(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Paula, that one is made in Netherlands... cos my hub is also very particular abt its country of origin. he used to get Gain IQ for my son fr there.

Paula..thnks for the name of the mouth gel...tried to get from guardian pharmacy yesterday but they dun have...will go unity pharmacy to find...

I bought my gal's similac from Dignus website also..they selling for $28.80 per tin...min buy 4 tins to get free delivery...their milk powder is manufactured by Abbott Ireland..

thanks sunshine!

Paula, oic.. i am also trying to read to my bb.. and talk to him more.

No, i dun stay in CKK. I am currently staying at my mom's pl in Bt Panjang so that there is someone to help me out with the bb..

paula
me also goin back to work nxt mth.. but it's 28th aug...kekeke.
when bb not asleep, she will look ard.. she dun usually wail, quite independent but till cant tahan then she will make noise. LOL

did u all notice ur bb smile in the morn when they wake up. I will say 'good morn' to her n she will smile so sweetly... see liao. so shiok ;)

dor,
alamak! both also wrong, but strange leh... i should be returning back to office officially on the same date as you but my bb born later than you - on the 05th june. maternity leave is 84 days mah... include weekends and PH.

re: baby poo
My son now back to his usual poo freq, poo after each feed. Mayb he was too heaty coz of weather thats y din poo for a day.
He also always seems to b gek sai and at times when nothing comes out still, he'll cry. When I see him like tat, I will bend his legs higher and try make him poo.

Maternity Leave,
I also returning next mth.. My son born on 3 jun, I should be returning on the 29th Aug. My cpy calculate ML this way, 56 + 20 days.
The 1st 56 days are included with PH and weekends. The next 20 days are flexi/extended ML, which are working days.

Re:flash cards

Poohy, how many weeks ur bb when u start showing flashcard? im trying to show my boy flashcard .. but he only see awhile got little bit reaction by smiling n looking concentrate then a while he sian liao and turn his head around.. is like that one huh? my boy now 9weeks.

actually i also dunno what to do when bb is awake.. toking to him (mandarin cum english) .. a while no topic liao.. sing song.. dunno 'ge chi' leh.. jialat this mummy.. everything also dunno heehee ..

what do u guys speak to ur bb ar? all in english?

Updated mine too ;)

MSN:
1. dor : [email protected]
2. missk :[email protected]
3. hidora : [email protected]
4. Paula: [email protected]
5. Tinklebell: [email protected]
6. cloud9mummy: [email protected]
7. mspiggy: [email protected]
8. peng: [email protected]
9. duffybuff: [email protected]
10. spicegal : [email protected]
11. okipoki: [email protected]
12. Hazel: [email protected]

hazel,

i started flashcards as soon as my girl was borned. First it was black and white simulation big cards... then it became black and white maths dots...
I dun really flash v fast so far because gotta take into consideration her eyesight etc... but i am starting to flash fast image cards to her too liao... this is mainly as image training practised in shichida... there is some difference between the flashing of cards in shichida versus glenn doman... so what u do depends on which method u practised. I do a combination... got much more ideas from shichida now that my son is in the shichida school.

i think your boy's response is very good and normal
just remember as the child's vision improve, he is ready for flashing of cards at faster speed. By right, you should flash at 1 sec or less per card... the faster the better. This is to activate the right brain.

btw, physical exercises is much more important than flashing of cards etc at this point
Lots of tummy time if possible. I had wanna give my girl 100% tummy time at first but she got reflux problem like my boy .. sigh.... but she is already crawling ... she is 8 weeks now and i do see her crawl alittle if i place her on tummy and she is awake.

hellos

It's been some time since i posted in the June thread.
Can i join in the MSN list? My ger ger is around 9weeks+ liaoz...

MSN:
1. dor : [email protected]
2. missk :[email protected]
3. hidora : [email protected]
4. Paula: [email protected]
5. Tinklebell: [email protected]
6. cloud9mummy: [email protected]
7. mspiggy: [email protected]
8. peng: [email protected]
9. duffybuff: [email protected]
10. spicegal : [email protected]
11. okipoki: [email protected]
12. Hazel: [email protected]
13. matched_gal: [email protected]

poohy,u so fast train ur bb for flash cards? i haven't cos thot bb is still very young.. juz like hazel and paula i only talk to my bb and sing songs to him.. .

paula my bb has made some noises, not sure its considering babbling.. he's 7wks+..

yeah. time really flies, i am returning to wk on 22 aug.. hmm.. wondering how to spend the rest of the time meaningfully b4 returning to wk

peng,

me too returning to work on 21 aug... so sian

ya can show suitable flashcards for visual stimulation right after birth. But I din do as intensive as I wanted cos its really v busy coping with both my boy and my girl....

poohy...wow so soon can use flashcards on our bb liao...hmm...i got those black/white/red flashcards free samples...can use right? About 5 pieces...

peng..i also only talk and sing to my gal...sometimes ran out of songs to sing/humm tat i always make up tunes..haha..my gal very smart one...always sing the same song she will make noise...cos i think she listen until sian liao..

hazel..i speak to my gal in both english & mandarin and sometimes teochew..my hb speaks to my gal in mandarin and hainanese...we wan our gal to be multi-lingual..haha

Mspiggy,
Mine is 7 weeks ... 90 to 100ml. But I realise that she is still sucking the bottle despite the milk is finished ... hence, will be increasing by another 10ml

mspiggy..thanks...but the bag looks quite big leh..the front portion at the top can be detach?

paula..this bag looks very organised and neat...you intend to get this?

mspiggy...my gal drinks 90mls now at 7 week...same as paula's gal sometimes she will still suck the bottle till no more milk...but sometimes she will not even finish 90mls..depends on her mood..

spicegal,
that's alright i think. my boy is 6 week and he's taking 140ml. he seems not satisfied becoz he cries for milk after 2.5 hr.

PD said shd be at least 3 hrly else he's not taking enough. But am scared overfeed him! *sigh*

paula,

Thanks for the sites. Wow, these diaperbags are rather exp. =|

spicegal,

Those that you like can be found at United Square.I believed same brand too. Think with a lid over the bag is $99 or 100++, the one without is $89. Now got I think 10% or 15% discount. Can call up Moms R us for more info.

hidora..thanks...hmm now i saw that the allerhand range also not bad...it has a design similar to the black one that paula recommend but it comes in colours..