(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

614415.jpg

James says HI!!!

lyn,

tink vivi already ans for me...hehe

90ml? my ger oso..for a long time liao.tink since 4mth+...she sometime 70ml...max only 120ml.tts y now gota give porridge etc..

mommies,

just fed my ger porridge n carrots..mash carrots till my hand ache man..tink i too greedy.steam 1 whole carrot.she only finish half for lunch.dinner will be cereal,gota keep in fridge..btw hor,i realise for the past 2x she took carrot,awhile aft tt she will poo poo,but her poo v watery..not sure if its diahroea...or coincidence..hmm,maybe i try again 2morow.

Hello James... You are sooo cute... You have very big round eyes and double eyelids... Handsome boy...

Angeline,
How ah?? I dunno is it becos of the bottle feeding. What's the interval for your gal's feeding??

joana,
hehe.. ur baby looks sooo cute! how old is he now?

kite,
thank on the enfapro. so r u going to start on 6 months?

lyn,
yup.
my dad's sugar level is pretty scarry. he took all kinds of meds and supplement but likes sweets! sigh.. he has to inject insulin already.
diabetes is a scary life sentence, no cure.. once u have it that's it, has to control diet for the rest of ur life. i'm v scared!
btw i found that by taking brown rice, sugar level can be cntrolled during my GD days. so now my dad is taking it too nhe said his sugar level is better too. i heard physillium husk (err.. spelling?) is good for diabetics too.

btw i've been hesitating to intro fruits to my bb, scared she will have sweet tooth. mm.. how? have u intro fuits to aloysius?

mum2B,
Oh... Sorry to hear that your dad has reached the insulin injection stage... Diet is very important. Yes, psyllium husk is very good. My mum has reduced to zero white rice now. She only eats brown rice and five grains rice
. Initially, she's addicted to white rice...

I believe in sugars in fruits are good. It's the processed sugars that are no good. With my family history of diabetes, I still drink carrot and green apple juice throughout pregnancy. And I eat lots of grapes as well... kekeke... These are no no according to my gynae. shhh... dun tell my gynae hor... :p but still, my blood sugar still ok throughout the pregnancy

ly,
i also only eat brown rice and whole meal bread now. Only eat white rice when eating out. my dad even brought his own cooked brown rice when eating out! hehe..
so have u started aloy on fruits? what kind of fruits?
my gynae and the dietitian asked me to limit fruits into 2 servings when i preggie. i loved fruits so it was hard that time.

I bought the first teeth toothpaste. May i know hv u all started using for your bb? when is e appropriate time to start?

Kite: i also bought... i read when the 1st tooth pops!! heehee...

lyn: lately we also been eating LOTS of fruits, was cutting fruits & thinking of u jus now... i cut guava, wax apples, apple & cherry. not solely fruits though (still bfg) ate abit of fried rice, miso soup, beef & kim chi & shrimps.. yeah.. dunno why lately eat so much so sub. with fruits...

can we feed wax apples & guavas to our babies? i know tw feed wax apples to them. wax apples= lian wu (chinese)

sunflower: did u buy the jack n lily shoeS?
i wanna buy!!! too late? bren outgrowing his 0-6 mths liao... hope u had bought a bigger size!!

lyn, I think it's more difficult for the mother to give the bottle. I asked my helper to give leh. Then minutes before that, I disappear for a while. At first, I tried one bottle a day, then I slowly increase the number of times I give the bottle.

hey mum2b, u havent answered my questions

MOAP,
congrats ya!!
seems like most mummies here would like to get preggie again.. hahaha..
very tempting for me too!! was telling hb and he was very encouraging too

poohy,
hope yr mom gets well soon.
being a mummy now, makes me realise how great motherly love can be and it must be heart breaking to see how our parents have age with time.

mum2b:
i hvnt open e tin of enfapro as my ger stil on TBF

Mummies:
anyone of u here grind ur own white rice or brown rice grains for ur bb? which brand u using for both?

lyn,

Oh it's Hunza huh? Heh, that's a rather exp detox prog. ;p

mich,

Lian wu is jambu if i'm not wrong. It comes in green and red rite?

michele,
the supplier placed order last week liao, so think cannot order already
. I got the 6-12mths cos 0-6mths 4.25" like very small le, think my boy will outgrow it by the time it reach.
now waiting for it

hallo mummies,
i'm back from japan, it was so much fun, totally enjoyed myself.this evening after work i'm rushing back to mil's house to jb to see my boy, miss him so much and the entire trip...and i still managed to maintain my MS despite the winter and travelling. but i went through a lot of challenges to keep it up, esp the first day till i panicked and questioned myself why i took such risk to travel and almost had to give up BF.

moap,
congrats on yr pregnancy. didnt manage to catch up with thread, but manage to glance a bit here and there.

poohy,
sorry to hear about your mom. my mil have joint problems but still continues to selflessly takes care of my boy.

i've a question. my boy is who's TBF is now on cereal twice a day, noon and evening. how do i manage my pumping sessions? i used to pump every 3 hours, 6 times a day. do i decrease it to 4 hourly, 5 times a day to keep up with his feeding routine now that he is drinking less frequent with the introduction of solids?

Welcome Shary !
yes june mummies all very friendly!

Michele,
my boy took 2 jabs of pneumococcal already. I was advised to go for it by a fren. remember 1 mummy posted a link/article regarding this vaccination, some points to caution. think the article from babycentre if not wrong.

Hi Shary, welcome
Fiona is born one day before Natalie
She's exactly 6 mths today.

Fi, you r back!

