(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

dal,
i'm still crossing my fingers on that!

mommies,
how high is the temp considered as fever? 38? if 37.4 is it mild fever? then what to do?
my gal was cranky just now, dun want to eat her dinner. then i measure her temp, 37.4. but i didn't do anything,feed milk then she sleeps. while sleeping i measure again it's 36.5. but i still wonder if i should've done something to bring down the temp?

medusa,
how much did u buy ur Peg Perego with 5-pt harness high chair? from where? got any photo for me to see? i'm so tired of trying to feed my bb when she's standing on the high chair.

mspiggy,
wah.. so heartache to see ur wesley on nebulizer so young..

missk,
oh yeah, forgot to ask u abt the flood in jkt.. my BIL was trapped in his house w/ no food for 2 days! then his PIL sent a sand truck to evacuate him, wife, n some of his colleague, one of them r with small baby (or is it pregnant, i dun remember)! terrible... u now exactly 5 years ago there were worse flood also in jkt, that's the day i got married. was quite afraid if my hubby cannot make it to our wedding becoz of the flood then. lost weight that time becoz of that haha...

mum2b, did u get married on 020202? Thanks for your concern. I live in the Grogol area which is famous for flood. My house is not flooded, but the area around the estate is. The worst is over, I hope.

mspiggy,
So means if u gals don't sign up on the spot, has to pay for the trial lesson?

stephenie,
Yes i use the cot bumper. We sleep in aircon.

MTDT,
Well, same here, my boy's fav activity now also to stand up with the support of the railing! Then he's not totally steady yet!

Dal,
Yes on average, i has to get up min 1-2x in the middle of nite if he make some noise, usually is due to his pacifier drop and he can't find. I'm alert enough to quickly jump out of bed and put the pacifier into his mouth and pat him alittle. I know if i'm not quick enough, the next moment he will turn over and on his tummy and open his eyes big, raised up his head or either, grab the side railing and trying to lift his body up high! Then means fully awake liao! Well, he's not always so good boy ah! Sometimes, when he wakes up, he will turn over on his tummy immediately and grab onto the side railing and lift up to look out for us or lately stand up, then pretending to cry! Usually that's the time for milk and he will complain loudly!

missk,
I've many customers in Jkt. Grogol sounds familiar to me, i think 1 of my customers' company at this plc too.

serene, has the flood affected their business? Earlier, my hubby and I drove around to check out the situation. Grogol is still pitch dark. Electricity hasnt returned. In fact, the streets in front of my house is also dark. The situation has improved tremendously. I am hoping to go to the supermkt tom!

missk,
Not too sure, but there's no enquiry from indonesia this week! I didn't know that jkt has flood thus didn't call to check out with my customer. Hope situation gets better soon.

celeste_blur

yupyup..just brought her to see PD.cfm german false measle..but hor,my mil thot otherwise...say dun koe wat..its a kind of measles..etc etc..ask me not to bathe her until the rash gone..haiz..

i_panda..MTDT

thanks alot for ur explanation...its v detailed..my PD give another medicine n say give her afew days again..if still cant get better then intro neubiliser..heng..quite ex hor..the whole tink rental etc..haiz..childrens really musnt get sick..its so tiring n ex..n so poor thing..

MTDT

my ger's cot oso got those bolsters n pillows for protection..but lately no use liao..she can now take them n play with them n move them away..maybe need to put up the full bumper this weekend..

k ong

i tink shd be ok..i just colour my hair..

seeing the bb on neutralizer makes me ache for these bbs.. hope all of u bbs soon recover..

angeline,
what's false german measle?? What's the difference between real german measle? I hope ur bb would soon recover..

Dal
ur bb is so fast.. learning how to walk.. so clever bb..

missk
hope u r ok with the flood.. my friend who is staying in jkt has been caught at home for 4 days recently due to the flood..

morning ladies

Angeline_Goh,
I think can bathe lehz. Cos I also bathe my ger. But make it quick and dont apply those bb lotion on them after bathing.

morning.... ladies mummies.

any1 using cradlecap shampoo for ur bb?can advise me what brand,currently i using dentinox but i guess dont work so much as his scalp itches now.
any advise. thanks

kiki,
Why does his scalp itches? U see that skin peeling off? If yes, you have to remove those skin so that it will not itch. That time when my boy has those thick skin peeling on his scalp, it was when he's younger, 2 mths old...I remove them with the baby oil and for a period of time, i don't use shampoo, cos shampoo will irritate further. Then if u r using special medicated shampoo, then is fine...should help?

serene: oh yes, have been removing the white like ( tou xie ) alrdy but duno why he kept scratching. lol. he also likes to scratch his ears and face tat how his milk rashes comes about. aiyoh, duno the dentinox shampoo works for a few months but now comes back loi and he feel itchy.

