(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hidora

r u hvin the biggest bb here? keke

spicegal
bb drinks milk so fast hor.. i think 2 tin per mth.. but my ger is increasing her feed now. she demands 85ml now...wahahaha.. wat a big eater..:p

ur gal face round round de... so cute.

kite
i start my massage at Day 4 after delivery. keke. tummy had gone done alot.. but m lazy to put the binder.. very hot lei.

re: vomit.
so far my ger also vomit a few time. then slowly i learnt that after she drink finish her milk... let her rest at that position for a few sec. then slowly move her to the upright position n burp her. sometimes sudden movement will cause this. OR half way thru, burp her. but mine will scream if i pull out the teat.

missk
hmm.. ok.Hougang is abit out of my way, though it's near. i m still lookin for the best alternative. m still discussin w my mom. She thinkin to get someone to my hse to see bb.. but i wonder got pple do this way not..keke.
I let you noe if i really need a bb sitter. how's the market rate now? like the timin etc

kite,
tummy gone down quite a lot compared to after birth...now still have a bit, auntie said will flatten once the lochia finished. She asked me to continue to put corset (effect will be better) but i lazy & feel hot so didn't put...hee hee

My sis recommend this massage lady to me...my sis used her for her last 2 pregnancy. She charges $50 per session (approx 1 hr). Min 5 session. If want longer, the 6th & 7th session will be $35 each. So total 7 session $320. She will massage whole body, hands, legs with massage oil, then later wrap your tummy tight with her special cloth. She pressed pressed my stomach also know that i last time either seldom eat breakfast or have late breakfast. Find her not bad...but she can't speak very good english.

hidora,
Wow! U got a big baby! Sure very chubby and cute, look fw to seeing yr baby's pic. Take care.

spicegal,
Your gal's lip very beautiful.

tinkle,
6-in-1 jab is total of 3 jabs right? U says about $125 per jab? I think kidslink besides CCK Lot 1 is charging $147 for all...? U not considering to go there since is near our house?

hidora
wow...gong xi leh...ur bb the biggest for now..hehe..but u went naturally....today went gynae checkup and gynae said at 34 weeks bb 3kg..liao..big loh..so must ctrl diet cos if carry full term...will be 4 kg...aiyo..me so worried now...going to hv sleepless nitez liao...

hidora,
wow! ur bb is really v big! must be v cute and chubby

oh ya... this time round i also have 3 pairs of hands pushing my bb out. Is it common? I didnt experience that during my first birth. I feel it is quite traumatic leh.

Serene,
$147 for 3 jabs? really? cannot be cheaper than polyclinic i think. Is it $147 for 1? my hubby already bought the jabs from GSK... will be self service lor :p hope my girl wont grow up hating her daddy ;p

tinklebell
u delivered at TMC rite? can i ask what to bring to hospital?? cos me havent receive anything from TMC yet..but really wanna pack my hosp bag liao..cos got feeling i may deliver early loh..so wanna pack 1st..can u tell me due to ur experience??

Kite,

U have post natal checkup in week 6? Check with gynae whether massage is ok. The wound may look healed outside, but not inside lor.

Binder.. if u can, wear it as long as possible. Known to have slimming down effect. But i lazy, wear for 2-3 weeks only. After stitches removed, i never wear liao. Find it very inconvenient, and also movement restriction. become too dependent on it, dunno how to walk properly when remove it. So i remove it early to practise walking steadily on my own haha!

cradle crap.. my bb also have it on eyebrows. Peeling skin.. i only applied hazeline. Can work sometimes. But if place in air con room, the peeling skin may come back. Maybe too dry liao. U can also use olive oil. Apply before bathe. Peel the skin off during bathe. But i heard it may come back. Dun worry, even if we dun do anything about it, it will go off by itself

Rice wine.. think better BF or wait for at least 2 hrs after meal? To be on the safe side lah

Errr.. vomit milk depends on many factors.. monitor closely... bb may also regurgitate milk like mine. It is actually normal for all babies because the oesophagus is very close to stomach and very narrow in newborn babies. So milk swallowed can be spit out again. If few weeks later u realise the belly button pop out, that is called umbilical hermia and my bb having it

Will go off within a year, hopefully.

missk,

I let bb sleep as long as she wants to

dsiitan,

No need to bring anything related to bb to TMC as they provide mittens, booties, clothes, etc. Just bring ur own stuff will do

dsiitan,

Hmmm, ur hubby staying overnight with u? If yes, get him to bring his sweater along. My hubby complained very cold at nite!

