(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower - look forward.

i got the huggies swim diaper in S size. But think bb jake cannot wear leh... will try out tmr...

See you!

amy,

if you have not opened your huggies S pack, I pass you 1 piece tomorrow try see if suitable. If not, you can change your pack to bigger size.

Just read this... think mummies shd take note

Feeding infants with organic food may lower their body resistance

SINGAPORE: Following a recent recall of an organic baby food product in the US, a local nutritionist said it is not advisable to start infants on such food.
Organic food is all the rage and even organic baby food is readily available at most supermarkets.

Most are 40 to 60 percent more expensive than inorganic ones, but many parents do not seem to mind.

They like the fact that organic food is produced naturally and free from preservatives and other chemicals.

Yet protecting babies from exposure to such chemicals in food may not be a good thing, said a nutritionist from Alexandra Hospital.

Delayed exposure may lower the babies' body resistance.

The nutritionist also said that children who grow up on organic food may appear to have better complexion.

But they may also fall ill more easily as their body may have lower resistance against germs and bacteria.

She said organic baby foods are no different from inorganic ones in terms of nutritional value so parents should not put their babies on a prolonged organic food diet.

To keep a baby healthy, it is important to provide him or her with a balanced diet and to prepare and cook the food well.

angeline,
wah so sorry i didn't log in and don't have 3G phone. anyway i bought the thermal one but too big. in the end i bought another one from kids mall, brand is life racer. is it e same as urs?

sunflower,
thanks for the list of item to bring. v useful

mtdt,
wah.. so organics food can lower body resistance? didn't know that! but it sounds pretty much sense though.

mum2b

u bought the thermal 1? wat size u buy? or u mean from the forum seller? tink ours the same..liferacer...my ger had fun just now..was scare that she will cry v loud as its her 1st time going to pool..hehe..

hmm.. heard abt the news on organic food.. in fact i dun really particularly go for organic food. I know a friend who gives her child organic food.. now that her child has grown (in his teens), he must have or rather he strictly go for only organic food.. no other selection! quite a headache when strictly go on organic cos' in singapore not many places serve oragnic food though..

Hi, MIA for a while. Hope everyone is well and enjoying CNY.

I want to order something from an overseas website...but have never done it before (hehe..me suaku). Can someone help me?

1)Wondering if an US website accepts UOB credit card?

2)Is there a minimum shipping charges? I am thinking of using International shipping (not vpost)cost my amount small - about USD40. Anyone buy in such small amount before can advise?

Vivi, stella, Kong, mum2b,

so sorry about it. Heard from Vivi they forgot about your 5.30pm swim trial and in the end only spent 20 mins for the class.

paiseh

Sunflower,
Ooh really ar !! Thats really bad huh...
Ladies sorry that I didnt get to make it cos hubby was saying is raining so ....

Hihi ladies !!

How u find the class juz now ?? I think it is at least better than gymboree I hv attended

Nice meeting all of you

Serene, thanks for organising.

okipoki,

I think its good too! Great that we have a class with all the june babies... all the babies are so adorable and the class is fun.

Serene, thanks so much for organising this for us

re: Aquaducks swim class
Anyone interested in swim class for babies sat 9am?

Yah how did u all find the class- which coach? Pity we can't join the timing

703204.jpg

My almost 2.5yr old girl has her lesson first, followed by my 8mth old boy, hehe. Same piece of thermal swimsuit (except boy wears a DRY normal swimsuit underneath so he won't feel so "wet" immediately).

Poohy, ur boy still at Marsden? U planning to let Joelle try too? Can schedule? I'm impressed by how u manage to schedule nicely different classes for both kids on a weekend

BTW my personal comments on the AQ toddler swim vs Marsden (my girl used to go there when she was 6mths). Marsden uses more props eg. floating island, floating tunnel, slide... but their premises more mozzies and they r more garang abt conducting lessons even when drizzling. Marsden loans thermal swimsuit free though (just let ur kid wear own swimwear underneath), can put 2 layers thermal if really too cold. Oh and they issue CERTIFICATES, hehe (not that it means anything really, maybe when toddler older, will find it an encouragement
). AQ so far hasn't conducted lessons in rain, but will conduct even if immediately post-rain (ie. pool cold). AQ uses big pools, somehow a big pool of water not as chilly as a small pool?

nice meeting all of you today! Hehee...but don't really know who is who...only know some.

