(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Am looking for this. Anyone seen these sold in Singapore before? Do you know how much it cost here? If you have used it, is it good?

704454.jpg

wen - saw this in Robinson and JL.

JL - they are put in the same shelf as leapfrogs toys.

but cant rem how much are they

wow... the swim class sounds so exciting!!!

sunflower - u saw the video in my blog.
my boy "snatch" the toy from Xander leh!
oops... :p

re: AQ swim class

sunflower, thanx for organising. I should be keen but need to chk a few things... is the fee $90 for a term of 10 classes or 1 month? Can we start the following week as it may be quite packed for us this coming saturday cos still need to attend a baby shower right after S's SM class, J's BJG class...

I normally go down to the pool with S at marsden as I feel it makes him feel better.... think for J, I and hb will take turn as S's SM class is at 10:45am so me bathing will make it longer for us to set off.

medusa,

ya i think it was becos of the term break. Samuel was doing just fine in the first term... then the term break came... after that he cling on to us liao... plus he kena the HFMD so was absent for 2 weeks on top of that. I may restart him with aquaducks if J is attending there cos it will be more convenient for me.... He had been bugging me to go swimming all the time! But once in the pool, he cling on to me. My boy is quite timid and exceptionally afraid of water... dunno why. he still feel scared if water go into his eyes or face now when bathing... I gotta warn him to close his eyes beforehand when i wash his hair... else cry...

kissbb,

marsden is good... got props, balls, toys, watering can, mat, tunneling, slide, nursery rhymes singing etc. The only thing I dun like abt it is the environment cos its those private bunglow pool... more mosquitoes or ants around. And its quite hot waiting ... cos I have 2 kids of different age so one of them will be waiting outside... its abit hot for the other

wen,

I have those infantino puzzles! Its usual price is $29.90 everywhere. I got it at Isetan which has 20% off... so it was $23+ Very good I like the quality. But its not really suitable for our bb's age yet
I play it with my boy. For joelle, I am using those big jumbo wooden peg puzzles from toysrus. Very good. I got a lot of puzzles at home... trying to train my children to become interested in puzzles... it helps to train concentration too... good for them cos they watch too much dvd at my mum's place liao... worried they will have attention deficiency... especially Joelle... she stare at the tv everywhere she goes.. I am cutting down her tv time.

re: kitchenset

anyone interested to buy kitchen set? I am researching to buy a big little tikes or step2 kitchen set... so if more people interested, may be can start a bulk purchase hehee
I wanna buy a good and detailed kitchenset for my children's coming birthday

poohy,

fees is $90 per month so its about 4 lesson unless that month has 5 sats.
Think you can start following week, but price not sure, I'll check with AD.

how much does Marsden charges?
AD does not use as much props like M (balls, toys, watering can, mat, tunneling, slide, nursery rhymes singing) They only have some simple toys.

vivi - they dun stock the following that I want:

California Baby Swimmers Defense Shampoo/Bodywash - 8.5 oz
California Baby Swimmers Defense Conditioner - 8.5 oz
California Baby No Fragrance SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion - 2.9 oz.
California Baby Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 8.5 oz.

furthermore, prices cheaper on the webby, even if we account for postage. but cannot send to Sing addy le. i saw someone organised a BP via this webby before. maybe need to check with her... anyone interested?

amy,

can check with Poohy where she get hers.
I'm interested in
California Baby Swimmers Defense Shampoo/Bodywash - 8.5 oz
California Baby Swimmers Defense Conditioner - 8.5 oz

MTDT, Poohy,

Thanks for info. So can get locally, good. Will get them when Gabby doesn;t put everything in her mouth...

Poohy,

How to get baby interested in puzzles? Mine doesn't have a clue although has been letting her playing with them...just for exposure. I really don't expect her to understand what is going on. She just keep putting pieces in her mouth. That goes with all her other toys too.

Though I don't like letting her watch tv too young, she just love the Mummy & Me dvd...so had been letting her watch when I need to clean and change her. So scarry to see how engrossed she can be..stare at the screen without blinking...

hmm... i used sunflower's mustela. i am using mustela bath products - shampoo and bath milk. tot CB more popular with mummies in the forum, so would like to try.

just emailed the spree organiser - hopefully she reverts re how i can order from the webby without US/CAN address. if so, will inform you all to see if you all want to order CB products from the webby.

amy,

I'm a mustela fan
haha... you used the milk bath, is it good? I'm using the bath wash, can't recall the exact name.

mustela has 2 types, SPF 30+ and 50+. Mine is 50+

does mustela has any for swim, removing of chlorine?

re: CB swimmer's defence

I got it when angelia organised one of her CB sprees from USA. Most of the local webby who sells CB stuff dun stock these also. I din really research where else in singapore we can get cheaply leh...