Michele, think we will bring Fiona for the jab. Aaron had the jab few mths back.
I think there is a 7-in-1 jab coming up...future bbs only need to take this if they intend to have penemococcal jab , but i suspect it is going to be expensive.

michele,

keke been busy yesterday, so login now & then.
I bought 1 pair. oki, will email supplier now, but she'll take some time to reply but will be within a day.

there are total 4 jabs to be taken before 1 yr old.

really miss my boy, wondered how much he's grown over the week.i cried on the day that i left him for my trip and wondered why didnt i bring him along but if i did, i will surely worry endless if he's comfortable, too cold etc in the winter.

i miss the frequency of pumping sessions now that he's started solid, its like he's grown up and need less of me for my milk.today i shall go back to my pumping schedule........

Thanks for your welcome

michelle: natalie had the jab...2 doses already. I believe in total there are 3 doses. I put her in infant centre so i prefer her taking the jab.

Fi,

Great trip to Japan! how do you managed to express while travelling? supermum.

you very good, can express 6xs a day. Now I only managed 2-3x a day
very sad. MS drop still not able to increase.
Must go take fish & papaya soup! jiayou!

Any advise as to when is the best time to give solids? morning, lunch or evening?
The caretaker give Natalie cereal + 1 cube of puree aftermorning feed (7:30 am) around 9 am once a day only. She just started solid this monday (11 dec).

sunflower, haiz ...very hard to make it increase now for me. I have been trying but without success. Now I am using my frozen milk

good morning mummies!

havent been in this thread for awhile... a few new 'faces' and 1 more jun mummy is preg! CONGRATS MOAP!!!!!!!!

Welcome all the new Jun mummies

vivi,
osaka and kyoto was about 9deg during the day.but its rainy season now, can rain entire day.but at the end of our trip, we noticed it was getting colder cause its still considered autumn, winter approaching.we were in time to watch the red autumn leaves dropping, very beautiful. which city u going, i forgot leh...maybe u can see snow by then? got your winter baby clothes already?

sunflower,
yes, fish and papaya. tinklebell's secret recipe to increase ms...

morning ladies

Michele(mtml),
I planning to give my ger pneumoccal too. But my GP told me if ur bb is not at those infantcare centres u dont have to give them so early. I think i remember she mentioned I can give it to her when she is 1 yr or izzit 18 mths old when i planning to let her go childcare
becos its not cheap and if ur bb is taken care of by sole caregiver its not necessary as they are not in contact with many babies everyday.

FI,
yup got most of the clothings for my boy liao.Hope its sufficient.

My boss told me that the place im going -Takayama is snowing now.. and its like 0 deg c..

I will be covering Osaka, Kyoto,awara, tokyo and others.

Fi: tw now 9 degrees... Grrrr... only these few days cos got "han liu" dunno whats that in english... dun even udnerstand what that is. only know got lots of rain!!!

Celeste: at 1st i dun wanna give BUT we are starting classes for kindermisik & gymboree... how? my taken care of by me BUT worried bout the gymboree class only, cos my friend told me kids jus put the toys in their mouths and they throw it back in without washing. jabs ex too in tw... and i dun want my bren to go thru so many jabs if possible...

tinkle: Happy 6th mth Fiona!!! u started solids yet?

lyn,amy,viv,poohy,

check with you ladies on maths dot cards.
do we need to match dots to numeric symbols at later stage? if yes, how & when to do it? I read the book liao, but forgot got this section. :p then 1 mummy was telling me have to match!

Michele,
I guess it will then depend on how many times u bring ur bb to these classes every week. If its like once or twice a week and its a short session i guess it shld be fine. But if u want to be on the safe side its better to bring them for the pneumoccal first

mspiggy,

yup.

Michele,

ermmm, haven buy leh.. Cos couldn find nice n good 1s.
DIsneyland sells alot of the ear muffs, Cute n nice.. SHld have bought it the last time when i went. Asking my friend to go overseas n buy for me. Hope she can get it.
Otherwise, gotta buy those not nice n good 1s from sg.

vivi,
yr boy still BF? i must share with you where i found good nursing rooms at osaka. there aren't many around.i must update my blog first then share with you
before your trip.how long you going can cover so many places.you must tell me what's tokyo like compare to osaka when u come back, cause i didnt manage to go there...

saw the babies there all bundled up, winter clothes with blanket in strollers. look like a lot of work to go out with babies, but u cant just leave them at home just because its winter isnt it...its part of life there...

michelle,
taiwan also 9 degrees? curious, u gave birth in spore?

Fi,

yup. My boy still TBF. Okie. Greatz. But im on going with tour grp. Dun think they will give me time to nurse my boy la.

Ya alot of work.. I will be bring the strollers too. Btw, how u sterilise your pump there huh?

I asked my japanese boss abt this Q too. He told me that most ppl leave their bbs at home during winter. i find it weird n funny. He also advise me not to bring my boy..

hahha

osaka vs tokyo.

I think i prefer OSaka. Tokyo too commercialize. I went to both places 2 years ago. BUT i stilll prefer Hokkaido. Hokkaido is still my HOT fav.

Fi!
Welcome back! Glad u hv enjoyed ur Japan trip!
U must hv been missing ur boy alot rite. I cant not to see her for even 1 day else i wil miss terribly...

Vivi:
sent u an email.....did u receive it?

vivi,
yr boss japanese? good can ask him. no wonder i hardly see babies outdoors! also i find not many big buildings (covered environment for babies)or pregnant ladies. wah, u going genting tmr with baby? warm up for cold weather huh...

i only use sterilizer tablet and i pumped everywhere outdoor, so to me, didnt think it was sterilize enough to bring back the milk. maybe u have to use boiling water to rinse? so far the guesthouse that we stay has common hot water dispenser. tour group also difficult cause not flexible timing. i opt out halfway from a full day tour because of that.but can ask hubby hold the bus, while u settle baby

what's hokkaido like? my HOT fav is kyoto!