(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mtdt,
bb z is so cute..i like the 2nd pic...is he in his swim suit?

msnanas,
hope your boy will recover soon. I find that nowadays bb will get sick easily..don't know why hor

thanks aunti oki & ipanda...
yes, 2nd pic - he is in his wetsuit. :p

ya, went to take the dhl balloon - i hv foc tickets mah. dun waste! haha :p

okipoki,

mine is at serangoon.. so not same wedding. your gal very sweet, where did you get the hair band? my girl is quite botak and totally looks like boy, sometimes i juz dress her in blue from head to toe and bring her out.. haha.. and i have a son!

i_panda

hope josh will get well soon.. my girl still has got phlegm though her cough has gone off for a couple of weeks. quite heartpain to hear her wheeze.

msnanas - huh.. then how to edit huh? :p

blog - aiyoh, talk abt blog, my bb z blog is still "updating" his mth 3 post nia. sooooo slow! :p

tks okipoki. =)

i_panda77,
ya lor. hope yr son gets well soon.
I forsee he'll get asthma in future, coz his daddy got asthma.

tinklebell, peng,
Sorry, I can't join you gals on Monday.

My son has running nose yesterday, I was worried and quickly bring him to the doctor...poor baby, blow his nose many times!

606832.gif
Good morning mummies,
thanks for all your well wishes, i will 'guai guai' eat medicine & get well soon!
606833.jpg
606834.jpg
606835.jpg
606836.jpg

i_panda77,
Your boy looks like a big boy here...

Does your boy hates medicine. My boy hates it! He twist and turn his head and refuse to swallow it, and says yucks!

serene,
okie...noted.

So many bbs sick today ar... now year end flu season lah... poor bbies, tend to catch the germs when they go out.
I realised that if got phelgm, better clear... if become broncitis, will be terrible!

Just brought Fiona for her 6-in-1 this morning. 8.5kg at 5mth 3 week. Phew, she didnt cry today

Serene,
hope Brayden recover from his running nose soon.
606919.gif

hmm...just curious, wonder why u said josh looks like a big boy

Ha..he doesn't like the antibiotics...he will shut his mouth tight tight..so clever. My mum is more experienced in feeding medicine...if she is around, i will let her feed..hee

MT,
No wonder lah... me too have been asking hubby if wana take the balloon or not before Chloe is out. Haiz..

Cookiemz,
I got it from Carrefour @ JB & is pretty cheap ard $2. I guess slowly they will definitely look more girlish lah...

Re: Flu / Cough
My ger also having both & has recovered from flu but not cough. PD said I shld feed my ger the medicine for 4 days. I hv stopped since then but the cough still persist. Shld I feed her the phlegm medicine again ?

vivi,
Have you thought of how big is the birthday going to be?? I havent decided on that though :p Aloysius' first month got almost 150 people liao...

amy,
I am having pressure to introduce brown rice
get nag and nag everyday...

sunflower,
I think we will be able to learn these skills when we start the Shichida classes
My friend learn from there. She told me her son till now, 2.5yo, only tore books twice. From Shichida book, he gave examples of throwing things, pulling curtains, etc. He said something like, the first time they do it, teach them how it is. Cos babies are exploring. Then let them do second time to confirm their finding and they will not do again, cos bored already. But gotta be sensitive enough to determine what baby is testing...

GD picture dictionaries - you already have all those pictures in A5 size
The BP.

Michele,
HIPP apple dun have ascorbic acid??
On the label for most brands, it's stated "Ascorbic acid (Vitamin C)". hmm... not ideal for me...
"Acid" sounds like a chemical vitamin C to me... :p

Wen,
My place too... Lots of clutters and worse still, the storeroom is packed. Almost running out of space already.
Maybe Gabby havent learn what she wanna explore..

lyn,
oic
- SM & GD

wow your first month got 150 people! and you are planning 1st birthday party liao..
that's fast.
for EBM, you can express out just before come for dimsum. at room temp can last 4 hours, without chilled.

lyn,

davian 1st bdae also 150ppl..

Think his 1st bdae will be cutting down liao. As i only wanna to invite close friends and immediate relatives if possible

How abt u?

sunflower,
No la... I havent plan the first birthday. I was told gotta make it big wor... That time, the first month, I did not invite everyone already 150 people. My sis asked me whether that's my wedding... hahaha...

hmm... if tomolo too rush, I will just add water.. first time going to bring Aloysius' food out...

vivi,
I think I might cut down the number of people. First month is "bobian" cos we received lots of gifts and "ang pow" from a lot of people, so have to invite all of them.
I might change my mind and hold something like wedding... kekeke... cos now my sis is a professionally trained wedding planner...

Wen,
Aloysius is very clingy today also leh... Just now refuse to sleep during his morning nap. I gotta carry him and pat. Once put him down on his bed, he cried till got tears ah... repeat these till I give up. Let him play. NOw very very tired then sleep...

Lyn,

ya lor.. It would be good if theres a planner.. Moreover FREE one.. haha..

Taking abt bring food out for bb.