wen,

ya lor scary to see J's eyes glued to tv... u know yesterday i went to julia gabriel... was carrying her and sitting outside waiting for Samuel.. there is a big lcdtv hanging beside me on the ceiling and ... i saw her staring at that direction happily... following her glance... i saw the tv! And the TV din even show anything... just a blue ball bouncing here and there... I told my mum Joelle clocked the highest number of tv hours in our entire family! She needs to cut down drastically liao. lol

For puzzles, slowly intro... my kids also still din get the hang of it... at least not at their current age... Samuel is only beginning to do peg puzzles on his own... Some of his peers are really advanced in this... i guess i intro too late..
but nevermind.... they are still so young... my goal is next time when they 3 years above, i will buy a themed lego/mega blok/puzzle set each month to challenge them to do it after nursery class... at my mum's place. Then they will be engrossed in it and wont go and keep watching tv.

btw, Samuel LOVES the mommy and me dvd too! He can sing and action with it...

poohy,

you can start on 10/Mar. They will treat that lesson as a free trial for you as you did not attend the trial
So if confirm you want to continue, pay for the balance 3 lessons = $67.50 + $15 one-time registration.

ok with you?

oh.. fm the pictures u gals took at the TT, i can really tell that u & ur bbs enjoyed it. Hmm.. in fact the place & equipment look newer than the ones at TT@Sin Ming Plaza.

some of us went for the TT@Sin Ming Plaza on Sun too but i personally feel that the facilities abit old and worn out.. and the place is not so colourful/ cheerful and bright as compared to the one in the pictures.

Poohy,
yah for me, if location not a concern, and scheduling, wld prefer Marsden (except I find there's wee bit preferential treatment for certain people *read btw lines* ;) ). AD most convenient since I specifically asked for slots to accomodate both kids.

sunflower,
You interested in getting something that can remove chlorine after swimming sessions? The showerhead I got can remove the chlorine on the skin after swimming

sunflower,
Thank you very much for your time and effort in organising the swimming trial

Amy,
Thank you for the romper
Gotta return to you when we meet up again.

For the diet workshop, there's notes. I will be calling them to get the notes since no refund. My friend told me that what Mrs Khoo recommended are what I have been doing. And another thing is breast milk is best, else wean off milk and feed normal food. This is not the norm though. I might follow suit to wean off milk completely soon.

serene,

me RADIANT??!!
haha u never see me upclose la...
i oso got panda eyes..
me oso not back to pre-preggie weight too :p
dun even dare think abt it..

tracy

u call back offfice already? u so good.got maid to help u take care..i still trying to figure out how.. haiz..
btw,u look slim yesterday..how u lose all ur fats n weight? got tips?hehe

serene

me oso haven lose my tummy fats..
my tummy still big big

lyn,

no problem
cos I'm signing up for the swim class, so thinking of getting a good wash to wash off the chlorine. The shower head cannot fix to the ones there right? Thanks, will check with hb if he wants that.

keke can share the notes for the diet & nutrition. you mean wean off milk completely even before 1 year old?? hmmm why milk not good?

sunflower,
If you found the lobang where to get CB body wash/shampoo etc, do let me know cos i'm interested to get it too. I do bring my boy for swim and i noticed last sat after the swim, his hands seems to develop some 'dot dot' like rash...i think must be due to chlorine/water, after bath he's ok but not sure if it removes off thoroughly...

tracy,
U r already very slim now, thus don't think you need to lose back to pre preg weight. Prob you're too slim (abit underweight) last time, so now is just nice - perfect!
Good for you!

Angeline,
You're not fat to me. Maybe just need to tone up the tummy yah? I've signed up a gym programme and had my assessment yesterday, am going to work hard from today! Hoping to succeed with losing all the fats!

Re: Tumbletots trial 1 & 2 (Hillside branch)
Date : 25 March (Sun) 1.45pm & 2.45pm

Do give me yr feedback on the trial by this thurs as i need to get back to the person in charge on fri. Besides Amy and Shell who had replied, the rests had not.

Amy - interested to sign up.
Shell - not signing up.
serene - not signing up.

sunflower,
I'm not sure if TT allows walk in at anytime for gym play (w/o signing up)...i will chk with her n let u know.

sunflower,
ok! thanks!

Amy,
If u r organizing it BP for CB, i'm interested too!

Re: Tumbletots trial 1 & 2 (Hillside branch)
Date : 25 March (Sun) 1.45pm & 2.45pm

Do give me yr feedback on the trial by this thurs as i need to get back to the person in charge on fri. Besides Amy and Shell who had replied, the rests had not.

Amy - interested to sign up.
Shell - not signing up.
serene - not signing up.
sunflower - not signing up.