(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,

carpet hard to maintain le. ya lor, thinking to buy, very nice for their play room hor..

I got no lobang le

I must say the pics taken at TT are very colourful and nice...

mspiggy & other mummies who attend the tt trial yesterday at north, do share with us yr expereience and yr pics too.

ya ya, mummies who attended tt on 2nd slot, do share with us yr experience.

mspiggy

i agree w u!! indeed veri tiring. and it's x2 tiring for me... hahaha.
u hv found alot of 'long-lost' friends hor...haha. email me those pics u taken, okie.

nice meeting all of u there.

Hi serene,
I havent download the pics yet but I find that the hillside branch equip seems much newer than the sin ming one. expected more singing and TT too much gym. the timing is ard wesley's nap time hence he's not very co-operative. he zzzz straight after the class. i think he enjoyed the bubbles session (last part) best!

wesley abit over stimulated i find him very fussy and grouchy in the evening.

Dor,
sure will email you once I've downloaded them. look thru the pics and saw most of wesley's pics are with mandy :D

yeah lor... found so many 'long-lost' friends in this forum. WAHAHAHHAHAAA

sunflower,
oh is it? i didn't even realize it, coz i was rather late too, tried to find the pool. thanks for organizing! my bb looked rather tense, but i think she did a good job, didn't cry even though it's her first swimming in the pool.

this is feli in her new swim suit.
704117.jpg

sunflower - AD swim trial sat 9am confirm!
Can you ring AD to arrange? Can we start this coming Sat?

Re tt trial - anyone interested to sign up? I would like to sign Jake up. Although tiring, Jake enjoyed the creeping sessions. He also liked the gym equipment....
esp the big orange ball...

gym ball - actually can buy those normal gym balls from sport shop n use at home.

BJG also use gym balls for balance.
and the teacher says good for them to do somersualt in future too.

amy,

you are fast!
oki, called them, she will check with the coach and let me know after lunch.

poohy,
can you confirm your slot?

MTDT... ha ha... jake's daddy insisted he wants to go for swim and gym. Jake really enjoyed his swim class... he was kicking away happily...

i prefer TT to BJG, cos TT is purely gym - very good for motor skills development, which you can rarely do at home. for BJG - the rest of the activities, we can do via home practice.

amy

wah..jake got so many classes...hmm good good..your hb v good hor,can wake up every sat early to bring jake go swim swim..my hb abit reluctant coz he wana zz in late...haiz...

sunflower

so u got min 4 person already? btw,how long do u intend to put xander in the swim class? wat if halfway 1 person pull out,min 4 bb rite? then if left 3,will the class still carry on? i still 'toking' to my hb abt it..haha..

Good afternoon mummies!!!

Was really nice meeting so many babies and mummies yesterday

But me dun really noe who's who... hahaha...
Except for oki, MTDT, amy, serene cos I recognise the babies.. hee..
pls pardon me..

serene,
tks for organizing..
and the compliment.. haha..
Leia enjoyed herself yesterday!!!

We shld have more gatherings

angeline,

currently yes but still waiting for Poohy's confirmation. min must at least 4 to start our own class, max can have 6 babies. If not then we have to join another class. You can still join in if you want. hmmm join till he can swim ? haha

Let me know if you are keen.

amy,
will you be going into the water or your hb for swim class?

hee, just updated my blog with i_panda's photos
hahaha.... i_panda, 'borrow' your pics, ok?

http://xanderleeronn.blogspot.com/

Dal,

thanks so much for collecting the things from Michele. Will need to arrange time to pick up from you. Let me know convenient time to collect. You stay in the west right.

Michele,
thanks so much for bringing back from Taiwan for me

sorry had to rush off yesterday so couldn't wait liao.

Amy,
You have decided to sign up? I'm still considering...1 thing good about TT is, the venue near my house, convenient, also the price not too expensive... How about the rests? Anyone decided to sign up. It be good to form our own class than to join others, if not, the instructor says will have to join their existing sat class or sunday 12.45pm class.

Tracy,
Nice meeting you and yr darling. You looked so radient! Not like me, got dark eye rings and hasn't gone back to my pre preg size!

Nice to meet u all at the TT..too bad, my camera was running out of batteries...just manage to capture 2-3 super very blur pic...anyway, me and my ger enjoy the session very much..

serene
thanks for organize the activity

shell

Re: Blog
any 'blog mummies' here know how to create blog? Any website to recommend? Hee..if i free i also create one for bb

sunflower,
got copyright leh....haha just joking. The photos are there to share...

hi mummies !!
my gal really enjoyed her swim class !!
may consider signing up for AD's classes.

Vivi/Mum2be: nice meeting up wif you !!!
sorry, who was the other mummy there ?

wanted to chat after bathing, but u all left already ! hahaa, we take very long to bath my girl, cuz she's very particular about bathing sequence :p

tumbletots trial looks good 0- anyone organising another one ? i want to try out

serene

just wondering does TT has free-play for gym session where we pay a fees and just use the facilities as & when without having to sign the package class? eg. Gymboree has where you pay to use facility only.

Amy, vivi, poohy

is it ok if the class is at 9.30am? They have 1 class at that time and only 1 baby (Nov/05 baby). The instructor says is ok for them to merge class. If all's ok with you, think we can start our swim class this week

vivi,

thanks. keke then we'll start this week. Amy wants to start this sat, I don't mind and thought is good as the trial was just last week so there's continuity.

amy, vivi

ok confirmed liao. Start this sat 3/March 9.30Am morning, same place.

Payment via cheque or cash.
If cheque, make payable to "Swim Centre Verhoef"
Total $115. $90 fees + $15 one-time registration.

March there are 5 lessons
so 5th week 'complimentary'.

Poohy,
Let me know if you want to join us this week. Hope Joelle recover soon.

Hi serene
maybe not...havent think of it yet..hubby said it's boring :p, he doesnt like social $%@$^%!!!! his favourate time is stay at home and wash his fish tank!!!!!!!!!errrrrrr

hi poohy,

know that samuel join masden b4.. do u think is good?? thought of signing aiden and brayden up for the swimming lesson as holland is much closer to my house..

how big is the class?? is the lesson more to playing with water (not afraid of water) rather than learning how to swim right??

sunflower, hee hee... you wanna go in rite?

will check with hb.... think he enjoys swimming with jake...

sunflower,

actually im not too sure.. It depends on whether your hb are going down anot..

My hb accompany davian during the trial and he cried ALL the way.

Not sure if he is scared of the water or he wants me.

amy,

spot on! me trying to figure out if Xander wants me to be in or its just his milk/nap time.

vivi,
I think Davian wants you
so think you better go in la..kekeke :D