TMC provide toiletries, but if u prefer ur own, then u can bring along too

kk
nope...my hb not staying overnite...got to take care my older boy..oic..ok..then will try to pack some liao..if not last min..very rush...thks ah

dsiitan,

When are u due? Ya, that time i dilly dally pack quite late haha.. then when gynae told me he wanna induce me, i still continue to stuff things into my bag :p Then realise my bag very small. Hubby change to a travelling bag. In addition, we brought another bag along. We came home with 2 big bags!!!

kk
really ah?? actually i hope i will deliver in 2 weeks time..cos gynae today said my bb too big liao..if carry full term till end july..will be 4kg plus...and i really want natural birth loh...cos no one to do confinement for me...if c-sect..cant do lots of stuff
btw, dos TMC gives out those netted panties???

dsiitan,

Wow, how heavy is ur bb now?

That's really big heeee.. are u a big sized mummy? :p

Wow, u can handle everything by urself ah? But also good leh, no pple to ga jiao u. The old folks really irritating sometimes heeee.. and CL also give problems. Sigh.

Ur first one is natural or c-sec? Ya lor, horrible, for the whole of 1 mth, i can't do anything much except a bit of bottle feeding and BF. So demoralising.

Netted panties???????? i dunno what it is leh.. so obviously they never give heee...

447331.jpg

kk
my #1 was natural..at 36weeks 3.6kg..so if bb going to pop in 2 weeks time oso ard this range..but if later..then over liao..iam a big size mummy.. gynae said now at 33wks plus going 34 wks..bb almost 3 kg liao..cham loh...
ya loh..no one to ga jiao but hor...no gd rest loh..but prepare mentally liao..so if suddenly c-sect..then all hay wire manz,,, cham again..heheeh
becos last tiem MT E gave 2 netted panties...a bit like boxers but netted...that one gd ah..cos cooling loh..hahaha..so dunno if TMC gives any..

anyone knows abt it???

dsiitan,

How come TMC give poohy and never give me?
What are netted panties for?

Then they only give me 2 glass bottles of enfalac. I think they really short changed me a lot :p

Wahhh really huge leh heee.. my bb at week 37 is only around 2.9 kg heee..

i tell hubby liao.. i am not going to have #2 if he cannot take leave for at least 2 weeks haha! If he is around to help, maybe no need CL, no need the old folks to ga jiao me :p But then fat hope. My mil will sure ga jiao one.. especially when she is looking after my #1.

447399.jpg

kk,
That's y I am thinking of not going PD jab, cos gotta pay extra $60 for consultation. The HepB jab taken at first month at my PD and polyclinic cost $15.

spicegal,
Wa... your baby very chubby and cute...

kite,
I think wear binder for about two months. When I go out, I dun wear
5-in-1 jab, think it's 2nd month.

Hidora,
Congratulations! You have got the biggest baby so far... Must be very chubby and cute hor? I look forward to seeing your baby's photo

mummies who birth at MAH, what is this glass bottles that you get ?
is it samples of formula milk ? then can re-use the bottles in the freezer issit ?

massgae : my massage lady says can do 4 days after natural birth. i started mine already on 5th day, for 2 sessions, found tt tummy has indeed gone down, stopped for one day cuz hadt to go for gynae check-up yesterday, my uterus has shrunk !
anyone wants her number, let me know, i think she is good and my friends also recommend her

morning KK !
ur dariling is really very cute !!!

