(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene...ya lor...which is why I go gym 3 times a week to sweat it out...I also got no time after work cos going home to take care of my gal so sacrifice my lunch hours to work out....last time before my wedding, I ever lose 20kg over 1 year by walking 30 mins on threadmill daily follow by 50 crunches, 50 pelvic tilt, 30 sets of 4 variation arm exercises (using dumbell), light dinner.

Spicegal,

oto trimax really work ah? cause i'm real disgusted with my flabby tummy, only can wear certain clothes so very limited clothes. when going out to breastfeed even worse cause only wear loose clothes that can lift up and cover fast.

how much is oto trimax? or do sit up cheaper?

okipoki,
i also have problem communicating with mil cause i have to explain things in chinese when i'm more english speaking. so impression of some things may not sound like what i intend

spice,
u never lose wt after using meh? i lost wt after 3 days ..hee hee :p told hubby never waste his money wat!
wow! lost 20kg??? wow!

serene,
aiyo, me too! told myself to exercise but keep finding excuses not to... even though i have 2.5kg to lose, i still cannot wear 50% of the clothes in my wardrobe woh and a lot of pp still comment that i am fat cos i have a lot of saggy fats hanging around... so sad

kite,
why u BF until so tired? suppose to be not so tiring cos u dont need to get up at nite to make milk. i just lean towards my girl and let her suck.
u still pump 3x in office?

Fi...you have to use it everyday and find that over time tummy is toner and flatter...I bought it from BP, cost me close to $300...can also do crunches lah..save $..

Tinklebell...I did not weigh myself...still no courage..haha..but found that my tummy not as flabby and loose as before lor...but I still got other areas to lose like the thighs and bum so have to exercise some more...

Kite..you pump so many times at office? Then can be quite tiring right? I see my colleagues at most pump twice a day...once in the morning and once in the afternoon..

spicegal,
Wow 20kgs is alot to lose in a year! U are really determine leh....think i must be like you.

tinklebell, spicegal,
I didn't do any shopping for myself for a long time as i still hope to lose the weight so dun wish to waste the $ on buying those big size! Very low morale!

fi,
for me is the method of taking care... she always like to listen to her "friend" and not me. is like initially she agreed with me then after hearing her friends, she will think otherwise...

Serene..hehe..I wan to have a fairytale wedding mah..so must lose weight so that can be mei mei...after wedding...never control my weight and then put on back..haha..

spicegal,
wah... 20kg! That is really ALOT!

Re: Exercise
Good thing my dept organising boxercise starting next week, 1 hr session every fri before knock off work. Can siam work for that hour and go pump for another half hr before it starts.. if not become milkshake.. keke
Hope can lose more weight! Still have abt 1.5kg to go...

RE: Bfeeding
I'm also lack of sleep. Can only do housechores and other stuff after bfeeding him! bfeeding takes longer time then bottlefeed leh.
Last weekend, he treats me like a pacifier, I lied with him for half hr till he sleep, the moment I moved away, he starts to look for my nipple again... so in the end let him suckle for another half hr!

Tinklebell & Spicegal:
Yes bfing is very tiring! i pump 3 times at work, morning, lunch n late noon. Can imagine so tired. After work, go home straight, bath, eat dinner n then latched bb. Then need to wash all e milk bottles n prepare for next day stuffs. So slp at e most at 12am. But sometimes my ger very active, want to play at 12am! so slp at 1am. n then sometimes my ger wil wake up at abt 5am to feed again. n b4 i go work, i feed her again. can imagine so tired rite. at home, i dun pump. i oni pump at work.

msnanas:
yes! bfing takes longer than bottle feed. wkends i can sit at home whole day n BF my ger. faint. I always latched until i fell aslp w my nipple in her mouth n she wil also slp.

spicegal,
Last time when i'm preparing for wedding, i also go to the gym, but never lose any kg! It seems so hard for my body to lose weight! I'm really worried!

allo mummies

i also bought the heniz rice cereal for 4mth onwards but my PD say dun introduce her now.

okipoki
ur ger is tall @ 63cm in Wk 14. mine is 63.5cm in Wk 19 lei.. but u see my height as compared to u..keke.
hey ntuc got sell frisocreme for 4mth.

serene
i m also same as u..didnt work hard enough to give bb BM. my ger started FM as early as she is abt 3wk old. My ger is also drinkin 6 oz per feed for 5x per day now but each tin can last for at least 8-9days.
do u give ur boi full scoop (eg.. 1 scoop:1 oz of water)I didnt lei... i always give 5.5 scoops for 6 oz so it wont b so heaty.

