(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

i am actually looking for bp for dvds e.g. brainy bb etc for my bb.. any1 organizing? or know where to buy it cheaply? Tks!

poohy,
My boy loves peek-ka-boo, laugh & play, left brain all! What is leapfrog about?

fi,
Ya man! haa! I always tell my hub, if i can strike 100k, i will quite and stay home ah! then i've never bet so much b4 lah so means fat hope lor!

Michele,
I thought u r orgainizing Jack n Lily shoes, by sea? U say cheaper that way. Then again, u r in taiwan, how to distribute to us?

serene: need 24 pairs... to date only like 3-4 pairs...

can make frequent visits back!!

4 CDs Pack

1) dal
2) sunflower
3) MTDT
4) Malisohful

who else? will make a visit down to costco sometime next week and get the Cds...

Magnetic Book-- anybody wants? wat titles pls..

Wow Michele,
Really envy you leh.
But wouldn't it be ex for you, the air tics?
How much is 1 pair?

What the magnetic book about? Educational? Story telling?

missk,
Just talked to 1 of my Indonesian customers who's here in sing but his wife in jkt. His hse though on the higher ground is not affected but the road and electricity cut off thus his wife can't go home these days, has to put up at some where which is not affected by flood. I called another customer in jkt, he's staying at the suburb area thus not affected by the flood.

Oh now i rem i have a customer whose office at KOMPLEK GROGOL PERMAI BLOK A 1-2. Is it near to yr hse?

Celeste blur & sunflower: thanks for ur advice on the cradle cap, actually my pd suggest physiogel. its good actually but difficult to get in the mrkt big ones. Now have been using the pure olive oil to rub his scalp. any1 using phsiogel??

Fi,

What is tennis elbow?
Tennis elbow, or lateral epicondylitis, is the most common injury in patients seeking medical attention with the complaint of elbow pain. Exactly what causes tennis elbow is unknown, but it is thought to be due to small tears of the tendons that attach the muscles of the forearm to the arm bone at the elbow joint.
The muscle group involved, the wrist extensors, function to cock the wrist back. Specifically, the extensor carpi radialis brevis, has been implicated in causing the symptoms of tennis elbow.

What are the symptoms of tennis elbow?
Patients with the tennis elbow syndrome experience pain on the outside of the elbow that is worsened by grasping objects and cocking back the wrist. The most common symptoms of tennis elbow are:

Pain over the outside of the elbow

Pain when lifting objects

Pain radiating down the forearm
The pain associated with tennis elbow usually has a gradual onset, but may also come on suddenly. Most patients with tennis elbow are between the ages of 35-65 years old, and it affects about an equal number of men and women. Tennis elbow occurs in the dominant arm in about 75% of patinets. Anyone can be affected, but tennis elbow is most commonly seen in two groups of patients:

Manual Laborers
People who work with their hands, manual laborers, are at risk of developing tennis elbow. Jobs that may lead to tennis elbow include plummers, painters, gardeners, and carpenters.

Sports Participants
Sports participants, including racquet sport players, are prone to developing tennis elbow. Probably 1/3 of regular tennis players experience tennis elbow at some point in their career. In addition to racquet sports, tennis elbow is seen in golfers, fencers, and other sports participants.
Are special tests needed to diagnose tennis elbow?
X-rays of patients who have the diagnosis of tennis elbow are almost always normal. Other studies such as an EMG are sometimes obtained if there is confusion about the diagnosis.

Other causes of pain over the outside of the elbow include instability of the joint, elbow arthritis, and radial tunnel syndrome. The symptoms of these conditions are usually distinct, but in some cases they can be confusing.

What is the problem occurring in tennis elbow?
No one knows for certain, but there are several ideas. It is known that tennis elbow is not simply an "inflammation" of the tendons around the joint. Rather, the problem is thought to be more of a degenerative process either the result of aging, or repetitive use. The symptoms may be the result of an incomplete healing response in an area that does not have good blood flow, and therefore difficulty accessing nutrition and oxygen necessary for healing. This leads to degeneration of the tendon causing small tears.

