mtdt,
I did not sign up for BJG. I am looking into other playgroups...
Poohy,
Hope Samuel will get well soon... Wah.. joelle is 8.89kg...
Amy,
Have you signed up for the shichida?? I am thinking of signing for Shichida for a term too.
Last week, I "tiak" Aloysius till "sian" already, cos he still bit me. Then I let him bit. If he dun bite me, I will say "thank you for not biting mommy".
This week is better, he seldom bite me already... I think it's due to teething...
I have slowed down flashcards already. I also started equations after I reached dot 50. One day 6 sets, once per day. I think Aloysius get bored of the cards very fast if I flash more than once a day.
medusa,
hee.. paiseh... Aloysius getting cranky when we are going to take photos...
sunflower,
I will go to the zoo in the morning
kekeke.. then come home at about lunch time. Then go swimming in the evening if weather permits.
I am staying in YCK. Haven't decided when to collect the speed reading cards...
Fi,
When things are ironed out and settled down a bit, hope you will feel much better
amy, poohy,
I repeated the equations twice a day... Maybe that's why now Aloysius is not interested already
I think another thing is cos when I flashed the cards, I felt stressed and hurried. NOw I am trying to take things easy and slow down...
amy, vivi,
Another reason why I wanna continue breastfeeding as long as possible is that nobody can take away my baby from me... hahaha...
hmm... I think I am pretty lucky if I think positively...
The first few times when my MIL came and baby cried, she tried to soothe him. I just close my eyes and my ears 100%. Just let her try on her own since she brought baby away from me... Then she tried already, cannot soothe, she gave baby back to me eventually... Now, when baby fuss, she will come to me already... It's a fact that "only mother knows the baby best"
amy,
Actually, I dun feel like finding a job / career...
soh,
hahaha... I think I will also get jealous if baby's first words is mah mah...
What about "mi mi"??
hmm... in Chinese, paternal grandparents are called "nai nai" and "ye ye" rite?? Then maternal grandparents are called "por por" and "gong gong"... Initially, there's some misunderstanding.. my MIL dun like "nai nai" wor... but nowadays, she seems to accept it already.
medusa,
Your description is so funny.. hahaha... like catching hide and seek for baby... lol..