Kite...aiyoh...must take care ah...you really got no time to rest ah...ask your hb to help and wash the bottles if he can...my hb always help me prepare the stuffs needed for nite feed, wash & sterilise the bottles, prepare the FM into milk dispenser, boil hot water and put into flask...so at least after putting my gal to bed I dun have to do so many things..

Serene...if you dun lose much weight by exercising then try to adjust your diet a bit..maybe that will help..

spicegal
ok. thks.. hmmm i still hven decide whether to intro her now not... since PD ask me to wait for a mth or so. now she consume abt 5 tins of FM per mth lei...keke

spicegal:
bo bian, just tong 1.5mths til dec. dunno leh i just let my hb n my mum rest cos i know they also tired. So end up i more shag than them. middle of e nite stil hv to latch bb. everyday oni slp 4 to 5hrs n my colleagues can see i look like a zombie at work, sometimes my mind also gong gong.. also, wkend also hv to do abit of hsework n etc. nowadays wkend no time to go out. so shag manz. just want to laze at home.

okipoki,

i try to be politically correct also cause i'm daughter in law. don't want to cause any tension. if i can express fluently in chinese then it'll be easier to communicate on my preference in taking care of baby.

kite,
i understand how tired u are on BF.i'm like u doing the same, pump 3 times at work, come back latch immediately,dinner shower then time for 2nd latch before baby sleep.now my hubby take over sterilize bottles and put baby to sleep (if i doze off before baby) else will pengsan. then morning wake up 5.30am to pump and latch, wash up bottles etc then to work. jia yu... must not give up ah...

msnanas,
these days baby also like to suckle me as human pacifier. i'll pull away and give him pacifier while holding him in breastfeeding position so he can cuddle longer.

spicegal,
$300 for oto trimax should be cheaper than slimming centre. slimming centre shall be last resort, but wonder if they flatten flabby tummies. then again, i've not done a strict exercise routine yet but still talk about all this external ways to trim tummy, shame on me huh..

but so tired from BF, think kite will agree with me that i'll doze off when do sit up...

re: oto trimax

wow u all talking abt slimming ah... tinklebell, u bought the trimax? how does it work?? will it help to firm up the loose skin in our tummy area??

I lost all my pregnancy weight liao and after all continuous episode of children sick, i sick, car sick etc... I lost an additional 3kg... so now i am record light at 43kg... never been this light since I got married...
But I still wanna do some exercises leh to firm up the loose skin... else the skin at tummy area will still be loose ...

Fi:
Yup agree w so many mummies here that Bfing is very very tiring. U hv totally no time for urself. I m looking forward til dec. Wow u also pump 3 times at work, even more tiring rite. u stil pump in e morning ah. i cant pump in e morning cos i wil garang gabo leh, i tried b4. so i latch on b4 i go to work. sometimes not empty so i go work n pump. i feel more relax at work than at home.

same here sometimes wil doze off b4 baby naturally on e bed n then hb wil carry her to her playpen n slp.

Kite,
Ya, I also feed him until I myself took a nap with him! lol

Spicegal, Fi,
So envy that your hbs understand and so helpful. Every nite I gotta tell him what to do then he'll do. Even maid need to tell MOST of the time, not EVERYTIME. In conclusion... he's worst than maid.. keke

Fi,
He doesn't like the pacifier leh, he'll spit out and wake up, then look at me.

Dor,
Saw yr post on bumbo seat, you bought already? how much?

poohy..yes the trimax is good at toning flabby tummy but you have to use it religiously everyday...my colleague who gave birth in March used it and seeing her results motivated me to buy also...wah you very slim leh...

Fi...the drink sounds too good to be true hor..claimed that 7 days can see results...haha...