K Ong,

Haha, her mummy very bad, put all kinds of soft toys beside her for photoshoot :p

For glass bottles, i guess they are the same? Samples of enfalac A+. I heard mummies do actually keep the bottles to store their EBM.

dsiitan,
ya TMC gives the netted panties... v good to use and washable. I found out that u can also get them fr the pharmacy downstairs. $4 each. I bought a few to keep.

i kind of find the birthing experience quite scary in TMC leh, compared to NUH, bec of the final part when the nurses ask u to push and 2 nurses plus hubby all start to push your tummy for bb to come out!!! Aiyo!!! Almost died of fright! Also, the couch for hubbys not comfortable at all
the one we got at room 8 was spoilt! Then after u finish giving birth, they clean u up and straight away bring u to the ward... and my underwear was all bloody with the lochia... i thought at least they could wait a while for the flow to lessen before sending me up mah. last time at NUH, the nurse took quite before sending me up.... i was neat and nice when i was up in the ward.

But apart fr that, the stay there was quite pleasant lah... food v nice, nurses quite friendly.

Kong, does MA gives glass bottles? empty one? i asked TMC they say no more...didnt even give me a single one

Okie ..... going off to see my gynae now
talk to u gals later.

tinklebell,

I remembered when i woke up from my GA, they already put on loop maternity pads for me. Did they do it for u after delivery?

Food and baby are the only consolation for each day there haha!

tinklebell/poohy
so u gals got the netted panties lah..hehehe..that one really gd...airy somemore..ya...washable..i even wore them for the first few weeks of my confinement till my stitches got better the last time..no doubt only 2..but dry very fast..cos all holes mah..hahaha..can buy ah?? then i must get some liao...

kk
u dun hv ah??? hmm...then u wore ur own undies???hmm..maybe can go back and claim form them hor?? hahaha....

tinklebell
ya loh..cos last time i went to visit my fren at TMC she said the nurses kept pushing her tummy...so painful that she cried and shout...so when my turn came at Mt E..i was surprised that they dun push my tummy...

dsiitan,

i wore disposable panties lor... i used up so many disposable panties.. wear until week 7 when my lochia stopped.

Aiyoh, the nurse cleaned up for me also never said got such panty. She even asked my hubby got bring pad and panty or not. LOL.

K Ong,
Ya, its those empty glass bottles of samples of formula milk. They gave me 6 bottles only. My CL removes the labels and re-using to store my EBM in the freezer.
Me running out soon, thinking of going back and ask for more.. dunno can or not.

kk,
maybe bec u have c-section so cannot wear those panties.
i like those panties... q comfortable cos got lots of holes :p n they dry v fast. can buy fr TMC pharmacy for $4.
Anyway i dont think u need them now.

Thanks for your well wishes.. Just came back from the hospital, went jaundice for blood test.

kk,

I remembered you said can used red dates drink to cure jaundice? How many times should bb drink a day? My bb's jaundice is still rising.. Still gotta go back for blood test tmr. So heart pain.

RE: Nappy rash

Any recommendation for nappy rash cream that is good?

Hidora,

I read that desitin cream is not bad. Got it from PD on first checkup of bb. He didn't even ask whether i need it or not, he just prescribed it to me.

For red date drink for bb.. i only fed once per day to bb. So just need to cook once per day.

hidora
yes..desitin is very gd...last time i got the cream with aloe vera formula from my PD...but hor...guardian pharmacy only comes with the normal one..no aloe vera...haiz....

kk
how much is ur ger drinkin now? my ger now abt 3wks old drink 85ml.. she will still look for more milk after finish. but carry her awhile, she stops lookin for milk liao. is it not enough? i hv already increase from 80ml to 85ml liao. i scare she drinks too much lei

tinkle,
Dunno leh, ok i will call up to chk with kidslink again. Btw, is there any brand for the jabs as u mentioned GSK?

Dor,

Dun worry about bb drinking too much lah hahaha.. then become chubby chubby mah :p Whatever amount my bb want to drink, i will just let her drink.

If u carry her and she stop asking for milk, probably she is crying for ur attention and wanting to be carried, instead of milk?

My bb drinking 120 ml - 150 ml most of the time. BUT on the extreme, she can drink as much as 180 ml - 210 ml.

Oh, she is 2 mths old.

i am back reporting! Still busy trying to get used to motherhood
I popped on 20th June 2006
and my ger was 3.36kg
and i was discharged yesterday.

Ok, here's my birth story :

11.15pm : Reach TMC, Go observation ward.

11.50pm : Go Labour ward.

