(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Okasan,
Thanks for sharing about your friend's breast feeding experience
It does gives me more hope on breastfeeding for at least 6 months.

My gynae also encouraged me to breastfeed for at least 6 months

okipoki,
Your gal will be a "mei nu" next time... Her double eyelids so prominent... Wah.. Day 3 already can smile... You have got a smart gal...

Emily,
Wah... Your birth story is very interesting... So envy.. cos mine is C-section, got nothing interesting but only a story of pain...
How heavy is Elijah at birth?

spicegal,
thanks.... she is being blessed & hopefully it wont goes away...

kk,
my niece when she is born her double eyelids are also not prominent.. however, now she is 5 yrs her double eyelids are very deep so i guess gotta wait lor

hidora, medusa, lyn & gina

Thanks... well, we are pretty shocked that she can smile at such young age. Infact, she even smile while she is asleep.. must be having a very sweet dream

My wound due to the cut are really bad.. guess i am really low in my pain threshold. hubby bought a float for me today.. seem slightly better. haha !! btw, my tummy is as big leh abt 5mths preggy. so sian

my milk flow still super slow.. just droplet & my ger is getting real impatient. i hv started her with FM.. keeping my finger x the flow will flood in soon..

medusa,
Ya rite is Organic Apple Cider Vinegar.

tinkle,
You can mix this vinegar with honey or any other juices. Hmm, i've not tasted it, not sure nice or not but if really aid is slimming, i dun mind trying it.

okasan,
Thanks for clarifying on the vaccine.

okipoki,
U normal birth or c-sect. If normal birth, can ask for massage immediately after birth. After delivery, my tummy was still quite big like 5-6mths preg too, but after the 1st time massage, already can see the diff, cos the lady push most of the water out of my tummy.

lyn,
Everyone hopes to breastfeed as long as possible, even for my case, i also wish to bf for at least till i resume work...but my milk flow not enough till now...just now, i managed to express about 60ml only and my clumpsy husband walk pass n accidentally knock over the milk bottle that i just left on the floor....so left only 40ml!!!! I'm so angry, scold him upside down!!! So fed up!

emily,

wow congrats to smooth delivery... me too was 5 cm dilated at admission and gave birth within 10min water break.. i think 2nd birth is generally faster
my gynae keep telling me that next birth need to go hospital even faster liao ...

Morning ladies !!

Serene,
I had normal birth.. my massage lady will only be here this afternoon at 2pm. I believed my tummy might have alot of wind leh... so sad
Hopefully, the auntie will do miracle for me later..keke !!

Serene,
Wow $88 u already consider high ar... I thot normally should charged ard $100.. thats you long zi !! Anyway, my hubby has proceeded to get chen jun rong to do the naming for us..

serene

I understand how you feel. Now, I am getting so tired of expressing. I have no choice because I will be away from the bb next week. So tiring, just thinking of constantly expressing and storing. Lol.

Are you allowing your bb to latch on as well? btw, what breast pump r you using?

kk,
I'm not sure if it's a kind of beverage but i heard can drink it neat if u want or mix with other juices of yr choice, i've yet to check out.

okipoki,
Dun worry,the massage lady will know how to remove the wind and water fr yr tummy. Soon u will see yr tummy smaller.

missk,
I'm using the Avent manual pump. If the milk comes alot, fast, it makes the expressing easier and quicker, if not, like my case, each time, i need about 1/2 hr to express both sides in order to get about 60-100ml !!! It's very tiring and stressing! I let my baby latch on too, but about 3-4 times a day. Heard latching on aids in more milk flow but so far, i dun see any improvement....not sure whether becos i never latch on more or what..??

celesteblur,
Congrats to you wor....

Tinklebell,
Your elder son look sooooo handsome... and charming... next time alot of gals will crowd around him.. or maybe now already got many crowd around him liao.. hehe..

Okipoki,
Your gal got double eyelid, so nice....

Serene,
Express 60ml is quite a lot already..
Sometimes when I press my breasts for milk before feeding, there's no milk... But when I latch baby, there's lots of milk!

missk,
How come you will be away from baby next week? You going travelling?

HI all,

I have not come into this thread for a long time. Well, I have birth to Trisha on 10 June by C-Sect. As I also kanna stomack virus I was not able to BF Trisha thus she is on FM. I am currently giving her similac which is what KKH has been providing. Initally the 1st week her feeding duration is about 3 hrs, now it has become 2 hrs. Does anyone know whether this is normal? I use to give her only 60ml but now she seems to be able to drink abt 80ml. Anyone know the correct amt of milk to feed?