When do I need to see the doctor for tennis elbow?
Symptoms that you should bring to the attention of your doctor include:

Inability to carry objects or use the arm
Elbow pain that occurs at night or while resting
Elbow pain that persists beyond a few days
Inability to straighten or flex the arm
Swelling or significant bruising around the joint or arm
Any other unusual symptoms

serene,
ya i always dream of being a sahm but after 1 day yesterday and after finishing house work at night i was completely exhausted.its easier to go to work i think, all 'programs' are planned for.

michele,
havent been reading thread, but the 4cd in 1 pack comes with 4 children books with the english lyrics inside? how much is it? when yr next trip back to get those?

poohy, on the christian bookshop website, i can only find babyfaith. what about praise baby? where can i get them? are praise baby music CDs, while babyfaith are DVDs?

how can we get the member's price?

btw - i myself love the praise baby music - those on the webby are very calming... which album is good? hee hee... did you get all of them from mt zion? they have all the collection there?

amy,

ya i got all 3 of the praise baby collection from mt zion. They are DVDs. But there are also CD i tink.

sunflower,

I think the shipping charges is US$2.50-$3 for each DVD imported.

poohy, ah... so i will also go to mt zion to get the 3 DVDs - born to worship, praises and smiles, and god of wonders. think there is one outlet at suntec rite? do they also have my father's world - the 4th DVD?

kiki, do you know where we can get physiogel at a good price in Sing? bb jake's dermotologist gave him one physiogel cream, and i think it worked really well on his face.
wanna get more...

Yes poohy,
the littleones website is blocked!

Fi,
U r rite, i think if really stay home n do everything yrself, will go crazy huh! If got helper (maid) then will be perfect! haa!

michele,
din really follow the threads.. what cd pack r u referring to?

Fi,
i totally agree with Serene.. i stayed at home with maid n bb alone for a day.. i realized that even with a maid i can't really cope well even though i take care of bb totally while the maid is only responsible for hsewk n cooking.. i can't imagine doing both things..

kiki
my bb had craple cap once.. i juz go to guardian to buy a off-the-shelf craple cap shampoo.. cna't remember the name but the box is green in colour.. wks very well..

Amy: yes, u can buy the big size in pharmacy, i remember i bot one tube in balestier phar. but they dont sell big ones for wash... sigh. so i think i need to go back to pd to buy. But really nice even use on our skin too.hee.

kiki, i see. okies... better go check out the prices in the pharmacy. the dermatologist charged me $30 for one tube of AI cream. So exp... but the cream really good.... luxurious le. esp i put in the fridge, bb jake likes the cool feel on his face...

ha ha... later will bring bb jake swimming... weather v nice. but pity, his swim diapers too small liao.. cannot wear. so sad... and he is nearly outgrowing his wetsuit....

amy: oh yes, the phsiogel product are exp stuff but works really good.keke...

Peng: thanks but dun wan to try off shelf product now.

serene,
thanks for the info.the symptom sounds like it. but mil also have degenerative of tendon at knee joint.so climbing stairs is painful.

kiki,

oh, so they sell in pharmacy. hmmm remember last time I used this for skin wash recommended by doc. if not wrong, then may be the same cos many years back already :p saw it at the guardian last time, but now not sure. also I'm not exact certain this is the same cos the packaging from the website & what I could recall is very different hahaha

amy,
this is good for skin? can cure the ezema? I've not brought my boy to see doc yet.

serene,

how come blocked huh?? by your company ah?

amy,

ya those 3. Hmm dun have the latest 4th DVD though
I dun think mt zion is in suntec. I saw their plastic bag say raffles place mrt, century sq, one other place i forgot where.

sunflower - eczema - should use elomet, as my dermatologist prescribed. this cream is good as a moisturiser. i din use it myself, but when i applied on bb jake's face, it just runs so smooth.

ah... i dun think zander has eczema when i saw him yesterday le.... dun think need to see doc la... not as serious as jake jake...

amy,

his is round his neck, now upper arms also has. and yes, its red. when touch it is rough. can feel it when run hand over his skin

can i get elomet from pharmacy or need prescription?

