(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mspiggy,

Heh, I'm migrating there. You can come visit me when you go there. ;p Er.. your son and my son diff by how many days ah? My is born 20th June. I think after my visa is settled, my boy will also be 1 yr old liao.. heh

hi hidora,
u gotten your PR already? actually mine will expired next year. i love to go but worried cant get jobs

my boy is born on 13 june

hidora,

good ah.. migrating...

My hubby n i are also thinking of it. But we will do it when we grow old and davian grow up and is independant. But still like years to go.

vivi,

So you are gng to japan. How nice! I always wanted to go there.. But I didnt know the temp is zero degree.. hmm...

sunflower,

im not too sure if the list u mentioned is the same as mine. But dun u think that certain category are not in the 1000pc. Eg on maths.

i have not got all for the 10 vol leh.

wen,

ya lor.. But Japanese dun really like celebrating xmas leh. I went 2 years ago on xmas eve as well. Not so high. But on the new year eve, then its high. every1 is so happy n high.

hidora,

yup on tour for 10 days. ya thats wat my boss told me. This is the tempt in Takayama. Tokyo was will be 10-15 like tat. Hokkaido worse, - deg c

missk,
what question? i thought i've answered all already?

lyn,
eh i never eat sugar at home. never make sweet drink, only drink milk and water. if outside also only order water or te-o-kosong

but sea salt interests me. don't think ntuc carry this? must buy at cold storage?
do recommend me good books on health. thanks..
what do u mean tasted but not eat fruits? u mean only give a ittle bit only? nt puree then mix into cereal n milk? btw do u only give brown rice cereal or white cereal as well? now 1 meal or 2 meals a day?

btw u mentioned that lechitin is brain food rite? i saw one organics lechitin in ntuc (forgot the brand, but it's one and only organic lechitin there), but not sure how to cook/prepare it for me and baby? is it true no need o cook n just sprinkle to baby food?

fi,
welcome back
how's ur uno, ok already?

vivi,
r u talking abt pic card from BP? there's a listing of categories in excel format for the 1000pcs picture card from BP.

wen,
Gabby can use sippy cup already? my baby only play with it and bite bite the spout. my purpose is i want her to drink water from sippy cup, but i think only 1-2 drops went it. ur baby can drink efficiently using sippy cup?

hidora,
is u or ur hubby relocated to perth? got PR already?

hidora, michelle,
so fast u intend to feed baby soup? just the wateronly or u blend soup+content?

mspiggy,

My hb is gng back cos PR expiring too. I'm only getting spouse visa (temp residency). Not applicable to apply for PR yet unless boy is 2 yrs old.

I will suggest dun give up your PR. It's getting much harder to apply now. You wun know unless you go there and try for a job. My fren who married there is holding spouse visa, but managed to found a job within months and is working for Telstra. You must think further ahead. Having a PR is good and maybe essential for your kids. Supposingly anything happen (touchwood), at least there's still the govt to support and look after them. When you are old and not working, SG govt will not be able to help you much. This is a known fact. So do think twice before giving it up.

vivi,

I'm not sure how old you are now, but the older you get, the more impossible it is for you to get Aust PR. By the time your kid grows up and is independent, I can assure you that it is too late to apply for PR. Now the pt system has increased to 120, and ppl below 30 and above 30 got diff pts allocation under the "age" part.

I will suggest that both you and your hb apply for the PR and see how it goes. Cos even when you get the PR, it doesnt mean that you hv to go back straight away. Most prob you can still stay here for a few yrs before making the move. Also the application process is not that fast. My hb waited for nearly a yr before his pr is approved.

vivi,

Hokkaido is so cold ah.. ha ha... I must find a way to tell hb not to choose that place for holiday.. he always wanted to go there. They dun celebrate xmas? I thought they do wor... Stupid animes, give me wrong idea.

Mum2B,

My hb is already a PR. Applied for it after he finished his studies in Australia. He found a job there and will be moving on 18th Jan.

