(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hello mummies!!

WOW!! u guys sure are early birds..
the thread is moving soooo fast...heehee
can also add me on msn: [email protected]

kk,sunflower,serene,
welcome to the "shopping queens club"!!!hahaha..
we shd arrange to go shopping together..

oki,
the headband sooo nice but so long me never go JB liao

kk,fi,i_panda,
so nice to be on holiday..
enjoy yr trip!!

kk,
never log in so long, missed ur reply. seemed only u reply my query, hiks..
was thinking to make my own baby food, but if i steam and blend apples, the result will be pureed apples, n not apple sauce rite? hehe.. anyway, it doesn't matter lah.

i've been really tired coz my girl is teething, run fever n now having cough and running nose. extra cranky.. sigh.. sometimes i wonder why she has to be so fussy while other babies are so good sleep from 7pm to 7 am

serene,

u started ur boy on cereal already? mine v impatient 1.eat halfway,she will fuss already...same loh..twist n turn n use hands to hit the spoon away...tts y i told my frens feeding time is nightmare time...now worse hor,jus now dun koe where she learnt this from,blow bubbles....wah,was feedingh her the jar food (heinz-parsnip,carrot,sweet potato),she hate it man..keep 'blowing' it out..i got some on my face..

Kite,

No problem..

Long grain white rice tends to be the fluffiest and least sticky.

I checked and it states that shld use long grain white rice and short grain brown rice..

Sigh... My boy doesnt like the plain rice cereals that i cooked for him..

Shall try again tmr.. Hope he likes it...

serene,
when he smile cute lor .. but when he throws tantrum, like monster liao!
597684.gif

he's gotten used to the camera now so it's easier to take smiling pics of him.
597685.gif

tracy,
my boy ar, can go from very cheerful to very fussy in seconds... next time he can become 'bian lian' (change face) master. kekeeke

mommies,

i'm kinda worried. my son had been pooping once a day. very regular. even wen intro solid on 30th october he still poop regularly. but since 2 weeks back, his bowel movements become very irregular. 4-6 days poop once. case in pt: last saturday he pooped once and only pooped again this morning. stool not hard but paste-like. but really a lot!

he doesn't seem distressed though. how? should i be concerned n bring to pd? he's only eating once a day. heinz cereaL mixed with ebm with heinz vege puree. his fav is pumpkin n sweet potato. i oso give apple n other fruit puree for variety. not all on same day though.

reali hope to hear ur tots n views here..

tia

Angeline,
Yes I've started my son on cereal but not everyday yet. But I've decided to give him everyday from today onwards but will start with 1 feed only per day...I gave him 6 scoops of Heinz rice cereal + 5 oz water. He loves it but cannot eat very well yet though. I make it more watery for the beginning and his tongue come out and some cereal drip out lor....so quit messy. I was thinking to give him lesser, start with 5 scoops of cereal mix with 4 oz of water. I'm thinking to give him plain 1st. Then day after, i intend to add puree vege or fruit to the cereal and serve. Wait till he's more used to spoon feeding, i will increase to 6scoops cereal and slowly make thicker...Only then, i will introduce other type of cereals... I think it's good to start with cereal 1st, porridge later. Moreover it's easier to prepare cereal when we're outside....

miz_hopeful,
I dun think its normal for you bb to poo after 5 or 6 days.. better bring to PD.. my gal never poo 3 days i panicked liao lor... and 4 days i will call PD and insert microlax... Think my PD gave up on me... i keep calling him.. haha but he very good and patient leh... i recommend lotsa friends to him and they thumbs up on him.

Angeline / Serene,
My mum just started my gal on Dumex Nutra kids.. she quite like this compared to the nestle one... But she also dun know how to eat properly.. keep blowing out... till we fed up.. put inside bottle let her suck..

miz_hopeful,
my boy's poo range from 1-3 days once.the longest was 4 days, that means poo on the 5th.since he's still on TBF with only 1 feed of heinz cereal (1 tablespoon mix with EBM), i didnt worry, esp if the poo is paste like. i only worry when he had to strain and it came out tubular like.

yesterday was the 5th day and he pooed a LOT twice, paste like. we all sigh in relief. i know pd will prescribe microlax if they dont poo for 4 days, but the pd did say up to me to observe 1 more day or use microlax.i'll observe longer cause didnt want to do microlax (which by the way i dont know what it is or looks like yet) till its really necessary.

is your baby on TBF or FM?

mum2b,
congrats that feli is teething! do hang in there, i know how tired it is. actually or more worrisome for mummies to see your baby not feeling well.when it happened to me i was so glad my mil, aunt in law was around cause somehow older adults presense was reassuring and i could hand my boy to them when i ran out of energy and they could continue to TLC my boy. so do come in here for support....