hmm... think need prescription. but i ever got in BKK without prescription. maybe you can check?

peng: may i know how long was ur bb cradle cap? seem like a short period only? just once? cradle cap will comes back think till 1 yr bah.

re: elomet

amy, dun apply too much elomet. It contains steroid. My GP prescribe for Samuel and Joelle too. In fact J has very serious eczema... always scratch till bleed. At times her leg will become so dry and cracked kind .. till bleed even without scratch! That's only after we din apply 1-2 times of moisturizer for her after bath. Poor girl I am always v worried abt her skin. I try not to use elomet unless its very bad and she is really itch till v bad. And I use vvvv sparingly and not near the eyes.

For maintenance, I use california baby calendula cream instead. At least wont be worried abt the steroid effect. I tried physiogel before with Samuel... but never continues.. I also dunno why... my mum dun like leh.... but we love calendula cream cos the smell v pleasant and not greasy.

re: leapfrog

i cant remember exact offhand but the site should be www.mylittleones.com or www.mylittleones.com.sg should not blocked leh cos i access it yesterday ok.

sunflower, emailed you.

poohy, yup.. elomet has some steroid. i only applied very little once per nite for 3 nites, and the eczema cleared liao. i did mentioned to sunflower that it has steriod (level 3). poor Joelle... is her eczema better now?

i do not apply california baby to the face. cos i din like the smell.. not v good for bbs leh... physiogel is odourless.

poohy,
Re: leapfrog
Did you buy under bulk purchase? $99/box quite ex yah? Not sure if anyone arranging bulk purchase.... My boy loves watching TV, thought of getting it.

amy,

is the smell for the calendula cream harmful??? oh i din know that...

J's eczema never seems to truly clear. It may seems to be clear today but 2 days later for no apparent reason, it comes back again.... so all i can do is just to keep her skin as moisturized as possible. I also only apply elomet only when really bo bian especially if its so itchy that she is starting to bleed. I dun have this problem leh.... think she must have gotten this inherited from my mum who have vv bad eczema problem.

serene,

i bought from usa amazon on my own... din participate in any bulk purchase... cos when i buy, no one else seems to be buying so i just order direct from amazon. its only after that i found out mylittleones import... it shd be cheaper to buy straight from amazon if no bulk purchase.

poohy, dun think the smell is harmful.. but bb jake has got sensitive nose, like me. when he smells strong smelling stuff, he will sneeze.

have you brought joelle to see a dermatologist? bb jake has quite bad ecezma since he was 3 months old... off and on, it'll come and go. saw two PDs, was given diff types of steriods, then saw GP.. also given another milder steriods, still not v useful. only last week i saw a dermatologist, and since then, perfect. no recurrance...

amy,

can pm me the dermatologist's contact to me? I would like to bring J to a dermatologist leh... last i took her to PD, she tell us we shd try not to do anything if possible... never refer us to derma.

Poohy, i got this info from the forum - from Karen -

"My boy is currently seeing Dr Henry Loh Teck Hiong (Consultant Dermatologist, MBBS, MRCP, FAMS - Derm). He's the dermatologist at NKF-CMF KKH Cleft and Craniofacial Centre. He only sees patient on Wed mornings and Thur afternoon (from Oct onwards) as he's the visiting consultant.

Telephone: 6394 1520
Fax: 6394 1524

http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/SOCs/Childrens/LocationnTypes/

Get a referral from polyclinic cos u pay a cheaper rate. I paid $20 per consultation. If without referral from polyclinic, u're charged at 48.10. Pay separately for medications at the pharmacy also.

His private practice, Dermatology Associates is at Paragon #15-05 Tel: 63338108 (after office hours: 65358833)"

I paid $80 to see him at Paragon, plus medication Pysiogel and Elomet = $150. If you want to see him at KKH, it's $70 for 1st consultation, excluding med. Thought $10 more, why not see him at Paragon, but not sure whether there is any diff with the med.

I got his contact from the forum, and seemed like there are many positive feedback on his service and expertise.

okies... gotta go prepare for bb jake's swim...
catch up again soon!

btw - sunflower - din receive your reply. can you resend?