(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi, huh? go to my place during break? i'll ask my helper to pass you the converter? poor you.... dun think your hb will be angry la...

amy, sunflower,

me not too sure too whether its the same as wat u described-avent to medela converter. convert PIS pump to avent cup?

vivi - think manual expression should be easy, but tiring. i do manual expression sometimes... but of cos, squeeze till B pain... hand ache...

Aquaducks Swim Trial - Complimentary, 30mins
Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar
Venue - Suntec (private swim pool)
Timing - 9am, 2.30pm & 5.30pm

We can only choose 2 slots - 5 babies each class, maximum 6 babies. so 2 more babies welcome to join in.

List:
1st class: 24/Feb, 9am
1. sunflower
2. poohy
3. amy
4. Lyn

2nd class: 24/Feb, 5.30pm
1. peng
2. okipoki
3. Mum2b
4. K Ong
5. vivi

pls indicate your preference:
1. Stella
2. Angeline

vivi: will try my best to explain:

first think of your baby - it helps let down.
then use your palms to massage your b - all around.
then use your thumb and first finger with the positions - 12 and 6 - to squeeze from outside the nipple. U will be able to see milk coming out of the ducts. do this for abiout 1 min, then move your fingers to the 3 and 9 position and squeeze.

hope this helps !!

sunflower,
Thanks for the invite...sorry, cant join u for the trial.

vivi,
Aiyo... hand express is v difficult... i tried that when i broke my Avent pump connector... not much milk came out

I've been eating too much goodies lately... now got 2 big ulcers on my tongue!!! ouch ouch!!!

K Ong & sunflower,

thanks for the help.

managed to pump 90 ml in 45mins.

Bs still very full. but very tired liao hence stop!

hope the next expression would be better

Vivi, u can buy fr Avent office. Opened Mon to Fris only. Alternatively, u can ask them to send by post but takes ard 2 weeks!!!! The other time i couldnt wait anymore!! in the end i borrowed my SIL's adaptor to use.

I have a spare one, do u stay near me?> can lend u if u need.

tinklebell,

oic. Do we need to pay for the postage?

hmm, i dun need that, i need the massage cushion & the white color thing think its called valve.

thanks anyway

vivi,
I also cant pump with my hand! but I think there's a technique one. Use ur thumb and forefinger and press and push forward something like that, then milk will spray out. I tried b4 but cant catch it so i cannot live w/o my pump *lol*

vivi, postage is FOC BUT gotta wait for almost 2 weeks before u receive it. Now that it is CNY, i think it gotta be longer wait!

vivi, have to post a cheque to them and indicate the item u want to buy n your postal address. Call them up for the price first.

okipoki,
If your hubby is comfortable, wearing shorts should be ok leh...

Michele,
I just got her 2 pairs of shoes...not buying anymore until later. Btw, is your price S$25 or USD25?

sunflower

ops..so sorry..hehe..serene is organising the ttots..since no1 take mar 3,then can i choose the 9am 24th feb? hopefully its not too cold the water..hope my ger can recover soon n not so cranky..

RE : swim diaper...

i oso need leh..how many pcs in a pack for those disposable 1 har? wana share?

Sunflower,
PM u already. Tks alot!

Vivi..
ouch... it sounds painful.. think u better knock off early today to go home for bb to latch on soon..

1. sunflower
2. poohy
3. amy
4. Lyn
5. Angeline

1. peng
2. okipoki
3. Mum2b
4. K Ong
5. vivi

pls indicate your preference:
1. Stella

Pending Angeline's info

MTDT,
Sorry, just realized that 21 Feb is not public hoilday.. Sotong me.. can i cfm with u whether i can make it for the gymobree? i am trying to apply leave, but not cfm yet.
Tks!

hey,my hb say can go...hehe

FREE Class for Gymboree!

Date: 21 Feb 2007 (wed)
Time: 2pm - 245pm
Place: Gymboree @ Serangoon Gardens
Cost: FOC (pls get the latest copy of www.mumcentre.sg to qualify)

Max No of Kids:12

So those that are interested and able to make it, pls list down ur name here.

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. sunflower
6. peng
7. Angeline

Hi Sunflower,

Sorry for late reply... My baby is sick these few days, so i didn't follow the thread. Thanks for remember me for the swim trial.
I prefer the 2nd class: 24/Feb, 5.30pm
1. peng
2. okipoki
3. Mum2b
4. K Ong
5. vivi
6. Stella

I am also interested the Gymboree class too as i stay very near there. Let me know if u want me to go down the centre to make any arrangement.

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. sunflower
6. peng
7. Angeline
8. Stella

I hv pm u my details.

Hi I am keen as well. Pls include me.

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. sunflower
6. peng
7. Angeline
8. Stella
9. Celestine

Celestine,

Yes, there's still 1 slot for the 9am class.
Can you PM me
Baby's name
Baby's DOB
Mummy's name
Mummy's contact.

Stellagwee,
no problem. Hope your boy is feeling better now. Can you PM me the above info as well.

1. sunflower
2. poohy
3. amy
4. Lyn
5. Angeline
6. Celestine

1. peng
2. okipoki
3. Mum2b
4. K Ong
5. vivi
6. Stella

ok the class is full.
Pls remember to get hold of the latest mumcentre mag.

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. sunflower
6. peng
7. Angeline
8. Stella
9. Celestine
10. Mezzo

re: Aquaducks swim trial

I've submitted the names & timeslot to them yesterday. The lady said will call me to confirm the slots. Will call them & add in Stella & Celestine, update you ladies again
Thanks for the patience.

Good morning ladies!

Wow, sunflower and MTDT are busy organizing trial classes huh?

tinklebell,
Same like u, ate too much cny goodies and got abit of cough since sunday nite! Quickly took some cough drop and now much better! Really greedy! :p

Gals, my boy had rashes over his body since on sat! I was so scared and worried and thought it must be the fault from the avocado and fish which i've just introduced to him since last thurs & fri! Cannot think of others??? Doctor says since he's allergic to these 2 food, better not give him for the time being, wait till he's 10mths-1 yr old. Then only yesterday when my mum asked me if i've added the soup i drink to his porridge then i realised the fault must be from the soup! Last week, i've added potato/corn soup and lotus root soup into his porridge but in the potato/corn soup, there is dried scallop and in the lotus root soup, there is dried scallop and dried oyster!!!! Goodness! These 2 seafood is highly to cause allergic which i know but forgotten that! Sigh! Luckily after applying the cream and taking the medicine, he's much better yesterday! So if u gals are adding the soup into baby's porridge, do be careful...

MTDT,

i printed the free class from the webby. Ok for use? Cos it didnt state that need to have the latest copy of the magazine in order to qualify.

vivi - ya! i was surfing the website then realise tat is a "web" version.

I will be calling them later to confirm the slot etc. will ask them abt this printed version also.

sunflower,

sigh! Yesterday supply was terrible.at home only managed to express less than 100ml while my Bs are still full. Tried 3x. still express out the same vol.

My boy latch on and unable to empty both Bs. Hope yesterday incident didnt affect my MS.

Hope today would be better.

morning...

now panda eyes liao..
bb keep waking up to cry..cant fall asleep on her own..woke up at 2/3/4am+...haiz..dun koe wat happen to her.last time wasnt like this.now she seems to dislike FM..headache now..