sunflower,
The book is ok only. I just took it and my hubby went to pay before I told him yes. But lucky still useful to me.
Where did you buy swede?
missk, sunflower,
I am giving Prosobee... I feel that my breastmilk is getting less and less
mum2B,
I am also using Ikea highchair. Not safe even when strapped. So everytime gotta keep an eye. When I put Aloysius on the high chair, if I need to go to the kitchen, I will move both him and high chair to the kitchen to keep an eye.
I also dun follow recipe books strictly. It's just for me to have an idea what to mix and match
I personally likes combination of potato and avocado, pumpkin and avocado, pumpkin and spinach, pumpkin and zucchini, potato and zucchini, pumpkin and broccoli, parsnip and potato. Replace pumpkin with butternut is also nice. But my taste and your taste might be different
I am used to food with no meat, no salt, no sugar
serene,
I realised that for potato, need to add more water. If too thick, Aloysius dun like it too.
missk,
Buy a thermal pot.. can boil nice soup
Just boil over fire for 15 minutes, then keep warm for few hours can already. Bingo... nice soup to drink liao
I just bought a Thermos thermal pot. I boiled soup last week, and the soup turned out very nice too. Best of all, no mess in the kitchen
Today, I am experimenting with brown rice porridge
dal,
Your boy is so good... can fall asleep on his own
Do you sleep on the mattress on the floor? I feel like getting a mattress for him on the floor.
Jezoir is very cute... He has very big round eyes. Must have "dian4" a lot of mommies and gals...
You are very innovative on the cloth nappy. I still have a dozen, brand new in the storeroom...
i_panda,
I havent try asparagus yet. I think just steam and mash should be ok ba...
vivi,
Upper Thomson road. Do you know Auntie Kim? It's along the row of shops where UOB bank is.
tinklebell,
Wah... $300 lucky draw leh... You are very lucky...
vivi, sunflower, amy,
We meet around there for dinner ok? My hubby gonna be late, so I will tabao for him. What time you gals can make it? I am still thinking whether to bring Aloysius.