(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Re: gathering

Maybe each of us can bring some drinks, finger food or titbits?

I can bring drinks

Vivi, regarding toys, can borrow yours? It will be easier for us, haha.

Is the function room carpeted?
If not, anyone want to lag your playmat along, especially those who drives? wah big operation!

Amy: are you going to do flashcards?

Celeste,

does the apple juice helps? Think I read somewhere yesterday better not give juice before 8/9 mths le.. very confusing info hor.

sunflower,

just pm u my SM notes... hehee I was not ard in office so cant send to u. I may take sometime to reply your mail cos I dun have access to webmail in office these days .. so sad.

I am going to do my own linking memory set tonite... I got a few story line liao..

btw, r any of u going to buy the littlebbluv flashcards? I am considering buying cos they told me the quality shd be better than those bulk purchase ones.

for the wink kit and tweedlewink, I may not be able to give a good comparison now cos I forgot wat exactly was shown liao... gotta go back and recap.

re: gathering

wah since like quite a number of babies will be there hor.... I hope I can go too... but need to see if I can rush back in time cos Samuel's JG till 1:30pm in orchard.

re: ML's flashcards BP

mummies who bought the 1000+420 flashcards from ML's BP... how do u find the quality? Do u show it to your babies ? How was the receptivity? I find the quality a bit not very good for some of the topics..

RE: fox: can buy online??

amy: peas... without pod!! i manage to get them... some more must take the skin out after boiling, wat a chore!! do till fingers tired!

poohy,

Thanks, will check my mail.

join us for the gathering! we'll wait for you

it's near your place also

Hopefully it will be a great turnout!

The littlebbluv flashcards seems abit ex le. still considering.

I've not flash much of ML flashcards so not able to comment.

IMPORTANT NEWS..

The Function room has been booked for the whole day liao.. So gotta postponed!! How??

Very sorry ah..

amy,
Do you know what are the symptoms for allergy infants? When we went to Bintan, Aloysius had very bad eczema like rashes on his neck. I think it's due to the chlorine in the swimming pool and water. I did not bring the chlorine removing showerhead, cos at home, I usually bath him in chlorine removing water after his swim, and no rashes. Is that considered allergy to chlorine?

Aloysius does not like apple. I gave him apple juice, mashed apple, he dun like.

I think apart from lactose intolerance in cheese, there's something else which I have forgotten. So it's for one year old and above.

There are many suggestions in books and some are contradicting. I just use my knowledge in alternative health to judge. And try to select fresh food as much as possible.

Fi,
"rolled" is the manufacturing process. If the oats are "rolled oats", it will be stated on the packaging, and the look is different. Rolled oats are processed less, hence less loss in nutrients. The oats with least nutrients is those instant ones.

peng,
Very funny to see them explore hor? I call Aloysius "mama's little explorer"

poohy,
Where to buy the flashcards? I can consider... Nowadays, I am crazy over buying flashcards...
Anything also buy.
The 1k pieces from poh, mostly put aside already cos very pixelated. I, myself look at the pictures already feel strain to the eyes. It will be worse for babies. I did not buy the 420 pieces cos already waste $$ on the 1k pieces. Maybe will use the cards for the black words and something else at later stage. Maybe print my own pictures to paste..

amy,
sorry if u posted b4, may i ask what sippy cup do u use? i used magmag n tommeetippee but my girl refused, so kinda give up on that idea. but spooning water takes so much effort n so messy.

fi,
haha we better stop disccussing this b4 everyone is grossed out :p
btw i didn't receive ur email leh?

lyn,
thaks. shall try again then. err but now u seem to worry if can intro oatmeal?
btw what's baby oat? is baby oat meant for babies? or it's just a term to describe small oats? hehe.. i'm clueless.

fi,
i tried spinach, even tried kangkong hehe.. dunno if it's ok to give to bb? my girl seems to like it.
yeah. banana will make poo more solid!

re: gathering,
i'll be coming w/ hubby, so 2+1 then?
i can bring ribena, anybody wants?

mum2be: can kpo?? heehee... i use avent but recently jus bght nuby... BUT nuby no good... hold so sm... then i poke poke poke till now too big!! so am also scouting...

\b location change: KTV ROOM - Timing still available.

Pls vote so that i can book real fast.

1st slot: 9am-3pm
2nd slot: 4pm-10am

vivi,
function room book? how ah like this? yr apt can fit all of us in? who has big house to offer?

sunflower,
you are the one have bb signing times dvd? is it cartoon or real pple? can bring yours look see during the gathering? i look high low cannot find.

sorry ah...i will forget who said who, you know linking the info to the person by name. so a gathering will help put face to the name

during gathering if the host has flashcard package can demo ah? i'm not into flash card but just curious want to look see...
last time when i was kid i use those cards to build house as high as possible...eh, this gathering can be an exchange info gathering...excited liao but now no venue leh..

lyn,
is there baby rolled oats i can buy off shelf? which brand? dont mind need to cook kind.

fi,

bb signing times consist of cartoons and real toddlers below 3 years.

siging times series consist mainly of real people...

re: flashcards

lyn,

I am considering selling leh... my worry is if the quality is not very good.... the bb may lose interest in seeing flashcards liao cos too strained. Plus I have the GD pic dictionary so can just flash from screen.

r u going to do linking memory with aloysius? I am doing my linking memory set tonite liao... shd be fun to do it... can be used for matching games too.

there is this site www.psi-education.com which has many BITS which looks like good quality leh.. I am trying to buy them but they dun seems to reply my email or where I can get there either in hk or sg...

