(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi:
huh? i think 2 days ago. ok i resent to u again now.

Fi,

ya ours is a Japanese Firm thats y. its was my boss who always update me abt the weather in Jpn now. When he knew that Takayama is already snowing, he informed me quickly and also asked me not to bring my bb. Hee hee. Then i told him that i wanna try myself n my bb up.

Ya letting my bb warming up for the coming trip.

Izzit? Never been to kyoto b4.. Hokkaido is super beautiful.. Food is nice.. Juz that the travelling is very siong. To get from 1 place to another needs abt 2-3 hrs (or more than that) bus ride BUT not as siong as in Taiwan.
I like Otaru the best. Romantic!!!

Fi,

i think i will go n buy some sterilising tablet as well. Is it safe ah??

Wat brand u use? I will be bringging the Pigeon 2 bottles holder steriliser there. But it cant contain the avent manual pump.

vivi,
cant remember the brand but i wasnt too particular of the brand.dont know if its safe though that's why i pump and throw.hhmmm..good idea to bring electric sterilizer, but bulky isnt it. how u manage yr coming genting trip? think some other mummy mentioned here before just rinse with boiling water when travel?

vivi,

sterilising tablet should be ok. just be careful on the ratio of water.

I've used pigeon brand sterilising tablet before, but find the smell very strong!

Fi,

the 2 bottles 1 shld be ok. I will be driving up to genting and bt tinggi. My hubby have not drive up before.I will not be throwing away. cos will used it to feed my boy.

Sunflower,

hmm. Think i dun wanna get the pigeon steriling tablet then. U think its safe?

vivi,

think so :p
I was using it for the 1st week during my confinement. Hospital using sterilising table also, but I don't know which brand they using
and the smell not that strong.

sunflower,
if dont strictly follow the ratio of water in the instructions, it doesnt work then? the brand that i'm using also smell strong, like sea water smell. dont know if that's good or not, or its ok to smell...

do be careful not to leave sterilizer covered with water inside, when not using for many days. i did that and after 8 days away, i found to my horror fungus growing on my baby's feeding things!

mum2B,
The normal sugars are all refined sugar. Unrefined sugar is much more expensive. It will have a word "unrefined" on it
I buy from NTUC or Cold Storage.
Wah.. Really "peifu" your dad
Good good that he's taking good care of his health
I still eat white rice, and lots of fruits.
When you eat whole meal bread, try to toast it a little
So that the bread will not stick to your colon. Do you read up on health?? If you are interested, I can recommend you some books which I find are good...
I have let Aloysius tasted some fruits. But not eat
hee... it's to stimulate his taste buds :p He has tasted apple, pear, grapes, persimmon, lemon... I have just started the weaning process, so far, only vegetables. One week one type of new vegetable.

Wen,
Oh.. you took Hunza products also ah... Me and my hubby started to take half a year before I conceived Aloysius. Then during pregnancy I took 2 Indinine, 100 VP, and 1 or 2 FP per day...
I very KS :p Becos of the DHA and balanced nutrition, I am still taking cos I am breastfeeding
I also feed Aloysius direct sometimes
. Now I add a little to his mashed food. I am very KS when it comes to brain growth...
hee... We indulged in the same food - chocolates and ice-cream. For me, it's more on chocolates :p. It's ok la... Can take 20% "unhealthy" food ma :p I very seldom eat deep fried food already. Mainly eat vegetables and fruits. During my pregnancy, a lot of people are concerned about me, cos I eat mainly vegetables, nuts, beans and fruits. Aloysius is still very healthy

Weaning:
My mum tried to feed Aloysius EBM from bottle this morning, he only took 60ml
He cried and fell asleep. How ah?? ***headache*** I think Aloysius also like Gabby... rather fast than drink from bottle. I might try to use sippy cup to feed milk later cos I dun wanna give him bottles... From one of Shichida's books, it's stated that it advisable to "duan4 nai3" by 8 months. So I suppose he's referring to the bottles.

hmm... it will take some time to change one's diet unless there's more motivation to change it.

michele,
Wah... So much fruits.. good good
hmm... the kim chi got MSG or not?? Try not to consume food with MSG when still breastfeeding. MSG affects baby's brain growth...
Wah... Feed baby guava ah... Guava has lots of fibre wor... I am not sure leh. Cos fibre need to be digested. Dunno baby's maturing system can take it or not...

