(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
they engraved wrongly??? aiyo! i am supposed to collect mine but cant find a convenient time to go down to Toa Payoh to collect.

no time to read May thread in detail ... just glanced thru... think there was some argument over a claim by one mummy that her co paid the accountants $200 an hr (so good lobang hire me lah :p) , story on payment for agar agar by credit card.... didnt get this story though and disagreement with this mummy that Beef is good for cancer patients ... seems like everyone there is suaning her for her remarks :p

kite,
I don't have MSN in office cos never install.
will add when back home

happy sunflower,
i wish to join in but i really very tired these few days. will join in the nextime round. Bty, ur bb going for swim?
my precious also like to hang out their legs in the pram..hehe.
is 5mths too early for a swim??? =)

Keline,

Is not too early... Infact, most of the mummies here brought their bb to swim liao. I thot of bringing my ger too but Dec weather is very unpredictable so will postpone till next year

sunflower:
ok in case u didnt receive, my msn is [email protected]

lyn:
u so cute, use hand expression to squeeze milk out ah, thats good no need warm up cos fresh BM already warm up (body temp)
I stil cant decide wat to start, planning plain rice grains w avocado or pear. hvnt decide.....urgghh.... huh? u now online, i didnt see u online leh? btw e pumpkin ur mum boiled, wont e vits lost? shld steam rite? how much teaspoons u gave Aloysius?

Helping Lyn to promote

any more mummies?

Gathering 9 Dec 9am at YCK:
1) Lyn
2) Sunflower
3) Tinklebell (TBC)
4) Amy (TBC)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Okipoki, wow. u got a unique name wow.
ya, dec weather not so good , i scare too, maybe nextyr we shall go? normally where u bring for swim? private pool better? span club not bad ? somemore is cheap. in balestier.

598666.gif
wow, this thread moves really fast!!

tinkelbell,
thx for the welcome and compliment on my boy...

oki,
thx for the compliment on my boy's smile. maybe becoz this mommy laughed too much during pregnancy fm watching Sex & The City. he actually has dimples too, but hope it will stay coz seems like some will disappear when they grow older.
598667.jpg

serene, Fi, sunflower,
yep, june mummies still the best!
598668.gif

lyn,
gathering on 9dec? me me me!!
598669.gif
my boy too. kekekeke. but he got no swimming gear. wat mz i get for him huh?

angeline,
same sentiments... smtimes think if i still working i can spend so much more $ on my boy.

Keline,
welcome! u'll enjoy this 'place'. i'm new here too and till now it has been really fun and frenli.
as for milk rash, my boy got it once, quite serious. my PD gave him steriod cream to apply. but hv to be careful wif such creams becoz it will cause skin discoloration (and the active content in the cream varies among manufacturers so best to choose those with the least). for fair babies it is ok but as my boy is fairly tanned, it was obvious. but now fully recovered liao. i was so worried i 'disfigured' him...

michele,
can add my msn in also. thx!

yaya... move so fast till i blur blur liao..
dal.. what ur msn?
I hv added most of u in..hehe..
yes, my pd also gave me some cream it did works but it come bk again cos of my darling itchy hand loi..so is on and off now.
***sigh***

re:may thread
thanks for the summary,saves us the time to scan through

kite,
err...can sms or call me early early like saturday before appointment time? cause when go out i need hours to prepare feeding and settle my boy, wether or not he's going.are you bringing chloe?

lyn,
u very funny with the pumpkin milk. one time i was making my boy's cereal then i also just lift up my shirt and pump then pour. but still need to use pump cause i dont know how to use hand.

did you all see today's paper at home section? about infant deaths, so tragic and sad..

Keline,
Okie... next time then
Have a good weekend of rest
My boy started swimming at 12 weeks

kite,
kekeke... yalor.. hand express ;). First time hand express milk... quite easy leh... You going to give two types of food at one time??
Steam should be better. I mum boiled porridge with pumpkin for me this afternoon, so just take out some pumpkin to feed Aloysius ;) err... how many teaspoon, I dunno leh... three 1cm cubes of pumpkin. He cannot finish all, but ate two third. The rest throw away lor...

dal,
Welcome, welcome

Very important is to get a swim diaper... it's to prevent "accident poo"
My boy will wear swim diaper, swimming truck and a top.

any more mummies?

