(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Fi,
my way is to either complain to other ppl to soothe yrself or ask hubby to tell her. My MIL also one kind.. Everytime when I'm changing diapers for him, she'll make the mmm-mmm sound like asking him to poo again!
My hb has told her off... but after a while, she's back to sq 1! Like a RAM, Read only memory!

amy, yah taking our time to put our place on the mkt, and taking our time to find new place nearer my mum. Worse come to worst, our whole family can temporarily squeeze into 1 rm at my mum's, LOL!

lyn, haha my pri sch also closed down! HB's too!

Fi,
Yalor.. baby dunno about fears now.. fears are acquired... I close my eyes and ears when I dun like the way my PIL ways of handling... Or I tell baby "Oh, you want mommy ah" in front of them and carry baby away.. kekeke...

celeste: wah .. ur brother soooo clever!

tinklebell, yah ..mgs very english speaking. some really bad at chinese. for e first 3 mths, i went to srjc to be different fr my peers. then i realised i hated e school so much. In e end, i went to acjc. well, i dun think i like e college that much. yah, i also want to put krist in a gd school. a gd sch doesnt necessarily mean great academic results. i like one that is strict an offers good programmes. aiyah ..i talk so much but my son will not even be in sg. see how much i like to day dream.

re: kindergarten
i heard ascension is good. we are really spoilt for choices in sg. any mummies have comments on kindergarten? i dunno much abt it.

btw, i am not a physics tr. physics is an extremely difficult subject for me.

kk, want to teach in jkt? wahaha.

sigh.. just finish setting RE-EXAMINATION paper for sec 3 students.. those who fail in end of year exam this time round.. they are supposed to take another exam paper in november. Sigh, what's the use??? think they will FAIL again!

Gotta go to bed liao.. another busy nite.. yawn!

lyn, thanks received the mail

amy, where is the gymboree class held?

pri schools:
ya agree must also consider our own child's capability before deciding sending him to only good schools. Cos may affect child's self esteem if he always do badly in good school compare to other top students. Self esteem/confidence very important.

kindergartens:
they don't look at your residence, rite?
but heard good ones also have long waiting list.

btw when must we register for KI/K2? heehee although still far off.

missk,
yea, he used to have ard 50 birds... I think now reduce to 30 coz his neighbour's kid who used to bath his birds is on national service, so he cant manage so many birds himself.

is yr Bs growing new moles? Mine is leh... Could it be due to bfeeding or its natural or..... its ABnormal??!?

missk,
it is ok to dream lah.... i always dream that my son will become a plastic surgeon ...kekeke... by the time he is 35 plus, complete his training, he will have a good guinea pig to work on :p hahaha! just joking lah!

kingergartens? For me i choose the one that is conveniently located.

Sunflower,
kindergartens also have to q leh. i approached my son's school when he was 1 year plus, paid deposit and told them to reserve a space for me :p
but i am not sure if there is any co-relation bet the brand name kindergarten and the kid's learning ability. but one thing i discovered is that kids have got superb memory if u develop them! i dont really like to "grill" my son to memorise things but my hubby loves to do that! always tell him to "use your brain"!! aiyo!! poor boy
but anyway, i think my hubby is better at teaching him ... leave it to him :p
By 1.5years old, most could spell a few words, by 2 years old, u would be surprised that they could spell so many words!

msnanas and lyn,
lucky have this tread to discuss about PIL,will go siow if keep to myself. i'll try to hint about not teaching baby fear when have chance with MIL.

missk,
siem reap is full of tourists!will post some pic here..

mummies who still latch direct,
nowadays baby bite me if he don't want to eat.wah very pain...

missk: hee i also not sure, when people tell me last time, i not interested cos not preggie so never pay attention.

but heard from my SIL that have to queue for entry for popular ones. but i feel just go for 1 near my place. more convenient.

tinklebell, 1yr+ must go book liao ar? oh so few more months we must go scotting for one and pay deposit alreadi! pant pant.....

sunflower,
usually u must approach the school 1 year before admission ... to be put on waiting list. u see,
my son is a dec boy. he went to playgroup when he was 2 yr 1 mth. so that was why i had to register him when he was 1 plus.

oic. thanks tinklebell.

now there's playgroup - nursery - kindergarten?
err.. is there any diff between playgroup & nursery or the same?

sunflower - gymboree is held at forum.

