(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Wow so many mummies celebrating their babies full month this weekend... Hmm Hidora & Sunflower why Sunday and not Saturday ?? I kpo !!

zita,
not sure whether we can "top up" or not.. me too will "top up" the amt for another feed if I dun hv enuff..hehe !!

someone mention to add a little stout to bath baby, so skin will get better? Just to confirm, its stout, not beer, rite?

sunflower,
icic... mine shld be on 20th but I do it early on a weekend

me too if i top up with mix with those in the fridge.

okipoki,

me don wan to open factory so fast... wan my 2 gal to enjoy more time with me then i will open my factory to try for a boy boy...kekekke...i thinking of putting norplant to prevent preggy leh...

tinklebell,

shhh....don any how said leh....touch wood ah......althought i had a few times BD with my DH...but after that hor 1 or 2 days later it will start to bleed but oni a bit and it will only increase when ending day 5 to day 7...hahah i think they trying to wash out my DH Soldiers...kekeke

tinklebell:
same here..
before deliver, talked to him about OTO and OSIM,
dunno which one better?
he said exercise and sensible diet better,sure lose weight.

anyway tot OTO got promotion, buy Trimax free Spinex

congrats to all mummies on your newborn. my #2 was born in june too! it's been a long while since the last time i logged in. i've not been participating in your talks during preggy coz i was super busy with my work, even now during maternity leave too... so busy with newborn! wanna go spa and shopping also no time... how i missed those outings and old lifestyle man... anything you girls can ask me coz experienced liao... hee... but i'm still learning also lah...
looking forward to chat with you all!

tinklebell,

my frens/relatives using uzap and trimax all say that they are effective, but must use regularly to see effect. my dad bought me a uzap as a full month gift coz i didn't take up any post natal massage. so far got alittle effect on my fat thighs

moap,

u so fast open factory liao! my hubby oreadi asking me for #2, but abit difficult to BD when the baby is sleeping with us.. :p

finally free to login.

MOAP & cookiemz,
you gals steady huh... BD so fast? me very scared of epi wound too.

hi cloud9mummy,
welcome and congrats! when is your bb borned?

okipoki/mspiggy

no lar, i haven't start BD coz afraid of pain/discomfort. my gynae said my epi wound healed completely liao, can start trying for #2, so now i have no more excuses to give hubby. haha.. but hor, if we are breastfeeding, chances of getting pregnant very slim right?

sunflower,

i have not tried OTO trimax before, so can't comment on it, but if the Trimax comes with Spinex, then that would be a more attractive deal, coz the uzap can't be used for arms. i used uzap on and off for a week and my mum commented that my bottom is not so huge liao. the massaging effect is quite comfy too

sunflower,

was hoping for 3, but i started production quite late, maybe can only have 2 max, unless i strike twins in my 2nd attempt.. haha!!! *dreaming*
u leh?

re: frozen EBM

what's the proper way to thaw the frozen EBM? do we move it from the freezer to the refrigerator and let it thaw slowly? or straight away heat up for use? onced thawed, must the EBM be used up at 1 go? or can it last for a day? right now i'm freezing my EBM in bottles of 90ml each (enuff for single feed), but they are taking up alot of space, so wonder if i can freeze them in sachets of 150ml to 200ml..

sunflower,

30 mins each time and twice a day. 2 weeks to 1 month of regular use, think will have obvious results. u thinking of getting too?

kk..wow you went HK for holiday ah...enjoy shopping and makan yah?..so envy you...actually was planning to go HK this year but the travel plan was shelved when i got pregnant...haiz...my hb say next time wait for my gal to be at least 2 yrs old then bring her to HK..aiyoh how to wait so long...i loved to travel...last time before pregnant travel at least 2 times a year..

zita27, i did not bathe my bb with whole can of stout, i only dilute some stout with water and then wipe her face to get rid of some rashes..

allo gals

hven come in for awhile. took me sometimes to read the thread. How's everyone doing... think we still hv 1.5mth or so b4 we go back to work.

kk
wahh.. so shiok. went HK.. how's the summer sale?

Li May
welcome to the thread. wow ur boi really big eater.. keke. My ger is drinkin 4 oz per feed at every 3hr interval.

