(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hope you all had a great weekend!

oki, tinklebell, dal, serene, sunflower - you all not signing up with BJG? think none of us from the previous trial signed up. Other than the gym activities, think the flash card sessions and the games are not really outstanding. but i do agree the gym activities are fun, possibly better than gymboree, but it's a pity the gym play session is too short.

lyn, sunflower - wanna meet for dinner before SM on this Thurs? vivi - sorry won't be asking you, so you can pak tor with your hb ma.

home play group - i want! i want! who's interested? what can we do at the playgroup?
any suggestions?

stella, you've got mail!

Re: Tumble tots

It's mainly gym activity + music and songs. Don't think they have flash card session.
It's 45mins, trial will be $23.
Btw, tumble tots having a promotion now, will be advertised on 'bao bao yi bu yi bu lai' on tonite's programme that if we go for the trial within this 2 weeks and decided to sign up with them, the trial fee will be wavied and there will be $20 discount on registration fee.

Gymbabes (6mths to walking)
13 lessons for 3 mths
1 lesson (every sun) per week
Fees : $286
1 time registration : $80

sunflower, you stayed so far away ah? So you drove to Bt Batok yesterday?

Tumble tots have 7 branches:-
-West area-
1) Choa Chu Kang
2) Jurong East
3) Hillside
-East area-
1) Parkway parade
2) Tampines
-North-
1) Sing Ming Plaza
-North East-
1) Punggol plaza

I'm only interested in the west area, but it will be far for u and other mummies huh?
I called up 1 of the west branches, CCK just now and they told me can arrange a trial this sunday, 2-2.45pm?

Amy, where you stay?

Serene,

I will be interested on such trial.. Am staying in Dover so west side shld be fine for me
But would like to know does daddy allow ?

serene, i stay in the west.
but this sunday not a good day for me. can only do after CNY, as hb away till then.
sorry....

oki,
Yes both daddy n mummy can accompany the baby.
Maybe when i'm free later, i will go and check out the place of jurong east branch and cck branch too this week.

vivi,
Sure! They say a class of max. 8 babies.

oki, vivi, sunflower,
U gals prefer to go for the trial b4 cny or after cny?

oki,
Right ok, no problem for me too! No rush...

In that case, no hubby, i can arrange with them after the cny. Do remind me in case i forgotten.

Those interested for tumbletots trial after cny (Location : West area):-

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower??

Date and time to be confirmed.

serene,

I'm fine with the dates
great we can all go together. Wait til after CNY & amy can join us.
Keep me in the loop.

I don't mind west side if all of you going and if all sign up together even better haha

cos my mum in the west so before or after class can drop by her place too.

I work in Tuas so very used to it liao driving to the far end of Singapore

Amy, missk,

do you follow the time guide by Gina Ford strictly? cos thinking of skipping some days for the stage 2 weaning as the first 2 weeks are the same food as stage 1 but in combination meals. afraid if I still follow strictly, he is only exposed to small variety of vege & fruits by the time he reaches 8mth.

me! me! i wanna join too. Hopefully i can attend..pray that nothing pop out at the last minute. My sister enrol my niece (who is now Pri2) for tumbletots class when she was 1 yr old, i think cos by then she know how to crawl/walk liao. She used to go Specialist Centre branch..and i went to see once. Not bad, i find. But if want, will prob enrol when he is older, maybe 1yr old.

Re: Tumbletots Trial after cny (Location : West area):-

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower??
6) i_panda77

amy,
i thot there is a tumbletots there at the West Coast CC? or close down liao?

There is a tumbletots just outside my house..along Toh Yi Road (bt timah).

hi tinklebell,
hope fiona is feeling better now. :)
haha, it's alright. jezoir was fiona's team-mate! :p he was also cranky during the trial class coz his beauty nap got disrupted. me too, more like unbonding coz jezoir thinks mummy is forcing him to stay awake. keke.

yeah, dat reply was totally unprofessional. i was abt to tell her dat we parents dun leave our babies to sit n rot at home but no point 'sai hei' (waste breath in cantonese) :)

i_panda,
hope ur boy gets well soon, and u take care of yourself too. :)

serene,
yeah, i was having that thought too. i was even thinking dat if i can afford to have a playroom for jezoir wif those things, then we can all gather at my place! keke

thanks, mummies! me going home liao cos me sick too, head very heavy! Going back mum's plc to rest & see boy. Miss him.

sunflower,
used to it until i after my ML... i started to feel sian again... i used to drive but have since sold my car. ya, end early. 520 knock off and no ot. (that's the good thing) ... when we move to town, prob will start at 830 and end at 6pm... but the time i reach home will be ard 730

serene,
wow! another trial class... will let u know if joining. cck got tumble tots? where?

