that my boy is walking, he is slightly less afraid... as in, at times when we call him, he will come hesitantly... but most time he still run in the opposite direction if my boy come his way.

kite, i also have a maltese... supposed to be a showdog...thus last time I had a hard time maintaining his long hair. Then later, I give up and just cut... haha... i love my maltese.. really very active and bubbly like a little boy.... my shihtzu is the timid one.

poohy,
hehe ur shih tzu must be v poor thing! funny hor... y the dogs afraid of babies.. to think tat my fil kept hinting to me to give away my 3 dogs when i preggie tat time cos he scared my dogs will harm my bb. but now like the other way round leh =D

Hi mummies, regarding falls, my boy also had fall down from bed 3 times...i was so worried the first time but he too stop crying after i pick him up. Generally the injuries will more serious if bb falls onto hard surface from a height equal to or greater than his own height. Usually bb just need a few make-it-better kisses from mummy or daddy. But need to bring bb to hospital if u observed any of the blw within the 6 hrs following the fall:

-loss of conciousness
-convulsions
-difficulty being roused
-more than one or two episodes of vomitting
-a depression or indentation in the skull
-inability to move an arm or leg
-oozing of blood or watery fluid fm the ears or nose
-black and blue area around the eyes or behind the ears
-apparent pain for more than 1 hr
-dizziness persist beyond one hr.
-unequal pupilsize
-unusual paleness that persist more than a short time
-bb isnt acting right- seems dazed, confused, clumsy and so on.

Anyway, I think most of us will bring bb to see doctor if any of the symtom arise. So if ur bb back to normal after the fall, it is pretty safe...

kite,
that time when my bb fell she's only 5 weeks old, n first time so v panic n go to emergency. 2nd once fell while on mattress only so didn't go to emergency. 3rd time my hubby felt v guilty coz we were in the midst off preparing to go to christmas eve mass, then i ask him to watch over bb, n she fell when hubby look up to see the dirt on his specs. so instead of going to the mass, we spent the night in emergency again.

angeline,
hehe so cute. your gal v friendly
any good buy from there?

fi,
i'm also not sure, tomorrow go and see.
ya feli can stand now, n she's getting heavier. the good thing abt being 8 month old for her is she likes to eat n drink milk now. the next challenge is to get her to take porridge again. last time i stop porrdge coz i want her to take milk with cereal as to increase her daily milk intake. now she totally refuse porridge, cry big time if i give porridge.

mummies with bbs who fell, sayang sayang - dun feel bad. the first time bb jake fell and knocked the marble floor, i felt so guilty. looking bad, it's just part and parcel of growing up.

just now he hit the foot stool with one hand while in his creeping position ... hit hit, then the stool flipped and knocked his forehead, and he cried... i was lying on the floor observing him.... i could have sat next to him, but then, maybe too protective liao? think he will learn - at least when he cried, he was still in creeping position, he dared not let go of his other hand.

poohy - what do you think of MMI - heard some mummies said it does not have pre-school curriculum, as it focuses on teaching bb engage in daily actitivies, as compared to LV.

been really busy so never catch much here and have miss a lot. saw mummies poohy and maysatch talking about dogs...me also want to share some. my bboi also loves my dog(chihuahua) a lot wor whenever he cry we will coax him say junior junior and he will look out for him and stop crying...goes to tell dog r really pals and bb knows.
i guess nextime he will definately bully my dog...haha

sorry hearing bb falling down, hope everything be alright...

checking if any1 sign up for tt alrdy, sorry been busy to catch up the past thread...
bty, how was the trial ? did u all enjoyed?