(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mtdt,
my bb is also attending bjg.. find it not bad too.. also considering whether to continue..

chk with u now that ur bb eats porridge, do u still give the same amt of milk? my MIL only gives my bb 2 feeds of porridge n 3 milk feeds, only 150ml.. it is so little n my poor bb is always hungry..he from 2 mths onwards dun wake up for nite feeds but now he wakes up in the nite for milk (think not enough in the day) but she said it's enough.. I almost freaked out.. and my bb belongs to the skinny type.. help..

btw, what does your bb normally do in the day when we mummies go to wk? very worried that my bb is not stimulated enough when we r out at wk.. noone to read or teach him things other than being carried around or let him roam within restricted area.. poor bb.. he can crawl, stand n walk abit.. but he got little area to move cos MIL dun allow him to roam abt whereas I believe in letting bb to try everything including seeing him to "fall down safely" so that he can learn next time. (hee hee.. i am a very bad mom)

mum2b

normally i will use stroller..n will only go to places nearby to my house...if she cranky n wana carry then i will find a place/cafe/mac etc to settle him b4 moving on..abit troublesome..

peng - wat's ur BJG timing?

My baby feeding schedule:
830am - 7oz of FM
11am - either 5scoops of cereal (3 scoops of brown rice, 2 scoops of white rice) or porridge with meat & veg
1pm - 5oz of FM
4pm - 7oz of FM
6pm - 5scoops of cereal (3 scoops of brown rice, 2 scoops of white rice)
9pm - 8oz of FM

read from website.. if baby re starts to wake up at nite.. means not enough food in the day leh.

why dun u increase his feed over the weekend when u take care. then monday just inform MIL tat he is taking more for 2 days liao. so just continue with the new amt.

MTDT,
BC = Blue's Clues
a children's programme abt this blue spotted dog

peng,
actually my bb now eating abt 3-4 meals of porridge plus i breastfeed him 3-4 times in between. reason y i let him eat so much porridge is bcos my supply is pte ltd kind and he refuses to drink fr bottle so bo bian. if ur bb seems to be always hungry maybe can ask ur mil to increase the amt of milk for each feed??

as for my bb's daytime activites, cos im a SAHM so i'll read to him, let him watch Blue's Clues when feeding him, let him roam abt his baby room (other area not allowed cos i hv 3 dogs roaming abt the house) and abit of time in his exersaucer and abt 15mins in his walker (which he loves cos he can explore the living rm!).. and yah plus our frequent trips to nearby mall or jus downstairs walk walk
btw u're not a bad mom lah... hee cos i oso practise "fall down safely" with my baby... cos cannot be over-protective ;)

ooh.. the other forum organising a BP on these wheely bugs... look so cute! but scared buy already become a white elephant! anybody hv it?
http://www.tykesntots.com/Wheely%20Bug.htm

MTDT,
can check with u is ur baby schedule more or less fixed? ie the timing? cos my bb's timing always haywire one... usually sleep fr anytime between 12am-3am and wake up anytime fr 8am-11am... really headache

peng,mtdt,poohy,

can let me noe if u guys are continuing..
cos me wanna let my girl go too..
will be nice if she joins u guys...if u all dun mind..
tks

peng,

my girl oso takes 2 meals and 3 milk feeds..
morning sometimes after she wakes up will try to squeeze in 1 breakfast cereal if possible..

maysatch - yes, his feeding time are kinda of fixed. but usually weekend will go haywire as I bring him go out. so end up will get haywire as I forgot to feed!!! hahhaa

his napping are usually 9-10am, 1-2pm, 4-5pm.
usually ard 1hr to 130hr.

tracy - for me, 80% continuing. my current timeslot is sat 245pm. I like this timeslot but i hope to check on the trainer in charge for the next class.

Mum2B

Going tmr morning to shop. Maybe going again on Sat morning. Thinking to bring bb for crawling match...but not sure coz worry lots of ppe. What time will you be going on Sat?

poohy, are you on the waitlist for JG for J? feel like trying out one term leh... is evans rd better?

sigh..talked to her to increase liao.. nvm will try again.. tks alot..

MTDT
I go for 1.30pm on sun..