Attending:
1) Vivi (2+1)
2) Sunflower (2+1)

Pls make your vote

2) Amy (?+1)
4) Aishite (2+1)
5) Wen (1+1)
6) mum2b (2+1)
7) Fi (2+1)
8) Peng (3+1)
Pending:
1) okipoki
2) tinklebell
3) Tracy

michele and mum2b,
i use avent sippy cup.before jz used to it, have to try here and there, different brand, valve and no valve till he settled and can handle a particular type.

ktv room, so we soon bian sing karaoke ah? can put in our own dvd? then can see what's signing times, bb eisntein, brainy bb, all those dvd are like.. maybe just put in 1 dvd, all babies will quiet quiet sit and watch..

mum2b,
no mail meh? twice also cannot go through?

ktv room both time slot also can. u all like mua chee or not? i know how to make...

Attending:
1) Vivi (2+1)
2) Sunflower (2+1)
3) Wen (1+1)

Pls make your vote

2) Amy (?+1)
4) Aishite (2+1)
6) mum2b (2+1)
7) Fi (2+1)
8) Peng (3+1)

Pending

1) okipoki
2) tinklebell
3) Tracy

me! me! my boy wanna swim. but he hasnt tried before. i must go get him swimming trunk first..and a float? suit kind better or sexy trunk? have to get swim diaper or not or baby will auto know how to not poo in water? what does swim diaper look like, is it disposable or reusable?

oh oh..if boy swim i also need to be in swim suit? but belly cannot make it leh..

Fi,

must get swim diaper. Got Huggies disposable, can get at Toysrus or Carrefour. Also have swim trunk with diapers - mothercare, mumsnbabes.

fi,

signing times series is for children or toddlers too. But the bb signing times is more for babies like below 2.5 years i think. More cartoony, more songs, the children demo the signs in the dvd also very young below 2.5 years old i think. It should be able to capture the attention of our babies better.

for the swimwear, i feel suit kind better cos these days weather like quite cold.

vivi,
me still dun know going for not...will confirm again. anyway, if u all want some snack, i can recommend: Rich & Good Cake Shop, famous for its kaya swiss roll. If want, i pm u the order form (in pdf format). let me know.

anyone brought yr bb to BKK before? any advice for me?

i'm bringing my boy there flying tom! started packing his stuff last nite.. a long checklist of his stuff to bring.. more to pack later after work.

my only concern is the drinking water there.. not sure how? i'm staying in somerset svs apartment so facilities are better.. & most imptly there's kitchen! :p

afternoony mummies..

fi,
french beans no need remove anything one..
they r the slim amd slightly longer kinds..

re: brocolli,
can give the flower but not the stem

wow! food food food!
i not feeling well today leh... down with a bit of flu and sore throat... last nite i felt the room spinning around me... after taking medicine, knocked out immediately... hope the spinning doesnt come back! think i was too greedy... ate so much raisins chocolates.. now the throat is sore

vivi,
Tetatively, i think i can go but i cant 100% confirm that... cos hubby sometimes has last min changes if his colleague cant work on that day

duffybuff,
water there i think is quite clean cos in the hotel i stayed, they put a sign to say that the tap water is safe for drinking. i suppose u can check with the hotel staff there.

Address: Westwood Avenue (Jurong west extension, Floravale)

Attending:
1) Vivi (2+1)
2) Sunflower (2+1)
3) Wen (1+1)
4)Fi (2+1)
5)Tinklebell

Pls make your vote
2) Amy (?+1)
4) Aishite (2+1)
6) mum2b (2+1)
7) Peng (3+1)

Pending
1) okipoki
2) Tracy
3)I_panda

tracy,
do you blend the entire french beans then? then i cannot lor cause i do fresh, so looking for soft food that can mash.brocolli stem also can give gas?

wen,
how you know bb moan cause of the food? sometimes quite scary cause intro food but dont know if they stomach ache or not they can't even tell us.

i_panda, sunflower, poohy,
those diapers look cute.its reusable kind? it doubles as a swim trunk is it? but if use swim suit then wear suit over it? sunflower mention there's swim trunk with attached diaper? this mummy blur about swimming gears.

err..anyone else going swim at gathering. if i'm the only one then pai seh leh..maybe just buy swim gear and put inside cupboard first?