(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

dal,

is it possible that my hb collect the items from you tomorrow? can let me know a convenient time. do you still have my HP no.? drop me a sms

duffybuff,
think you got mixed up

Poohy's blog already up and running

paula
ya what type of playgroup??

morning all.

Paula - wow... u r all plan for the 1st bday party! I am still in the thinking process. :p

Dal - thanks for collection the CD from michele.
Can I collect from u on sat? ard 4pm? will u be home?

Morning all

Amy,
just a thought- side *snaps* may be fussier to put on. I'm using Kooshies washable swimdiapers which have velcro on sides and just tie a knot at back. It's already quite a hassle putting it on a wriggly bb at pool bench.

Tinklebell,
maybe hold it at Globetrotters (food and venue provided, just pay $ and leave after that, heh), or relative's condo function rm (food cater only?). These are the least hassle.

Poohy,
yup kitchenset v. popular with both genders! But we're short on space, so we got a tiny one, not the fancy standalone type. I saw one standalone kitchen w/ sink, washing machine, ironing board- really "efficient"!

Fi,
*pat pat* Know how u feel abt baby closeness and tummy. Same here.

Hope u guys dun mind me adding ur links to mine. Mine is pte btw, have to PM me for url and password. Tosca, I'd add u as friend cos I have an LJ acct (I don't post in LJ, only read friends' entries).

maysatch,
i had BC theme for my elder girl when she turned 1. Happens she has a BC inflatable bathtub so I put that in condo function room for the tods to play in. Got her a 3D BC cake and helium balloons (BC "head"). I might b able to find some pics... PM if interested

vivi, poohy,

Do you mind if we change the swim slot to 9am instead of 9.30am?
cos by 9.30am the sun will be out high & shining, so its very hot. 9am not so hot yet.

Both Amy and I prefer the 9am timing.

Maysatch: My gym offer classes similar to Gymboree. Is an enrichment classes held on a once a week basis. Whereas JustKids and Carpe Diem offer 5-day classes with curriculum. Carpe Diem curriculum revolves around the 8 multiples of intelligences. Ill be placing Kelly in Carpe Diem once she turns 18 months whereby she will attend the playgroup from 8am to 1pm. Im thinking of starting her with a day thingy and will get her to participate in a one full day playgroup when she is ready.

MTDT: no choice lah, our babies are born in June whereby it is a season of school holidays. As a matter-of-fact, the bungalow was secured in Dec 06! Haha, talking about kiasu parent.

Thanks! Got e-mail from Medusa and Dal on MyGym! Will be speaking to the instructor on this Saturday. Im looking at dates either on 7, 14 or 21 April 2007. Will keep you gals updated by e-mails.

Medusa,
I ever thought of Globestrotter. In fact, i called them up to be put on wait list for Aaron's 4th bday last year but later backed out.
It's quite expensive (i have ard 40 relatives)
Heee.... i love bday bashes but I'm not prepared to spend so much! Actually, if possible, i'd like to have a gathering at home for separate gps of relatives cos i find it more personal that way... but we'll see how things go lah

Good morning all.

sunflower,

will check with my hub and get back to u later k.
Did u sms me regarding this? I sort of lost my hp..

poohy - you interested in CB products? If we buy 3 or more of the same products, will have further discount. will also copy you in my order to Leng Leng.

sunflower,
Nepia is from japan? the price quite the same as pampers rite? how much is per pc?
Btw, what does 'MyGym' does? Same as TT and Gymboree? My hubby finds TT not enrichment enough.

amy,
I want to get the swim defence bath and shampoo too, how to order and how much it costs?

Re: Jack N Lily shoes

Hi, 1 of the mummies on the thread will be ordering a new shipment on Jack N Lily shoes in late March. If anyone is interested, maybe we can gather some orders and ask for a discount from her? Let me know.

vivi, aiyo again?? haha! sometimes i also have this prob with avent pump...tooo many pump parts. one day i forgot to bring the handle... once forgot the bottle cover... once the valve

serene, nepia is made in japan. not bad. even after using, u can change 10 seals for $10 NTUC voucher. normally, i get fr dignus for $14.70. NTUC had discount so i went to stock up even though i bought 4 packs last week.

tinklebell,
How much is L size? how many pcs per pack? I rem it's quite ex... Wonder if there's still any more stock, i'd like to buy some to try.

vivi,
that's good.

serene,
on packaging stated from japan. used it 1st time yesterday. its good. even for m size, they have urine indicator. If no offer, price same as mamy poko, not much diff from pampers, only 4c diff. But yesterday offer its 28c so is 10c diff from pampers. Angeline told me NTUC having baby fair starting today, check out newspapers adv.