I_panda, where u going? the thread moved so fast i missed out.

2 days ago my bathroom drain was clogged.hb and my father had to unclogged it late at night and it was due to my fallen hair!! really felt bad but at least i observed the rate of falling hair is slowing down already. whew..will give it a month or 2 more for it to normalised then i can change hair style and pan mei mei...

okipoki,
my office block msn so cannot use... unless i use it at home but hardly have time to login when i'm at home leh..

Good Morning!!!

Back fr my leave... hiaz... encountered a spate of bad luck with my BF'g routine lately. Broke my Ameda Funnel and cracked my Avent funnel as well. Not just BF'g routine... recently, i seem to be v unlucky... hp spoilt, computer at home crash, lap top also hang for no reason, take co bus to work bus tyre also puncture, recently kenna diarrhoea for 2 days for no reason, bought a new shirt for my son the shirt also got hole .... hiaz

Wow! Christmas gathering? That's great! Hiaz... hubby gotta work on christmas day
gotta find some program to entertain myself and the kids.

Wow! So fast match make your bbs liao ...kekeke...anyone wants my elder boy aaron? :p

re: Similac milk samples
I realise u can fill in a form to ask for a 400g Stage 2 sample fr Similac.... u can pick up the form fr clinics (provided they have)

Hi Dal, welcome to this thread
Your bb is so lovely!!!! **Big Hug**

Sunflower, I am also interested in buying Thermos... would be good to get it when there is sale. Do u know which model is good?

FI,
me going bangkok. Ha..my bathroom drain also everytime clog due to my hair...i have to every now & then clear the drain...so much fallen hair...hope will stop soon, if not i become 'botak'

For those intending to stop bfg after 6 mths, will u be switching the milk intake all to FM and stage 2 powder at the same time?

Currently my gal is on partial FM and i intend to stop bfg when she's 6 mths...was thinking whether i shd switch to stage 2 power and full FM all at once...

i_panda,
when u going bangkok? even though clear floor trap inside bathroom, hair still managed to clog the inside of the drain.hb had to use wire to run the length of the pipe inside to unclog.

tinklebell,
we also had some bad luck on wed.printer problem, then the rented car we took had some problem, then our japan visa had some problem,evening rented car kena saman then late at night when we all come back dead tired kitchen light spoiled and bathroom was clogged with my hair! my hb say 'please do tell me these are all isolated incidents..'

missk,
u know anyone from aki? but i'm now a landscape architect.my design is still half bake cause addicted to this thread, so i need to go 'cook' it now.

by the way i heard M1 has a blogger subscription $5 plus a month. where u can upload pic and write ur blog through handphone to yr regular blog sites. means can blog whereever you are, sounds interesting. anyone tried that?

Tinklebell: I'll take Aaron, he's so handsome!! (lol) btw, u know anything about roseola? is it true kids under 3 are vulnerable to it?

have u all been to the May thread? they're like fighting there...all becos of 1 mommy...

michele

yap, have been reading the May thread, just that i didnt participate.....was laughing my head off...the comments made by that mummy was so comical and full of BS....oops, i better dun say too much, wait lagi kena bombarded by her here.

Serene,

I guess the stroller shld fit most car unless car like picanto I guess not. Wow didnt expect hypermart selling so expensive. Think I got it from BB Kingdom

hhmm..i try to speed read May thread in the fastest time i can cause my work beckoning to me, till my eyes crossed and brain go round and round but dont really know head or tail.never mind must go do work now... *blur*

oki,
Hypermart is the authorised dealer some more...i also cannot understand why they sell so ex. Then again, i think cheong choon may be the parallel importer thus can get cheaper. Just like maxi cosi, kidsmall can sell a cheaper price as they parallel import. Btw, when you close up the peg stroller, is it heavy to carry around? Is the weight ok to be handled by woman's strength? Sometimes, we carry our boy at shopping mall while my maid carries the stroller, close it and roll it along...

tinklebell,
Your boy is very handsome, if i have a gal next time, i will consider him. hee

Wow u gals even go to may thread to read? So far, i didn't chat in other threads....no time.

I like our June thread, becos all the mummies here are so friendly and helpful, nice ppl. I enjoy chatting with all of you.

tinklebell,
I'm eyeing the small 0.5L thermos food jar
think BP price is $35, so if selling cheaper than that very worth lor. Its very small & slim cf to tiger. good for bringing out baby's food next time. Wanted to get it during the BP, but HB said 'again, for what use' hehehe cos
I got 1 tiger food jar 0.7L at another BP. heard tiger is good, can cook plain teochew porridge just by adding hot boiling water. but I've not try yet. Feel tiger too big for baby, unless got 2 to feed, then ok. HB say its ok, he carry. kekeke.