12.15am : Gynae came and go VE and check. Already 2-3cm dilated. He burst the waterbag and asked me to wait.

12.35am : Drip put on to hasten the contraction.

2.30am : Nurse increase the drip dosage to hasten contraction.

4am : I asked for Entonox mask cos contraction getting painful!

4.10am : I surrendered to Pethidine. Injected Pethidine and together with the Entonox mask. But pain dont seem to reduce much. Was thinking of asking for epidural. But nurse said i have dilated 7-8cm, no point asking for epidural now. Might deliver at 5+am!

5+am : Bery painful now.....midwife came and check, said i am almost fully dilated. Arnd 9-10cm now. I was oledi "high" on the Entonox and "floating"...haha

5.50am :Felt something pushing against my V area.....mabbe baby wanna come out already. Asked hb to press the button to call for nurse. Midwife came in and checked already fully dilated, they started preparing the things.

6.05am : Gynae arrived. I was oledi "pushing" cos cannot tahanz the feeling...like wanna poo! Haha

6.23am : Bb YX arrived with the help of vacumn, cos i surrendered after 1 push...haha...and with vacumn, and another 2 pushes, bb is out!

Heng i use vacumn, cos my bb's head was 36cm!!! *pengz*

dsiitan,
my bb is 3.36kg at birth
Ya...now suffering from confinement...arrghh...feel so sticky, dirty etc...cos not supposed to bathe and wash hair yet...i only wipe my body using water + white rice wine....

ah blur
ya ..cant shower and wash hari at this kind of weather really can die..hmm...so any news from Teo_Gillian yet??? no sign of her yet leh?? wonder how she coping with her bb...

3.36kg..gd weight..my gynae said my bb now 3kg, at 34weeks..so scary..so now i must ctrl diet..if not sure hit 4 kg..then cham liao..hahaha..so i pray hard bb will come out within 2 weeks time...

tinklebell: abt glass bottle , not sure lei, i remember ppl posting abt it but not sure how to ask for it or if they do give it !

Msnanas: oic, so must ask for it issit ?
then can store in the freezer ?
how to sterilise glass bottles ? normal steam steriliser ok ? i'll send hubby out to MAH to get it then :p

celsteblur,
Welcome home, congratulations! Wow u brave leh, no epidural. I also surrender to pushing, my baby was vacuum out too.

celesteblur,
I was naughty, 2nd day after delivery, before i discharge from hospital, i already bathe at my ward but never wash hair. But i wash my hair on 3rd day at home, very shiok, cannot tahan. From then on, i bathe and wash my hair everyday with da feng cao.

Celeste,
Hey u r back! Congrats!
BTW, the VE pain or not? i felt is was v painful
did the nurses push ur tummy to get the bb out? mine did! was so traumatic **faint**

Serene,
I only heard of 1 brand for the jab...dont think there r other brands.

kk,
yr 2 mth old bb is drinking 120ml-150ml? every 3 hr is it? mine only 1 week and drinking that but sometimes every 4 hrly...donno if it is too much... i ever saw a formula for the amt of milk they r supposed to drink... i cant recall the formula now.

tinkle,
2 nurses pushed 2 sides of my tummy to get baby out too. Wow yr daughter drinks so much??? My son only drinks 70ml every 2 hrs. PD asks me to increase to 90-100ml but he usu won't finish all...oh dear! Is my baby too small an eater????

Ah Blur,

Congrats..u r a brave mummy... coping well with ur newborn??

tinklebell,

"VE" pain meh....maybe i "si ma" liao kekeke.. but breaking water bag is pain...don no y ...maybe bb plus water bag too high aready.

serene,
u didnt feel traumatised when they do that? maybe bec my first birth wasnt like that so i was a bit taken aback by having so many pp push the bb out. haha!
maybe it's my daughter who drinks too much. kekeke... runs in the family... her bro also like that. but yr son drinks every 2 hrly? wow v tiring to keep feeding every 3 hrly.
Just went for check up... not many pp this morning.
How long did your pain fr the stiches last? it's been one week already and i still find it painful.

moap,
He does the VE first right? then the next thing is to break the waterbag... **pengsan** when he did that
i sucked in too much gas until i feel like i was in outerspace...kekeke ;p