Gathering 9 Dec 9am at YCK:
1) Lyn, HB, baby
2) Sunflower, HB, baby
3) Tinklebell (TBC)
4) Amy (TBC)
5) dal, baby
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Looks like not a lot of people wor... Not enough for catering. If cannot cater, then I go market "tabao"...

Fi, ya, so sad to read these news. recently there was a case abt a bb who died in JB too! 2 of the cases r abt bbs left with maids! i read already feel so uneasy....can never trust bbs with maids

Re: Gathering on 9-Dec
Would wish to join & meet up wif all but have to bring bb for his 6-in-1 jab in the morning & a house-warming in the afternoon. Maybe next time
598758.gif

Re: Swimming
Looks like many babies have gone for their 1st swim..haha i have yet to bring my boy for his 1st swim
598759.gif

ask u all mummies.
usually my pumping time is 9.30am, 12.30pm and 4.30pm at work. But due to client meeting at work, i hv no choice to pump at 11.30am and just now 3.30pm. I feel e feeling of pumping at different timing is so much different n abit difficult. is that normal n issit bcos of i suddenly change timing to pump n my B* not used to it?

lyn:
Hmm no i wil not try 2 food at a time, wil try 1 food for 7 days n another try e other after tat. u? besides pumpkin, wat u giving?

fi:
ok sure no problem. wil sms u on sat nite to confirm sun. ok but then hor sat me busy n sun gg sitex at expo leh. lol. wil find time to meet up. where u stay ah? me jurong west.

lyn,
Right, but my son's legs seems to hang out alot too early for his age....not that he's very tall i think, it's that the stroller is smaller than others. That's why when i bring him to bintan, his legs got much more tanned than other part of his body! haa! Cos he sleep inside the stroller in the beach, the rests are covered except legs exposed!
Oh yes, when i carry him in and out of the stroller quite diff now...

Serene,

My boy always "keow kah" when in the stroller. Actually, when they can sit up, u will adjust to the most upright position and the legs will definitely hang out right?

tinklebell,

Not yet. Think it will another 2-3 weeks before they will deliver the tai mao bi.

Some of u worry when your bbs poo more than once a day. Then I will die of worries cos bb poos almost after every feed (so 4-5 times a day) but the PD nurses say it's perfectly normal.

kite,
i read somewhere better to have regular pumping time and venue so the change in timing could have affect. eg if i pump before a meeting ..sure low yield. what's happening at expo? me at west coast. going off soon, see ya!!

lok,
wah so many poo. if only can even out and share the poo.. LOL

Lok,
Yes now if he's not sleeping, i will raise the height to the max upright position and his legs were hanged out.
How come yr bb still poo so many times a day? On total bfeed huh? Some mummies TBF, their babies also never poo so many times a day leh.....

tinklebell,
I made them deliver the mao bi to me cos i went down to kkh twice already! so angry! 1st time i go there, they closed early than usual, waste my trip and 2nd time, found out they engraved wrongly!

Fi:
sitex 2006 at expo.
anyway wil sms u on sat.
yaloh no choice, hv to work n meet client, wat to do. I cant chase client off
so bo bian, once client went off, i quickly go n pump
hopefully everything wil resume mid of next week cos mon n tue got to meet client again

Serene,

Yup, he's on TBF. Drinks only abt 120ml every 2.5 to 3 hr and poos so often. He's much lighter than most of your babies (5.8kg at 3 mths, 6.2 at 4 mths), though most people who have seen him says he looks bigger than his age. Now he's 4.5 mths but i don't think he has hit 7 kg yet... Maybe it's just his genes.

Need some advice here. My bb will turn 6mth on 4-dec. Don't know whether to switch FULLY to Stage 2 Follow-On or still feed stage 1 & stage 2? cos my mum said the current milk powder (stage 1) gonna finish liao...should i buy stage 2 FM? Thanks.

