(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Amy,
I will be interested in the swim diaper. Keep me posted. Thanks

Wow the thread moves very fast today!

stephanie,
I think it's better u called the CC up and check. That time, when my gf told me about it, she thought is so early in the morning don't think her boy can wake up on time..then when i called up, the CC told me is by appt. meaning u can book a timing between 8.30-12noon. Just go down on yr appt time for doc assessment and go back by 12noon for the result. That time i call up too late, all the later timing was taken up and i've to be there by 8.24am but i dun care, just go there late...they still slot me in lor...no problem at all.

tinklebell,
I have the same thinking like you. This period of their growing is only for once, it will be a regret if we missed it. My hubby is also rely alot on the maid but i dun like it that way. That's why my boy still sleeps with me at nite whereas my neighbour's daughter has been sleeping with the maid.

amy,
If the swim suit is $15, i'd like to get 1 too. count me in. thks.

sunflower, sorry to hear zander din want other caregivers to look after him. guess he has some separation anxiety which is normal for bbs this age. ha ha.. bb jake not like that... like i mentioned, he'll be happier if we leave him alone, can suck fingers all he wants.

fi - dun be upset. think after giving birth, tummy area a bit loose... will take time (and effort) to keep fit again...

all mummies - will update you when i hear from the retailer re the swim diapers. dun raise hopes too high... cos she mentioned to let go at $15, possibly cos no L size left.

sunflower,
JZ started his separation anxiety during the cny.so in penang, he didnt want anyone except me or hb so i reign as #1 then, till i cant do anything else. if someone else carry he'll cry till i'm out of sight and distracted, once i'm in view even though i tried to hide many times or passed by quickly without facing him, he'll cry again.

Amy,

talking about sucking fingers..

Nobody can beat davian man..

He even suck his fingers during swimming leh and thru out the aqua duck trial.

Sigh

sunflower,
yep, that's the programme

Sunflower, Fi,
yah my boy oso starts to stick to me like koala. last time he used to like his daddy to carry him... but now if his daddy is carrying him and he sees me then he'll stretch out his arms and wans me to carry him instead

Fi, Serene, Amy,
my hubby oso commented that my tummy area abit loose
but i lazy to exercise

Fi:
oh dear u sounds very depressing. Cheer up. Btw u look slim to me leh! Where got fat or look being pregnant??

haha..me too..my hb's relatives asked me direct loudly during cny if i preggie again..imagine how embarrased i am.. :p

fi,

fully understand your agony... i remember last time i just give birth to Joelle for a few months hor.. my uncle also thought I preggie again... so sad! And I already lose all my preggie weight.... the lose tummy is something that cant be help... i think gotta exercise then can reduce liao.

serene, tinkebell..

ya lor.. agreed with u both... I always tell my hb to treasure the moment with the children too... everyday keep urging him to take photo, take video... Most of the video and photos are taken by me but at times I want him to take cos he can do a nicer shot. Both children sleeps with us and are with us all the time other than office hours. I dun really have a personal life in the sense that dun meet up with friends etc now... I think since Samuel's birth, we only seen a movie once and we celebrate all our anniversaries during lunch time at work.

sunflower,

can I link to your blog? I had been wanting to link to all of your blogs here but I dunno the url. Only knows amy's and lyn's.

panda, let me know your url too so that I can link to mine.

fi,
don't be sad. soon after jz is in sgp w/ u again he'll be close to u again.

sunflower,poohy,
i also have a blog but not my bb as the writer n shy to share hehe.. been reading ur blogs n quite impressed by the things u all have done w/ bb. my time almost eaten up by housework everyday

separation anxiety:
my girl has also been extra clingy this past months. she doesn't even want to sleep in her cot again, want to sleep w/ me or hubby. so the cot is a big white elephant now.

mum2b,

me too... my blog is not bb as writer. My main purpose of the blog is for my children to read my thoughts abt them and some of the highlights in their daily lives in future.

do share your blog leh... I love to read abt what you gals are doing with your babies... can get tips from u all on how to feed bb etc and what else I can do with mine...

btw mummies, I been pondering whether to keep my blog private leh... as in allow only people who requested to view to view it... cos I keep wondering whether there will be any security issues since the blog can be quite detailed and there are photos all over the place.

poohy - i added ur blog to my blog liao.

i love reading ur blog....
been a loyal follower since preg time.

mine is bbzt.blogspot.com.

