(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

paula,

wat's the brand name of the mouth gel?
i'm not sure abt the location of the Kinderclinic in CCK, maybe you can check this link http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/est/clinics/index.do?i=K

peng,

before my gal started sleeping longer hours at night, there were nights when she wakes up hourly for milk (very shiong).. i tried feeding her more during her last feed, but it didn't make much difference. nowadays i notice that she does not nap from late afternoon onwards till almost midnight, maybe that's why she's exhausted and sleeps like a log throughout the night till morning.

oic.. cookiemz.. how old is your gal? at least u have a good time now.. envy.. me still suffering..

so sad i only got 1 mth b4 i have to go back to wk.. dilimena.. on one hand miss wking on the other hand enjoy the relaxed life now..

Sigh.. went for shopping on last wkend.. but in the end cant buy anything though i like it very much.. i still have a big tummy!! Now no longer can wear size 3 pants anymore, though legs and hips can fit in, but can't button up.. have to wear size 5. Even size 5 is abit tight.. sob sob.. dun noe will slim further

Paula,
CCk got Kinderclinic meh? R u refering to Kid's link? The one at CCK Centre (next to Lot 1..the building with Tom and Stephanie).

Peng,
u still can wear size 5 v good lor... i still got problem fitting into L size
haiz...never lose a single kg since confinement ended. in fact i think i have gained some weight

paula, thanks..can give me the name for the mouth gel? I will go and get it..

tinklebell..i bought my Similac milk powder from this website...recently they start to sell nepia diapers online..initially they started off by selling nepia at $14.70 per pack...now they matched the price $14 per pack..their service is very good...they delivered my order to me on the same day...

do your babies use alot of energy to poo? meaning he will force till face red red and fuss when poo.

my boy does that... but his poo is watery, wondering why is it so?

mspiggy - think ur boy same as me.

my fren says it's not becos of the poo..
it's becos he has colic pain... so he fuss.

v heartache to see him cry in pain like tat.

MTDT,
becoz of colic pain? really? but then he fuss then will have fart or poo.

did you give your boy any colic drop then? i ask PD for it... but he advised me against giving medicine unnecessary

my BM supply is kinda of stagant but my boy appetite is increasing... barely enough to feed him. very stress!!!! any way to up our supply again? fish soup with papaya helps?

i gave colic drop to my boy twice a day. given by pd too.

ya my boy also will fart and poo too - n it's watery poo. So most likely is colic pain due to gassy. He fuss from 5am to 11am this morning!

this is wat i understand.

how long each time?

on the surface, my boy also seems like he is gek sai. only stops when he poos or fart out. but on n off can be as long as 3-6 hrs.

if it's watery poo, cannot be consipation rite?

maybe experienced moms can tell us more?

kite,
sorry, I'm not on MSN, u can pm me or email me at [email protected] though.

Yes, it's bad & a little scary when u find bb addicted to nipple initially, but u must be firm now, cos if u delay it, it's even tougher for her. When I 1st switched from total BF to partial bottle-feed, my boiboi also screams his lungs out, but soon he learns he's hungry & have no choice he started to learn to suck fr bottle. Once he learns to accept d bottle, I latched him on a few times a wk.

Teats: I also switched frm Avent to Pigeon. Now he's more versatile with all teats ...

No, haven't take those jabs from Dr YC, if I'm gog to, maybe Polyclinic as well. She's very ex.

mspiggy, i have same prob as u. my girl can take ard 150ml every 3 hrs. now dd = ss.. only just nice. previously i managed to store some extra packs of frozen ebm but if my MS doesnt go up soon, then i wont hv enuf milk. i try taking fenugreek but i cant really see ant significant increase in MS. I've ordered nursing tea fr MIM but one week already still havent arrived. Maybe u can try these too.

MTDT,
my boy 'gek sia' only on and off, there's no specfic time. just happened whenever he wants to poo or fart.

tinklebell,
you still have frozen EBM, i dont have any.

i have started work today. Everything goes well
Actually hor, i still love work better than staying at home looking after baby haha! Just that laziness put me off at times.

Paula,

How's ur pap smear? Just when i thought nightmare is over, pap smear came. Sigh, honestly speaking i hated it!!

peng,

u still can wear size 5?! u must be very slim before pregnancy.. i juz went shopping for work clothes and realised i have upsized to size 14 *faint*

my gal will be 8 weeks tomolo and i have started work this week
.. thank god she is sleeping longer now, else i will be sleeping at work. don't worry, your son will slowly adjust his timing to sleep thru the night, u still have 1 more month to get him adjusted

tinklebell,

my weight loss also stagnated after confinement, but i lost 2 kg since i sent my maid back last week, so busy with all the housework and baby...

kk,

the pap smear reminded me of those VEs.. :p but hor the first time i had my pap smear done by a lady gynae at Raffles hospital, i was amazed that i didn't feel a thing, she has very gentle hands
makes me realise that my current gynae abit chor lor.. hahaha

how is everyone?