Spicegal, Fi:
ur hbs so nice. most of e milk bottle stuffs, i wil do it myself cos i hv to do labelling n etc.

msnanas:
ya understand tiring. i think babies prefer nipple than pacifier. she dun like pacifier too, wil spit out n now i longer try pacifier on her.
i find that latching can make them slp easier hor. but we hv to endure.

Dor:
is e bumbo seat good? can last til which age n size?

hi mummies, this ebuddy is so slow

anyhows, quite busy at work so cant logg in to chat as much as i wld like to

expressing: Kite : am also doing 3 times at work.
Quite disappoted today, cuz my yield is only 120ml per session ... need to top up with frozen ebm for her feed tomorrow - think i'm stressed at work !!

weightwise : i lost all my pregnancy weight already ! but still cannot fit into trousars lei ... think my thighs are bigger now ... :p and of course the waist too !!

my dd is 8.2kg at 4 mths, and 64cm. Doc is very happy that she is thriving so well ! sometimes i think she's FAT ! ahahaa but very cute.

k ong:
u too 3 times at work ah. dun worry its like tat one esp pump at work. me too sometimes up n down. sometimes i feel stress n i cant get much too. try to relax n try ur best to pump the next round again n u wil get back e same total amount

wat ebuddy thing is this?

btw how u all handle if got course to attend n etc? i wil dun feel like gg to work if hv to attend course whole day wor. cos course cant skip leh how?

msnanas & kite

the bumbo is 2nd hand from the fourm post. got it at $50. condition is quite good. comes w box n the seller deliver right to my door step on sat..keke. the box states for 3 to 14mth old..haha but i doubt tis seat will last long for my ger.. u gers can see from her size frm the msn pic..keke

so far, she's been happy in the seat. she can stay there happily for 15 to 20 mins.

kite, kong,
i also pumping 3x at work. very tiring hor..have to wash up as well after each pump. last 2 weeks MS dropping. Try to drink more hot drinks. I tried to drink hot milo before and after expression.

kite : another 1.5 months? you stopping BFing at 6mths?

exercise: I've not started yet. so still got alot of excess weight on me. V. lazy to start le.

Tinklebell: OTO trimax good and works?
hmmmm.... but most likely end up white elephant in my room. hahaha

hi mommies! haven't come in for a long while.. saw u all talking abt losing weight.. i think i have the opposite problem.. i'm losing too much weight i think. i'm lighter than i was before preggy. Used to be 55kg now only 51kg... i know some will say good but i don't like lar. no butt leh! not nice! how?

anyone still on leave? i took 2 months no pay leave to spend more time with baby. returning to work 1st nov and DreADing it!!!! hope i can cope and juggle all the balls in the air nicely. wonder how u all do it.

share with you all - here's a recent shot of my little boy on his bumbo

547642.jpg

Dor,
My hb went to buy a new one from Cheong Choon just now before picking me up! I was shocked that he actually bought it coz he was complaining to me that its so ex for a plain seat!~
Can't wait to let my son try but he's at my mum's place tonite.

Amy,
Cheong choon is on the 3rd level. Both of us went yesterday and walked the entire 2nd floor, then hb suggest going up the 3rd floor to check out.. finally found the store but it ran out of stock!

Kite, Fi,
My son at my mum's place tonite. Mum just called me that my son on strike, refused to be bottlefeed. I think he's waiting for me (his pacifier) so he can suckle to sleep!

Poohy,
How's everything now? Joelle, car, Samuel, you...?

Morning ladies

kite,
u also trying to "dong" until Dec? Me too! Hoping when bb turn 6 mths then i shld be stopping BF liowz. So tiring pumping all these. Imagine on weekends also have to wake up early and pump cannot laze in bed

Then last Monday i had very bad engorgement, didnnt recover by Wed and i tink it turned into bad case of mastitis. Had to be on antibiotics and i took medication to reduce MS and put cabbage leaves on my right B. Then for 1 week cannot give my bb the EBM cos the antibiotics might make her LS. *sigh*. Now MS seems to drop a little bit due to all these...sianz.