I managed to stock up 4 packs of Nepia last week at JE NTUC. 3 packs of size L diaper and 1 pack size L pull up pant.

mtdt, sunflower,

I added your blog link!

btw sunflower, which church r u attending? Is it city harvest church? cos I remember the church anniversary is always held at SIS... just wondering. I attend chc since 1992 when I first received Christ...its my first church.. but not so frequent these days...

re: nepia

how much is ntuc selling nepia .. so many people go grab
I usually buy my nepia diapers in 3 boxes or more from the supplier each month. It can go to $14 per pack (regardless of size) when sale time... now i think its $15 per pack.

amy,
thanks for info. I am still thinking which DVD to buy first. Too many to choose from. =)

maysatch,
thanks. Think I will try and see if she would use the straw. Tried before but she didn't want. It will be great if she want straw coz think milk bottle is one step backward. She is 9.5 months already.

loose tummy
Only loose tummy? oh...I not only loose tummy, but stretch mark at tummy...and fat all over... worse after CNY...even my father 'advised' me to exercise so to not gain too much weight..keke..

blog
wow, mommies here so on..me have only been keeping bb diary in word document. A bit shy to share on web leh. Lots of emotional moments. hm...

sunflower:
i hv been using for my ger since newborn. I find its very good, somemore got urine indicator. Feel that its comparable to pampers.

Blog:
u all make me tempted to create a blog but really busy w work n when reach home, wil b busy w my ger. where got time? but hopefully can put aside n start a one soon.

Poohy:
the blogger can put into private ah? btw nepia now selling 2 packs (regardless of diaper or pull up pants) at $26+

sunflower,

ohh so we are from the same church. I usually go to the sunday morning services. But since the children's birth, I dun really attend that often since most of their class coincide with that time and I dun really like to sit inside the baby room. The toddler room is much better now but it coincides with Samuel's JG class time leh...

My children are also dedicated to God in church... both time by Pastor Tan. He was my former cg leader back then when i was still in jc and later we attended university same course in the same period... and he solemnize my church wedding, thus I wrote to him both time when they were borned to request that he dedicate them. I feel it will be doubly meaningful for me.

I dun really attend the cg these days ... but i really wish I can attend again.. I miss regular christian fellowship... how do u attend CG with a baby in toll? I been wondering abt that cos I cant afford to put the children with my mum... I already spend too little time with them being at work and I dun wanna over burden my mum.

re: private blog

i dunno.. i think its possible to set blog to be read by registered bloggers only.... not so sure but i need to explore further.

re: nepia

agreed its very good quality and affordable! My kids uses nepia all these while.... only in the first few months do they use pampers cos only the newborn is small enough for them
But my girl had since ballooned to L size! She wears the same size as her brother!
Both of them wear L... so I go out ... only bring one size of diapers for both

pte blog - owner registered blogger frens first. then frens hv to login to view.
so fren need to hv gmail account

i also find it troublesome. so din make it pte. :p

re private blog

ya its troublesome that's why i am considering... but i been thinking some things are pretty private and dunno whether will pose security risks or not given that all kinds of people can access and view it.

mtdt,

err maybe... I v imaginative haha

re: babies on 65 days maths program

amy, vivi, lyn, sunflower...

your babies are on the 65 days maths program rite? How do u manage to remember the equations as u flashed har? I cant seems to remember all the equations to flash fast enough leh... so i end up resorting to using powerpoint
I am working on a complete powerpoint of the 65 days maths program... so each day just click and it will flash the equations of the day... next time can easily change to variety dots or others as I like...

poohy:
possible to put private on that particular date where u dun want ppl to view? i think livejournal.com allows if not wrong....

poohy,

wow, Ps Tan your CGL! He has 3 kids now. 1 girl and 2 boys. His second child is also called Samuel, he's very adorable.

