(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
you'r right, we also cant settle the attention bit... and who to take care of bb #3 if he/she comes along... now with 1 maid, my mother still find it hard to cope.

And i think i may go mad if i stay at home to look after my little rascals!!!! Just 4 days of leave, i lost 1kg liao! Both all need my attention and sometimes at the same time!

cookiemz,

my fren told me even if want to stop bfing and stop MS, must continue to pump till empty. she thought doesn't need & didn't empty when expressing, then she kenna the mastitis & fever. Her doc told her cannot like that stop MS. must express till empty and gradually increase the interval between each pump, then MS will slowly stop.

menses:
heard that even if no menses still can ovulate & get preggie. heard of pp getting preggie when BFing and no menses.

lyn, u also so on the ball
614161.gif

i was younger when i conceived aaron and i didnt know how to appreciate babies then... now i think i can appreciate better... think the motherhood instincts comes with age.

Wow suddenly so much to catch up.... been pretty bz recently.

MOAP,
Congrats !!! So far only Peng and urself... anymore ??? Hehehehhe... Meanwhile do take good care

haha ...thanks mummies..just happy to share my 1000th posting with u guys!

lyn, you havent answered my question abt detox before ttc. Why and how to go abt it?

steff: everyday post! hehe ...remember to celebrate your 1000th posting here! Btw, let's have a midpoint check: 500th posting!

peng: congrats on your pregnancy

sunflower... they prob ovulate already but first menses havent come since ovulation is usually 2 weeks before menses. My friend taught me to look out for wet stick v mucous. That indicates it's your fertile period
614176.gif

anyone has any info abt Dr Low Kah Tzay from SBCC?
is he good? my frn's son will be seeing him as her boy has been coughing for quite some time..
tks..

Hi every1.

Congrats to Peng n MOAP.

2 of my colleagues are also pregnant. makes me want to conceive again. But im afraid of the delivery. Thinking of it, scares me.

HI Tracy,

my boy's pd is him.. I find him good.
He also published article in magazine. Cant remember which 1. Either motherhood or mother and baby.

But charges abit high. There was once he charge me consultation fee of 85. Think he charges it as long consultation. But i dun find it long.

tinklebell,

ya... for me, I still cant accept having a maid in our house, plus leaving my child in a care of an outsider like a maid. We do have another option tht we are considering though is to let my MIL takes care of #3. She is quite willing to if we want... but we dun really prefer that much as we dun prefer the siblings to be separated. I think the care part is still secondary... the most important consideration is attention. I already hardly have time for Joelle now... so i guess its just wishful thinking for me lah.. hehee like you, just see how things goes lor...

WAH!! congrats to the preggies...

hidora & missk: teh detox progra is something like a fruit diet & juice diet for like 7 days... me definitely out... cannot tahan!!

MOAP,
Oh did i hear a good news from you, preggie? Wow that's fast! So you're going back to Dr Adrian again huh? Congrats.

Gals, not to mention u gals who are on TBF has no menses yet, though i'm not bfeeding but my menses still late, this mth late for 2 wks already! So worried! I won't want to be preggie so soon lah!

Wen, amy,
I think I need a schedule for the gradual weaning. Today I started with bottle feeding in the mid-morning. Aloysius only drank 60ml
Then an hour later, woke up to latch on. Later will bottle feed one more session. It seems like my breasts are not used to pumping anymore
I need to get FM to standby already. But after I pump, Aloysius still and suckle and have milk. I dun really enjoy pumping now cos it hurts a little and not much milk.

cookiemz,
Wah... 2 months already still got milk ah... cham liao... I wanna stop 100% by CNY leh...

So now the milk is reduced already rite?? Has your menses come??

poohy,
Sometimes I wonder how my mum cope with me and my 2 sisters... kekeke...

Dor,
Okie... Nobody reply my sms even till now
So it's off then... hee... I have other plans for Saturday liao

tinklebell,
hahaha... I think priorities change as well as we grow... Last time, I very on the ball and dreaming of a career... Now only dream of babies and family.

missk,
oops.. sorry I missed that :p

Why??
Cos I want a smooth pregnancy again. I want a healthier and easier to look after baby. Both my dad and mum have diabetes, and other different diseases on each side that are thought to be hereditary. I dun want to pass them to my kids. And also easier to conceive... kekeke... I m/c twice with surgeries before I got to know about detox and conceive Aloysius naturally
I did an intensive detox just before I conceived Aloysius totally naturally
My hubby was on partial detox too. My gynae told me that my fibroids will definitely grow during pregnancy, and luckily they did not
I lost the first pregnancy cos of fast growing fibroids... So I want to detox again before conceiving.