Serene,
thanks for organising.

helo!! enjoyed the class just now.

agree with okipoki - it's much better than Gymboree.

medusa - wow... the swim class looks fun!

serene,tks for organising the class....
my ger was so tired today..was v cranky in the car..didnt drink her milk finish...

finally able to put a face to some of the names...haha
sunflower

u n amy going to sign up for the aquaducks? hmm,me still thinking leh..i sahm so not much finanical power..haha..anyway,my inlaw dun like me to bring the bb go swimming..we only told them aft the class abt the swimming class..n as expected they were nagging away..say bb so small can learn meh..etc...haiz..

angeline,

currently only me and amy interested. hee trying to get more mummies so that we can form own class. Let me know if you are keen.

vivi,
how? can persuade your hb to join?

Serene,
Thanks for organising the trial. Fiona enjoyed it! Even Aaron was having fun. Hope he didnt disturb your bbs too much.

Mummies at Tumbletots,
Nice meeting u
It's been great to put a face to your nicks

Hope my Aaron didnt disturb your bbs.... he was a bit naughty yesterday.
Fiona fell asleep the moment she sat in the car... slept for 3 hrs ... think she was really v v tired fr all the gym activities.

re: swim class and tumbletots

looks like u all have so much fun. I was so disappointed we cant join cos Joelle started having running nose since thursday... and till now she had not recovered! Samuel also started yesterday. I fear it may be contagious thus decided not to bring her to any trials... she gotta skipped her BJG also. she has sensitive nose like me.... always having running nose and blocked nose for no apparent reason... there are no other symptoms other than that... no fever or wat... so i always wonder if its something contagious or its just our own sensitive nose thus wont spread.

amy, sunflower,

u gals not going to try marsden ah? I may wanna sign up for aquaducks with u all.... keep me informed ... if can form a class of our own. I think I will put J in swim class and shichida next term. Will stop BJG... she is officially creeping and cruising liao.

I always let my kids have at least 2 type of classes per term.... Samuel will continue his shichida and JG next term... he is warming up to the teachers liao and enjoying himself much more. I prob will put J on swim class next term... follow by kindermusik when she is officially walking.

medusa,

same take as u ... I feel marsden is vv fun... i like the small pool and the props...Samuel still remembers the Teapot each time we see a watering pot
plus the way the instructor are so gungho abt swimming in the not-so-heavy rain. Somehow it makes me remember when we were in sec sch, my principal used to say a little rain wont melt u haha
Anyway, Samuel is no longer attending Marsden as he just somehow feel insecure in water.... thus I decided to just bring him for leisure swim on my own during weekends... he loves to swim... but would still cling on to us. Joelle is the gungho one.... I wonder whether I shd go to Marsden though cos I am not such an outdoor person... and that place more mozzie... more outdoor type... parking is also not as convenient.

tinklebell,

next time got trial class.... we shd go together in the same session! Then Aaron can help me disturb Samuel and keep him occupied while I attend to Joelle haha

Great meeting you gals @ tumbletots yesterday too! Don't mention about the little work on organising, it's nothing. Though didn't get to meet a few of them from the 2nd class but at least i get to meet more new faces this time, I met Amy, Angeline, i_panda77, Tracy, shell, MTDT...

tinklebell,
Glad that Fiona enjoyed the session yesterday and i can tell she is enjoying.
I think it's a very healthy session for her, work out and got tired after and fall asleep for wow, solid 3 hrs!
Earlier, you were saying that he doesn't sleep much, i guess she has too much energy to sleep, so after using up all her energy on the gym, she finally got tired.
Oh no, Aaron not disturbing us lah, in fact i find him very adorable and active. I love boys who are active, chatty and responsive. I think he's not afraid of strangers and able to communicate with strangers, that's very good! I like him.

i_panda77
Aiyah, we should all introduce ourselves with our babies yah? Also, we forgotten to take group pics this time, wasted! Yesterday was like every of us roaming all over the class with the gym activities....all exhausted! haa!

oki, MTDT,
U really think TT is much better than Gymboree? I haven't try Gymboree yet, was thinking to go there and see...What's the diff between this 2 except i know Gymboree is more expensive!

Gals, you all consider to sign up TT? I personally think it's about a place for gym/play session where mummies and daddies also must be prepared with enough energy to cope...:p Do you think the gym session is too long? I was expecting abit more on singing and some kind of tactics/teaching to stimulate baby's reaction kinda????

Btw, just now, my maid told me that my boy is having a flu! Guessed becos he kicked away his blanket last nite and also prob due to the hot and cold environment!

Oh dear! Maybe I've passed my flu to my boy! But i'm close to recovery now....

poohy,
I hope Joelle gets better now?

Re: TT trial yesterday

Hey gals, since we forgotten to take group pics yesterday, anyone of u who had taken some pics yesterday, do share the pics here together yah?