Poohmum

Hi Poohmum,
Congratulations!
Maybe your baby going through a growth spurt now? My boy also feeds 2 hourly. Sometimes he drink 40ml, sometimes 90ml lately... I think baby will know when it's enough for them ba... If overfeed, baby will vomit. If underfeed, baby will cry...

Thanks celeste !!

Haizz.. talk abt BM, my supply is super slow & cant even catch up with my ger FM. She gets super impatient if I latch her cos my milk flow is super pathetic. So far I only managed to pump abt 10ml nia after half hour.. haiz !!
Guess I am going to get engorgement cos both busts are getting hard... tho' I pumped stil not soft leh.. Any idea how ?

Gina,
Think I missed ur msg on confinement... So far, my CL she is ok (still early to say lah hor) & her food is delicious
Anyway, she has been feeding my ger both nite & day ... I hv been resting as much as possible. She will always bring in my red date tea or even make milo for me without being asked to. But one thing is she always prefer me to pump my supply than to latch (wonders is it out of good will or she prefers ppl to pump) Lets see abt it lah...

hi lyn,
may i know how do u know u have lots of milk while latching on? how does it feel? i don't know if my bb got any milk from latching on.. how to be certain? the only obvious sign is she alwaya cry for more milk even after 45 mins latching on, so no BM/not enuf liao..

Congrats to Celeste Blur, Hidora, Okipoki and poohmum!

Okipoki,
Yr girl's eyes really nice leh! U and Dor's gynae also Dr Cheng ar! Me too! He allow u to drink milo ar?
Initially when in hospital, he forbids me to drink. After I discharged, he said can drink abit, but if got tummyache then stop drinking it. Maybe coz of my complication.

1 week after I discharged, I went to see Dr Cheng. The nurse (Not margaret, the tall lady with glasses one) gave me a sample of Nan. They advised to get the NAN HA coz they said the taste is quite similar to BM. =)

Hi Lyn,
I think so too...she is going through growth spurt.. Guess it is normal right?

Anybody who went thru C-Sect and the wound has yellow pus. I think maybe when I shower it is not thoroughy dry. Anyone experiencing that?

Poohmum

okipoki,

Was initially on enfalac A+ as recommended by PD.. but due to price, changed to wyeth gold quite some time back after bb 1st mth. BB ok with it, no constipation. BUT they say wyeth can be very fattening haha.. that's why my bb so chubby :p

anyone using the avent milk bottles?? are the teats gd?? cos some mummies complaining leaking wheiling feeding their bb..

msnanas,
Thanks ! Yeah both Dor and myself had Dr Cheng... erhmm he didnt say that I can consume milo leh so assuming shld be fine. What complication did u have ?? Btw, when did u deliver ??

I will only be visiting Dr Cheng in 2 weeks later... the one with glasses is Sharon (the nurse)

okipoki
ic..some mums said pigeon got compatible teats...maybe u can check it out..they said better than avent...

msnana,
my girl also using Nan HA when i supplement, heard it is good for bb if ur family members have history of allergy. Anyway, now on TBF.

dsiitan
I find Avent teats a bit hard... last time i had one whole set of it and my boy hated it
so eventually had to change to something else. Now my girl is using NUK. Seems ok. No spill and teat q soft.

hmm...tinklebell
aiya..becos hor..im going to get avent pump and it comes with 2 feeding bottles loh..if thats the case..mayeb i just ger the pump will do..then buy bottles and teats separately..if not hor..never use oso wasted

Okipoki,
Ya, that's Sharon!
My uterus din contract and had excessive bleeding. I delivered on 3rd June (Sat). He had to cancel all his Sat appts coz of my emergency op. Heard from Sharon quite a few husbands get very annoyed. I think she also kena scolded when she called them up.
Dor gave birth on 4th @ Mt A rite? Maybe we were "neighbours" for that day.. heehee

Try use the nuk teats for birth. My CL told me to buy that coz the pigeon teat for 0mth which i bought is still too big for my boy.

ya..and heard froma fren NUK teats like our nipples...bb will like it so they cant tell from nipple or from bottles...hehee

tinklebell,
Me too. Now on TBF. At first thought not enuf BM, so hubby went to buy a tin. I think now only use few scoops... Maybe will use it more often when going out with bb. Abit shy to BF in public leh. =)

msnanas,
wow thats sound real serious leh... hmm how come those daddies dun understand one. cancel appt must be something serious happens mah right !! anyway, overall henry is a good gynae

Yeah Dor delivered her ger at Mt A.. & who knows u gers might be sleeping beside each other. hehe !!