Some of frens use zoruijusho (?dunno spellin? the elephant japan brand), say its good.

May thread - oh dear.
Recently like alot of things happening in forum hor. quite a few mummies got cheated when participating in BP or resales. so sad

so be careful when joining BPs.

Lyn,
I'm ok with 9am breakfast on 09/12.
Hopefully more mummies & babies can join us

My boy going for his jab on 16/12.

ya, i also like June thread, cause i can feel the support group spirit. whenever we have something that bothers us, have shoulder to cry on here... we must give ourselves a pat.

Serene,

Hahah... me too didnt have time to pop over to other thread
Anyway, the other time i went to hypermart didnt see any peg so I cross over to kingdom. It can be pretty heavy, cannot carry on the shoulder but can roll lor when closed. I was like close & roll.. might as well open & push
Perhaps u shld go & see it urself, much bette
I think there are a few mummies here bot peg as well...

Fi, no lah ..dunno anyone from aki. My frens grad overseas. Lansdscape aki ..wow ...now in demand wor!

Re: may thread
Actually, I really feel very sorry for that particular mum. So poor thing. She wanted to go for the next gathering but her name was deleted. Gosh ..I hope this sorta things dun happen in this thread. We are happy June mummies!!!

Kidsmall does parallel import for Quinny but not Cheong choon. Cheong choon has guarantee for the pram, not Kidsmall. So in the end I didnt buy fr kidsmall.

Michele, is it something like false measles? Heard it is contagious but so far i have never heard of anyone children whom i know who has gotten the disesase.
U want my aaron? cannot leh...yrs is a boy leh :p

lyn, Sat morning ah? let u know later cos i have something on later in the evening...donno whether if it will be too rush.

morning... TGIF!!

gathering on 9th Dec?? where?

someone going jab on 16/12... me too?? Zav's last 6-1 jab.

Hihihi...

Gd morning..lovely mummues, im looking for june mummies to share with. My precious brandon born on 27Jun06, alrdy 5mths now. Hope to share wf and know all of u, v greedy hor. =)

Gathering 9 Dec 9am at YCK:
1) Lyn
2) Sunflower
3) Tinklebell (TBC)
4) Amy (TBC)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Anybody else?? Do bring your swimming gears and barang barang...
Think we will gather till latest 1pm. I have to attend a wedding at 2.30pm :p

Sunflower,
I will not be getting the foreign CDs
I just asked a friend yesterday about nursery rhymes in other languages. She told me very easy to download in French and German. hee... I might copy from her
No time to chat with her more last nite, just briefly knew she has

My friend from Switzerland brought me a Swiss German CD for kids..
I just got to know more about the variations of German language. Got Swiss German which the Germans dun understand. The German German is called High German in Switzerland... Then still got another Austrian German... lol... Very interesting... I am wondering if there are variations in French as well :p.

Wah... May thread so happening ah...

celk,

whos ur PD?near our house?eh,i just ordered a bumper playmat for celest to play on...got nag by hb again for spending $.but her v funny loh,can spend $300 buy a watch on himself but cannot spend $100 buy a playmat for bb...arrggggghhh...how i wish i can go work n then i can buy anything i like for my ger..

seems to hv a few new mummies in jun thread huh....

WELCOME!!

maybe shd update our list again...
it's at my home pc. tonite i "repost" again. haha :p

hey... i m very new to here. thanks for your warm welcome, hope i can enjoy my stay wf u guys and share wf so many here.
so pardon me if i do not know what has been happening...
Cheerios

keline,
what's happening is most baby boys are queueing to be 'fren fren' with shell and okipoki's baby girl.so your brandon can join the 'competition'. hee...hee..

are you working or taking care of brandon full time at home?

angeline,
hhmm...that's a point.didnt realise that working moms do have an advantage of buying whatever they like for bb.

Keline,
Welcome to June thread !

Lyn,
oh can download from net! hmmmm get my hb to search. hahaha
I not so good in this

gathering: if 9am too early, maybe put at 10am as Brunch? then more mummies can join

MTDT :
its me.. oops not exactly me la. its my boy going for his last 6-in-1 jab

but hor how come don't need to make appointment for jab. My PD clinic closed down so transferred to another PD within the group, called them yesterday, she gave me range of time to come down for jab!?! previously my last 2 jabs got make appointment time le. Does any of the mummies make appointment or just go down within time range?