Lyn
my ger BCG mark is showin.. red red one. but think it's alrite.

Okipoki
allo.. u been missin in action.. didnt see u in msn lei..keke. Wah..so fast 1 mth already hor..Hv a great day tomm

moap
so fast open factory har.. keke. anyway, we r considered the earlier batch of june mummies. In fact ur is in May. We also started BD recently, but of cos not to try for 2nd one la...haha.

cookiez,
not for me leh cos ger only 24days & my epi where got so fast heal. well, i wouldnt want to take the risk even if i bfg cos there are still chance of conceiving

dor,
yah lor cos my CL went back to batam cos her visa cant extend & she just came back yesterday. have been taking care of my ger the past 2 days
hope i hv a pleasant day tomorrow.....

cookiemz : frozen EBM

think we can do it both ways.
- warmed it direct or
- moved it to fridge to thaw. - this way can last 1 day.

i was thinking to store bigger quantity, move to fridge, pour out desired amount and then warmed milk - is this way ok?

My confinement will be over in the next week, but I still have spotting on off. Does anyone encountered this also? Dun noe why it is taking so long leh.

tinklebell, MTDT, Hidora,
wow so many of us are celebrating full mth tomorrow.. i am doing it early & my confinement will only ends next thursday
will only distribute the cakes next week...keke !!

Re: Epi wound

I just went back to the gynae to cut away an extra lump of flesh that grew at where the stitches are. Sigh.. thought when everything is ok, I still gotta apply medicine. Gynae said my stitches didnt dissolve nicely, resulting in the flesh growing on top..

Think BD gotta wait for very long liao.. =|

MOAP/mspiggy:
i brought bb to PD today, PD said bb has reflux problem. Since i bf and to prevent my bb to vomit, he advised me to give abit of Friso Comfort (esp for vomitting bb) first b4 i BF so that wont vomit. Though i dun encourage tis method as i always latch her on but no choice. we tried just now n it works but hv to constantly monitor these few days. Also i suspect recently i started to drink milk, n thus it affect my BM when she drinks it. Scare me, i stop immediately. both of u taking milk? better stop.

as for my bb rashes, its NOT heat rashes at all. Its my BM which causes it during i BF. thus he gave me a tube of cream to apply twice daily.

At least it load off my mind now. really freak me out b4 that.

hazel/Lok:
tks so much for your info n link. i hv ordered 1 tube of the california bb cream for standby.

Sarong sling:
i want to buy a sarong sling. Non adjustable or adjustable better? which material is recommended, not warm n hot for baby?

nursing top/bra:
where to get nice tops/bras at stores? wanted to get a few pcs. nowadays really hard to go out shopping. but nursing bra need to try on b4 buying cant buy online.

Sunshine,

Not to worry.. my lochia flow only stopped around 8 weeks. Followed by menses 2 weeks later. That time also spotting on and off, and worse still, even got red discharge.

Gynae say it is normal, especially when u BF. And also if u got take alcohol in meals.

gina:
i tink i m e most Te Gong here. I washed hair oni after 24 days. Yes can feel ur frustration. that time my mum kept asking cant wash hair til full mth, i was gg crazy so went ahead plus my bb's poo accidentially touched my hair LOL. cant imagine tat time i so smelly.

amy:
ya e california bb cream said to heal rashes.

kk:
that time u mentioned ur bb got regurigate (dunno spelling) problem. issit e similar to reflux? what did ur PD say abt it?

Spicegal/Dor,

Summer sales good! Sales everywhere and very hot too, unlike Singapore. I bought some clothings from Giordano and U2. My hubby too. And not forgetting to grab some tees from disneyland haha!

Hmmm me also love travelling. Especially in teaching line, travelling is the only way we teachers destress ourselves during june/dec holidays. So me planning for another trip to australia adelaide this dec. Anybody went there before?

kite,

I haven't seen PD about her problem haha.. it will be her 3rd mth injection on monday so perhaps i ask dr ong about it then.

regurgitation/reflux problem will die down on its own. It will take some time. There is one mummy who feed her bb with a enfalac specially for regurgitation problem i think. It is a thicker formula. But after tat she stopped liao, because not easy to buy from market too.

So think i just wait for the regurgitation to stop on its own lor