Ohh if use nuk teats then i might need to change all my bottles liao leh cos i bought avent.

okipoki,
your CL quite good, got initiaive somemore. maybe she prefers u to express so that she can help u feed your girl? oh abt epi wounds, u try sit in warm salt water 20 mins every day, they say complete recovery in a few days!normal basin can liao, i can't seem to find the Sitz bath basin anywhere.

wanna ask all mummies who feed EBM here, must we wash and sterilise the electric pump parts that come into contact with our milk after each and every expression? how many times must we express everyday? i know direct latch on is the best but in case not possible so gotta prepare the pump first...

gina,
yah i see that she has the initiative lor..haha she just brought me my drinks
Well, see on the brighter side she is trying to ease me & let me rest more.
thanks.. probably i will give it a shot tomorrow.. just had my jamu wrap..keke !!

for me, my CL helps me to wash & sterilised the pumps regardless where except the motor part. i will express as much as possible or when u feel ur breasts are getting hard. It is alway advisable to get everything prepared

hi oki
i see. thanks. seems so fast huh, from your labour signs to now given birth and wif bb gal at home... my bb still in tummy leh, 39 wks 3 days areadi.. :p

Okipoki,
Ya lor, those daddies not understanding! If it happens to their wife, of coz they'll want henry to be there rite!
I do agree that Dr henry is good. =)

The nuk teats works well on pigeon bottles and those glass bottles took from hospital. You might want to consider buying one to try. =)

diistan,
heehee... finally i found my Avent bottles some usefulness..... i use the Avent bottles to store EBM. But one thing abt Avent bottles - they dont come with the seal for the cover, u have to get it separately hor.

msnanas,
haha! i got 6 tins of Nan HA, 5 of wh still sitting in the storeroom. i suppose it will be useful when i start work. Hee hee havent mastered the Art of BF in public...shy also. Will probably hide bb in my MIM sling when i BF outside.

u getting nursing wear? i think i will get it later on lah... donno what is our "real" size eventually. now i am L-XL size for nursing wear
so sad ...dont feel like buying.... hopefully can slim down.

seems all have popped, right?

My bb just had his full-month celeb ... gosh, he slept through the event, all my guests didn't get to see his awake look.

Hi msnanas, I had the same e-ops to stop my excessive bleeding too, I can understand how you feel. Which hosp u were at huh?

BB Awake @ night / Colic
Do your babies stay awake at night? My boy stays awake through 12AM - 4AM and have colicky cry through it ... it's been rather distressing

PD/Hep B Jab
Glanced thru the postings a few days back, some of u were asking abt d cost of Hep B jab. My boy just had his a few days back, the jab costs $30 and PD Consultatn is $40.50.

Gina,
Yes, we should sterilise every part (except d motorised parts) after every pump.

serene

Lol..I know what you mean. I only express for about 20 mins for both breasts. I dun care how much I can yield cos sometimes it can get really painful and tirin. I also feel stressed about the amount. I just hope one day, I can express abt 100 ml per breast.

hey lyn,

My hubby and I are thinking of going shopping in Singapore to buy some stuff before we go back to Jkt. Also, we might be making a trip to KL to spend some quality time. That's why I need to express.

Tinkerbell,
Ya lor, dunno what is our "real" size eventually. Also when back to work, dunno will still be able to BF. Some say the supply became low after going back work...
So not sure getting nursing wear. Currently I have one which I bought to wear during preg. Maybe for now, everytime i go out, I'll just wear that. haha

Carebear29,
I was at Mt A. Yours were @ TMC ar. Wah.. Your bill $15K ar... After medisave deduction, how much u paid?
Mine is $13K+.. After medisave deduction, I still gotta pay $8K+.
Is this your first child?

okipoki

How many days have passed after delivery? Are you waiting for your MS to come in? It was like that for me on day 4/5. Sheer pain man. After that, I felt better.

missk,
U lived in JKT = Jakarta?
Anw, u shd go shopping in KL or M'sia during their sale period. Its very cheap.
I went m'sia last aug, bought alot of bb stuff coz each bb clothing only cost less than RM3! So cheap!