(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Vivi,

Your boy so smart, can recognize place and ppl so early.

tinklebell,

I noticed that girls tends to recognize ppl earlier than boys, my neighbour's gal also start to recognize ppl when she's 3 mths old. When i call her, she cries....but my boy is ok with anyone.

mspiggy, my orders are already at $253.5.... hee hee... if you like, you can tag along. I plan to order on Monday, given oos items will be here in 2 wks' time. of cos, i think shouldn't be a problem collecting directly from supplier.

lyn - ya... teacher v impt, but we cannot select our teachers... so will see how. pray can already... else, i can teach myself after i sit in the class.

i panda, can collect from me at WC. 24/7
ah... i plan to order Mon... so you can review over the weekend.
let me know on Mon?

Serene,

No la.. Maybe he fussy. Tats it.. Im very angry n stress whenever he reacts this way. So when i go crazy, i will smack n scold him..

After when i cooled, really regretted it and feel guilty.

lyn,
researcher? but my hubby researcher that's why difficult to convince him. have to write paper to show him? ha ha..

but since birth i get hungry very fast, maybe cause TBF? late morning or afternoon also need to snack a bit else will be so hungry before lunch/dinner till the mind go blank and the hand shaky.

so many of u buy vtech toys? but toys so expensive and they grow sien of it very fast. i cheapo mother cut colour paper strips as mobile but my boy likes it!
i notice my boy like to look at pattern / shadow on floor. maybe i paste wrapping paper on floor for him to play... wah ha ha....

Fi, actually, bbs like to play with home made toys leh... good to make your own...
save money too....

lyn,
at which age will u let aloysius touch sweets and junk food? i notice once they can eat biscuits like teething biscuits, sure contain sugar and preservative.

ask u all hor..wat sort of "games" do u all play with yr babies ah? I always end up singing twinkle twinkle litle stars to my son..hahaha..

amy,
ya i like to make my own toys. even use colour straw make mobile before but it didnt last cause too fragile. but since baby keep putting everything inside mouth, i really dont know what material i can use already

soh1dful,
at this age they quite gigglish. so i make sound 'ding' 'ding', or play peek a boo, animate soft toy, play tickle tickle, hand action games...

hhmm..don't sound very intellectual huh..

Fi
me son hor is a grouch manz..its very diff to make him smile and laugh..he is most responsive to his daddy. Usually if people talk to him..he will give u a frowning look and stare at you..hahaha..

Now i play "munch" with him..where i start making munching sound and "eat" diff parts of his body. hahah

hi amy
im from july thread..do u think i can join in for the vtech toys BP? paiseh ah..u mentioned for june mummies..but me kpo loh..wanna join in too..hehehe

soh, fi, bb jake likes to 'fly' like a rocket... zoom up and down... and he will chuckle and giggle...

Hi Amy,
I want to order VTECH Move and Crawl Ball.

I have a toy already ready for collection at the supplier's place, can you pls order for me then I will collect them together?

mspiggy... hee hee... me too getting the VETCH Move and Crawl Ball. Okies. Will take note re collection from supplier together with your other toy.

amy,
i have sms the supplier regarding collection of both toys together. if there's stock, i will get both next week... else will wait till the Move and Crawl Ball arrives.

soh1,
my boy also laugh more with my hb.sometimes i play he dont think its funny. my hb play a bit then he'll laugh. some more hubby can do soft toy animation very well

amy,
my boy also like rocket flying but only my hubby dare do.i dont dare scared too violent for his little brain.so when hubby do, i have to stop myself from protesting cause i think rough play is also good.unless just drink milk than i've excuse.that's why i dont dare take roller coaster. hubby looking forward to take with our boy.

kite,

i bought 4 month's supply of Neurogain & calcium tablets on my last visit cos wanted to bf for 6 mths. Only 2 tablets -- i did ask the nurse whether can take 4 to fulfil daily requirements but she said NO!!

soh, fi, my "rocket flying" = carry bb by the armpit zoom upwards to ceiling. GD book also recommends carry bb by armpit, but swing left to right in the air, bb parellel to hb, with hb lying on bed. we do that as well, and jake likes it. we also do 'superman', hb swings him back and forth, me underneath, follow back and forth. finally, at BJG, we do 'monkey swing', grap bb's hands, hanging down, go round and round clockwise or anti.

Serene, haha! u saw my boy too? ya loh... he's getting fat these days...appetite is v good...keeps wanting to eat! we r controlling his diet now cos he is a bit on the big side!

your hubby parks his car behind every evening? saw his car parked there last nite... but gotta be becareful when u park behind cos the summon pp come v often... hub kenna once before but luckily he parked in the loading slots so they waived his fine.

Gd morning mummies,

Anybody knows whether these vtech toys can be found at either taka, robinsons or tangs?

Lok:
wow u bot 4mths supply fr YC. Btw i saw vtech toys at Suntec toyrus
TMC pharmacy also sells but very limited oni.

i wil be taking childcare leave for my ger tis mth for her jab and my PD wil give me MC on that day. So shall i apply leave 1st fr my company or straight away tell them i wil hv MC for my ger's jab?

tinklebell,

Last nite? U saw his car ah? Hmm I'm not sure cos I came home late last nite. He don't park there overnite, maybe he just park there for awhile, he goes off soon after to pick me from town. Yes though just a while or an hr or so, better be careful, if not kena summon really not worth it!

stephanie, kite

My friend just told me last nite her company has childcare leave and childcare sick leave...??? So good yah. But 2 days childcare leave is a MUST for MOM law right? As for childcare sick leave, is depends on individual company?

stephanie:
ok wil tell my boss straight that i wil be gg for my ger's jab n produce MC the next day

Serene:
my company give us 2 days statuory childcare leave and 4 days childcare leave (need to produce MC).

starlight, replied you.

tinklebell, will check with supplier re CD roms.

i tried to neg with the supplier for more than 20%, but she mentioned this is control price, the best she can offer. currently, we are nearly hitting $400. If possible, I might be able to arrange for another collection pt other than my place. Will let you know.

thks amy

wow! u girls are so lucky to have so many days of childcare and childsick leave! i only have 2 days childcare leave... take too many days mc last yr and kenna lecture fr my ceo ...
564536.gif
so this yr dont dare to take liao

Anyone interested in buying Birkis shoes?
Thinking of getting my son a pair of sandles... so much cheaper than the Birkenstock stores here! hiaz... now i kind of regretted not seeing their online store earlier
Hee... i am tempted to get one more for myself. need another 2 more pairs for free shipment. Anyone interested?

http://www.tobiasmayer.com/

stephanie,
My gf also works with statuory board, same like u has 3 days childcare sick leave and 2 days child care leave. Looks like all mummies should work with stat board, better benefits...