I already fed bb w soup. Just the water. No content.

lyn,

Wat's the sea salt thingy? Can tell me again, I lazy to scoll up. ;p

hidora,
i also dont have the heart to give up... but it's kinda of difficult coz hubby and I have to give up our current jobs here and go there to start from scratch. Unless we already found a job there before going over. your hubby got a job already?

both my hubby and i already gotten our PRs... we have been delaying and then discovered i'm preg and hold back. next yr, our PRs will be expired by Oct. So it's either go or give up situation for us.

vivi,

the BP only has 100 categories. Total GD dict has 150 categories. The 2nd BP contains the next 42 categories. Not inclusive of maths also.

For maths to print on A5 size, too small for bb to see.

I've not sort out the 42 categories, so not sure which 8 categories not in.

sunflower,

oic. No wonder, i was wondering how cum the cards does not tally with the excel list.

Thanks for clearing my doubts.
I didnt purchase the 2nd BITs from the 2nd bP cos afraid that the printing isnt clear.

Will print my own once i finshed the 1000pc bits

vivi,

Oooo canada. Heh, thought you also want to migrate to australia as most sporean go there. You hv relatives in canada?

I know aust wants young people. The younger the higher chance of getting the pr. Is canada the same? Or are you thinking of getting retirement visa?

But if can get the pr, shld get it early. Then can give birth to 2nd, 3rd kids there, and let them have dual citisenship, like mich's boy. ;p Otherwise, let your kid grow up there also good. Then he will come back with slangy english.. hehe, and all the girls will be so blown over. ;pbpbpbp

hidora,
do u mind if i ask in what industry ur hubby work in? have u also found job there? or r u going there first then look for job later? already arrange for child care? my hubby and I are applying for PR, still crossing our fingers.

vivi,
wow u r so young!

mspiggy,

It's even easier since both you n hb have pr. And it's also more sayang to give it up. Ya, my hb found a job already. It was a company he went for interview before when he first got his pr. But he was rejected due to lack of experience. Last mth they were hiring and they thought of him. God's blessing I would say.

Another mummy I knew, her hb resigned and went over to Perth. Got a job in 3 mths. I think job market there isn't that bad.

Frankly speaking, my hb also wanted to give up his pr. He likes his job here and he likes singapore more. BUt after some serious thinking, he decided to go back (during then, he has not got the job offer yet) as he believed that this pr will be for our son's good. Then just when he decided to go back, he got this interview from the aust company.

hidora,

for retirement. I cant bear to leave my parents and siblings.

Aust too saturated liao..

Mum2b,

am i? Am getting old. Esp my face.. Haggard n old.

hidora,
wow! u going to settle in australia? think it will be a nice place to retire but donno much abt the work environment there. my neighbour migrated there and their son didnt like it and moved back to singapore.
to get PR there have to retake O-level english? A friend of us told us that he was made to take that to increase his points!! thought it was quite absurb!

Mum2Be,

He's a program developer. I've not gotten a job. Not even close as I'm just preparing to apply for the spouse visa. Cousin there was telling us that childcare is very exp. Better to stay at home then at least got tax rebates. While she say exp, she nv say how exp. So will hv to go there and take a look first before I decided whether can work or not.

vivi,

I see. I only have my brother and mother here. And most prob I will apply visa for them a few yrs down the road when my bro finish his NS and poly.

tinklebell,

My fren liked it there. Cos perth's working env is full of chinese and indians. lol. I think it depends alot on the place moved to. Like sydney, there's more racism as compared to perth. Hmm, I read abt that. Were you saying that your fren's hb is a dr? Oh well, for the sake of the pr, sometimes you gotta do some absurd things. Not to mention that the pt system just increase again.

oic.. haha.. Always the case for the youngest. Anyway, even if not youngest, in the mothers' eyes, their children are always bb. Dun u agree.

