I havent popped! *sigh* still at work today...haha :p

spicegal,
congrats and rest well ya?

lyn,
Ur boi so cute...he got dimples rite?

Ah Blur

Morning, me also havent pop as well...at first gynae wanted to induce me today...but after checking, realised that my cervic is still not ready...so will wait till this thurs, my edd.

Ah Blur

Morning, me also havent pop as well...at first gynae wanted to induce me today...but after checking, realised that my cervic is still not ready...so will wait till this thurs, my edd.

KOng/ Celeste,
I also havent popped yet... most likely choose to do so this Thurs
My legs r v v v swollen since Sat

i guess it's time for me to let bb out else i'll be suffering in pain.

U gals get swollen legs? mine is almost 1.5x its actual size and v v v painful. Even my bottom and hips r painful when i walk.

Lyn,
Congrats! Aloysius is so handsome... think he'll grow up to be a charmer. hee hee
I thought he looks v much like u.

Kite,
Congrats! so happy for u girls ... finally get to see your cutie pies
Do rest well.

Morning ladies...
Yeah only those havent pop will frequent the thread... waiting waiting !!
Suppose this Thursday Tinkle & Steph will pop this thurs hor..

Mspiggy,
As usual in the waiting game... but am only turning week 38 mid of this week.

Stephanie,
u also under Adrian izzit? So u planning induction this Thur ya?

tinklebell,
U already told Adrian u wanna induce this Thurs? So although my legs occasionally a bit swollen, i am still okies...only my poor fingers when wake up in the morning so stiff n painful..but after a while its fine. I even took half day leave n went shopping last friday afternoon at John Little n Robinsons :p

Celeste

Nope, me not under Adrian. My gynae is from KKH.She will do a review this thurs before deciding on the date to induce....

Wah, not bad leh u, can still shop the whole of friday afternoon

Celeste,
I will arrange to see him on Wed.
Initially he said to come back on Thurs and induce on Fri but my in laws r pang - tang ... say Friday is a bad day (donno what day in chinese calendar lah) blah blah blah...aiyo .... sigh ...
so i think i will induce on Thurs...since hubby already take Thurs and Fri leave. Timing will be just nice lor... give birth on Thurs and come back on Fri.
still working maybe til tomorrow... the pain is killing me

morning! nmy edd is this wed !
so excited and nervous ... hope baby corporates and cmoes out on the date itself, will be going for check up and doc will decide what to do if baby/my body?? shows no signs of labour :p

but am feeling very tired these days, feel like taking leave from tomorrow onwards !!! cuz initially i planned for leave on edd itself

Tinklebell,
Guess u shld induce early since u are suffering from the pain.. baby out relieve pain
Wish u best of luck.
Didnt know Friday is not a good date... so when is suppose to be a good date ? I will be seeing my gynae this Friday

Good morning ladies!

Tinklebell,
You have decided to go for induction on coming thurs? Hee, is my hubby's birthday. Wish you luck.

tinklebell,
so means i wont see u this Thurs liowz....so fast everyone popping or have already popped.
Friday not a gd day? Aiyo...then i better hope my gal doesnt come out on Friday...*faint*...me also still working....if dont work rest at home also sianz...haha

But if u really feel very uncomfy i tink its best to induce and let bb out bah.....

K_Ong,
ur edd is this wed? Woah...means u also almost 40 wks now liowz!

I have been busy with breastfeeding! Start pumping milk last nite, trying so hard, managed to pump 3 x 60ml bottles but now my nipples are sore n painful! ooch!! It takes very long to rest in between to finally obtained 3 bottles of 60ml, really not easy! Maybe, my flow considered little, has not come fully....??? Let baby suckle, but after 1 side, he always doze off, and wouldn't want to continue another side...so he's not full, and ask for milk very quickly after....so during the night, no choice, has to give him FM to meet his needs.

Serene,
I hope can make it on Thurs. If not then Sat afternoon. Unless bb decides to come out before that.
Will see Adrian on Wed to confirm.
Hope my pains will go off soon

okipoki
I donno that Fri is not a good day...actually i dont care whether good or not cos i dont follow the chinese calendar... it's just my in laws ... they like to say this n that .... dont want to conflict with them too. if something happens, they will blame u. hiaz. i thought since hub already took leave on thurs and fri long ago, might as well induce on Thurs lor.

Celeste,
My SIL says it is "po-yue"... donno what is it. She says one of the worst days of the mth. aiyo

Actually, i am quite disappointed that i cannot experience the normal delivery without induction. And this is my second delivery. was quite upset over the weekend and cried for quite a while...silly me lah! But the pain is really unbearble ... so i think i will let go lor.

K Ong

My gynae actually gave me 1 whole week of mc this week..but i decided to come to work, otherwise i will be too nervous....