K_Ong,
same here! I lost another 0.5kg before my pre-pregnancy weight liowz....hb was saying if i can BF for another 3 mths i will go back to my wedding time figure...*lol* but strange thing is i realise i have the same problem as u. Although my weight is lighte rby 0.5kg but when i wear back my work trousers a bit tight as compared to last time

Re : Solids for Bb
anyone of u all trying to do home-made puree kind of foodstuffs for bb? For the storage part, can we juz use any ice-cube container to do it? Or need to buy special types?

sunflower:
wow u also pump 3 times. tiring hor. yes 6mths. i cant wait. u? gg to bf longer?

msnanas:
ur son overnite at ur mum's place?
yup sometimes its like tat, they miss sucking hehe. sometimes when i reach home, hvnt bath when my ger see me, she seems want to suck else she wil cry. imagine i hv to eat fast n bath fast fast.

Celesteblur:
same here. cant wait til dec. wow seems like quite a few of us cant wait til dec. its really a tiring job. Jia You. We encourage each other. dun give up. even after engorgement, ur milk ss wil resume back to normal again if u keep pumping on time.

hmm what is this ice cube container? for wat purpose?

kite,
Yuppies...trying to jia you. At first i set my target as BF for 3 mths. But now tinking if can persevere till 6mths then it wld be best. *lol* actually i also donno how to stop. I cannot imagine having to bear with the engorgement while stopping BF

I read somewhere can use those ice-cube container kind to store the home-made solids like puree frozen or watever as babies dont eat a lot so those portions are more appropriate? I am trying to read up on all these cos hoping to introduce solids to my ger soon

celesteblur:
u try to pump more often to prevent engorgement.
yes after 6mths, we can let loose liao. me counting down to dec, 1mth+.
Dec my bday wor, if stop, thinking celebrate both occasions.

Good Morning ladies!

happiness!! On leave today
... aiyo home PC crashed for more than 1 mth liao! today finally have time to restore the whole thing!

KOng/ Celeste/ mizhopeful, wow so envy, u all manage to lose back to prepregnancy wt! hiaz... my wt doesnt seem to move much these days! maybe i am too lazy to pump so many times and i sleep v early these two weeks cos my children sleep around 830-8pm... hee thought i better catch up on my sleep when i could :p

poohy, oto trimax does help to tone up to a certain extend esp my buttoks as i find it hard to exercise that area. at least for the tummy u can still do sit ups to tone up.

Celeste, home made puree sounds good. Do keep us updated if you have any good recipes. Yesterday was just talking to my mum about introducing porridge to my girl after her 5th mth, and the different varieties of food I can use to prepare the porridge.

kite,
ya, can't wait to stop bf...baby will be 6mth in late nov...so will stop bf then...already book a trip to bring baby holiday after that..coz without bf, can have more fun when go trip

spicegal:
may i know wat is this home made puree all abt n ice cube container thingy?

Okasan!
Wow u r fast manz, hv already booked your holidays. i m stil looking at holidays. want to bring my baby along n hv hassle free holiday w/o BF n yes so that can enjoy more. hehe. May i know where r u gg?

re: pumping in office
I only pump once during lunch time in office...cannot find time to pump twice, lt alone 3 times....

re: brown rice cereal
I fed my baby brown rice cereal first instead of plain rice cereal because plain rice cereal taste better...some babies when they ate plain rice cereal before, they cannot accept brown rice cereal

I'm using HT brown rice cereal which is available in a lot of NTUC...Lot 1 NTUC got sell loh....

kite..i also not very sure...but i think is you marsh potatoes or sweet potatoes or other food and keep in small portions for easier feeding...so far not sure what can be kept frozen and then thaw to consume...

kite,
well, I'm counting down to the day when I don't need to bf mah!!! well, the trip was quite impromptu loh...to malaysia only...short getaway....

spicegal,
ya, looking forward to the trip..will be my baby's first overseas trip too...to malaysia, short getaway

okasan...so nice...let us know your experiences bringing bb for tour...I will be flying back to East Malaysia during CNY to visit my hb parents together with bb..a bit worried that my gal not easy to handle...she is a hot tempered chilli padi..haiz...