I bring my boy along when attending CG. So far, he is ok. My CG has 4 couples with kids. My CGL has 2 kids. So total 2 babies and 3 toddlers
another couple will bring their gal along when they've time to go back to fetch her. My boy sits in the CG with me as I don't have a maid so didn't place him in the bedroom with the other bb.

sunflower,

ya i know... he keeps telling me his son's name is also Samuel Tan...

wow glad to know that we can actually bring our kids along for cg. Hmm.. which part of singapore u attend cg? I wonder if there is any cg like yours open to babies and toddlers in the west.. I am keen too. Though I cant imagine my boy sitting still throughout... he is TOO ACTIVE and will make lots of noise. even joelle cant do it... she will creep everywhere.

re:blogger
aiya...i talk and talk about it but my blog still in a mess till now, no time leh..but will be good to link us all up..

blog : get livejournal !! u can post pvt and public postings - better privacy !!

Vivi: i didnt notice him sucking his fingers though !! haahaa

Fi: my girl clings to her gong gong - sometimes dont want me !! hrmp ... only when she is hungry la !

anyone in contact wif Michele ? Wanna ask her if she is free to meet up this week ...

vivi,
i also didn't notice Davian sucked his fingers during swimming

kong,
nice to meet u at the swimming trial. i went back so early coz dunno how to bath bb properly in the bathroom. i only know using her bathtub at home hehe.. silly hor? that's why only quick wash n off we go home after quick dinner.

poohy,

my CG is at Balestier. west side I'm not too sure. you want me ask my CGL check for you? I've attended another CG in the south before, they also have kids attend & their kids are much older and they will stay in a room and play while their parents attend CG. I'm sure there are quite a few CGs like these around. One of the parents I know their entire CGs are families so alot of kids, while adults attend CGs, the kids have their mini nursery in the room

Re. 1 year old b'day bash ... I've secured a bungalow in Safra Resort for 3D2N. Will be celebrating her b'day two days earlier ... nonetheless:
1. Have engaged Lil'Arts to help with the invitation cards.
2. Ordered a big b'day cake from The Patissier.
3. Ordered 100pcs of balloons from Twinkleballoons.
4. Ordered favors from Cheeryfavours as well as chocolate lollipops from Choc Factory
5. Ordered children party favors and decor from birthdaydirect.com
6. Ordered banner from birthdaydirect.com
7. Cater for both kids and parents from Purplesage.com

Hehe, seems like planning a wedding ... it's a huge b'day bash! Got her a pretty dress from Rare Editions when I were in Jc Penny in New Orleans and a Gap baby bag.

Any of the mummies interested in joining the b'day party? If yes, drop me an MSN or e-mail! It'll be good to have all the June bbs around.

Re. MyGym at Woodlands
Yep, for those who are interested to have a trial class together, drop me an e-mail. The woodlands branch opens to 10mths old bbs and older and we should be participating in their April 07 classes. [email protected]

BTW, any of the mummies have started hunting for playgroups? I'm contemplating of either JustKids in BukitBatok or Carpe Diem in Jurong Kechill... the teachers at the latter are really passionate abt kids.

sunflower,
haha.. my hb so kiasu.. grabbed 4 packs of M size the day before!

poohy,
it's quite a pain starting or rather back tracking the events of our bb.. but no choice.. like what Sunflower said start w text first and then slowly add picture lor. well, u will sure be happy after the blog is done!

for my blog.. my bb is the writer.. heehee.. thot he'll probably take over the task of updating the blog when he grows up.. haha.. not sure by then blog is still the in thing though.

Paula,
wow thats really some elaborate b'day bash u've got there!

btw, wat kind of playgroups are those? isit on a 5-day week basis or jus once or twice a week? sorry me v blur abt such things heh..

re: blog,
blogger has the feature to restrict yr blog to invited guests only. u'll hv to list the guests' email address whom u allow to enter the site. However, the guests hv to register before viewing the site.

for my case, i do not place private & confi info such as address, contact etc in the blog...just in case. only key 'events' are 'recorded' in the blog.