Tracy,
kekeke... Welcome to JuneMTB06 TTC Club.. lol... Your menses come already?? I still yet to see red wor...

hidora,
Got new 5 days slimming program leh... About $200. The most weight loss person I know lost 4kg in 3.5 days! Normal is 2-4kg...

Shary,
WELCOME!
Hope you will enjoy chatting with us here...

Fi,
Welcome back
Hee... I was deciding whether to go to KL this weekend for a seminar. I cannot bring Aloysius there. In the end, decided not to go :p I cannot bear to leave him...
U got blog? Wat's e address?

tinklebell,
Happy half year birthday to Fiona

missk, sunflower,
I am having difficulty pumping the milk out
Sometimes only manage to pump out a miserable 30ml. The most is 150ml in a session. But after pumping, I still can latch on, still got milk leh...

vivi,
What clothings you got for your boy?? I dunno how to keep Aloysius warm in winter. Most likely, I will be bringing him to UK in Feb - coldest month
Just decided last nite...

Michele,
For zero degC, how to dress baby??

sunflower,
Yes... gotta match. After all the equations. I have yet to go that though..

Fi,

must follow the ratio, if not the chemical will be too strong or diluted.

The steriliser water must change daily regardless whether you take the items out to use.

I have to cut up the tablets into smaller portion & adjust the water accordingly as I don't need such big quanity of water daily.

mich,

How you intend to feed bb jambu? As in mash it up? I dunno how you do it, but for me, I cut one long slice, and put it into bb's mouth and let him suck. Not really in puree form. I think it's ok but I have not tried it. Tried persimon and pear and starfruit before. Also let him drink some soup that my mom cook. Such as lotus root soup.

Found the notary, but it's so expensive.. Haiz.. Have not applied for the visa yet. Must wait until my hb goes Aust first so that we have an aust address.

lyn,

Yup, I heard abt that prog. But dunno to try or not to try. I started going to gym lately, hoping to lose weight in a better way.

The Just-5 is also a detox prog?

lyn,

i bought the long john and fleece suits from winter wear. The long john a bit big cos meant for 1 yr old n above. BUt bo bian. Juz buy. Jackets from Zara. Socks n gloves from cold wear

lyn,

ya.. Actually bt tinggi no much things to c leh..

I went there for 3 days 2 nites. Really wanna cry man.. Nothing much.. Boring leh.. Going there tis time round becos genting no more hotel liao. SO gonna stay 1 nite at bt tinggi. Dun know if all the renos are up liao anot. If yes, then maybe got new things to c.

hidora,
You decided to migrate to Aussie liao ah??
It's a slimming program... If you dun eat other food, can detox also. It's not intensive kind... Of course, if can afford, Indinine range is still the best...

vivi,
Oh.. Zara got winter wear for infants ah... good good... Thanks.. I will go there see see

Oh Bukit Tinggi so boring one ah... My sis just came back a few weeks ago, and she told me it's a must go wor... She told me very nice...

I did not count whether I got 1000 pieces. Too much to count liao.. haha.. I sort out according to my own categories. I will not be showing the animals ones, cos too blur. Even I see already, quite strenous on my eyes... I just realised, the places of interests ones also pixelated...
I flashed the flags, and will do the countries ones. Those with details rather pixelated, I will only use the words...

WAH!! take short nap only so many posts liao...

Fi: michele, 1 L :) nope, gave birth in tw, at 1st wanted to give birth in s'pore BUT was jus too big n lazy. i put on 22kg!!

Lyn: i not a big fan of MSG too, take day take out jap food... hmm, definitely got msg hor... i also havent seen red and lately feeling so tired, hub says i'm pregnant... hope not...
buy huge puffer jacket, or a puffer bodysuit that covers the legs & hands too, most importantly, the legs, hands & ears ve to be covered up. do u turn on a/c at home?

hidora: no sugar/ no salt... i intend to make him ckn soup BUT without the salt. will ask my tw fren how she feed bb jambu...

vivi,

How much is the winter jacket you got from zara?

lyn,

Ya, cos my hb is leaving on 18th Jan. And will be staying there for at least 2 years. I'm still thinking to go there and work or be a sahm.. everyone there is telling how exp child care is.. T_T Even diapers are expensive... -_-

mich,

Hehe, if you get pregnant, then you will be the 3rd June mummy to get pregnant liao..