Brought a tablespoon of cereals in Tiger food jar out last week.. AM started to feed my boy on it while having lunch as HANS. He rejected it.... Sigh
too think i still brought it out...

Didnt give me face ah.

Sunflower,

he didnt seem interested oso. Sigh...

Anyway, very funny to c a big jar n only a very small content of food. Quite difficult to scoop as well.

u sign up for sm too?

i_panda77,
Josh looks more mature than his age in the above pics.

lyn,
Yesterday when i brought my brayden to a GP, the lady GP says brown rice to introduce to baby around 8mths...Since bray is quite a big baby and has been eating quite well, i don't think i want to rush into it, maybe won't give him porridge until he's about 7 1/2-8 mths old.

lyn,

She finally slept too but just woke up... still wanted to be carried...got to sign out liao.

Everyone, have a great weekend!

Serene,
Oh I see... brown rice only from 8 months ah...

Wen,
Have a nice weekend too.

Vivi,
hmm.. I am thinking those jar food can open and feed rite?? No need to heat up rite?? I am thinking of just feeding not so warm food since it's just prepared not long ago.. save the heating up part and storage problem :p

lyn, sunflower, dal, see you tmr at 1130 at Carlton Hotel... looking forward....

ipanda, hope bb josh is feeling much better.
kiss kiss...

lyn,
I think there's no rules that brown rice can only start from 8mths but the lady GP just says it's better to start at later. But some mummies here has already started their babies on brown rice cereal...they seems okay.

For me, i think there's alot of food and enough for my son, so dun want to rush into brown rice yet. In general brown rice takes longer to cook than normal white rice. So when preparing, maybe need to grain it properly, if w/o grain, must soak in water for 1-2 hrs b4 boiling...

hi there june mommies and babies,

i've been a silent reader of this thread for the past year. u guys saved my sanity when i was going through a horrible pregnancy in a -20degc godforsaken place in the u.s. could still remember when i was so updated with the posts that i kept pressing the refresh button, eagerly waiting for the next post. haha..pretty psycho hor..

snyway, wanted to express my heartfelt thanks for all the sharing u guys have done. u guys are like my invisible support network. i've been feeling lonely in this path of motherhood cos most of my good frens are not married and have no children.

i'm exclusively pumping so my son, tobey, is considered tbf? haha.. to all those tbf,it sure has been tough hasn't it? i feel like my life is not my own man! i'm also hoping to stop by 6 mths, but i also 'bu she de'. my ss is very healthy, so i also dunno how to step brake!! haha..

serene,
can check why brown rice only start from 8mths?
more difficult to digest?

at first thought I start with brown rice, cos read that if start with white rice, boy may not take to brown rice. hiaz.... very confused now.
tomorrow meeting the 3 mummies, haha can ask lyn, amy & dal keke

hi chrysalid,
welcome, do join us and share your experiences with us.

vivi, lyn

yes. my SM class on saturday 6pm. at first they gave me 2.30pm slot but I was worried that may be my boy's nap time so took the later slot. hopefully he does not sleep during that time...

panda darling, my son used it for more than 5 days. I say it's effective but u must be patient. After that, the phelgm really disappears. How come the medicine run out? Yah, u need the med to go along with the nebuliser to open the airway. Hope ur son recovers soon yah

sunflower,
I personally think brown rice is 1 step higher than normal rice...harder to digest for babies.

crysalid,
Welcome to our chatting group.

TGIF! Have a good weekend.
Sunflower, lyn, amy and dal, enjoy yr tim sum...yummy yummy

Hey,

Just came back from attending course. TGIF to everyone.

Btw anyone has any idea where to buy strapless nursing bra? issit available in strapless form? Thanks.

kite,

i bought strapless nursing bras from Perfect Mum. Yes, it's available but i only use it during pregnancy. After delivery, don't use it anymore cos the underwire is uncomfortable and cup not right size..

vivi,
The 5 minute suggestions is certainly effective... I believe in that... hee.. but lately maybe I havent been religiously doing it with my heart to ask Aloysius to "yi jiao dao tian liang", so it haven't work. That time when he refused to sit in the stroller when out, I use the suggestions, and it worked
. I did that every sleep time throughout the day, and the next day he was willing to sit in the stroller already

Serene,
Thanks for sharing
I will bear that in mind. I prefer vege and fruits actually...

Chrysalid,
Welcome to the thread
Glad that it has helped you
Which part of US are you in?? I hate winter... :p
Next time, you will be the expert in motherhood among your friends already
. I also "bu she de" to stop breastfeeding. It's an enjoyable journey rite?? hee...

sunflower, amy, dal,
See you gals at Carlton hotel
We are going to Wah Lok restaurant... Meet outside the restaurant

Lyn,

i have been faithfully doing it. And my boy always do the opposite. There was once, he even laugh loudly. Think he is laughing at this stupid mommy. Pengz

Lok:
The nursing bra shldnt hv underwire, not so good for the breasts. Any more ideas where to buy strapless nursing bra without underwire, dun think they sells tis kind of design rite? cos strapless definitely require underwire? huh?