(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Yesterday bought Ginelle for 6-in jab.. and she did not cry at all when the doc jab her..but after came bxk she was very cranky.. and nw toking non stop...

Weight Update,
Ginelle at 5mths 1 week an 6 days old weight 9.6kg... Very big hor..

Kite ,
i am fine, but same as poohy.. both kids keep taking turn to fall sick...very heart pain to see them take med everyday..

Angeline,
yah, the first few days is very very heavy with clots and i have to change 6 pad per day...

Mum2B,
Yours is just spotting not mense, last time i used to have it also.. and is very very light wan..

Poohy,
do take good care of yourself.

mum2B..
hahaha.. This is hilarious... Cannot help but lol...

Fi,
Is your boy a PR as well?? Maybe that's why going to the polyclinic is more expensive. Usually I pay $4 for Aloysius to see a doc at the polyclinic. If it's only for growth assessment by the doc, I no need to pay.
The cheapest consultation for PD is abot $40 I think... And the consultation charges vary. Some are at $60 per visit. To me, it's not necessary to see a PD if the baby is well
If you feel more comfortable that a PD do the growth assessment, then go for it..

MOAP,
Wah... 9.6kg at 5 months plus... very big.. I think my boy only about 8kg.. Is Ginelle still on breast feeding?? What do you feed her??

lyn,

hope aloysius is feeling better now

moap,

ya i think u best understand my situation given both our children are almost the same age. My boy seldom fall ill in fact only sick once in his first year. This was despite attending classes, going shopping with mummy almost every day that I dun work, even when he was 1 week old. When Joelle come along, she is quite poor thing... cos maybe recently the weather not as good plus boy go more classes, she got more chances to catch the virus/bacteria from her brother. I dun really bring them out as much these days compared to having one kid.. cos of the logistics

oh btw, Samuel is almost fully recovered with some little rashes still in healing stage. Joelle is also recovering and manage to drink better
My hb however had a full blown hfmd which my doc said is v rare in adult... he cant sleep or swallow cos the ulcers are in the throat and mouth... anyway adult easier to manage themselves unlike children .. hehehe
I am trying to drink more cooling drinks and hydrated to improve resistance.

v heart pain to see the children drink medicine every day wan hor.. especially the younger one still so small and the older one will normally put up a big fight over it... u take care too and stay strong

haha.. ya lor, so funny i have to keep the ad n paste on the back of my wardrobe door. so next time i have MIL problem, i'd just look at it n hope will have a good laugh

i wonder who's MIL is that woman in the real world? hehe..

moap,
i see, so no chance to get preggie again just yet huh

poohy,
glad that Samuel n Joelle is recovering well. I drank too hot drink a few days ago n the scald became a few ulcer on tounge n mouth, v v painful, can't taste food well also! so i can imagine how HFMD is even more painful n uncomfortable

poohy, glad to know your kids are recovering. must be tough on you over the weekend, 2 kids and 1 adult to look after. how you manage - plus work? Hmm... really pei fu you....

spicegal.. noted. will update orders again and confirm with supplier tomorrow.

moap... wow... your Ginelle growing really well! jake was only 8.5 at 5 months...

Poohy, So glad that both Samuel & Joelle are recovering.. Meanwhile, u have to do take care too

Amy, guess I will hv to give vtech bp a miss cos hubby is nagging me for buying so much stuffs recently ;p

juz wana hear ur view are u comfortable with ur bb sleeping beside ur MIL on the same bed at nite during weekday (if u are a weekend mum)

tinklebell,

yup, that's my tingkat. Since we have to bring bb back on fri, so have to wait for hubby to be released from work. we only got home abt 9+. don't worry, we can't really hear u (until it's time to go home). So nice to have a big family hor, maybe when my boy is slightly older, can gatecrash some of your parties!! Btw, i know Daphne's bday is on 7th Nov. What abt Tammy?

okipoki,

that's what my MIL does. what's your concern?

okipoki,

I count myself lucky because i am not a weekend parent as my mil loves co-sleeping with bb and has somehow "reprimanded" my hubby for letting bb sleep on her own mattress alone.