I did my pad smear last sat which is the last visit to my gynae.No pain at all lei. Kinda miss my preggie days. LOL. Brought my ger to see him too.
my ger is abt 8 wk now. time flies so fast.

re: 3 mth maternity / flexi
anyone opted for flexi maternity leave? I m thinkin to go back earlier so that i can stretch my maternity leave to look after her.. wat do u gals think? My boss allow me to take 2days off every wk....keke

re: Milk drinkin capacity
my ger is abt 7wks n now she is drinkin 130ml every 3 to 4 hr interval except at nite she slept thru out. is that too much? The 125ml cant hold liao.. any mummies had changed to bigger bottles liao? I scare there is more wind in it... me using NUK bottles n the bigger one are soooo long. Anyone noe which bottle brand hold 150 or 180ml?? Let me knoe, ok. thks

re; sleepin hours
since birth, my ger hv been sleepin long hrs durin nite time. now her last feed is abt 9 to 10pm.. that last till 6am or so in the mornin. Once in a blue moon, then she will wake up in the wee hrs. I think i shld count myself very lucky

re: Quinny zapp Stroller

is any mummies using quinny zapp now? if any, ask which diaper bag did u buy to hang on the handle or any at the bottom of the stroller. PM on this, okie. I might miss ur post here. thks

re: MSN
do u gals hv msn... anyone wan to chat there? let's start addin if anyone wan.. let me start 1st
1. dor's email : [email protected]

Hello gals...
HOw's everyone? I have been rather busy lately with baby... Now I am on my own with baby already

Dor,
Last week when I was at the taxi stand at Paragon, I saw someone using Quinny Zapp. The owner had a very hard time trying to collapse it to put into the boot of the taxi... She even called the security there to help her to collapse it... I dunno how long it took them though, cos I already left when the "panic" was still going on...

Re:Increase breast milk
I think eating oatmeal can increase breast milk supply. On Sat, I had a very big bowl, and on Sunday, my breastmilk overflowing almost the whole day. Maybe you gals can try.

lyn
i think that mummy or daddy must hv juz bought the zapp. we went to purchase the zapp last sun at paragon, the 1st few yrs @ $329. and it's super easy to close it lei..keke. i learnt it on the very day we bought. but confirm not us at the taxi stand hor...hahaha

dor,
hahaha... It's a mummy with grandma and a maid at the taxi stand... lol...

hidora,
I think oatmeal does help.. Let me experiment one more day and I let you know
Now, I am eatin one big bowl of oatmeal again

On Sunday, my milk flow was like when my boy sucked halfway, I got 3-4 jets of milk spraying on his face and neck and everywhere... lol...

Brian finally pooed after the doc put in an enema (think wrong spelling uh?) Lots of sticky poo.. but not hard leh.. hope he poo more frequent now, else it is another visit to the doctor..

Cookiemz, Spicegal,
The oral gel is known as Daktarin (green color packaging).

Tinklebell, Cookiemz,
Thanks! I visited Dr. Winston yesterday at Kidslink. He is good and really patient spent about 30 minutes with me answering all my questions and address my concerns.

Spicegal,
How much is Similac going at from that website? Abbott does provide home delivery service for purchases of more than two hundreds dollars and you can order from their website. Its about 90cents cheaper than NTUC.

KK,
I dreaded pap smear because of a horrid experience with one of our cos appointment doc (free pap smear paid by co) she broke the first apparatus that was inserted into me and when she inserted the second, I screamed in pain! I was nervous when I saw my gynae yest and refuse to open my leg for him. Haha. He asked about my girl and the next thing I know, he is done! Painless and fast!

Re. Baby Poo
My gals poo is starchy-mashy type and according to the doc as she is on Similac.

Re. Heat Rashes
Doc said these will go away when the baby is five to six months old, hence, nothing to worry about avoid applying too much cream on her as babys skin is sensitive.

Baby poo,
my boy does 3-5 massive poos in 24hrs. I've only tried bottlefeeding a handful of times, he doesn't seem to be drinking all that much, can't really tell since I latch most times. 40-130ml, depending (sometimes I just latched a short while b4).

paula,

I wanted to order from similac website one, but then I realized they got charge GST. In the end, 1 can become 31++... =|

ms piggy, the extras were accumulated when i diligently wake up at nite to pump .. not many packs though... wanted to store for later use when ML ends... but seems like i may have to use them soon.

paula, i just tried ordering nepia fr dignus... donno if they r good or not.
I heard fr my hub that there is this provision shop in CCK opp the edinburgh clinic that sells cheap milk powder... maybe u can check that out.

MSN:
1. dor : [email protected]
2. missk :[email protected]
3. hidora : [email protected]
4. Paula: [email protected]
5. Tinklebell: [email protected]

no lah.. not very thin.. size 5 is still abit tight though can squeeze in.. sob sob.. how ah? almost all the old clothes can wear, got to change wardrobe.. ex lah.. hopefully can reduce a few kg in this final mth b4 going bk to wk..

paula, agree with u.. find that dr wiston is very patient, answer all my questions well and his rate is reasonable..

cookiez and dor, so envy.. ur bb are so kuai, not like my naughty boy.. cry cry.. yest was so mad at him.. he cried every 30 mins throughout the nite till 5am... by then i was so exhausted.. dun noe what's wrong with him?? any1 experienced that? what to do ah?

Peng,
I brought toys from Tiny Love (black and white)and played with her. I got this black, red and white activity book from Tiny Love ... there is cartoons of a gal, zebra, sunflower ... so I stimulate her by pointing to the pic and talk to her ... she will blah blah in response ... these days, she will ooh and uhh to the pics...

mspiggy:
TMC childbirth book has recipe.

200g green (unripe) papaya
fish bones or a whoe fish
(carp, snakehead, sea bream, pomfret, kurau/threadfish etc) -use bones, head or tail
slices of ginger

1. scale & clean the fish
2. Simmer together with pieces of papaya and ginger for 1-2 hours or until it becomes soft.
3. Remove bones from fish before serving it.

To take consecutively for 3 days.

Tinklebell,
Thanks! I'm a little apprehensive in buying milk powder that are many times cheaper than the others as the place of manufacturing might not be in Netherlands ...