I'm so scared of being pregnant now, so always use protection. Wanted to be on the pills, but scared got side effect.

hidora,
which part of aussie you going?
heehee, if I'm you, I'll happily be a SAHM. haha
take a 2 years break and spend more time with my little precious boy!

lyn,

msg no good hor. oh, that's why that day you ordered the veggie without msg.

you very discipline to follow detox programme. I try before on fruits & juice. white flag after 2-3 days!
peifu you

sunflower,

I'll be gng to perth. I dun mind being a sahm except that in aust, it's hard for a single income family. Just imagine rent is already 1000+ and not inclusive of untility bill, internet, hp bills and goceries bills. Not to mention misc bills, bb bills and many other etc. Staying over there is comparable or worse than staying over here cos we dun have to pay rent staying with my mom.
Another thing is, I wish to be able to still give my mom a sum of money every mth as she's not working. Life is tough for her, but she can't go aust with us yet as my bro is still schooling.

So gotta see how things work out. But first of all, need to settle the spouse visa application.. So many things to do.

And another thing is, I want to TTC by next yr end. Planning to hv 3-4 kids. Each with 2 yr gap. So if I plan to be sahm for 2 yrs for every kid, i really dun hv to work for the rest of my life liao.. lol

michele,
Secarly you also strike jackpot... kekeke... :p
When I go out to eat, very difficult in Singapore. Usually have to eat in restaurants. When I go to hawker center, always kena "suan" when I asked about MSG
But I found a few types of food without MSG

You mean must get those very thick kind of jacket ah?? hmm... got puffer type of bodysuit ah.. I havent seen before...

Yes, I switch on the air-con everyday. I seldom cover Aloysius up also :p He can sweat in air-con room some more...

hidora,
If can afford, go there be SAHM lor...
Child care is expensive there. Nursery education there is much better. Good for your bb

sunflower,
hee...
But the chaw siew, carrot cake, all sure got MSG.. Gotta limit lor. If I order vegetables, will only be garlic and soya sauce, cos oyster sauce got MSG.
Not a lot of people can do the way I do
There are other ways though, but slow...

lyn,

As you can see from my break down, it's hard for us to survive on single income unless my hb strike lotto. :D Ya, I heard from our cousin who is residing there that childcare is very expensive. She say I shld go there and teach Chinese thou. lol

thanx for concern abt my mum... ya ..our mummy are so great... we really must cherish them

lyn,

thanx for the info...

lyn,

ya only zara @ liat towers, Great world & Vivo has infant & kid wears.

SO u sort out on your own categories. IC. Will take note.. I agree some are v blur.

Hidora,

close to 100.

vivi,

Thanks. Wow, that's rather exp. I saw jacket at winter time for abt $45. Guess I will stick to winter time.

I'm thinking of going winter time jurong east later to take a look since they are having sales. Any mummies want me to help see anything?

Hidora,

they do not have the size for my boy. Theirs are rather big. And i need jackets for 0 deg c as well. I went to the 1 at JE too. No sales for Long john unless u got the card.

vivi,

o_O, zero degree... I think I will died of cold there first.. Even in office now, I'm wearing a polar fleece and still feeling cold.. Runny nose like anything. Luckily, I will only be in perth..and I already consider there cold..

Wat's long john btw?

hidora,

wow, so ex? many years back my frenz telling me rental in perth very cheap. big apartment he only rent few hundred. now $1k! wow...
must calculate expenses. how about doing part-time work there? is it easy to get part-time work?

sunflower,

Yup, you can rent a whole hse for 1000+, however they are far away from the city. And usually people work in the city. Then you are left with the choice of a studio apartment, which is in city itself.

For a 1 room, 1 living room apartment. Rent is $250 per wk. For 2 rooms, 1 living rm apartment, is 320 per wk. Rental and housing in Perth is expensive now as there's a property bloom. But a house is not that cheap either few yrs back. My fren who married there bought a house 2 yrs bk for 315k. It was a 1920s house. And now they hv to pay 1600 mortage every mth. Right now, a house can easily cost up to 550k and above.

I'm not sure whether is it easy to get part time job thou. But even with part time job, must also find child care or nanny. And I dun really trust nanny leh.