Lok:
hey how r u ? hv u visited Dr. YC? hehe
Did u go for the Hep B and rubella jab as advised by Dr. YC? If planning for 2nd bb, YC said its better to go for both jabs. u?
i hvnt go for any of the jabs yet leh. jiat liat hor.

Lok:
mine on TBF too. Previously she only poo 1 to 2 times a week! Its normal. but recently, she poo more than 2x per day. Was told its normal as now they r teething

hello kite! So good for u, 1 more week to 6mths of bfg...

No need to visit YC anymore unless as she says it's good news again. I took all those jabs before as my company doctor (who is my good fren) force me to do it. Of cos, FOC since i take it at in-house company clinic.

Yah better go take the jabs early. If I recall correctly, one of those jabs need to be taken over course of a yr. Then need to have window of 6 mths b4 conceiving.

kite,

that's right. the nurses say for TBF babies, either they do it once every 2-3 days or quite a few times a day. My son is the latter.

Lok,

r u planning for 2nd one? for e time being, no no but hb wants a 2nd one.... One thing i m afraid of jabs!!! Been dragging it for 1/2 yr liao. urgghh...wish i dun hv to jab.

kite,

yup, TTC next yr. Actually, after going childbirth, what is a vaccination jab? The acupucturist told me it's painful, but i can bear with it. The steriod jabs are supposed to be painful but i took it too. U hv been through the worst, this cannot be that bad..

wow.. the thread moves so fast. can't catch up. realize that got alot of new pple.. hello to u gals..

lyn, aiya, i can't make it on 9 dec. going overseas to celebrate my hb's birthday.. 10 dec can?

kite, good to hear that u r going for the jab.. go for it n have a peace of mind

peng:
how r u feeling w ur 2nd bb?
hey my bday on 10 dec leh. hehe....hmm ya i ought to go for e jabs soon....to hv peace of mind. lol.... until now i m stil not very sure......guess i think too much liao...never see u online at msn leh..busy?

hi mummies, welcome all new mummies...

Lyn, 9 Dec I am ok, but will arrive about 10 plus, cos Jake bedtime is 9am, will be able to leave the house by 10am.

i_panda, nice meeting you yesterday.
re milk powder, you will still need to mix stage 1 and stage 2. for 3 days, 1, 2, 1, 1. Then next 3 days 1, 2, 2, 1. Then next 3 days 1, 2, 2, 2. Then finally, all stage 2. bb jake is 6 months 1 week plus, still mixing stage 1 and 2.

vivi - how come your boy din like your homemade cereal? hmm....

keline,
my msn is [email protected]

do your cute little ones perspire easily? and does their perspiration has dat sweaty smell? when i go close n sniff at my boy's neck, it does hv a little leh. is this normal or is it becoz he doesnt drink enuf H2O?
598943.gif

dal,
my girl is sweating a lot too these days. i wonder whether it's because she is sick (she has cough and blocked nose). but it doesn't smell. she's also drinking mostly BM, and doesn't drink water at all.

Die mummies...after all the poo talk, my son didnt poo for two days.

lok, my son is small too. Hasnt hit 7 kg yet. He's gonna be 6 mths old.

michele,
heehee.. oic, will add the contacts myself..

lyn,
me would love to join u guys but too far and early for my girl liao..
hope i can join u guys the next time round

really would love to meet all the mummies..

June mummies here are all really friendly..

poohy,
tks.. think my girl can sit well only on this couch..

Gathering :

would love to go but hor tt day was reserved by my hb coz its my BD on the 8th..but he on course so we celebrate on the 9th.

celk :

i using avent teats no.3 & pigeon M/Y teats.. i press is bcoz trying to 'forcefeed' her..press the teats then the milk will flow into her mouth n then hopefully she will swallow..but of course not b4 putting up alot of struggles...at least its less messy then spoon feed her the milk coz her hands will cum n push away etc...

btw,

me going to the zoo 2morow..hope the weather will be good.
pray hard..its been a few years since i last went there.