Mum2B,
I bought mine 2nd-hand, can look out for "5-pt harness" types- such have strap at crotch, waist and over shoulders. Very secure but more troublesome to clean up.
37.4deg UP is fever. Usually I'd feed medication at 38deg, if 39deg will urgently see PD or GP for suppositories (bring down fever quickest, not for use too frequently, not for mild fevers) and sponge down.

False measles are measle-like spots on bb after a high fever has gone down. If in doubt, see doc lor- I always just send to doc if I'm not sure.

Tosca,
colouring shld be fine esp highlight rather than whole head dye. Just ask them to be careful not to leech onto your scalp too much.

Hi aunties,

I love to stand up with the support of the railing too! Every morning when i woke up, i will grab the railing to stand up or kneel on my knees to look out for mummy!

But hor, last nite I knocked myself and got a bahruku on my forehead, mummy rub rub, me pain pain ah!

685849.jpg

kiki,
If it's really irritating him, better bring him to the doc and chk out! Itcheness can be quite unbearable!

serene: ya, will observe him cos his pd knows bot it. thanks ya.

sayang ur chubby adorable boy, his face is chubby just like my bran. feel like pinching his cheek.hehe auntie kiki wants to knows ur name....pls

trying hard to remember bb names who and who now.hee

re: bb on nebuliser

hope babies recover soon!! Must be uncomfortable to have to put those on.

amy,

wonder if u still let jake watch those bb einsteins brainy bb dvd... cos I found a series of very nice faith based dvd... so just in case you are interested. They are BabyFaith and Praise Baby Collections. Suitable for 0-36mth.... The first collection consist of bible stories but showing those puppets and picture much like those in baby einsteins and brainy bb. The 2nd is praise and worship for little babies... Samuel and Joelle love them! I chanced upon them yesterday after work when i was at mt zion.

kiki,

not sure which brand is good - sebamed, mustela etc may carries. maybe can alternate with other milder shampoo. Do you wash his hair everyday with Dentinox? I personally feel chemical shampoo can be pretty hash when use for long term. Try massage baby oil/olive oil like what Serene suggested few minutes before bathing. Don't forcefully peel off the flakes.

mum2b,
quite a few brands for high chair has 5-pt harness. can check it out at departmental stores/kiddy palace etc.

hi mummies, morning... td work from home...

poohy, i still let bb jake watch dvds, though not as often. yes, i am interested in those faith based dvd. what is good? maybe you can recommend me some titles after your kids watch them?

sunflower: yes, currently did use olive oil to massage and remove the flakes as well and use a bit of shampoo. But dentinox is esp for bb so i guess it not too bad. probably gotta to stop cos i beginning to worry so. some say cradle will come and go till 1 yr old. sigh.
thanks for ur advice. =)

was missing in action *pant pant* had to take urgent leave yesterday.mil had arm injury had to go back jb and needed 2 injections!, doc say must rest for 2 weeks. technically i'm without baby sitter for 2 weeks but after 1.5 days my mil is back! saying she can she can woh...but me and hb have to take turns at home. yesterday was quite difficult first time SAHM after maternity leave, boy kept cying and whining cause i haven't caught his weekday pattern...he wants challenging obstacle activities and didnt want to sleep for 4 hours and later only i found out that's normal. and i make porridge also not in time, didnt want to drink milk properly and all i found out later was also his normal routine...

did i read someone won lottery? serene? hhmm??

auntie kiki,
my name is Brayden lah. Yr boy also B ah? We can be good buddies ooh...

Auntie sunflower,
I'm happy becos i'm very proud that i can stand and kneel up now and mummy is greeting good morning to me and snapping my pic now loh!

morning ladies

serene,
yeah we have to pay for the TT trial if we dont sign up on the spot. what did the in-charge from your side told you?

