Dear Mummies!
I m back! I have given birth to Baby Chloe. She was borned on the 06-06-06. Her weight is 2.52kg. My birth story very unexpected one, i never thought i would have delivered by c-sect. Anyway here u go:
Birth Story:
7am: Arrived at TMC for induce.
8am: Setup induction drip.
12pm: Gynae Broke Waterbag. 2cm dilated.
3pm: Still 2cm dilated. Hubby very anxious liao. We can hear alot of babies popping on that day.
4pm: Contraction getting stronger, Buay Tahan, want to faint liao, asked for Epidural.
6pm: Gynae came, still 2cm dilated. Dunno y my cervix cant open. Plus, Gynae also saw the water turned greenish, meaning my baby POO POO inside me! Poo poo inside is very dangerous. Immediately, she sent me for c-sect. Alamak i cried n cried n cried. Gynae n hubby sayang and consoled me. Since i was on Epidural liao, gynae asked hubby to go inside the operating theatre and accompanied me.
Hubby witnessed n held my hand throughout the whole the c-sect operation. I was awake throughout the operation. Though my whole bottom was numb, I can feel e knife on me popping and also can feel gynae pushed n pulled my baby out but all these no pain at all.
After e operation, hubby told me everything on what he saw on how c-sect was done on me. Hubby very touched, he cried and very heart pain to see me like tat. He said he loves me even more now.
One thing now when i see my bb girl i m very happy, really love her alot.
Breastfeed:
I have been feeding my baby since Day 1. I m now on total breastfeed, baby very addicted to my nipple n always want to suck it. After I latched baby n she feels satisfied n full, I will then pump out the remaining breast milk n store just in case she needs it again (cos every 3 hrs she will look for my nipple) n then spoon feed her as I dun intend to bottle feed her. Yesterday I managed to pump out 60ml to 70ml of milk using Avent ISIS Uno Electric pump, very good, i can set my own rythmn
Swollen Legs & Weight Lost:
Btw, how come my legs so swollen? and i was so shocked my weight is stil the same as pregnancy 55kg, thought after delivery, wil immediately lose abit of weight. Me so worried now, wait i cant go back to pre-pregnancy weight 43kg.
Washing up:
Right now, I still havent bath since delivery, dun intend too scare got wind n etc. Just washup wil do. Wat do u use for washing up? I use boiled lukewarm water to wash my hand, face n wiping of body. Can use Da Fong Cao for wash up anot?
Alrite, there will be visitors coming to my house today, going to get prepare.