BTW, did the doc do any VE for you? My gynae realised that my cervic is still not dilated last saturday and did a VE and massaging....real painful man! but she said that will trigger off labour sometimes...so far, still no news :p

tinkle, celeste,
Btw, i've started with my massage last sat, on a 8th day after delivery. The massage lady says i could have started earlier since is normal birth but during 1st week, i'm still walking in pain so dare not/no mood to ask for massage. This lady is quite good, she could extract the water from our tummy thro our pores, very amazing yah! If u gals have catch xin xin mummy on ch U every thurs, i think this massage lady appeared on episode 3 or 4. So far, i had my massage on sat and sunday 2 days continuous, my tummy is smaller now. She skipped today and will continue tomorrow.

Tinkle, my legs are seriously swollen, until now still swollen, but after the massage, really improve esp my calf.

aiya.. real sianz... think for those having MIL to do confinement for you.. better think twice... I was telling my mum n frens that if i were to have #2 next time... i will definitely want to get a CL no matter what!! even if MIL insist that she do confinement for me like this time round, i will beg her not too! in order to give me a break and rest well during my confinement... she is real ridiculars... she is unhappy whenever i wanna feed my own gal... and when my mum come over to visit me n BB, she show a stupid face!! and dun allow her to feed bb too.... real ridiculous right.... and every morning, when she wake up, she will just open our room door (bb sleep with me at nite) and take baby out to sleep in living room... so funny right... so this morning i lock the dorr.. dun let her come in.... hahahah...

OKOK enough of my complaints.... so sorri...

Lyn..
Your Boy really got dimple... i always feel that baby with dimple is fantastic... so cute.......

Serene

Does the lady apply any herbal/spicy oil onto your body? I am actually allegic to spicy oil, so dun know whether i shd take a risk by engaging a massage lady.

tinkle,
If you dun intend to induce earlier then it's not these 2/3 days that you had to endure, after the delivery, you be ok, free from pain but another pain started, the wound. Then, it usually lasts for a week or so. No choice, being a woman is always not easy! We just have to bear with it. But once you see your little one, you will think everything's worth it.

tinklebell,
My mom only told me that doggie babies cannot be born in the chinese lunar calendar month of June. Dont tink i will overshoot to June....cos my EDD is arnd 5th mth 25th day. But anyway i tink sometimes if bb really wants to come out tat day we also bo pianz rite? Cannot choose. And dont be upset even if its an induction...the most impt is end result...bb is healthy then everything is worth it

Hope u can go into labour b4 Wed then u wont have to induce...*hugz*

Serene,
Ya, i asked my massage lady she said if its natural hor...best to start arnd 4-5 days after delivery.

good morning!

i've reached 38 week yesterday

am now in waiting like the rest of you gals, but i will start my leave earlier... stopping work by end of this week. initially thought of working till EDD but getting very tired these days, and back is aching like pain. but luckily my legs are not that swollen.

Celk,
Aiyo MIL prob again ... haha ... i think i have shared this joke with others b4... u know why Adam and Eve r the happiest couple on earth?
Coz they dont have MIL! Corny joke....read in a joke book recently. kekeke.
Luckily mine is not doing confinement for me

celeste,

Haha, me also.. told my hubby if i were to have #2, got to think twice whether should let mil come over and help out during confinement. I really feel very bu zi zai with her around. How relaxed i am now!!
Enjoying er ren shi jie with my bb haha!

Celeste(celk),
me now also a bit worried...cos my SIL insists on helping with my confinement for morning till afternoon. And the thing is that she needs to help her PIL at canteen also. So its like she will come at 7+am, then 11.30am run off to Jurong East canteen there and come back at 1+pm then prob help till 4 or 5pm. Then my mom can come and help me at arnd 3pm. Then when i told SIL she go off at 11.30am dont have to come back...cos JE to Boon Keng area is very far no point rushing here and there since my mom can be here arnd 2+ to 3pm. But she INSISTED and said she must come...*faint*...wat am i going to do now also? I worried tat my mom and SIL might "crash" *Faint*

stephenie,
Yes, she will appear oil on yr body for massage then after apply some hot stuff on yr tummy and wrap with cloth.

tinklebell..
think if your parent in law say not a good day... you better listen... if not next time anything happen they will really blame you the rest of the life... i know old pple are like that..

You know my gal got sensitive nose and stomach always got air and feel bloated... and my MIL always tell her this when she carry her..: " you ar... same as you mummy ar... nose so sensitive, keep sneezing and stomach always got wind... good one dun learn , bad one you follow... !!"..

I can hear that sentence few times a day till that day I cannt tahan liao... i tell her off!!! then she shut up!! sometimes.. if you respect them dun show them some anger... they will "De Chun Jin Che"....

