chrysalid,
yes... i think i had my son around the same age as u
what a coincidence! The place i am getting is also 14 yrs old! i dont really like the design inside cos the prev owners r middle age and their taste is different fr us... we also gotta tear down the build in cabinets, the kitchen and toilets.
oic... u had roofing done...that one is expensive! my previous owner already did the roofing.. so that will save us a bit on reno. and we r retaining the room downstairs as playroom for the kids as well as bedroom for the maid at nite. i dont want fiona to go up and down often next time. r u doing a gate for the stairs?
Dont think we will do extensive reno lah... prob just redo the kitchen and bathrooms, repaint and reinstall the aircon. Did u aircondition the lower level? still thinking whether to do that.
yes yes.... pm me the pics leh
U only paid 5% cpf + 5% cash meaning U took the 90% loan? interest is super duper high leh... we dont intend to take 90%.
down is 5% cash, 15% cpf and valuation top up (if we manage to sell our current flat). we have to top up ard $20-30k abv valn cos this is the norm for bishan
the valn is not out yet... hope it is the lower of the scale.
will be 15% cash and 5% cpf + val if we dont manage to sell our current flat!!!
definitely hope that the second senario will not materalise! told my hub if the second senario happens, at most sell our current flat to my neighbour loh though the pr they offered us is below our expectations
... the savings in interest is far more than the price difference!