wen,
i've been taking lifepak prenatal as supplement since 3 months preggie till now for breastfeeding.so far very good, it takes my mind off to consciously count whether i've enough vit and mineral, esp calcium.but of course still need a balance diet.
http://www.pharmanex.com/corp/library/pdf/pip/lifepak_prenatal.pdf

mum2b,
my uno is working, found out had to change from star shape to plug like rubber white thing.

mil wanted to give brovil in porridge for my boy next time. almost faint, i say no no...that's artificial flavouring but cause hubby side grow up eating this and she say baby will reject plain porridge. mummies, any ideas? surely we dont need artificial flavouring to make food tasty for babies? does brovil / marmite contain msg? how about soya sauce? will u all put salt / soya sauce in baby's porridge next time?

hidora,
it's really a blessing for your hubby to get a job offer there.

perth is my 1st choice, do keep in touch maybe we will be 'neighbours'! hahahahaa

to some people, perth is a boring place but i like it there. melb is also a nice place but very crowded... didnt really enjoy the stay there.

vivi,

Hehe, now my son is her biggest baby lah. Like you say, the case of the youngest.

mspiggy,

I also like perth. More peaceful and pace is slower. =)

mum2b: haha ..did you? I didn't see. The posts are getting too many for me.

Lyn. I found a commercial jar food without ascorbic acid. From earth's best. I bought three jars.

Fi,

My mil put bovril into my ger's porridge. If cannot eat, i also dunno how to tell her since we all grow up by eating that. I take bovril until teenage years. By the way, i put marmite into my ger's porridge, but very little. And i am now taking marmite myself.

lyn,

wah..so much post liao...anyway,for my ger,its still the same amt 7ml-100ml everytime.even for her first feed in the morning..i only bottlefeed her in the morning n b4 she sleep at night.but recently,she dun like bottle leh.always want me to nurse her to sleep.trying to change that..even my hb or mil/fil feed her bottle oso same..

Hidora: errr.... s'pore doesnt recognized dual citizenships. Brendan will have to choose at 18. the reason why they're permitting it now cos of the compulsory military services both countries practice. so he'll have to serve both countries' military service... yah... poor boy! hopefully he can get away with tw cos of the hole in his heart. BUT s'pore MUST do right... paper work.. sigh!!!

why perth? u like it there? my cuz went there for a hol and doesnt like it much, says its boring and laid back. prefers brisbane and sydney. what bout u?

mum2be: i read this recipe book on making stocks for babies. i wanna mix them with his bb rice at the end of 6 mths.

better than marmite & bovril? why don't u all make ur own stocks? dun add sugar/salt..

today so cold... slept all day jus got up... so shiok!! tomorrow got kindermusik, hubby nagging about us going out becos of the cold...

Lyn: Bren like Aloysius, sweats in ac room too!! www.gap.com u'll see the puffer bodysuit

Hidora & LYn:
maybe u both might wanna organize a bp for this www.dpam.com they ve winter clothes, reasonably priced. 20% cheaper than online prices cos u dun have to pay VAT. BUT shipping can kil!! so u might wanna do a bp?

michelle,
can share ur stock recipe?

btw my friend make porridge w/ chicken feet for her bb. but for 6 months old is too young for that i suppose?

Sunflower: i juz woke up... heehee!!
615608.gif

will surf and order now!! ya lor... poor boy yeah... BUT hopefully no need to serve in TW. MUST serve military 1st before choosing!!!

Mum2be: ckn feet!! eee... me not a fan of it, how can she serve that to her child!! too young for feet!! michele... 1 L...

ckn stock
ingredients:
1) chicken
2) onion
3) carrot
4) leek

put all in the pot and bring to boil for about 11/2 to 2 hrs. do not add sugar or salt. pour soup through a seive to ensure it's just soup. put it into freezer cubes, cover it and wait for it to cool before freezing it.

bon appetit!!

there's chicken, vegetable, fish and beef... email me for more [email protected]
615612.gif

wWen: they ve but not the creamy one. creamy ones more effective! i have tried both. maybe u wanna contact those organizers of sprees, see if they ve extra to let go? amy (flub), nana, leng leng...