Serene,
yr massage lady good is it?
The wound painful??? aiyo really ar? i didnt feel the wound pain at all previously. but now, somewhere in bottom also v painful. Feels like a cut or something like that but i cant see it. I m not sure if it is the V or the U-track. The pain has been there since 2 sundays also (rem the day i almost slipped) Hiaz... pain all over lah!
Hub yesterday hinted want no 3! Alamak! cannot tahan liao lah! 2 is enuf at the moment.

celeste: yah ! and baby still dont wanna come out ! heeheee, doc says latest she will wait for baby is 20 June, ie, must induce by 20 June.

Steffi: i did VE last week, at 38th week, no dialation. At my 39th week checkup, the doc didnt do any VE for me. i also have no signs of show. contractions, etc ...
sigh ...

i read somewhere, the more stressed u are, u wont go into labour ... so maybe we sld relax then can go into labour ??
also, thinking of taking raspberry leaf tea starting from today.

kk,

i used them for my housewarming last time.thot of trying out other catere.hehe...

really v tired yesterday..coz bb feeding pattern changed...wants milk every 2hr..dun even got the time to pump to keep for nite feeding..was wondering is it bcoz my brests milk not enuff for her or wat..sometimes thot of giving up n taking the easy way out(FM) cross my minds so many times..esp when my mil dun like me feeding BM.yesterday,bb jus suck 10min each breasts n she dun wan liao.so,i put her back to bed but she did not sleep.mil go n play with her n bb mouth keep opening,like wanting milk.so,she say she hungry again,say my BM not enuff,dun koe how much she drink etc..say shouldnt hav let me feed her BM in the 1st place...haiz..
really peifu those mummies who can TBF for so long.

Hi K Ong,
when is your EDD supposingly? I also wish my baby will come out by 20/6. but gynae didnt mention anything... will see her again tmr.

angeline,

Mee too same problem with you.. when ever i breast feed initially, bb seems to be hungry gain.. and MIL go round telling everyone who visited me... that i dun have enough milk for bb.. i know how u feel...

My gal also want to drink milk every 2 hr now... so think its normal lah.. your gal and mine only diff by 3 days.. so pattern should be the same... hahahah...

angeline
dunno why older generation always dun encourage BM hor? last time no formula milk they shld be feeding breastmilk too mah...dun understand leh...when i had my #1 few yrs back..my mum also discouraged me giving my boy BM..i insisted initially...but after that she would nag and nag till i got post natal blues...so gave up in the end...wanna pump out the milk she oso nag and nag...said no troublesome lah...must wait for me to pump out the milk...in the 1st place..she dun allow me to keep the milk in fridge..said how can milk be kept in the fridge?? wah piang...

tinkle,
if they said friday not a good day then better follows... I hope my baby will pop on her week 39 either 20th or 22th
U see, my EDD falls under lunar 6mth whom some said not a good mth.

tinkle,
Yes, i think the massage is quite good.
The would was painful for a week, today is much better. Wow, your hubby wants no 3 ah.....?

dsiitan,

No wor.. my mum told me to buy cheaper milk powder for bb and say last time she fed us cheap milk powder we also grew up strong and healthy. So i believe our mothers really fed us with FM instead of BM and FM already "invented" that time heeee...

Ya, in the beginning both mums didn't even know BM can put in fridge and my mum cannot accept it. Say if bb drink cold milk will get asthma etc. Until one nite she saw one programme shown on TV8 and it featured one lady who stored lotsss and lotsss of BM in the fridge then she realise actually it is ok to do so :p

congrats kite/lyn and other mommmies who have popped! ur babies are so cute..

k_ong/okipoki,
i also haven't popped. i'm 38 weeks today, edd 6 june, n last sat gynae said no sign of labor at all! i don't even have braxton hicks contraction. sigh.. hope i won't be overdue..
btw the weather is so jialat these days n i'm v prone to flu/runny nose. wondering if is it ok to take chicken essense w/ american ginseng to boost my immunity now?

Steph,
Dont know leh, I read from one of the post by Lyn & she has actually seek the master for assistance. Celeste mentioned that doggie babies not suitable to born in lunar june mah. Actually u are right, lunar 7 lagi worst !!

mum2b,
i have already stopped all the "pu" liao leh but u better check with those medical hall is it ok to drink or not. Our edd is just 3 days diff... ehh 26th is the 1st day of lunar 6th mth.

kk
ya loh...i think my sister and brothers dun drink formula milk...i heard my sister told me she drank those sweetened condensed milk diluted with water...i pengz...then i told her why not BM..cheaper mah..no need money...

okipoki,
my edd is 25 june... hence will be last day of lunar 5th mth. but then if our babies really decided to come out in lunar 6th mth, there's nothing we can do. just let nature takes its course