MyGym will be same as TT. Full gym activities. comparing both, TT activities more suited to our babies as they are able to do most of the activities. MyGym the activities are for higher level as the class is for 11mths onwards. But I find myGym good, compare to TT too much free play. For myGym, there's station activities, each time 2 activities. 2 teachers will be there to guide the babies.
I've written a portion in my blog got 1 photo also. can check it out

which enrichment centre is good will depends on what you are looking for. For me, I'm looking for a full physical activities gym type, that's why looking at TT, Gymboree and MyGym. didn't realise Forum has LittleGym. may go check it out also
If you want enrichment like lessons, then BJG has a good mix. or wait till child older can try GUG. My friend's kid there,she says is good. The class is 1.5hrs long

serene

tink the offer ends yesterday liao..i more ks..bought 3packs L tape n 3packs pants..haha

sunflower

u read the newspaper already?ntuc's bb fair nothing much hor..mostly pampers active promo..haiz..made me get up early at 8+ to go buy paper..

serene

i mayb interested in the shoes...u koe roughly how much?

serene

thought Michele is organising 1 BP for Jack & Lily.
Her price is very good at $25 and applies for sneakers design as well. I'm very tempted to buy le. hee not sure if her orders closed liao.

I got mine at $27.90 if not wrong. Usually for sneakers design must add $2 more.

angeline,

I've not read the papers yet :p
oh more on pampers active... hmmmm not much then.

I got 1 pack pants also but is Large size **faintz*** haha don't think my boy can fit L yet! so will KIV first. But I've opened & compared it Drypantz which I've 2 samples. Nepia much softer and better.

sunflower - i went to GUG trial. think not for our babies yet. maybe when they can start to walk n talk.

btw u saw the video yet? :p

Tinklebell,

exactly..

I forgot to bring the handle today.. And yesterday forgot to bring the cover.. But still can pump w/o the cover..

Sigh.. Think next time, i will bring 2 pumps..
At least can act as back up.

sunflower

l size for 9-14kg leh..i oso buy n keep...wait till u c the amt of diaper i had at home..haha..let me count har..

m size : 2 box of Pampers, 3pkt of mammypoko, 1pkt petpet, 1 pkt nepia, 1pkt of pamper all nite from malaysia

l size : 3pkt nepia n 3pkts nepia pants..

hahahahaa

vivi,
write the list of things to bring where you usually pack your pump then won't forgot liao

mtdt,

I know, saw the length of class 1.5hrs! **faintz***

haha saw already, its normal for them to do so now. cos they don't know this is snatching.. They only concentrate on the things that they want to play and grab lor.

sunflower,
Thks for the info. if 1 pc nepia is 28c, then worthwhile to get cos drypers also that price! Frankly, my hubby prefers BJG than TT, he says BJG more enriching.
Michele's BP for jack n lily still on? hmm, i will sms n check with her. not sure if she has left for bkk holiday? I oso like the sneakers design.

angeline,
wow! stock up so many diapers ah??? hee, there's a time, i oso siao buying diapers!
Jack n lily maybe selling around $28-$30...

serene,

huh? drypers that price?? that is about 20c?
hee maybe we seeing difference sizes comparison. I'm comparing M size prices

poohy and MTDT attending BJG, if you like can join their class will be good to have companion.

Medusa,
BC inflatable bathtub?! so cute! where u get it from?? cos like v hard to find BC merchandise in s'pore leh. and i was still thinking where to custom make his BC cake cos last mth my sis wan to customise a bob-the-builder cake but most shops dun do it cos of copyright issue.

Paula,
Thanks for the info on the playgroups
btw is carp diem v popular tats y u need to register for ur bb now in order to secure a place?

Celestine,
yah yah my appetite really gd these few days... everynight supper! oh dear... dun tell me mine will be coming soon too
sianz...

re: blender
any good recommendation? looking for blender for bb food only, not the set type which includes whipper (for making cakes). I know Braun comes in a full set. Anyone owns the following Philips hand blender? Feedback, which one is better?

Cucina Hand blender (250w) 1st pic
Essence hand blender (300w) 2nd pic
707691.jpg
707692.jpg

i_panda77,
hey me oso was jus thinking of getting a blender for bb food! but abit clueless when it comes to kitchen appliances -_-" can check with u the price of both blenders??

haha..dun koe leh..i like buying diapers..:p

anyway, taka fair on 8th march..anybody going tt day? i am going wif a fren at 10am...me ks...:p

maysatch,
replied ur email.
abt copyrights, well, most local bakers flout that. Must ask personally, they simply do not display it on their "portfolio" ;) .

angeline,
check w/ u, when u go w/ b alone, how do u carry her? with sling or bring stroller? if sling, very siong to carry for hours. if strollers, cannot manage if don't drive, even when taking a cab, the driver won't lift a finger, how to lug the stroller back in the boot with one hand carrying 8kg baby?