Tracy
Not sure yet to continue cos i am due in june.. scared no time to go with him for lesson.. i want to be with him leh for the lesson..anyway mine ends in april, so still got some time to decide

wen
how to take part in the bb crawling match? want to expose my bb to more things.. tks alot

wen,
not sure, what time is the crawling match? 11.30 if not mistaken? i'm also worried lots of ppl my bb will not crawl but will stand then look around hehe.. she will come as the last :p

peng,
just come n register on the spot

poohy,
read from ur blog that u have sensitive nose, me too! there will be a talk at KKH next week on allergies in children. I'm thinking to attend.

peng - i will be going to ur class on 4th march.
it's a replacement class for me.

my current teacher is shihui.
she is not bad lah.

peng - urs?

Mum2B
Going alone tmr coz difficult to shop with bb. Still thinking if going Sat or not...my bb has stranger anxiety so she may decide to sit there and cry instead of crawling..hm...

wen,
u have helper at home? i'd also like to shop alone but nobody at home so cannot. my bb as long as she sees me or hubby around she'll be ok. but she only crawls at her will, cannot do on command one.

Mum2B,
I tell the cabbie to come out and help me with the stroller. My stroller is 1-hand foldable though, so if I dun feel like telling cabbie/ cabbie not forthcoming, I'd open the front door and chuck it there. It's easier to put thru front door than to hoist it up into carboot.

MTDT,
good that ur bb's timing is so regular

Celestine,
yah i oso resign to fate liao

i_panda77,
okie thanks alot!

Wen, Mum2B, peng,
hee crawling contest must be v fun! my bb jus learn how to crawl so at most crawl one step two step then plonk on the floor le!

wen, mum2b, peng,

I;m on leave tomorrow
I also want to bring my boy for the crawling competition. What time is it, what time must we report?

mum2b,
not worry, my boy will accompany your gal. usu when its new place, he'll sit there & survey the environment!

sunflower,
im m&b mag, there're several crawling contest. fri 6pm, sat 11.30am and 6.30pm, sun 5.30pm. i'm thinking to go sat morning. how about u all?

i can only go on sat afternoon cos morning got gynae checkup hee hee..
yeah my bb crawls as well as when he likes, can't control one but he super kapo so if got toys there, he sure sits down there to play with it..

Mum2b,
at first the teacher is annie, but think she is hospitalized so now i keep getting different teachers.. among all, april is the best..

wow.. ur gal can stand on her own? can she walk? so clever.. my son still needs support.. very slow..

i can only go on sat afternoon cos morning got gynae checkup hee hee..
yeah my bb crawls as well as when he likes, can't control one but he super kapo so if got toys there, he sure sits down there to play with it..

Mum2b,
at first the teacher is annie, but think she is hospitalized so now i keep getting different teachers.. among all, april is the best..

wow.. ur gal can stand on her own? can she walk? so clever.. my son still needs support.. very slow..

peng,
errr.. i didn't ask abt bjg. got wrong name?

yes my bb can stand for up to 30 secs now. i will count in exagerated manner n she likes it hehe.. so now everytime she wants to stand, she will call me eh eh.. then stand :p she can walk a few steps with FP ride n stride without me holding onto it. but i'm rather concerned abt her speech, seems v slow.

my gal walking with her ride on:
http://s166.photobucket.com/albums/...li 8 months/?action=view&current=100_1116.flv

btw on crawling match, wonder if i can use some props like slippers or newspaper, those are the forbidden things that my gal loves to catch. she also likes mirror, vain gal

menses:
i'm so worried, i got my first menses on 14 feb, then this morning i bleed again, but slightly only. normal or not?

MaySatch,
Yep, heard it is good ... sworn by my colleagues! Nonetheless, the thing that strikes me most is how passionate the teachers are and its emphasis on eight multiple intelligences. They have mozart section, shakespheres section and etc ... the branch at Jurong Kechill is big and I'm bringing my gal to tour the place tomorrow. As for such playgroups, because of the teacher-student ratio, the vacancies for new bb tends to snatch up easily.