Fi, bb jake won't bite me, but now he very clever, cannot force him to latch on. will struggle if he does not want.

amy,

is that u asking me abt JG?? I am not so sure abt the Evans road cos both time I brought Samuel to the Forums one. I din wanna go Evans becos of the outdoor... though I also like the outdoor playground but I am concerned with the hygiene and ease of disease spreading. I heard that the last attacks of HMD in JG happens in Evans road... but i am not so sure.... with 1 young toddler and a young baby, I am v scared of possible spread of disease nowadays...

Joelle did her MRI scan yesterday.. poor girl she choke badly when the nurse fed her the sedation ... think she fed too fast ..anyway she slept during the scan ... and the results shows that there is nothing wrong with the brain... I can finally feel relieved after so many days. So we just gotta keep monitoring her for other symptoms to identify why lor... hmm then this morning Samuel is not feeling very well... so see, with 2 young kids, hygiene and health is very important.. else we really peng san...

Fi,
Yalor.. I read that fears in babies will hinder certain aspects of growing up. I was a fearful kid when I was young... Maybe that's why, now dare not take risks :p

tinklebell,
Wah... 1 year old need to pay deposit and wait list at kindergarten already ah.. that is waitlist for 4 years ah.. faintz...

poohy,
Glad that there's nothing wrong with Joelle's brain
Could it be the right side and left side muscle growing at different rates?
You must have been very busy with two kids. Really not easy when one fall sick after another... If wanna think positively, only will be like this for a few more years.. then they will be rather independent when they grow up. Next time, wanna care for them also no chance already when they are grown up... but now, really can peng san...

sunflower,
playgp is for 3 yrs old (but some schools split it into PG and Nursery 1 depending on the progress of the kids)
Nur is for 4
K1 - 5
K2 - 6

Lyn,
no lah... for playgroup. 3 years old they can attend playgroup... but my son is a dec boy so he attended playgroup tog with those born in the same yr as him when he was barely 2. was traumatic for him though

if u attend their playgroup, u will automatically go on to their nursery and kindergarten.

poohy,
glad there is nothing wrong with Joelle's brain. oh dear, Samuel's turn to be sick? must be v stressful on you.

poohy,
u must be very stressful lately with so many things happen. u coping with yr hubby only or u got maid, parents to help out?

poohy,
glad that Joelle is fine. oh dear, hope Samuel will recover soon. You take care & rest well too.

amy: let me know feedback after you attend.

poohy, sorry to hear samuel is down. At least joelle passed her MRI. what's next for joelle? must be tough on you, bringing her to see docs so often. poor joelle too... send her my hugs.

re JG - i think the forum branch is better, and the English class is preferred over the bilingual one.

Poohy, can i ask you - do you think i should sign bb jake up for SM now? just went for a preview, this term started 2 wks ago, if i am to join, will be 3rd lesson. alternatively, can join Jan, but jake will be 7 months plus then. any suggestion?

sunflower, yup, will keep you posted. the class is on Sunday.

thanx for the concern... the next thing for joelle is to monitor for 1-2 weeks for improvement... if no improvement, she will be doing a eye test next. End of this month she will go back for UTI followup ultrasound scan to find out whether the kidney is affected... I may request the PD to do a hearing test there for her too... ya poor girl... sigh

amy,

actually it should be fine to sign up next jan for the SM... in the meantime u can perfect your flashcard routine
cos SM do not have make up lesson, so if u sign up now, u will already miss 2 lesson. Last term, samuel missed 3 lessons... joelle sick, he sick thats' why ...

I like the JG english class too... but unless I am sahm or somehow find a maid or someone I trust to bring my children, I think I am left with only the billigual playclub once a week in JG to attend hehee...
bo bian.

msnanas,

hm we got no maid... evening time its just me and hubby, daytime its my mum who take care of 2 of them... hopefully they will be older soon and grow out of all these... Anyway, the good thing is I lose a lot of weight... record weight now at 43kg...its been 5-6 years since I weigh this light.... thank God we are still financially able to take it .... all these PD visits, scans etc cost thousands...

poohy, thanks for your advice. think will hold off till Jan, in case miss more lessons.

so sorry to hear joelle has to go for more doc visits. but cheer up, before you know it, this phase will be all over.

ya... all these visits must have cost you lots of money...

poohy, glad the scan had gd results, must be such a relief. Agree abt having to be extra careful abt health- I had wanted to put elder in more frequent PG or even CC, but held back cos she's clingy. Got feedback that friends' kiddos in CC fall ill often, they mentioned to me they regret putting in so early cos the kid constantly ill (and spread to those with younger bbs- end up young bbs go on antibiotics, yikes). PD advice is to wait til 3yrs for stronger immunity.
Ur mum is very capable to handle 2 alone, I certainly can't. I was considering JG- the mandarin PG rather than bilingual, but their wkday TWICE session is too siong on the pocket lor.