How??
hmm... You go read my blog. My mum and my sis are doing the detox now. The rough idea is there
If you got more questions, email to me lor... When I got the time, I will write the details of the detox program I went through

tinklebell,
No no pls! I want to enjoy my motherhood with my #1 now, not ready for #2...... I think if to go back to see Dr Adrian, will means asking for help on slimming.

Thanks for all the congrates,
but i have not seen gyna for comfirmation....
so lets pray tmw scan can see bb heart beat lor..

tinklebell,

yah so sian got start all over again..waiting time..

lyn,

ya must be tough to handle 3 of you hor
My mum is a very tough person too... she took care of J and S singlehandedly and still cook for the entire family and do housework. I always feel so bad towards her. The reason why I say her health not that good is becos... she has somehow vvv seriously swollen fingers ... till the nails almost dropping out liao.. its v painful for her but she never complained to me. I feel so bad cos she also cant put on her medication for fear that accidently S or J will ingest it. she cant put plaster for fear the plaster will hurt their skin. Then on Tuesday, she ran to attend to J for fear her crying will wake S up and fell. Imagine for 15 minute, she was totally not able to move any parts of her body... just gotta let them cry cos she cant move at all. And after that her right arm was badly injured till she cant even lift it up to wash her own hair. I really feel vvv bad... and its a period me and hb cant take leave... thus she still gotta carry the 2 babies.. bathe, feed them alone while we work. I rush her to the Ma Guang for some tuina yesterday... but its so costly and dun seems to help. sigh... v scared it will become a long term problem for her... cos u know at their age, such twist and sprain can easily become long term problem..

vivi,

is he detailed in his explanations?
she currently sees Dr E K Ong at SBCC. He is good too but too busy so his explanations are not detailed.
in wat way is Dr Low good?
soly, ask so many questions.. tks

lyn,

i am interested in detox too... dunno wat's that leh. I dun take vegetables...so can i still do detox ? with fruits?

poohy,
ya loh.. i also dont like to have a helper at home but bobian... i dont want my mum's illness to flare up. stress is no good for her health loh
at least with the helper, she is able to rest a bit and dont need to do so much housework.... i noticed during the 1 yr plus when i didnt have a helper, she looked v haggard... now, pp can comment she looks younger... i think it's the stress she was facing!

Tracy,

Yes he is detailed in his explanation so far. My boy was admitted to the hospital for jaundice when he was 5days old.

He update me by calling me up and tell me what he have done and how my boy is. He also console me.

DUring my boy repeated visit to him, he also caring and checked him up throughly. My boy has a swollen part near his males part. He also called me up to update on my boy condiiton.

He is bz though not as bz as Dr Ong. Moreover he was recommended to me by my gynae and i trust and have faith in my gynae.

dor: yes buy 4D!!!! 1000 leh!

lyn, I just started krist on bottle feeding too. Now everytime must pump. Troublesome
After that still must wash the pump then sterilise. Thanks so much for sharing ...
Realling appreciate it ..
I hope you can conceive soon

poohy: so sad to hear abt your mum. You are one lucky ger u know
So envious

tracy

my ger oso seeing him..switch from dr ong ek..find dr ong v bz n not tt patience to explain to u...maybe he has a long queue tts y..dr low is quite patience n will explain watever u ask...anyway,he jus appear on ch8 news program yesterday i tink...toking abt parents buying toys/their hazard n etc...

MOAP,
Wish you a smooth and enjoyable pregnancy
Do stay positive

poohy,
Wah... Your mum is really "super mum" leh... I must learn from her too...
Wah... you described your mum's swollen fingers till I also feel the pain leh... aiyo... sounds very painful
What's the cause of the swollen fingers?? Does your mum has diabetes??
My mum also had problems with her fingers. She had a condition called "trigger fingers". It's very very painful. That's why she's more determined to undergo detox now. It got so bad that my mum cannot iron the clothes, cannot cook, cannot hold a knife, cannot even sweep, cannot sign on papers... Now she's recovering and can cook and cut vegetables, and hold a pen to write already. My mum watches her diet, eat lots of Hunza products, and go for accupuncture at TPY Zhong Hua. My mum went to MaKuang before, but no use. If your mum wanna go to TPY Zhong Hua, you can PM me. I can ask my mum her doctor's name. Not all doctors are good there. My mum pays $10 instead of normal $4 for a better doctor. It took her some time to find out which doctor is good there
All these dun come cheap if wanna add up... But I believe in, if we can buy health, it's worth it...
That's my believe after several life experiences...