She just dun understand why co-sleeping is no good for both adults and babies when we explain to her. She believes that babies will quit this habit on their own someday.

hmmm... got things to say.. I am preggie again!!! Sigh.. really caught by surprise cos my menses on and off.. haha... in fact the menses is so messy that the gynae can't cfm how many wks i am now... got to wait till 12 wks then cfm.. but confirm it will be a june bb again!!

That's why my milk ss has suddenly become so low... my bb in tummy is also telling me not to bf again.. so got to stop.. Feel so gulity to my bb now.. 1 mth i will have met 6-mths target..

Morning Mummies,

Lyn,

Ginelle is still on Total EBM. and is still drinkin 160 per feed ..and she took 5 feed per day.And it never increase since she 3 mths old.
I think if compare with the bb here , she is drinking very little per day.

Poohy,

i understand hw u feeling, but i should consider myself lucky , last time my elder gal will struggle and cried so hard when we feed her med but recently she will just drink it when we gave it to her.i think she also sick of it aready. as Ginelle , she will spit the med out.
Both gal have went to KKH A&E serveral times for year 2006.. What a bad year Huh???

tinklebell, reply from supplier re CD Roms:

For that PC CD ROM is not entitled to get 20% off. Unless if you are willing to conduct BP for 10 CD ROM, there will be 10% discount.

okipoki, no worries re Vtech bp.

---------------------------------------------
Update on VTECH BP (Price after 20% discount)
---------------------------------------------

mspiggy VTECH Learn & Discover Driver $39.40
dsiitan VTECH Nursery Rhymes Book $23.92
Starlight VTECH Grow N Ride $95.92
spicegal VTECH Discovery Nursery Farm, VTECH Sing and Discover Piano $84.28

I will order now. Will update you re transfer once I hear from the supplier.

okipoki, my view is that i won't like bb to be sleeping with anyone on the same bed... not even me, not to mention my MIL. bb needs to be independent leh...

peng,

Wow, congrats! You're the 1st mummy here who got preggie again...that's very fast. In fact last mth, my mense did not come, I was so worried, when i see a GP, he also suspect I'm preggie, had the urine test and thank god, it's negative. Oh, for my case, I don't want to have a 2nd one so fast...I got to reduce my weight first, it's not good when i'm still so overweight, it's unhealthy. Moreover, I want to spend some time with my no 1 first b4 no2 comes. You have to take care of yr health now, cos it's actually very tough on you, the pregnancy is too close, your body may be still in the healing stage from 1st pregnancy,that's what the GP told me....Anyway, it's still good news, again, CONGRATS! Btw, dun feel bad about unable to BF till 6th mth cos you're already doing it very well, can tahan till 5 mths...You're a great mummy! I only BF my son for 1mth! Compared to you, I'm so lousy mum!
So good yah, another june baby. Next time, you can celebrate their birthdays together...

peng,

congratulations! wow.. take good care of yourself. Eat well, sleep well.
2 june babies - very good, can celebrate birthdays together. I would love that

amy:
paiseh was so busy over wkends until forget to browse vtech website.

I want to order:
kite VTECH Discovery Nursery Farm

tks gals!
At first i am very happy, but reality sets in.. find it abit stressing, but luckily hb is very supportive.. now i worry how to tell co..

heehee.. actually my first bb is end may bb, he came earlier than expted.. so now hope this bb can also be the same date as 1st bb..

hmm.. strange thing for this pregnancy, so far it seems easier than b4.. maybe experienced liao.haha.. no morning sickness, i din feel pregnant at all. if i din go n check for my cramps from bf, i never knew i am pregnant. so hope this will continue.. not like last time, puked like mad..

Yeah, Serene, i know what u mean.. i am still fat.. i have tried so hard and finally manage to flatten my tummy, but now pregnant again, tummy surfaced out again.. sigh...

Morning ladies !

Lok,
Wana train my ger to sleep independently & also not too sticky with the care giver other than me. Imagine I only get to sleep with her 2 nites whereby MIL 5 nites then how to train right ?

kk,

I did try to explained to her before I started work. My MIL has the same mentality as ur MIL & worst she kept it from me until I got to know yesterday. I was really pissed & upset !!