Mum2B,
hehee ur girl looked quite steady using the cruiser! btw shld we be concerned abt our bb speech at 8 mths? cos my bb oso can't talk yet... currently can only manage "dada" and the usual shouting and baby gibberish

rgdg menses, my fren after giving birth menses came back but irregular initially.. now think back to normal le. but to play safe maybe can jus give ur gynae a call

Paula,
Thanks for the info
just went to check out their website oso

MTDT,
I shld be at home on sat arnd 4pm. Wl sms u my address. :)

Mum2B,
Yep, Fi informed me dat she'll be collecting on ur behalf. :)

Wow, ur gal can stand unsupported for 30sec! Dat's gd! My boy now manages around 12sec. A few times he seems wanting to take a step forward but hesitated n sat down instead. hahaha...

re: bjg

my slot is saturday 12:30pm. I may not extend as I may want J to go to other classes. Since I am already doing mostly flashcards with her and we are getting a ladder ourselves, plus she seems to develop ok physical motor skill, I thought of just going to other classes lor. But I agree April is good leh...that's why i join her class for both children.

mum2b,

so u attending the talk ah?? can share with me when u r back.. I prob wont have time to attend cos I am normally v busy with the classes on weekend.

amy,

I had not waitlist J at JG yet. She is not even 1 year old yet mah... the JG playclub admits 18mth and above and waiting list is ard 3-6mths... so will prob waitlist in time to come. u wanna send jake to playnest ah? I think the playnest is meant for our bb current age...but need to be 3 times a week and on weekdays... cant go leh.. I gotta work. In fact I like the playnest a lot.

mum2b,
sorry, i am actually referring to MTDT.. got mix up..

Mum2b n dal, your bb r so clever, can stand up on their own.. think mine only 5 sec.. even slower than u.. yeah, mum2b, y r u concerned of her speech?? err.. my son can't talk too..

Poohy,
Need your advise.. I have signed up BJG for a term, so far thot it's quite good.. R there other courses that i should send my kid to go to? Tried Kindermusik trial but think he is ok but not super like it..

poohy - oh u enrolling J in Shicida next term huh? u go to TPY or TP branch huh?

I tot of enrolling Z in SM when he turn 1. so may continue with BJG for 1 more term. but still thinking only.

peng,

I am prob sending J to shichida methods next term if we can find a slot that coincide with Samuel's. BJG is not bad especially if teacher is April. But I do feel its too much a bit of everything... at times I feel that sending them to more specialised classes is more beneficial leh... eg. brain stimulation at SM, playgroup/social exposure at JG, music and movement at kindermusik. I had never send my kids to gym class... I send to swim class instead.

In other words, when Joelle and Samuel were much younger ... I sent them to BJG cos at that age, a little of everything is good... but as they grow older, I feel that going to more specialised classes is more beneficial. That's why Samuel attends JG playclub and SM combination now. during holidays, I may sign them up for holiday program to add some spices..

mtdt,

I dunno leh.. I find BJG quite exp also. I like Teacher April and her dedication... but its a bit exp for the kind of class it is. And I bought a monkey bar recently so J and S can do brachiation at home now... so even the gym is not as attractive as it used to be liao leh... I always feel that even though the gym is good... but one week once kind of practise also not enough mah. Besides in terms of flashing cards, I am leaning towards the SM practise... I show as much cards as the bb would be willing to see. In a morning for example, Joelle can see at least 200 picture cards in english, 30 picture cards in japanese, 10 english words, 10 chinese words. Even the san zi jing cards that Teacher April showed in class, Joelle had progressed much faster than the class liao cos I start showing her san zi jing since she was less than a month old. For maths, I had switched to 65days maths program liao.

I hope to get a place for Joelle at Toa Payoh SM on saturday morning. Currently, its a big hassle and rush to travel from SM to BJG for J's class. If she get the same slot as Samuel, then me and hb will just accompany one each and then can save precious time for family bonding mah. Hey bring Z to same class as J in SM leh? then we can meet up and exchange pointers.. haha

maysatch, peng,
oh, no need to worry then, paiseh. but my bb v seldom talking in sylabbels like mama or dada, more like er er or ah ah or screams. once my friend asked me in surprise, ur bb cannot say mama? i thought, oh v slow meh?

thanks for the menses advise, maybe will give my gynae a call. btw i'm due to breast scan too, but since they didn't call so i also don't call.

dal,
hehe so cute. my bb doesn't dare to step also. if wants to move forward after standing, she would drop herself on all 4 then crawls.

poohy,
ya i'm attending, there's also a session abt music for children. sure will share if anything is interesting

may i know where do u buy the monkey bar from? how much?
my bb will also be attending SM this april, at Springleaf sun 9am.