Wah... you dun take vegetables one ah... Then it's advisable that you take supplements to supplement the fibre and nutrients from vegetables... Yes.. can do with fruits also...

Does Samuel eat vegetables?? My guess is he dun like :p

missk,

ya.. i am vvvv lucky to have such a dedicated and selfless mum. I can never measure up to her.

tinklebell,

i dunno leh... brought her to see doc liao..they never tell us whats wrong and the medication dun seems to help. The standard of GP in singapore only good at fixing common flu and fever. They dun seems to be able to help my mum and i dunno wat kind of specialist she need. v jialat. I am bringing her to her trusted chinese physician this saturday morning. Hopefully it helps.

tinklebell, poohy,
Having to handle 2 kids really not easy leh... I handle 1 only, pant pant already... If without my mum, I gonna close one eye on the housework already. The possibility that I am going to have a helper when having #2 is very high...

missk,
hahaha... I also find it extra work to pump and sterilise. Plus gotta sterilise bottle. Plus wastage of milk if he dun finish... kekeke...

angeline, vivi,
Where is Dr. Loh's clinic? Which SBCC branch does he go to??

lyn,

i also dunno wat's wrong with my mum's fingers .. hmm maybe u can pm me the contact for the physician at zhong hua?? her visit to Ma Kuang yesterday cost me $62 just for consultation, 10 min of tuina and 4days of medication+plaster.... i din know that chinese physician charges so high these days... i always think that if it help, then nothing is too expensive to spend for our health, but if it dun... then waste money lor. wat's hunza?

ya ... samuel dun really like vege... he took it at first but recently had become increasingly picky in his food.

poohy,
aaron doesnt like to eat vege but we told him if he eats vege, he will grow to be as tall as his daddy...
614372.gif
...then he eats a bit... need to tell some white lies
614373.gif

ya.... i notice my collegue who is diabetic has swollen fingers too! did u bring your mum to test for that? sometimes the medicine dont work bec there is an underlying problem .... if this is persistent, better discuss this with your doc. ... but if it is artritis, can ask your mum to take glucosomate ... my MIL has been taking that for a while and she says her condition has improved significantly.... but results only seen after long term usage.

tinklebell,

i bring my mum to GP for annual blood test. so far dun seems to have any problem flagged. Hmm maybe i ask her to take glucosamine.
She got very serious eczema problem... i was wondering whether its related cos her finger are so dry and cracked.

poohy,
sorry to hear abt ur mom. she is a truely dedicated grandmother ya. maybe u could hire a maid to lessen her daily chores a bit?

missk,
i come from central java. that's a province where lots of maids come from.. hehe..
yeah mediterranian, units so small n quite ex.
my aunt stay near toll gate kembangan that side.
i'm an architect by training, but been cad instructor, researcher and recently ID.. hehe.. u?

lyn,
my dad and all of his siblings and parents are diabetics too! that's why i've been trying to avoid sugars and substitues and all that's sweet. but still i got GD when pregnant, v upsetting
next feb 07 i'm supposed to take GTT test again, v scared..
i think due to that hereditary diabetes, i have PCOS and have difficulty conceiving. i also got misscarriage once, but then manage to conceive again naturally and got my baby. it's quite a miracle. don't know if God ever give me another baby..

MOAP congrats on being a mummy again!!!

i have same problem with Poohy - hb not ready to have another kid as he want to groom one at a time.... also not one to take care, then have to hire maid, which we are trying to delay - also hope to have piggy baby, perhaps Dec 07??

Weaning:: Feeding James Heniz in btw feeds, as too lazy to cook. He only like the ones with Sweet Potato, Sweet veg... don like fruits like mummy haha... My milk supply also dropped drastically as i changed jobs recently. sigh......he needs at least 600ML but i only put 400ML per day, very stressed. Don want him to start on formula!!!! what should i do?

mum2B,
What is ID? Interior designer?
Wah... you got very strong diabetes "genes". Anyway, diabetes is very common now. When I went to KKH, I met a 10 year old boy who is diabetic! These diseases are getting younger and younger... so sad... My mum's blood sugar level is better now
Almost normal already a few months ago. Avoid processed sugars and also the "hidden sugars"
. I buy unrefined sugar for home use now... hee.. and also sea salt
I very KS now when it comes to "healthy food". I am having difficulty looking for you milk powder that does not have "sugars"... all the ***ose...