Brayden so adorable!!!! *hugs*

missk,
glad to know your side is not so badly affected. are you coming back to SIN for CNY?

amy,

no prob... I bought the "Babyfaith: God Made Me" and "Praise Baby: Praises and Smiles". Both are very nice. I myself love them. Really thank God to be able to find such high quality faith based dvd made specially for my children's age. I bought 2 only cos wanna see their quality and i was impressed. I bought the rest of the babyfaith dvds online cos its cheaper there at www.christianmusichouse.com ... they have free delivery above $50.

u can go to www.babyfaith.com and www.praisebabycollection.com OR www.amazon.com to read more and maybe listen to their samples

Me like advertising for them ehhee... but i really feel vv excited to be able to find such a good collections of faith DVD for them.... I had been searching for one for quite a long time .. since Samuel was borned.

poohy,

what is the difference between bb einsteins vs brainy bb? my boy doesn't like bb einsteins le, watch few minutes, switch off liao. compare to BST, he loves it. When I sing the song, he will auto look to the TV! remembered you mentioned Leapfrog has pretty good DVDs, any good titles to recommend?

kiki,
does his scalp have those dead skin like wanna peel off like tat? If thats the case u get the Johnson Baby oil. Apply on his scalp on affected area, leave it on for 10mins, then using ur forefinger, gently rub arnd the affected areas and u will see the dead skin coming off
. After tat wash ur bb's hair as usual. Dont need to get those special shampoo one
. Me using normal kodomo bb shampoo for my ger.

Fi,
Sorry to hear that happened! It must be very xiong for you! Take care.
It was my hubby who won the 1st prize in 4D, his car no. but he bought very little loh and i didn't buy lah! Quite wasted, if not, we be very loaded now and probably i can say gd bye to my boss already! haa!

Serene,
wah....u strike 1st prize yesterday? Ur hb's car no. 6088 ah. Hehe....my hb very "chui xin gan" yesterday, cos our car no. is 6028! Haha

mspiggy,
The person did not say it properly and i thought it was FOC since beginning thus told the rests is FOC loh...then when i received her email confirmation, she mentioned "wavier of trial fee upon signing up"...something like this, i clarify with her and she explained. Got to know that i had given the info to the rests that is FOC since beginning, she honor it to us loh. ;p
Thks for yr compliment on my boy.

Auntie Celesteblur,
Mummy says sometimes i'm very cute but sometimes very noti lah! She wants to smack my bum sometimes u know? Cos i cannot stay still and let her dress me up lor!
No lah, my papa kena 1st prize few mths back, not yesterday lah.

poohy,

they have member's price? meaning if buy online is under member's price?
good, can get 1 for my boy, hope he loves it too

on the website only 4 titles for Babyfaith?

amy,

so good, work from home

hi sunflower,

i have all the leapfrog dvd but i only show S & J the letterfactory cos I want them to master all the phonetic sounds before moving on to word forming. And they both love this dvd very much. I think if you wanna exposed your boy to phonics, this is one of the good start dvd
I dun like the Maths Circus though... thank God I din buy... hehe cos I read the review and its not that fantastic so I borrow from my uncle instead.

Brainy baby dun seems to have much puppet, mostly real kids and babies (which bb loves to watch). The music are very very original and nice+catchy! My kids love both leh... but as S grow older, he slowly starts to love brainy bb more than bb einstein liao. Joelle loves most bb dvd i show her... not v picky girl haha

Fi,

is your MIL arm injury - tennis elbow? if yes, must rest properly & don't carry heavy things. if not very difficult to recover fully.
you take care too

auntie kiki,
sure sure! I never stay home on wkends!

mspiggy,
It's a communication mistake. Why not u press her to give u all FOC too? Try?

poohy,
My boy loves Brainy babies too! I bought all the 6-36mths ones except the one, "right brain" which was out of stock at kiddy palace that day so didn't get it yet. My boy will smile when he watched and would stared at it w/o blinking his eyes. On the other hand, my neighbour lend me the baby einstein cd, he showed no interest in it leh...lucky i didn't buy any yet! What is the leapfrog cd? something like brainy baby? where can we buy them?

serene,
mine told me right from the start... me bery bad at this always failed to bargain.

wesley doesnt like baby einstein also. luckily those are hand-me-down from SIL

serene: bty if u all going to sign up for TT, i intending to join when he can crawl well. TT is fun cos daddy can join in too.yea yea!

sunflower,

ya if buy online cheaper i think. I also chanced upon this website when i was searching online to buy the bbfaith DVDs. Ya only got 4 titles... they dun seems to have God made me. But I bought it already at mt zion.

serene,

can get leapfrog dvd entire set from www.mylittleones.com OR cheaper at amazon. I got mine from amazon. Hmm getting from there has one advantage... u can buy the separate titles instead of the entire box set.

I think your bb sure will love the brainy baby right brain. Its mainly lots of colours
Samuel and Joelle love it. S watches it now and then even though he is already going 2 years old soon.

sunflower,
what's tennis elbow? my boy is considered heavy thing :p she injured arm while cleaning window for cny. already have old rheumatism and joint wear and tear that's why maybe more serious.

serene,
ya.. you would love to win enough to say goodbye to boss and the howling wolves outside yr office. or was that mum2b's old work place? hee hee..