(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

oki,
Agreed with you!

Re: Tumbletots trial 1 & 2 (Hillside branch)
Date : 25 March (Sun) 1.45pm & 2.45pm

Do give me yr feedback on the trial by this thurs as i need to get back to the person in charge on fri. Besides Amy and Shell who had replied, the rests had not.

Amy - interested to sign up.
Shell - not signing up.
serene - not signing up.
sunflower - not signing up.
oki - not signing up.
vivi - not signing up.

frankly, having gone to the trial at kindermusik, BJG and tumbletots. I'd prefer kindermusik. I rem my son smile the most there and he listens so seriously to the teacher when she sings and talk. Maybe i will consider signing up at kindermusik, anyone interested?

vivi,
Yes! Kindermusik has got trial. I paid $20 for it last time. Think they have more singing and some motorist exercise for baby though they do not have those wedge, slide, tunnel crawling/climbing like tumbletots and gymboree...

Re: Tumbletots trial 1 & 2 (Hillside branch)
Date : 25 March (Sun) 1.45pm & 2.45pm

Do give me yr feedback on the trial by this thurs as i need to get back to the person in charge on fri.

Amy - interested to sign up.
Shell - not signing up.
serene - not signing up.
sunflower - not signing up.
oki - not signing up.
vivi - not signing up.

Hi auntie Tracy..
Thanks for your compliment. I like Bb Leia big round eyes.. very pretty. Is a pity that I didnt get to play with her

Sign..

705107.jpg

oki,
Besides singing, talking, baby will be given diff stuffs to hold/grab and feel. the last time, they gave my boy a scraf to play peek ka boo, something with bell to hold and shake the sound, a mirror to see his own image...and of cos some motorist skill like holding baby to jump, sit and lie on tummy, massage the baby while singing along with songs and hold the baby up and sing along in circle etc. That time was conducted by a native teacher, i think she's good cos she's able to bring in the fun and feel and i noticed my boy stared and listened to her.

vivi,
Rem is $20 for trial.

sunflower,
Want to arrange another trial. I don't mind to go again! hehe.
Let's go!

sunflower,
After the trial, still can jalan jalan @ Tanglin mall. Can go for kopi chit chat after.
Tanglin mall has got alot baby stuffs!
Btw, rem they say only 1 parent allowed to accompany baby in the class.

serene, sunflower,

when Samuel attended Kindermusik last holiday, both parents were allowed in the studio
We formed our own class at that time.

sunflower,
actually me very keen to try kindermusik! keep me informed if you're arranging.

i was shopping at tanglin mall last sun and found out that weekends class suitable for our babies is on Sunday 2pm.

poohy,
Oic! That's great!
Maybe during my trial, i joined in other existing class which already quite big group, around 10-12 babies, thus not allowed 2 parents inside.

ok called liao

currently only 2 slots left, pending 3 mummies confirmation after their trial last week.

If they don't sign up, then we have 4 slots.

Its Sunday 2pm at Tanglin Mall
1) sunflower

Once confirmed, pls PM me
baby's name, DOB
mummy's name & contact

sunflower,
Kindermusik has 2.30pm sat class too and another class around 5pm i think. they have it on sunday as well. But if we form our class, prob on a diff timing. I cannot make it on sat morning in case on the week that i'm working (work alternate sat)

Trial is $25 for 45 mins
Currently Sunday 2pm, the babies are from May/June 06. only 1 parent allowed in

Total package is 8 sessions with materials $260.82
Registration fees is $31.50

mspiggy,

yes, this sunday. kekeke, early bird got worms eat mah! wahaha

serene,

the lady only give me this slot le. she mentioned another 2 slots, sat 2pm which is full,
then another slot but babies there older at 16mths.

I'll see the response, if good, ask if she can arrange a special trial for us.

sunflower,
Ya rite! Early bird got worms to eat! haa! So i also quickly put my name liao lor! :p This sunday ok for me.

sunflower,

actually if enough of us interested, maybe can form a class of our own? I remember last time we did formed a class of our own and get to choose the teacher we want. Samuel's last teacher was Shauna... the kids like her a lot.

I hesitating abt letting Joelle attend KM now cos dun wanna overkill... can sing to her myself at home and play instruments. Was actually thinking if she can walk, it will be more fun...plus can pick up some good habits like returning and keeping toys etc just like Samuel last term... he really enjoys it I can see. But I always love to join when a group of mummies sign up together cos we would have known each other.. to me that's the best.

I think I put my name down... will bring J over to try since its right after S's JG playclub.

This Sunday 4/March, 2pm at Tanglin Mall
1) sunflower
2) serene
3) poohy

I think the sunday 2pm teacher is Shauna, I have the schedule with me. So maybe sunflower and gang will meet Teacher Shauna this sunday

poohy,
you reckon to wait till our babies can start walking?

mspiggy,

oh that's great... she sings very well. To me, they will enjoy more on their own if already walking ... else its more mummy doing the movement hehee
I brought Samuel for trial when he was 4 months old last time and he cried half way... when he went last term, he totally enjoys himself and even learn to return toys. I think he learnt from his peers... the other toddlers would come and urged him to return his toys each time during the KM classes lol
Prior to that, he would fuss and cry big time each time he needs to return the toys/props in his SM class.

the only thing abt not being able to form our own class is only 1 parent allowed. We took great photos last term all throughout the class

705169.jpg

705170.jpg

705171.jpg

Sunflower, I can make 12 pm, though bit rush.

See what the others day lor... am happy with both trial timing.

Kindermusik Sun Trial 12pm
1. Medusa (Irvin)

I prefer 2pm timing cos 12pm abit rushed, possibly baby napping after swim. But I'd try... actually not sure if my boy will like it, I suspect his personality not quite suited to it.
Yim Chim is another gd teacher in KM
, my girl liked her last time.

Any SAHM looking for gym-type of class during weekday, at Parkway area, for their June baby?
I'm thinking of finding, haven't looked into it.

Anyone knows what gym places avail for our bbs in Parkway area? I thought I passed by one near NTUC or something, can't recall. Is there a gymboree in Parkway Centre too?

serene, poohy, vivi, amy

The trial class at Sunday 2pm is confirmed for us. Unless can gather 12 babies for 12pm slot, then will move slot up.

Go to
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/parents_regform.htm

Payment for weekend class must be made in advance. Pls download the form and fax to person-IC Ms Mas, pls indicate is Sunday 2pm class.

I cannot make it for 12pm slot so I need to go for 2pm class. But if there are enough babies for 12 pm slot, let me know and I will arrange with them for you.

kindermusik,

there's 1 more slot on waitlist which the lady can only confirm tomorrow. Anyone interested pls give me your details asap so that I can book the slot for you.

Amy,
ok thanks
I also faxing over soon

Sunflower,
is there any slot for Irvin in Sun 2pm KM Tanglin? I'm interested, will probably do the paymt personally Wednesday.