amy,
hehe agree abt kiddo resisting if not in the mood to nurse! I'm having lots of problems nursing him nowadays, he hates lying down, yet I don't know how to nurse him (with him in upright position). He also nurses quickly before turning his head around to see surroundings- doesn't drink enough!
AND, he's refusing pure FM, must mix with EBM (I was trying to get him used to FM taste in case).

amy, medusa,

thanx... yesterday I was so nervous waiting for the scan results... really relieved to know nothing wrong... else may really collapse i think...

ever since I have Joelle, I am beginning to be very concerned abt health etc... that's y me too is delaying sending Samuel for more classes... really scared of the disease spreading. The few time he went for playgroup, he fell v sick right after. I dunno whether its coincidental or wat, but he got rota right after GUG, he got high fever and vomit right after a weekend of trials at julia gabriel and Mygym. And each time, we were v worried it will spread to Joelle... poor girl ... now she's been on antibiotic for few weeks liao... Last time with Samuel alone, he hardly fall sick... in fact he only sick (not vvv sick kind) once in his whole first year.

But I wont let it stop me from sending him to classes.. but I am more selective and cautious...

for the JG, their playgroup is really very good just that its hard for working mums to bring them lor....

medusa, aiyo... dun want FM ah? how? bb jake also... likes to look around. now very KP... turn his head and forgot nipple still in his mouth... maybe now our bbs bigger, more intelligent... cannot 'force' them anymore lo.

class - sickness :

also worry whether to send bb so early for classes. cos now he likes to suck all his hands & fingers and any other thing he grabs. so if go class, touch & play, then suck hand. I think virus passes very easily this way.

medusa, what FM r u using? i havent tried giving FM to Fiona yet... think i will face the same prob as u
hiaz... my girl is the lazy type .. only want to be nursed lying down... that's why i must bring EBM and lots of barang barang like 2 flasks of hot water, bottles, cup etc etc when i go out. very leh cheh leh

tinklebell,

Anything interested at JL? I only like the JL at orchard. But over weekend, the traffic condition there is really horrible. 2 weekends ago we wanted to go to takashimaya, end up only went Plaza Singapura due to jam in that area.

poohy,
Hope the doc will find out the cause of Joelle's tilt neck soon.. Or maybe she will just recover by herself

You must take good care of yourself too
Drink more water

medusa, amy,
Aloysius also the same... He will drink and release, drink and release... when I sing, he will look at my mouth attentively and sometimes forgot to suck.. haha... But he rarely turn while still sucking nipple... cos I will "tiak" his cheeks and he feels pain... :p

kk,
Thank you for the lobang... kekeke...

tinklebell,
Oh JL got sale ah... Nowadays I am very lazy to go shopping... :p feel a bit "outdated" on sales going on...

lyn, i am also outdated... just happen that my maid was on leave that sun and i have $100 voucher while my hub had $20 jacks place voucher so we decided to go down town to makan and to shop...all for free!

wah... so good...

hmm.. my parents maid is here to clean my house today
but I cannot communicate with her
Want her to clean the windows, but scared later she falls down ah...

lyn, hee hee... we always redeem vouchers fr credit card and petrol reward points... her next off day, we are going to marriott high tea ...and foc too!
dont like to bring my maid along cos she is picky on food and likes to waste food. cannot tahan her eating style! **argghhhh**
clean window? better be careful!!! they can be v blurr !

tinklebell,
Wah.. so nice... Do you bring Fiona along too? How do you cope with a toddler and a baby when dining outside?
I also dun like maid to go out with us one... hmm.. my dad's maids like to waste food too. Dunno is it their culture leh...
haha... I just called my dad to ask him how to tell the maid to clean the windows...

wah lyn... you tiak his cheeks ah? the other day, dunno what bb jake doing, i tiak his hands... hubby scolded me...

huh? clean windows better be careful ah. cannot communicate? use sign lang la...

yesterday my maid v nice, took down my curtains to wash.

amy,
yalor.. I tiak.. otherwise he will continue doing that wor.. I tiak a few times, then he dun do that to me already... Got twice tiak till his cheeks red red wor... but he never cry...

oh... I also wanna wash my curtains.. hahaha...

I have a clean house today... :p Nowadays no time for lots of housework.. I asked her to wipe my kitchen cabinets also.. This maid do things very fast and clean...

lyn, yap, we bring her out with us. my hubby will entertain aaron while i entertain fiona

hiaz... they think we live like kings lor!