Serene
The trainer yesterday was not too bad. At least she warmed the bbs up before introducing to them the activities.
The gym activities r a bit tiring... I wish there were more singing and dancing for the kids.
BTW, what r the charges for TT like?
Ya loh, forgot to take gp pics.

Anyone knows where to get the type of gym mat and gym blocks they have in TT? Feel like getting them... then next time can have TT session at home...kekeke .... just joking....

tinklebell,
wow..fiona can sleep for straight 3 hours thereafter. Josh only slept for half an hour...then in the evening, mind want to sleep but physcially don't want to sleep..Feed him dinner, so grouchy..keep rubbing his face until got rice on his face...Grrr! In the end, finally sleep for an hour. Sleep together with is daddy..funny hor daddy didn't really do any workout but so tired...lol

serene,
found TT more on gym. Dunno whether becos its around josh nap time, he don't really enjoy the activities..keep wanting us to carry him.

TT trial photos
704012.gif

some images are blur...
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/i_panda77/album?.dir=/ea38scd&.src=ph&.tok=phifFWGBo1sQrav8

Angeline, Sunflower, Amy, Poohy,
u girls interested in Sun 1030am Suntec Aquaducks by Ann? That's my 8mth boy's slot

Poohy,
hmm I notice my girl cried when she's new to instructors/ classmates, but fine once adjusted. Was Samuel in it long enough to adapt? Another thing I notice... if there's a lapse in classes, the anxiety often returns (I paused her lessons twice, during monsoon season). Sometimes if u resume when kid is much older, it's more challenging (fr wat I observe in older "fresh" tods).

tinklebell,

heehee you so cute, so you want to get the gym mat and blocks la! haha me too me too, anyone knows where to get. Its good workout for the babies. Then next time got gathering, very useful le.

ya, can see Fiona enjoying herself. She's getting prettier each time I see her, and her smile is so sweeeet! Aaron was ok, he's a fun-loving boy! my boy loves Aaron. Great that he's able to interact so well, even with people that he met the first time.

Poohy,
Amy and I going for the swim class at AD. You on? If yes, we just need 1 more to open our own class. Let me know ya! Called them yesterday, they says need min 4 babies in a class.

Don't think I want to try Marsden for now, their weekend trials is on long waitlist.

serene,

you mean tracy and shell came down? aiya never see le.

tinklebell,
Not sure of where to buy those gym activity blocks, wedges etc. but the instructor told me seahorse sells those big mats. I think of all the gym place for babies, TT is cheapest. I rem is $200+ for 12 sessions (something like $264 for 12 sessions) + $80 (registration)...

i_panda77
Wow u r fast in loading the pics! Is yr hubby the photographer? I think he's a good photographer cos he managed to capture more pics, alot on our group activities which i dun get even 1 of those pics in my camera! He just took a few only! I must say my hubby is lousy photographer! sigh!

i_panda77,

I like the pics where all babies lie down on the mat together in circle and so cute of Aaron also join in the fun ...haa.
Thks for sharing the pics, they are so nice!

serene,
yap, hubby took those pics. Upload them yesterday night while bb sleeping. Actually he took much more but many are blur cos a lot of movement.

sunflower,
Yes! Tracy came down just b4 our class ends and shell came later when our class ended. Tracy's gal is so sweet with big, attractive eyes! U can book her for yr boy? hee...

yippee, so swim class we got Amy, Vivi, Poohy(?) and myself?

can confirm if sat 9am fine with all of you so that I can check with AD for the slot.

MTDT,
Wow u have got so many nice pics too! Aiyoh so angry with my hubby, really lousy and lazy photographer, take so few and all not nice 1!

i_panda

thanks for the pic. kekeke great that I was sitting beside you, can take some of your pic

my hb not downloaded the pics yet.

Serene,
I also cant rem the price.

Sunflower,
hee hee... got lobang for that or not? then can create a playroom for my kids
so far i only got a bumper mat but it's too small for Fiona... she tends to crawl all over the place.
actually, it's also a good idea to carpet the floor leh... then dont have to worry abt bb falling and bumping the head when the crawl/ walk... i see a lot of ang mo houses have carpet for children's room... v tempted to do so but donno hard to maintain or not.

ipandan,
Nice pics leh.... i didnt manage to take one of the whole gp.

morning ladies

the 'north' mummies went for the TT trial yesterday too. I must say.. it's really tiring for parents!

glad to meet up with the mummies and babies.. and i found a friend! Duffy is actually my pre-natal classmate at KK! hahahhaaa