MDTD,
think the trainer's name is sarah.

serene,
i'm also keen in the tumbletots trial! :)

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower??
6) i_panda77
7) Dal

poohy,lyn,amy,sunflower,vivi,
is the talk that u r attending in HDB hub is for shichida parents?
i attend the preview talk about shichida last sat, n was quite interested. Can I ask u questions:
1. they say it's recommended to enroll kids for at least 2 years to see the result. are you girls also planning the same?
2. due to limited resources
, we want to know the ideal age to start joining. they say it's better to start early, then if within 2 years still dun see result, can continue all the way till 10 years old. but at $3K a year, it means $30K for 10 years! so i was wondering if it's better to start when bb is slightly older, say 1 or 2 year old (keeping in mind the crucial first 6 years)? i dun think now my bb can concentrate for full 75 minutes :p
3. when do ur bbs start joining? have u seen any kind of results so far?
I was particularly impressed by the speed reading, it's like too good to be true. is there any shichida sgp kids who can do that?
4. anybody attend the springleaf center? are the teachers good n can capture young bb's attention?
5. saw from the posts that some of u r attending bb gym trials. compared to other bb gym/activities like kindermusik, bjg, tumbletots, etc, which one is better?
sorry for the long questions
many thanks in advance for any advise!

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal

Tinklebell,

that's a great idea
gathering for our babies 1st CNY

oh prepare you first if you are driving, CTE quite jam. That's why I take 1 hr to reach home every evening. ..hiaz..

tinklebell, do you want to join us? Reserve 1 slot for u, max. 8 babies.

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal

sunflower/tinklebell,
True enough, CTE always have traffic jam! My hubby encounter it sometimes when he need to travel by CTE, that's why he says never stay in Bishan, AMK etc...

Serene,
Ya, CTE very jammed one! But nowadays PIE towards jurong also quite jammed especially at the Stevens Road exit!

Serene,
I used to travel via CTE before I got married, now shifted hse gotta travel via PIE towards Jurong when fetching chloe but heng I enter via Adam Rd else sure stuck at Stevens Road. Hehe !!

amy and sunflower,
my idea of home play group is when babies are more independent at least can walk. so it'll be more of a 1-2 hour babysitting, entertain them with art & craft etc so parents can have time to pak thor / run errand etc...

vivi,
ok will e mail later

tinklebell,
i also wake up the 5.30am

tinklebell, oki, celesteblur,

I've driven on CTE (tunnel) on a sunday afternoon to AMK (my grandma's hse) b4, the traffic was heavy!

okipoki,
where do u stay? Central area also?
I stay BoonKeng area so always need to go via PIE to JUrong and my hb go towards Tuas

Serene,
Wah...i tot CTE is only heavy traffic during weekdays peak hrs...I tried travelling via CTE to Orchard during Sat late morning traffic quite gd

Re: Tumble tots trial

Gals, do you all prefer to go Jurong East,Choa Chu Kang or Hillside branch?

TUMBLE TOTS CCK CENTRE
Operated under license by Edugym
1 CHOA CHU KANG ST. 53 #02-10
CHOA CHU KANG SPORTS COMPLEX
SINGAPORE 689236

TUMBLE TOTS JURONG EAST CENTRE
Operated under license by JWJ VIBES
BLK 134 JURONG EAST ST 13 #04-309E
SINGAPORE 600134

TUMBLE TOTS HILLSIDE CENTRE
Operated under license by Crystal Care
110 JALAN JURONG KECHIL
#01-04 & #02-04 SWEEBI HOUSE
SINGAPORE 598606

Name list:-

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell

celeste blur,
you stayed ard north/central area? am used to CTE jams already.. sometimes will travel via alternate ways

MTDT,

They say max 8 babies per class but I'll ask them if they can accept another 1 more if you're interested.

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell
9) MTDT (wait list)

sunflower, i do not follow Ford strictly, though i have completed stage 1 and stage 2. in fact, i customise here and there. i plan to move to porridge (brown/white) next week. will intro that with chicken stock, then fish stock.

tumbletots - i prefer JE, but am open to any other outlets. i will not sign on, just intend this as a trial for bb jake. he has SM on Sat and church nursery class on Sun. too many activities lor...

fi, am thinking for this age, our home play group can consist of flash cards, singing, and some games...

sunflower, except for the ladder at BJG, we can do most gym activities with bb at home...

ms piggy, bb jake still takes his milk after his cereals (breakie and dinner). i have yet to intro lunch to him. he only takes 4 meals a day, 4 milk feeds, out of which two are accompanied with cereals.

training pants - anyone know where i can get these? i need them urgently... was thinking of getting bb jake underwear, but worried it might wet the bed...

Re: Tumble tots trial

Among the 3 locations, JE and CCK's carpark is convenient but not Hillside. So I think we drop the idea of Hillside. JE (besides Jurong entertainment centre), those flats looked old to me but that's only the exterior, maybe i will go down to take alook at the interior...

sunflower,
Ya, the turnout looks good so i'm thinking to ask for discount for trial fee.

Amy,

What time is your boy's SM on sat and church nursery on sun? Usually the trial on weekends are in the afternoon, around 1-2pm.