Amy,

If u are in my shoes, how are u going to tell ur MIL ?

Peng,

Wow, thats fast to be preggy again !!! Anyway, congrats !!

peng,
No worries about yr tummy been surfaced, the fact is that you're pregnant. At least it's normal. Not like my case, when someone still ask if i'm pregnant! Really demoralising and sad!
Are you seeing doctor Adrian?

peng,
Though it's fast for u to have a 2nd pregnancy but yrs still not the fastest, i've a friend's SIL, she is preggie with no2 when her no1 is 2 mths old....that's is SUPER FAST! Actually that's nothing wrong, only worry is yr health cannot take it cos the 2 pregnancy is close...usually 2 yrs gap is best. U have to eat and rest well now.

I can understand your worry about telling yr company cos we just came back from the long ML not long ago huh? If it's me, I'll also be caught in yr situation too. If you dun like to tell them now, wait till you're 3 mths preggie? Actually that time, I only tell my boss when i'm 3 mths preggie....oh, provided yr tummy not very obvious by then?

Amy, no problem... dont worry abt that... i'll get it separately.

Peng, gong xi
dont worry too much abt not being able to BF... i'm sure you've done your v best. June is a good mth... at least it's school holidays!!! heee sometimes i secretly wish i can be preggy again leh... cos i told hubby if preg again dont expect me to work hor :p kekekeke

Serene, aiyo... my mum complaining that she suspect my maid bring the hp to her house again
wonder if she should confront her direct to confirm her suspicion? my mum says within 45 mins, she sees her going to toilet 2x already and she suspect she is going there to use her hp! True or not, i really dont know! Sianz... everyday gotta manage all these probs on top of work.

thanx mummies for your concern... really happy to see the babies get better too
I can only managed with my mum's help lah... else also peng san. Oh btw, on saturday, I placed Joelle on the bed and she started crawling on her own... about 20 cm... I think its the first time I see her crawl on her own without my help...

peng,

congrats! do take care hor.. not easy to be pregnant and have a very young baby...

dun worry abt your tummy lah... once the baby is out, u will have such a busy time looking after 2 babies till tummy is gone before u know it
I weighed myself on saturday and found myself to be 42.8 kg now... record low weight.. I never been so light since university days. And I din even diet or do any exercise at all.

btw I really understand your worries abt telling your company.. I was rather depressed at first when I was preggie with Joelle how to tell my boss. In the end I told him after my detailed scan... my tummy was not even showing at all ... so they did not suspect anything untill I told him. I thought I need to tell him to let him do resource planning... once I did tell him, I felt so relieved

moap,

ya not a good year for us... plus my new car kenna accident twice in just 2 months. Last time my corolla never got into any accident before. Well, just pray it will be over soon. My hb is exploring going for 1 year study in US on scholarship so maybe there will be major changes in our lifestyle liao... either i will quit and go over to get another job there with the children if my mum willing to go and help take care of them, or I will take npl to look after them or will just stay in singapore with them.

hey u take care too.. the year will soon be over and coming days will only get better !

morning ladies

kite,
The VTech Nursery n Rhyme book is the best toy that i bought. Whenever my ger cries of watever i take it out and play to her she will stop crying! Even my GP said its a great toy cos i used it to distract her when taking her 2nd 5-in-1 jab. She didnt even make a noise or cry and the needle was in and out *lol*

peng,
I dont have the courage to have a 2nd one so soon...*lol*....one baby is headache enuff for me...haha

poohy, wow so good! I'll be more than willing to quit my job and bring my whole family to US if my hubby has such an offer!!! Too bad my hubby will never have such an opportunity.
But then again, if u dont work, expenses may be quite siong hor
yr co allows npl?
oh dear, car kenna accident again? what happen this time?

peng,
wow that's fast, congrats, do take care of yourself. Yah I think ur company will be surprised, perhaps hold off the news til later

hmm u gals ovulate while still bfg? I've been weaning my boy off bfg, now ss quite low (less than half his needs) but still no period.

tinklebell,
hmm ur helper looks rather... stern and not very baby-friendly. if u r not entirely satisfied with her level of work, perhaps u want to consider switching til you get one.

my helper is Indo... very gd with bbs/ tods/ cooking, ok with housework, passable with laundry. Some communication problems cos I forget to use simpler words and she's a little afraid of me to clarify. She's not "slow" like most people's impressions of Indo helpers. Of cos not entirely smooth r'ship... mainly jealousy on my end. Sometimes I feel my kids too fond of her.

Medusa,
I think i still ovulate. Cos that time when my ger was around 1mth to 2+mth time. I had 2x menses and 2x spotting. But ever since that i never had my menses for 2 mths already. U planning for #3?

medusa, she is ok when i am around... when i am not around, she likes to do things as she likes. she looks stern? haha! maybe that's why my children dont really like her! my son finds her naggy... haha! Change maid also can be quite a headache. Should i ask maid agency to talk to her? I do a search in MOM website, my maid worked in spore in 2003 for 3 employers - first 2 for 5 mths and last one for 2 mths before she was sent home... the last one was bec she had dengue, but why the first 2 didnt want her really leaves me thinking...hmmmm... if only MOM had such info available earlier. maybe i should write in to ask them to make available employer email or contact no for those who dont mind others contacting them.

tinklebell,

its not confirmed yet but he is exploring it. I have the higher income thus it will surely be a burden if i dun work. Thus we will explore renting our house out, lowering std of living for a year, selling our car (whose monthly cost more than $2k up) etc. I really love the idea to be able to stay at home 1 year to teach the kids myself. If my mum goes with us to look after them, then I will prob get a job there.. I am in the IT security line and working in the usa will definitely boost my career since they have better techniques than us here. If my co dun allow npl, I will just quit ... with the current market, its not difficult to find any job...

how come your hb wont get such an offer? did i remember wrongly.. thought ur hb is a doc and normally doctors do study overseas leh? My gynae went overseas for study early this year too...

Mummies, please make payment to my posb savings account 178-18497-0. please update thread after your transfer.

mspiggy VTECH Learn & Discover Driver $39.40
dsiitan VTECH Nursery Rhymes Book $23.92
Starlight VTECH Grow N Ride $95.92
spicegal VTECH Discovery Nursery Farm, VTECH Sing and Discover Piano $84.28

Delivery to my place will be this Wed after 7pm - WC. Spice gal and ms piggy collection at supplier's place - JW.

Starlight VTECH Grow N Ride oos - item will arrive in 2 weeks. Collection at JW or WC? Please advise.

Kite, VTECH Discovery Nursery Farm. Collection at JW or WC?

---------------------BP CLOSED--------------

so busy today n overwkends. cant catch up w e postings.

Medusa:
u r not e oni one. In july i already got my 1st menses n ovulated liao leh. gynae confirm n scanned n saw my eggs!!! So during BD, hv to be very careful though i m stil on TBF now.

Celesteblur:
ya i love e nursery rythmes book, wil stop my ger cry too.

i dunno y my right b like prone to lumps. imagine after 1 nite slp, my right B wil hv lump after i wake up. Then i suspect maybe its bcos i drink iced water b4 i go to bed. anyone hv tis problem?
so sianz.

poohy, unless he wants to specialise if not no such opportunity. anyway, he doesnt intend to cos he loves his present job scope v much.

Hmmmm... so BF'g and spotting means probably u already ovulate? so far, i didnt get any spotting yet. Does ovulation kit help to determine whether we ovulate? my gynae didnt tell me whether i got eggs or not in my last visit.

tinklebell,
Adrian very farnie one. He didnt even scan my womb during my previous visits. He juz checked the wound and thats all. I havent went back for PAP smear yet. Thinking of doing it at the GP near my hse easier.

Celeste, Cancer centre offers free paps smear... chanced upon the website not long ago. how come he didnt do paps smear for you?

tinklebell,
That time when i went my wound havent recovered totally thats y he asked me to go back in another 1 mth's time. But until now I havent went back. Haha. But his PAP smear must pay one rite?
Cancer centre offers free pap smears? Hmmzz, but i think I will go to the GP cos can claim the receipt from Co. easier

poohy, perhaps it's worth the sacrifice just to enjoy your family life for a year.
You pp in IT line in demand these days. I am sure u will have no prob getting a job there!